Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Edmonton, AB

4.7
1,575 Reviews
The Yachimec Auto Group is proud to be at your service for all of your automotive needs for over 25 years in Alberta. Our group of premier dealers in Edmonton welcomes you to our new, interactive website. Yachimec Auto Group aims for this user-friendly tool to be the online counterpart to our one-stop shop of automotive needs in the region. Whether you’re in the market for an exceptional new vehicle or top-quality used vehicle, we have expertise, selection and convenience of our eight locations that simply cannot be matched in the province. Here online you can view detailed specifications of each model, schedule a test drive, have us send you a price quote personalized to your stated preferences, and get pre-approved for credit for maximum convenience. Use our handy vehicle comparison tool to help you decide which new or used vehicle is best for your needs. You can also learn more about our top-rated service departments, where our experienced technicians can take care of all your maintenance and repair and detailing needs, you can even schedule your next service visit directly online. We feature a well-stocked parts and accessories department including our own store, from which you can order needed components online as well. The benefits of coming to the Yachimec Auto Group don’t end there either! We invite you to read up on the best warranty packages in the industry, available only from our group of dealers, and to check out the manufacturer’s promotions as well as our own exclusive special offers. At any time, our team of dedicated and friendly professionals is on hand to answer all your questions and comments. The Yachimec Auto Group is a committed member of our community and is active in charity work in Edmonton and the surrounding area, we are known for our outstanding efforts with The Stollery Children’s Hospital raising over 1.5 Million - learn all of that and more right here!

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1B4

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,576 reviews

August 01, 2021

"Above and BEYOND respectful experience.As a solo..."

- Nic Heron

Above and BEYOND respectful experience. As a solo female, Jeep shopping had been an overtly sexist and dismissive experience, but NOT GWC! I specifically sought out Eden as a female sales staff, to give me an honest and respectful experience... and what I received was beyond my expectations. Eden spoke to me like a real person. Respected my knowledge and was able to answer my questions, instead of "getting me into a vehicle now" that would have been wrong for me. She expertly navigated the whole process. Luckily for me, by the time my custom order was ready to be signed off, she had been promoted to a financial management position and was able to follow my transaction the whole way. Think it was just Eden? Guess again. Grant in the parts department went over and above... like SKYSCRAPER levels above to explain the mods I wanted/needed for performance and aesthetics. He listened to what I would be doing with the Jeep and got me stellar deals on some pretty sweet mods all while sticking to my budget and never pushing. Even if I had ended up overpaying (which I certainly didn't) the whole experience, from beginning to end, was worth its weight in gold for the RESPECT I received. 10/10 would recommend the team at Great West Chrysler, especially if you're a female (or femme presenting human) looking for a safe and respectful space. Well done, GWC!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Grant
July 27, 2021

"Vinny is great to deal with, very knowledgeable about the..."

- dbhill

Vinny is great to deal with, very knowledgeable about the vehicles he sells. If you are looking for your next vehicle check out greatwest chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for rating us dbhill! We are glad that you are happy with your experience at our dealership, and we look forward to seeing you again!

July 25, 2021

"Vinny was Absolutely a gem to deal with!! He was patient,..."

- Mel

Vinny was Absolutely a gem to deal with!! He was patient, understanding and genuinely cared about my wants and needs when it came to getting me in that perfect ride!! I walked outta there 110% sacrificed with my purchase!! The Whole team at Great West was absolutely awesome to deal with and everyone was so friendly and welcoming! I say this with complete confidence, that if anyone chooses to purchase a new ride at Great West, they will Not be disappointed!! They go above and beyond to make sure You are completely happy with your purchase!!Thanks for the Great Experience Vinny and the rest of the Great West Team !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Mel! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and that Vinny was able to assist. We thank you for your business, and if there is anything else we can do, just let us know!

July 22, 2021

"I've been using this dealership since day one of..."

