Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Eden Donahue
Eden Donahue at Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me

Eden Donahue

Finance Manager

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1B4

Contact Me
4.9
258 Reviews

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

258 Reviews

Write a Review

258 Reviews of Eden Donahue

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great bunch to deal with. Was very welcoming to walk into..."

- michael_smith28

Great bunch to deal with. Was very welcoming to walk into the dealership everyone I dealt with was very friendly and easy to talk to

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Pisani, Jeff Crouse

Sep 03, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the 5-star review Michael! We are happy you chose Great West Chrysler!

August 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall the service with great west Chrysler is great...."

- PeteLPN

Overall the service with great west Chrysler is great. We’ve bought vehicles from them several times now and we’ve had some great experiences. This last visit was a bit rocky and I hope our future visits to the dealership go much smoother.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva , Alison

Aug 17, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi PeteLPN. Thank you for rating us. Customer experience is our top priority, and we are glad that you have chosen us for several of your previous vehicle purchases. Our commitment remains to you the customer, and our goal is to continually improve our customer service. Your experience and comments are important to us and you are welcome to speak to our General Manager about your recent visit at 780-483-5337.

August 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Where a handshake leaves you taken advantage of and..."

- TBM

Where a handshake leaves you taken advantage of and needing to wash repeatedly in order to feel less violated. Cannot trust anything verbally offered, and won’t be given opportunity to do anything in writing. Then to essentially be called a liar by sales management after the fact and no official written offer of any resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Diya Jaber, Scott Hawke

Aug 20, 2021

TBM responded

I did speak to the general sales manager who asked what happened and I informed him, he advised he’d call me back on a specific day, says he did but couldn’t even leave a voicemail message or attempt to call more than once? I then reached out again to finance due to their lack of urgency on a loan payout and duplicate payments withdrawn and that response was it was the banks fault. Maybe EFT would be more efficient than a bank draft in today’s digital age. General sales manager finally ways in in print and the response was that there was no discrepancy and there would be no further discussion. Dodge is obviously my brand after 12 new vehicles in 16 years, but most definitively the last one from Great West Chrysler and if they were the last Dodge dealer globally, I’d change brands.

Aug 20, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We are sorry that your experience at our dealership did not exceed expectations. We are committed to providing an exceptional customer experience, and would like to understand more of what happened during your visit. You are welcome to contact our General Manager at 780-483-5337.

August 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and BEYOND respectful experience.As a solo..."

- Nic Heron

Above and BEYOND respectful experience. As a solo female, Jeep shopping had been an overtly sexist and dismissive experience, but NOT GWC! I specifically sought out Eden as a female sales staff, to give me an honest and respectful experience... and what I received was beyond my expectations. Eden spoke to me like a real person. Respected my knowledge and was able to answer my questions, instead of "getting me into a vehicle now" that would have been wrong for me. She expertly navigated the whole process. Luckily for me, by the time my custom order was ready to be signed off, she had been promoted to a financial management position and was able to follow my transaction the whole way. Think it was just Eden? Guess again. Grant in the parts department went over and above... like SKYSCRAPER levels above to explain the mods I wanted/needed for performance and aesthetics. He listened to what I would be doing with the Jeep and got me stellar deals on some pretty sweet mods all while sticking to my budget and never pushing. Even if I had ended up overpaying (which I certainly didn't) the whole experience, from beginning to end, was worth its weight in gold for the RESPECT I received. 10/10 would recommend the team at Great West Chrysler, especially if you're a female (or femme presenting human) looking for a safe and respectful space. Well done, GWC!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant

Aug 04, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your story Nic! Our top priority is customer experience, and we're so glad you are happy with the service our team could provide. We appreciate your business, and If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been using this dealership since day one of..."

- MarkPickett

I've been using this dealership since day one of purchasing cars and Whitroy George is an amazing guy,he definitely takes care of his clients,and also had a great experience with the finance end of the deal with all the thanks going to Eden Donahue thanks for always making purchasing a car a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Whitroy George

Jul 26, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us Mark, we appreciate your continued patronage! Customer service is always our top priority, and we have forwarded your compliments to both Whitroy and Eden. We look forward to seeing you again!

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used 2018 Ram 1500 Sport from Whitroy, and he..."

