Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.7

1,178 Lifetime Reviews

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4
Call (780) 483-5337

1178 Reviews of Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2019

"A Pleasant Experience"

- Grandy

All staff were very courteous, helped us promptly, knowledgeable, respectful of our time, We didn't feel pushed into any decision. We felt that everyone worked well as a team and enjoyed being there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tammy Gordashko (in finance-our dealings with her were limited to purchased the extended warranty only)
Sep 17, 2019 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We're happy to hear about your pleasant experience with us, Grandy! We always strive to deliver a hassle-free time to our customers, and we're glad you felt the same way. If we can assist with anything else, please let us know.

September 15, 2019

"Two great experiences in a row! "

- JamesM

We bought our last vehicle from Great West so when it was time to upgrade we knew we wanted to go back. Andy didn’t disappoint and got our family into another amazing car with another great experience. Needless to say I think we’ll be Great West customers for life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tammy (finance)
Sep 16, 2019 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming back to us, James! We're happy to have you as Great West Chrysler customers and look forward to serving you in the future. We appreciate the review, let us know if we can help with anything more.

September 14, 2019

"Boss ass b*tch. "

- Jeeper

Great lady, listened to what we had to say. Will be going back to her in the future if we need any other vehicles. Like I said, she’s a boss ass b*tch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2019 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, for whatever your next vehicle is. Let us know if we can help with anything further, we're always happy to assist.

September 13, 2019

"They went the extra mile for this momma !"

- Gail Hay

Vinny went the extra mile when I walked in the dealership with a car that was beyond repair and Poor to no credit rating. He didn’t focus on that we continued to find a vehicle. Instead he listened to what his customer needed. A reliable affordable car for mom supporting 3 kids and her dependent adult daughter. Upon not almost receiving approval he personally spoke to the finance department. Together they worked with the banks and found a way for my approval. I had been to 4 other dealerships they all turned me away and zero customer service all they wanted was the big sale. Vinny was genuine and came through on my promise. Best part I was prepared to have another older car I drive off with a 2019 Jeep Compass. Now I’m driving a safe car and rebuilding my credit. I highly recommend Great West Chrysler for customer service, professionalism, efficiency. Best part is they listened to what I needed not what they wanted to sell me. Thank you Vinny and the finance department. I always wanted to own a Jeep. Now I’m living the Dream!!! Gail Hay Mom & Entrepreneur,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vinny Sachdeva
Sep 16, 2019 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Glad we could help you out all the way through your purchase, Gail! Thanks for the terrific review, we love hearing from out satisfied customers! Have fun in your Compass, and if you need anything more, just let us know.

September 13, 2019

"very good experience"

- Deanna A.

Richill Mukwah knows her vehicles! I wanted to trade my Dodge Ram Sport for a Dodge Ram Rebel and she made it all happen where all I had to do was pick it up. I love the truck I am driving now. Both Richill and the staff were very accommodating to my needs during the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2019 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us for your trade-in, Deanna! Enjoy that Ram Rebel and let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

September 13, 2019

"GREAT WEST DOES IT DIFFERENT!"

