Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eden Donahue.
Eden Donahue
Eden Donahue at Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me
5.0

Eden Donahue

Jr. Finance Manager

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1B4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

251 Reviews of Eden Donahue

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have incredible things to say about Great West..."

- heartbreakerheartthrob

I have incredible things to say about Great West employees and I everyone want to know! I am so excited for them to hear it as well! I also have a warning at the very end for those thinking of going to Sherwood Dodge. Not only is it empty because there was a COVID-19 outbreak, but I have an open AMVIC case against them. You might be shocked to hear who my first interaction was with, he brought me back, and he deserves some recognition, a little bit of spotlight. I will leave it for last! The difference in price is astounding, and I had extraordinarily little negative equity. I put over 20,000km on my 2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport S in 4 months, and I did an impressive amount of damage to it for such low negative equity. I was impressed, I could not ask for a better deal! My payments are great too! Great West made sure I got EXACTLY what I wanted. Every time Esper Hayek showed me a window sticker and I looked at him (an awfully specific look you would have to see in person,) he would stand up with a laugh, firm but nonchalant, completely confidence. No arrogance, just a man doing an honest job, making sure the woman in front of him did not miss a single thing on her list. I can be extremely high maintenance in situations like this. Once I am in the vehicle, I will be the one you wonder if my mind is right, the way I drive and the way I Off-Road! He could read me perfectly, and his enthusiasm matched mine so perfectly. Esper Hayek found my new truck, and I looked at him and he knew it was the one! The list of tasks I had for service was not short, but they had no issues, I was told stories of Esper running around the dealership, making sure everything was perfect! One of the guys at Detail, Daniel, put on a couple small decals I brought. I noticed that my fender flares seemed higher quality than my Sport S, I noticed the quality overall was better, everything, everywhere! This amazed me since I paid close to the same amount even with my negative equity. You and your team are incredible, I am so lucky that Esper saw me. The way he reads people perfectly and matches their energy, compliments it, and that glow he has, that contagious smile. Esper knew I would prefer an upgrade to Jackal my insane beast I could not be separated from, being in service indefinitely! I swear he knew I wanted the Jeep Gladiator Rubicon from the beginning, instead of the Jeep Gladiator Sport S. Jackal was traded in thanks to Esper, now I have the right Jackal for me. Jackal X is on the road, gorgeous like Esper and Eden the perfect team for me. Eden, I do not even know how to say it, she was perfect for me. She adds class, allure, and prestige. She will find you the best deal, and you won’t be running around to the registry, or insurance, she will help you with that! That is exactly what I want from a finance manager. She professional and sweet, listened to everything I had to say and answered every question she could, and any question she could not answer, she found the answer. She had absolutely no flaws. How does she make it seem like you are the only person to exist? Like she has no other clients? She really does make the Dealership a little more luxurious. Grant and Max, and everyone else behind that counter, you are hilarious and hardworking, I enjoy every encounter! Chris, I genuinely appreciate him and his hard work. I think Chris deserves a little appreciation. He treated Jackal and new Jackal X with care, as an extension of me. This is incredible. Chris is incredible. Everyone else in service as well, incredible. Other service bays fill me with anxiety! Vern is the reason I came back; I drove a wounded Jackal into Service. I was met with a genuine smile. Genuine concern. Vern quoted me less than my own dealership. Vern did not leave my mind. I saw him at a distance, because of COVID-19 but that smile was real. That look in his eyes. The fact that he gave me 100% of his attention. Vern is who you truly must thank for my return. I forgot Great West was where Vern was, and I went searching for him. I showed up at Crosstown looking for him. He made an impression, and he deserves so much appreciation. If I can review an employee through FCA somehow, I would love to. Vern will be first. I honestly could not be happier or more impressed with a dealership. Sherwood Dodge scammed me, that is for sure! Great West gave me the perfect deal! Whoever reads this, tell them April sent you with love, and go to Esper Hayek and Eden Donahue! Your whole team, so luxurious, professional, but still not afraid to be themselves around me. That is what I love the most. I wish I could tell everyone attempting to go to other dealerships that they are making a mistake! EXTRA - For information on why I traded in, I hated dealing with my dealership, Sherwood Dodge. I am still dealing with the nightmare. I showed up at Great West, and they have made my life so much better. This is part of the story that brought me to Great West. My previous finance manager had to call me to get my ex-boyfriend’s cell phone number to apologize to him because he freaked out on him (my ex-boyfriend his about 5’11” and 115lbs and pure anxiety. He has a 2019 Camaro 2SS and has dealt with horrible dealerships before. My poor ex-boyfriend was mortified. This is the same finance manager (Nick Gebran) that refused to let me optout of the extended warranty. FCA is confused why he refused. I have an open file. Scott Held, and possibly Devon Williams will claim that my parts credit of $200 & $500 is for the extended warranty opt out refusal, but this is incorrect. This is because I complained about the tonneau cover being stolen and most likely put on an employee vehicle, the rims and tires being stolen. Their compensation was those credit amounts. The $500 cash back was because dealerships often give cash back incentive, and they offered it, so I accepted. They refused up until the 60 days allowed through FCA for the opt out expired. FCA will allow me to opt out even after the 60 days but Scott Held still refuses and is making false accusations against me. The listed price on Sherwooddodge.com as well as Jeep.ca on December 5, 2020 through to December 7, 2020(previous to this date as well) was a major price difference from the price it was sold to me at (with it having the items on the window sticker, same as the options report and being sold as I had seen it at time of test drive and purchase) Sherwood Dodge sold it to me at a difference of +$5,438 Katie Lemay was my sales consultant; she gave me so much valuable information to use for my AMVIC complaint. She never attempted to help me opt out of my extended warranty either. I thought she did, she just listened, giving the impression that she was on my side. She explained that she had to fight for commission on the lift that was done to my Sport S, but originally my lift was a lift but that changed to a level. I took my Sport S to Treadhead Garage and I was told that all the parts are OEM, no lift or level was done. Katie explained she had to fight for commission and only received ‘other compensation’ I have much more to say but I would be sitting here typing for hours, and I have a gorgeous beast from Great West I am dying to drive! The fact that I drove to Westlock to get the tires for the Sport S (for $1050.00) was annoying, but not because of your team or dealership. It was because Sherwood Dodge lies constantly, steals from clients, and Scott Held makes false accusations just to get out of giving back a few dollars so he can sleep at night. Scott Held is sick, I am glad I am nothing like him, but I will fight harder than he has ever seen anyone fight back. He has never met a woman with nothing to lose because of men like him. I hope this helps prevent others from going through what I am going through. I am struggling so hard, and I do not want that for anyone. Good luck, and I hope this helps someone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing story of your experience at our dealership heartbreakerheartthrob! Customer experience is always our #1 priority and we're so glad you are happy with the service our team could provide. Enjoy your new Gladiator, and if there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate ask!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vinny is great!!! I went in with my boyfriend not..."

