Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Le Roi Du Camion

N/A

19 Lifetime Reviews

405 Rue du Parc suite b, St-Eustache, Quebec J7R 0A3 Directions
Sales: (514) 774-4477

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Le Roi Du Camion

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2017

"Stay away at any cost"

- John

Bought a porsche cayenne and next day the engine kight lit and the steering wheel was shaking. 4 months later it would not start in the winter. Never returned my calls back. Lost $35k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J
July 05, 2017

"Truck broke down within 8 months"

- LKing

Bought a $22,000 truck here and the engine completely failed within 8 months. Now we have spent $6000 to put a new engine into it. They told us they might be able to help us warranty it, and we played phone tag with them for 10 days (gruelling... they aren't very good about calling back) before they finally told us they would not help us - 10 days the truck was now sitting off the road and we could have been sourcing out a used engine for it to get it back on the road. On top of that, when we went to purchase the vehicle they told us the tires it came with were an extra $4000. This was not stated clearly in the ad (though maybe it was a French to English issue). We bought the tires and it turns out they did not provide us with a lock socket to remove them, which ended up costing us a lot of extra money when we got the engine replaced. The dealership is being extremely unhelpful in terms of sending us the socket key that should have come with the truck but hopefully they come through with that because I feel they are legally responsible for selling us an incomplete set of tires. They also did not provide us with the stock tires which we paid for in the original purchase price. In addition to this, the mechanic we took the truck to for engine replacement noted that the mileage on the vehicle had been rolled back (no way to prove it was them though, however it appears other buyers have had the same issues). The mechanic also noted the check engine light was not functional and had either been taken out or the wire had been clipped. The fact that we bought this truck "as is" means we can't really do anything about these problems, nor can we determine who is responsible... But I think it speaks volumes about the quality of vehicle this dealership is okay with selling. If we had gone to a ford dealership for a used vehicle, I am almost certain that the issues with the engine and the alarms in the vehicle would be fixed. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Buying our truck here was a huge mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria (sales), Service manager
May 21, 2017

"un client content"

- un client content

On a eu un bon service par Joanne et Ramon. Elle nous a aidee a magasiner plusieurs places pour notre assurance auto. Finalement apres plusieurs comparaison du prix on a choisir un bon choix et partir avec le camion a la maison a un long week end des patriotes. merci

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanne et Ramon
May 18, 2017

"Crooks and scammers"

- Dave514

They add extra fees at signing and rush you to sign and brush you off afterwards. Cannot believe they are in business.Telling everyone to stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michel
May 15, 2017

"Harassment and Threats"

- M. Hamilton

Since posting my review on January 2 about my "worst experience ever", there have been numerous text messages and phone calls DEMANDING me to withdraw my nasty review "OR ELSE". They have used explicit language to describe me and my friend and have threatened lawsuit unless I removed it. I refused to remove it or to edit it...I don't care about their threatening demeanor. They say things like: You know OKA...that's who you're messing with. Since my posting, I am more determined than ever to make sure these people go out of business. You just don't threaten someone who works in the Courts and get away with it. Just wait..Their turn is coming....FAST. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sébastien and Sunny
April 20, 2017

"Bon service !"

- Berny Buongiorno

j'ai bien aimé mon expérience chez le roi du camion Sébastien c'est tres bien occupé de moi et je le recommande sans hésitation Merci Berny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian
April 18, 2017

"Très satisfait"

- Carole

Je suis en processus d'achat d'un VUS au Roi du Camion et franchement service A1. J'avais lu quelques commentaires négatifs au sujet de ce concessionnaire et j'ai eu peur d'y aller pour ça mais Sebastien L m'a offert un très bon service. Il connaissait son affaire et m'a très bien conseillé vers ce dont j'avais besoins pour moi selon mes besoins. L'être humain est mal fait en général.. souvent on prend le temps d'écrire les commentaires négatifs mais jamais on prend le temps de mentionner le bon service qu'on a reçu. c'est pour ça que j'ai pris quelques minutes de mon temps pour mentionner le bon service que j'ai eu. Allez voir par vous même au lieu de vous fiez aux commentaires sur Internet! Beaucoup de choix de véhicules de tous genres et pour tous les budgets! Très satisfait de mon expérience au Roi du camion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seb
April 14, 2017

"Super service"

- Valerie

J'ai acheté mon véhicule au Roi du camion (Hyundai Tucson). Super service. Vendeur très à l'écoute de mes besoins. Je n'ai senti aucune pression de vente comme à plusieurs autres plusieurs autres places où je suis allée. Beau concessionnaire visuellement. Je recommanderais cette place à mes amis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sébastien
February 15, 2017

"horrible experience"

- muzbush1234

I had a horrible experience with Roi du Camion, I bought a car that was supposed to have 108,000 km and it ended up having 120,000 km. They've been pursued for odometer fraud before as well. After the fact, they refused to change mirrors (that weren't working anyway) which only cost about 250$ each. You would think if you screw a client over with a car that has more km than it should and a bunch of broken parts, you would at least change his broken mirrors? But no. The service is also horrendous, its easy to contact someone when you want to buy a car, but forget about getting help from them once you've purchased it. DO NOT BUY HERE! EVER -Phil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pasquale, Maria, Danny
January 02, 2017

"Worst experience ever"

- M. Hamilton

I have never in my 52 years of lifetime experiences ever tried to deal with such rude people when their business involves selling to the public. I went with a friend to purchase a $48,000 truck. The truck looked great, showroom was great to look at. My friend is a bit shy and speaks only English so he brought me along to translate if needed. When I started asking questions about the truck, the salesman was very rude to me and then started ignoring me. He tried to tell me that the previous owner was a multi-millionaire who owned 10 Lamborghini and that he bought this "used" truck and started to modify it as a project but then quit before it was done or gave up on it to start a new one...I wasn't born yesterday but he stuck to that story even though I actually laughed at it out of disbelief. Then upon closer examination of the truck, we asked him where the dipstick was to check the oil and he spent over a half an hour looking for it and then finally figured out that there was NO dipstick cause the dumb multi-millionaire removed it as part of the modifications. "just change your oil on a regular basis and you don't need a dipstick" he says. Right!!! He tried to make us feel stupid for even asking about it. It went downhill from there until he was yelling that we didn't trust him (we never met him before) and then he called in the owners (who were even more rude and obnoxious than Sébastien) and only the manager (Christophe) seemed to feel any empathy for us having to listen to all of them scream at us and use french vulgar language. They couldn't even get the contract straight and wouldn't let us look at it until we gave him the money (which we didn't). My friend doesn't read or speak french and I wanted to see the contract to translate it for him, but they wouldn't show me. We asked for it in English and he said No and that we had to trust him because they supposedly sell over 1100 vehicles per month...didn't need us at all to make his quota and that I had wasted his time. We walked away without the truck and will find one elsewhere and will even drive to the US to get one if we have to....DO NOT GO NEAR THESE GUYS...CROOKS TO THE CORE. I think they rent or lease the cars in the showroom to make themselves look better or they have more money than brains. Lord help us if everyone was like these idiots in our world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson - Sebastien, the owner, manager - Christophe
1
1 - 10 of 19 results