- MarkPickett

I've been using this dealership since day one of purchasing cars and Whitroy George is an amazing guy,he definitely takes care of his clients,and also had a great experience with the finance end of the deal with all the thanks going to Eden Donahue thanks for always making purchasing a car a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us Mark, we appreciate your continued patronage! Customer service is always our top priority, and we have forwarded your compliments to both Whitroy and Eden. We look forward to seeing you again!

July 20, 2021

"I love my new truck! The service was absolutely amazing..."

- April123.aw

I love my new truck! The service was absolutely amazing and the staff are so personable. There was a small hiccup on my vehicle delivery however the GM reached out and quickly Resolved the issue. Now I’m totally satisfied. I am 100% recommending this place to all My friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jocelyn I think her name was. Amazing person, sweet and friendly
Jul 22, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and recommendation April123.aw! We always strive to provide the best service possible, and we are glad you chose our dealership!

July 13, 2021

"I purchased a 2018 Wrangler from Andy. He was very easy..."

- Ron S

I purchased a 2018 Wrangler from Andy. He was very easy to deal with. He and Janie made the process very simple and pleasant. I will be recommending that people start here on their journey for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for reviewing and recommending us Ron, we appreciate your business! If you need any other help with your Wrangler, please let us know.

July 13, 2021

"Sold me a lemon and attitude of Brian sale manager was..."

- revrevy

Sold me a lemon and attitude of Brian sale manager was sad. Never will I recommend this place. The service center did the best with the lemon. Chrysler sucks as well. Back to Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
Jul 13, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi revrevy. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We are glad to know that you are already in contact with our general manager, and he will be able to sort this out for you.

Jul 13, 2021 -

revrevy responded

Spoken to Zack very nice and he is going try and help me.

July 12, 2021

"Very happy with my 2019 Jeep Compass and the service at..."

- alyssa.olson23

Very happy with my 2019 Jeep Compass and the service at Great West Chrysler. My first vehicle with payments and out of province! Josh Lallouz answered all my questions, got the vehicle delivered to Estevan Saskatchewan quickly, and even gifted me some Jeep swag! Thank you for going above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Alyssa! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and we thank you for choosing our dealership. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with!

June 28, 2021

"As always Vinny has outdone himself. Thank you Vinny for..."

- ogimak

As always Vinny has outdone himself. Thank you Vinny for your professional sales and thank GWCJ for your continued service, as always buying a new vehicle was a smooth and easy process. Ken Ogima

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us ogimak, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Vinny was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

June 14, 2021

"Had a poor experience trying to purchase a used Truck...."

- ryderguy262

Had a poor experience trying to purchase a used Truck. after finding the vehicle i was good with it seemed promising. going through lease/finance options i was approved at a certain rate from an outside source through them, was only told the interest rate at the time. Then was directed to their inhouse stating i should get a better deal. turned out the rate was almost double but only after i asked multiple times to see the numbers. they kept eluding it was a better deal.. After bringing it to their attention they finally agreed that the other source was a better avenue to proceed with. agreeing to the cheaper rate, I then had to ask again several times to see actual numbers on the loan, term/rate/payments/buyout. seemed like i was just expected to sign unknowingly what i was getting into. in the end i got an email with different colored fonts like I was a 5 year old who needed explaining using crayons as to what was going on. I'm no mathematician but even though the interest was half of the inhouse, the end cost with the same payments and term worked out to the same as if i went with their inhouse deal. when I asked where the inflation came from, I was told that's the deal, take it or leave it. Not even an attempt to explain where the extra money came into it, or how they were inflating the loan as the finance company told me their numbers and that they are unable to explain where the dealer was tacking on the extra. was disappointed to say the least in not only wasting my time with Chris.P but also being treated like and uneducated fool who should just let them pull one over on myself. Just a buyer beware and thoroughly go through your details yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Power
Jun 15, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello ryderguy262. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always strive to provide the best service possible, and we apologize that your experience did not exceed expectations – this is not typical for our dealership. We are constantly striving to improve our level of customer service and your input is invaluable. In regards to your experience you are welcome to speak to our General Manager at 780-483-5337.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,576 results