- Natasha

Vinny is great!!! I went in with my boyfriend not expecting to even buy a vehicle, really didn’t think it was possible or that I could really afford to get one at the time. Vinny talked with me and made some really valid points, after thinking about it for a day or so, . We went back the next day, he asked what were some things I wanted in a vehicle, which is usually not the case anywhere else I’ve been. I gave him the list and he came back with my perfect vehicle! I absolutely love it and he stayed within my budget, and got me more than I wanted!!! The finance lady Eden was wonderful and helpful and patient. Was a fantastic experience! And I’m very happy with my purchase.HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva , Everyone was extremely kind, and friendly

Apr 14, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your story Natasha, and recommending us! We're so glad you are happy with the service we could provide. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience buying my new 2015 Ram 3500 from..."

- Ron F

I had a great experience buying my new 2015 Ram 3500 from Vinny everyone was very professional and friendly Eden in finance was also very kind and professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva

Apr 14, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Ron. We are happy Vinny and Eden were able to assist in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"She is perfect for this job 100% hardworking helping..."

- libena48

She is perfect for this job 100% hardworking helping customer she is never give up I missed 6 appointment she was keeep calling me finally she is win I bought ram 1500 cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi libena48. We are happy Eden was able to assist in your RAM 1500 purchase. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love you guys !!! You always treat me with respect..."

- Andy Copeland

I love you guys !!! You always treat me with respect every time I come in. Get my stuff done in a timely fashion and I know you guys care. Best Dealership I’ve ever been to and always tell my friends and associates to go to your dealership. I’ve been to many over the years and you guys are the top notch crew always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patty Dabbs, Zachary Yachimec

Apr 01, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Andy, thank you for your glowing review of our dealership, your recommendations, and continued patronage! As always, if there is anything we can do more, please be sure to let us know!

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent experience at Great West in Edmonton...."

- Gregorynickerson

I had an excellent experience at Great West in Edmonton. I had a bad accident, my old truck was written off, and now am waiting for my new truck to be customized. They have a very good team there. I highly recommend going there..!..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Gregorynickerson! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and we thank you for your business and recommendation. If you have more questions, just let us know!

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eden--Aaron were great- all staff very amicable-..."

- Dwforsyth

Eden--Aaron were great- all staff very amicable- friendly- social distancing evident-- would certainly refer friends to Great West Chrysler! Very nice looking establishment! Doug.Forsyth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Henderson, Trong Nguyen

Dec 08, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Doug. We are happy Eden and Aaron was able to assist during these challenging times. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. She did a great job in finding the..."

- Asha Ben

Excellent experience. She did a great job in finding the best deal for us. Initial connection she made through the video presentation was very great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you Asha Ben, for the 5-star review! We are happy you chose Great West Chrysler!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an amazing experience dealing with great west and..."

- Martini

Had an amazing experience dealing with great west and especially my sales lady Eden. For 2 years I've had no heat in my truck because it was more important to provide for my family than to spend the money I couldn't really afford to get it fixed. I came into a large sum of money and the bank was talking about holding it for 10 days..after waiting for the check to show up 3 weeks after I went in to claim my winnings. Winter was setting in and Eden was aware of the no heat situation and that I spent a lot of time driving in between job sites. She with the approval of the management was able to get me into my new truck while waiting to see what the bank was going to do with the check. Thankfully they released the funds that night and and I payed for the truck the next day. Just the thoughtfulness of helping me out so I wasn't freezing my butt off waiting I have no words to describe how thankful I am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Martini. We are happy Eden was able to assist in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your 5-star review, and sharing your story. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible customer service experience! My sales rep Eden..."

- Ryan

Incredible customer service experience! My sales rep Eden Donahue was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is very professional, knowledgeable and not at all pushy. I would highly recommend her if you're in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Gordashko

Nov 17, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Ryan. We are happy Eden was able to assist in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

1
...
1 - 10 of 251 results