- Matt

Bought a used 2018 Ram 1500 Sport from Whitroy, and he worked hard to get me the deal I wanted. He was genuine and honest!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Whitroy George

May 28, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for rating us Matt! We are glad that you are happy with your experience at our dealership, and that Whitroy was able to assist. If there is anything else, please do not hesitate to ask!

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the service y’all give to me and my wife, was really..."

- tigersmith523

Love the service y’all give to me and my wife, was really really good and we truly appreciate it.... it’s was really nice

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva

May 10, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your review tigersmith523! We're so glad you are happy with the service we could provide. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have incredible things to say about Great West..."

- heartbreakerheartthrob

I have incredible things to say about Great West employees and I everyone want to know! I am so excited for them to hear it as well! I also have a warning at the very end for those thinking of going to Sherwood Dodge. Not only is it empty because there was a COVID-19 outbreak, but I have an open AMVIC case against them. You might be shocked to hear who my first interaction was with, he brought me back, and he deserves some recognition, a little bit of spotlight. I will leave it for last! The difference in price is astounding, and I had extraordinarily little negative equity. I put over 20,000km on my 2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport S in 4 months, and I did an impressive amount of damage to it for such low negative equity. I was impressed, I could not ask for a better deal! My payments are great too! Great West made sure I got EXACTLY what I wanted. Every time Esper Hayek showed me a window sticker and I looked at him (an awfully specific look you would have to see in person,) he would stand up with a laugh, firm but nonchalant, completely confidence. No arrogance, just a man doing an honest job, making sure the woman in front of him did not miss a single thing on her list. I can be extremely high maintenance in situations like this. Once I am in the vehicle, I will be the one you wonder if my mind is right, the way I drive and the way I Off-Road! He could read me perfectly, and his enthusiasm matched mine so perfectly. Esper Hayek found my new truck, and I looked at him and he knew it was the one! The list of tasks I had for service was not short, but they had no issues, I was told stories of Esper running around the dealership, making sure everything was perfect! One of the guys at Detail, Daniel, put on a couple small decals I brought. I noticed that my fender flares seemed higher quality than my Sport S, I noticed the quality overall was better, everything, everywhere! This amazed me since I paid close to the same amount even with my negative equity. You and your team are incredible, I am so lucky that Esper saw me. The way he reads people perfectly and matches their energy, compliments it, and that glow he has, that contagious smile. Esper knew I would prefer an upgrade to Jackal my insane beast I could not be separated from, being in service indefinitely! I swear he knew I wanted the Jeep Gladiator Rubicon from the beginning, instead of the Jeep Gladiator Sport S. Jackal was traded in thanks to Esper, now I have the right Jackal for me. Jackal X is on the road, gorgeous like Esper and Eden the perfect team for me. Eden, I do not even know how to say it, she was perfect for me. She adds class, allure, and prestige. She will find you the best deal, and you won’t be running around to the registry, or insurance, she will help you with that! That is exactly what I want from a finance manager. She professional and sweet, listened to everything I had to say and answered every question she could, and any question she could not answer, she found the answer. She had absolutely no flaws. How does she make it seem like you are the only person to exist? Like she has no other clients? She really does make the Dealership a little more luxurious. Grant and Max, and everyone else behind that counter, you are hilarious and hardworking, I enjoy every encounter! Chris, I genuinely appreciate him and his hard work. I think Chris deserves a little appreciation. He treated Jackal and new Jackal X with care, as an extension of me. This is incredible. Chris is incredible. Everyone else in service as well, incredible. Other service bays fill me with anxiety! Vern is the reason I came back; I drove a wounded Jackal into Service. I was met with a genuine smile. Genuine concern. Vern quoted me less than my own dealership. Vern did not leave my mind. I saw him at a distance, because of COVID-19 but that smile was real. That look in his eyes. The fact that he gave me 100% of his attention. Vern is who you truly must thank for my return. I forgot Great West was where Vern was, and I went searching for him. I showed up at Crosstown looking for him. He made an impression, and he deserves so much appreciation. If I can review an employee through FCA somehow, I would love to. Vern will be first. I honestly could not be happier or more impressed with a dealership. Sherwood Dodge scammed me, that is for sure! Great West gave me the perfect