- Jay Barnes

I purchased a new 2018 Ram 1500 truck from Great West in March of 2019. I’ve taken some time to let the purchase digest and to allow me to go through the “after the sale” period and get through some serving with the dealer prior to reviewing. So I thought it’d be important to post out this review now for others to read based on MY experience with the dealer. First of all I should say I’m a Dodge/Jeep guy through and through. I owned an 09 Laramie for 10 years and the truck was amazing to me. So for me,I knew I’d purchase the product again. Once I did my “homework” and shopped what I was looking for, it came down to finding a dealer to “work with”. This statement is huge for me as I’ve been fortunate enough to be able to buy a few new vehicles over my years. It’s important to me that I found a dealer that not only made me feel that, but one that also viewed this as a partnership with a give/give mentality and wasn’t looking just to take my money. Dealers are nothing without people whom purchase. Enter Great West and my sales guy Whitroy George. Despite being busy and sought after by others purchasing vehicles, Whitroy made the time for me over several days to bring my deal together. (FYI-not one other dealership met the deal I made at Great West...including a personal contact I have in the industry. ) Whitroy’s calm demeanor and desire to listen to what I was after made finding what I wanted super easy. He treated me and my family with a crazy amount of respect and still asks about them anytime he’s seen me in the dealership since. Through a small bit of grinding between the two of us, the General Manger had to get involved for Whitroy to get approval for my offer. I still don’t understand why this needs to happen in this industry when buying a vehicle, but none the less, I’m glad it did. Chris was just as awesome as Whitroy and the introduction resulted in a warm no pressure private conversation and ended with a handshake to seal my initial offer with NOTHING additional squeezed into the deal. This allowed me to feel comfortable about my decision which lead me to add a few simple things from the parts department that I wanted for the truck. The servicing has been smooth so far with Tyrone being my main contact each time I’ve been in since March. The dealer had put some 3M on the truck for me at purchase and I returned later to have a bit more product put on in some areas that weren’t protected. It’s fair to say we encountered some issues with the install several times. However, even though we hit a few bumps with this part, Trish took the time to settle it all out and even opted to have ME choose another place to put the 3M on to meet industry standards and my expectations. All this being said....it seems Great West does it different. I’m a person that has a relatively high level of expectations for all things. Just because I’m not dropping $300 k on a Lambo doesn’t mean I don’t expect to be treated as if I am. Great West has a group of people from front to back whom care about what they do and the impression they leave with others through the process. I think it’s rare in the car sales industry to find this. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase which makes me love my new Ram all the more! Amazing job Whitroy and Great West! I’m hoping my experience will continue over the next little while as I service things through the years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Trish
Sep 16, 2019 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Jay, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a detailed and thorough review of your time dealing with us at Great West Chrysler. We're so happy you were able to develop a personal connection to us, as we strive to treat our customers to a high standard. Our dealership is always here for you, whatever you need, so don't hesitate to reach out in the future!

September 13, 2019

"Easy, Stress Free and Great Deals!"

- Jordan

Super happy with my purchase and the help I had received from this team! Left the dealership a very happy customer and would gladly return to this dealership over any other. Highly recommend salesman -Crocodile Lyle! Very helpful, friendly and reasonable. Got a great deal on a Jeep Cherokee North. Thank you Great West Chrysler for your excellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tammy Gordashko
Sep 13, 2019 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Happy to hear we could provide such a hassle-free experience for you, Jordan! Thanks for the excellent review. Enjoy your Jeep Cherokee and if we can help with anything further, just let us know.

September 12, 2019

"Awesome Customer Service!"

- Carmen

We asked and we received! Eric, Clint and everyone we came in contact with worked with us so that our used Jeep was delivered as per our expectations. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 13, 2019 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for leaving a review, Carmen, we appreciate hearing from you! Enjoy your Jeep and let us know if you need any more help, or just have some more questions. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sep 14, 2019 -

Carmen responded

My pleasure! I am sure we will when I go in for oil changes

September 11, 2019

"Such a great place to go for a vehicle!"

- Sara

As a first time buyer I was super nervous about sales people and the stigma that surrounds them as the crooks of the car business. Eden Donahue at Great West Chrysler and her team members left me absolutely glowing with happiness!! The warmth and kindness we got from the moment we walked through the door was amazing. The knowledge, experience and honesty that Eden had when she was going through all the in’s and out’s, of the soon to be mine new car left me with no doubt this car was for me. I truly recommend Great West Chrysler and Eden for all your vehicle needs!!! Thank you guys for my new ride :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 12, 2019 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for your excellent review, Sarah, we're so glad we could make your first time buying a car so hassle-free. For any other help or questions needed, don't hesitate to contact us again!

September 09, 2019

"Making a vehicle purchase great"

- Rick F

Couldn't be happier with my '17 Express. Hugh M went out of his way to see that, thank you so much! There were a couple of hiccups but in the end I'm pleased to say the entire experience from shop to buying was painless and in fact enjoyable. My hat is off in salute to this friendly and experienced team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 10, 2019 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Glad to hear you're so happy with your vehicle, Rick! Thanks for leaving us such a great review. Come back anytime for that same painless experience, and let us know if you need anything else.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,178 results