Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Trong Nguyen
Trong  Nguyen at Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me

Trong Nguyen

Finance Manager

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1B4

Contact Me
4.7
37 Reviews
4.7

37 Reviews

Write a Review

37 Reviews of Trong Nguyen

June 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman was excellent , we have bought several vehicles..."

- gman57

Salesman was excellent , we have bought several vehicles through him . This sale the finance office failed us completely ! Promises where made & NOT Kept ! He promised on Fri that he would transfer the registration over for us , as well he took my old registration so I had no paperwork & then didn’t get the new registration . After the spray in liner was installed 4 days latter I went to pick the new truck up & it hadn’t been transferred ! As well the dealership could NOT find my old registration from my old truck so I couldn’t even take it & transfer it myself ! Then the deal was setup for me to get the airbags installed & I pay for them & after the installation was complete the same day I could come get the cash back for the cost of the airbags . I was Guaranteed the check would be ready that same day by sales & finance people . When I got to the dealership there was no check ready & I was told I would have too wait several days to get my money back !! Not happy or impressed this time with the way I was treated !! Hard to recommend this deal !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Imi Merali

Jun 21, 2021

gman57 responded

Hi, after talking with Zach, the General Manager at GWC we where able to see that some of our communications had not got through to the other party . This caused some confusion between us . Zach was very interested in repairing some of the bad feelings that we started to get towards GWC . As we got to know each other better we where able to talk out the problems & come to resolve the issues & we have begun to restore the great relationship with Zach & GWC . I would also like to thank Alison (finance Manager) for her help in correcting things & bringing the relationship back . Sometimes better communication can go a long way to make the new truck experience great again . My confidence in GWC has come a long way in a short time thanks to Zach, Imi & Alison . We are seeing what has brought us back so many times to GWC . Thanks again for making us feel we are important to you & your staff .

Jun 15, 2021

gman57 responded

When my review first went in I received a text message from the GM at GWC apologizing for the situation & asked me to explain my situation & problems . He wanted to look into things to see if he could resolve the problem I had & regain our trust in GWC . That was approximately a week ago & I haven't heard a single word since !

Jun 15, 2021

gman57 responded

Today is June 15 & again I am faced with another disappointment due to dealing with Great West Chrysler to add to my frustration . The finance department promised me a smooth transition from the loan on my previous truck to this new one . I felt that there may be problems back when I took the new truck home . When I was fighting with them over the cash back cheque they said there were difficulties with the financing documents ?? Today I have found out that there has been mistakes with payment withdrawals done at my bank , leading me to believe that my distrust with the financial department at GWC is not doing their jobs properly .

Jun 15, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello gman57. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always strive to provide the best service possible, and we apologize that your experience did not exceed expectations – this is not typical for our dealership. We are constantly striving to improve our level of customer service and your input is invaluable; as such your comments have been forwarded to our management team. In regards to your recent experience, we want to make sure your situation is resolved to your satisfaction, and you are welcome to speak to our General Manager at 780-483-5337.

May 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We greatly appreciate the services rendered to us. We..."

- Kudzai

We greatly appreciate the services rendered to us. We loved the hospitality given by Vinny to an extent that we ended up buying two vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva

Jun 07, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us Kudzai, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Vinny was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicles, please let us know.

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent experience. Very friendly..."

- Rafael

I had an excellent experience. Very friendly professionals. Excellent knowledge about products and services. He helped us with the test drive and the car accessories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Savoury , Mariya Griffin-Beale

Apr 05, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Rafael! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience. We thank you for your business, and if you have more questions, just let us know!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought all of my vehicles from Great West..."

- Connie

I have bought all of my vehicles from Great West Chrysler. They have always been my preferred dealership. Andy helped me with this purchase. Great Salesman, friendly, and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Savoury

Mar 19, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us again Connie, we appreciate your business! Customer service is always our top priority, and we are glad that you are satisfied with your service and purchases at our dealership!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased and satisfied with the service at Great..."

- Angela

I am very pleased and satisfied with the service at Great West Chrysler. Vinny was so helpful and very friendly. Vinny accomplished the great service and work that he promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva

Mar 17, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at our dealership Angela! We're so glad you are happy with the service we could provide. We appreciate your business, and if you need any other help with your vehicles, please let us know.

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great place to purchase a vehicle. Everyone is friendly..."

- Jared

A great place to purchase a vehicle. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. Vinny got me a great deal on my trade in and sale price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diya Jaber, Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva, Tammy Gordashko

Mar 01, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Jared! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and we thank you for your business. If else we can do, please let us know!

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in there after dealing with a bunch other..."

- Ando

I went in there after dealing with a bunch other dealerships and I was greeted with open arms, I got everything I wanted in service and in the vehicle I wanted! Highly recommended! Go see my friend Whitroy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Whitroy George

Feb 24, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Ando. Thank you for taking your time to review us, and for your recommendation! We are happy that Whitroy and the team were able to assist you!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Initial phase of my purchase was good, a fair deal was..."

- Jay

Initial phase of my purchase was good, a fair deal was established. Financing was quick and easy. It was the latter part of the transaction that didn’t go well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 03, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Jay. Thank you for taking the time to review us; we apologize that your visit didn't exceed expectations. Customer experience is our top priority, and we always look to improve. Our commitment remains to you the customer, and we would invite you contact our General Manager at 780-483-5337, to share what we could have done better.

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, knowledgeable ! I recently purchased my..."

- dzawortny

Professional, knowledgeable ! I recently purchased my 2020 caravan and found the staff friendly, accommodating and professional. All of my questions were answered, I bought the vehicle I wanted :).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Lallouz

Jan 06, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us dzawortny, we appreciate your business! If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know!

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eden--Aaron were great- all staff very amicable-..."

- Dwforsyth

Eden--Aaron were great- all staff very amicable- friendly- social distancing evident-- would certainly refer friends to Great West Chrysler! Very nice looking establishment! Doug.Forsyth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eden Donahue, Aaron Henderson

Dec 08, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Doug. We are happy Eden and Aaron was able to assist during these challenging times. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results