deal! Whoever reads this, tell them April sent you with love, and go to Esper Hayek and Eden Donahue! Your whole team, so luxurious, professional, but still not afraid to be themselves around me. That is what I love the most. I wish I could tell everyone attempting to go to other dealerships that they are making a mistake! EXTRA - For information on why I traded in, I hated dealing with my dealership, Sherwood Dodge. I am still dealing with the nightmare. I showed up at Great West, and they have made my life so much better. This is part of the story that brought me to Great West. My previous finance manager had to call me to get my ex-boyfriend’s cell phone number to apologize to him because he freaked out on him (my ex-boyfriend his about 5’11” and 115lbs and pure anxiety. He has a 2019 Camaro 2SS and has dealt with horrible dealerships before. My poor ex-boyfriend was mortified. This is the same finance manager (Nick Gebran) that refused to let me optout of the extended warranty. FCA is confused why he refused. I have an open file. Scott Held, and possibly Devon Williams will claim that my parts credit of $200 & $500 is for the extended warranty opt out refusal, but this is incorrect. This is because I complained about the tonneau cover being stolen and most likely put on an employee vehicle, the rims and tires being stolen. Their compensation was those credit amounts. The $500 cash back was because dealerships often give cash back incentive, and they offered it, so I accepted. They refused up until the 60 days allowed through FCA for the opt out expired. FCA will allow me to opt out even after the 60 days but Scott Held still refuses and is making false accusations against me. The listed price on Sherwooddodge.com as well as Jeep.ca on December 5, 2020 through to December 7, 2020(previous to this date as well) was a major price difference from the price it was sold to me at (with it having the items on the window sticker, same as the options report and being sold as I had seen it at time of test drive and purchase) Sherwood Dodge sold it to me at a difference of +$5,438 Katie Lemay was my sales consultant; she gave me so much valuable information to use for my AMVIC complaint. She never attempted to help me opt out of my extended warranty either. I thought she did, she just listened, giving the impression that she was on my side. She explained that she had to fight for commission on the lift that was done to my Sport S, but originally my lift was a lift but that changed to a level. I took my Sport S to Treadhead Garage and I was told that all the parts are OEM, no lift or level was done. Katie explained she had to fight for commission and only received ‘other compensation’ I have much more to say but I would be sitting here typing for hours, and I have a gorgeous beast from Great West I am dying to drive! The fact that I drove to Westlock to get the tires for the Sport S (for $1050.00) was annoying, but not because of your team or dealership. It was because Sherwood Dodge lies constantly, steals from clients, and Scott Held makes false accusations just to get out of giving back a few dollars so he can sleep at night. Scott Held is sick, I am glad I am nothing like him, but I will fight harder than he has ever seen anyone fight back. He has never met a woman with nothing to lose because of men like him. I hope this helps prevent others from going through what I am going through. I am struggling so hard, and I do not want that for anyone. Good luck, and I hope this helps someone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing story of your experience at our dealership heartbreakerheartthrob! Customer experience is always our #1 priority and we're so glad you are happy with the service our team could provide. Enjoy your new Gladiator, and if there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate ask!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vinny is great!!! I went in with my boyfriend not..."

- Natasha

Vinny is great!!! I went in with my boyfriend not expecting to even buy a vehicle, really didn’t think it was possible or that I could really afford to get one at the time. Vinny talked with me and made some really valid points, after thinking about it for a day or so, . We went back the next day, he asked what were some things I wanted in a vehicle, which is usually not the case anywhere else I’ve been. I gave him the list and he came back with my perfect vehicle! I absolutely love it and he stayed within my budget, and got me more than I wanted!!! The finance lady Eden was wonderful and helpful and patient. Was a fantastic experience! And I’m very happy with my purchase.HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva , Everyone was extremely kind, and friendly

Apr 14, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your story Natasha, and recommending us! We're so glad you are happy with the service we could provide. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience buying my new 2015 Ram 3500 from..."

- Ron F

I had a great experience buying my new 2015 Ram 3500 from Vinny everyone was very professional and friendly Eden in finance was also very kind and professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva

Apr 14, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Ron. We are happy Vinny and Eden were able to assist in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results