Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Imi Merali
Imi Merali at Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me

Imi Merali

Sales Representative

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1B4

Contact Me
4.5
24 Reviews
4.5

24 Reviews

Write a Review

24 Reviews of Imi Merali

November 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We cannot praise this dealership enough!!! We will NEVER..."

- BetterthanReba

We cannot praise this dealership enough!!! We will NEVER deal anywhere else as long as Great West is in business. This is our second purchase and there are more to come. Imi is a Superstar when it comes to personality and sales and Greg from Taz loans completes the circuit. What an amazing team from start to finish and The parts and service department are equally as fantastic. What a 1 stop shop. Thank you for making our dream a reality. Cheers to many more years in business!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Ouimet

Nov 02, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your story BetterthanReba! We're so glad you are happy with the service our team could provide. We appreciate your continued business, and If you need any other help with your vehicles, please let us know.

September 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and friendly environment . Imtiaz..."

- Happy Customer

Excellent service and friendly environment . Imtiaz Metali was awesome . Highly recommended . Very happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diya Jaber, Daniel Poon, Sal Pisani , NA

Sep 27, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Happy Customer. We are glad to know you are happy with your experience at our dealership to rate us 5-stars, and we look forward to seeing you again!

June 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman was excellent , we have bought several vehicles..."

- gman57

Salesman was excellent , we have bought several vehicles through him . This sale the finance office failed us completely ! Promises where made & NOT Kept ! He promised on Fri that he would transfer the registration over for us , as well he took my old registration so I had no paperwork & then didn’t get the new registration . After the spray in liner was installed 4 days latter I went to pick the new truck up & it hadn’t been transferred ! As well the dealership could NOT find my old registration from my old truck so I couldn’t even take it & transfer it myself ! Then the deal was setup for me to get the airbags installed & I pay for them & after the installation was complete the same day I could come get the cash back for the cost of the airbags . I was Guaranteed the check would be ready that same day by sales & finance people . When I got to the dealership there was no check ready & I was told I would have too wait several days to get my money back !! Not happy or impressed this time with the way I was treated !! Hard to recommend this deal !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trong Nguyen

Jun 21, 2021

gman57 responded

Hi, after talking with Zach, the General Manager at GWC we where able to see that some of our communications had not got through to the other party . This caused some confusion between us . Zach was very interested in repairing some of the bad feelings that we started to get towards GWC . As we got to know each other better we where able to talk out the problems & come to resolve the issues & we have begun to restore the great relationship with Zach & GWC . I would also like to thank Alison (finance Manager) for her help in correcting things & bringing the relationship back . Sometimes better communication can go a long way to make the new truck experience great again . My confidence in GWC has come a long way in a short time thanks to Zach, Imi & Alison . We are seeing what has brought us back so many times to GWC . Thanks again for making us feel we are important to you & your staff .

Jun 15, 2021

gman57 responded

When my review first went in I received a text message from the GM at GWC apologizing for the situation & asked me to explain my situation & problems . He wanted to look into things to see if he could resolve the problem I had & regain our trust in GWC . That was approximately a week ago & I haven't heard a single word since !

Jun 15, 2021

gman57 responded

Today is June 15 & again I am faced with another disappointment due to dealing with Great West Chrysler to add to my frustration . The finance department promised me a smooth transition from the loan on my previous truck to this new one . I felt that there may be problems back when I took the new truck home . When I was fighting with them over the cash back cheque they said there were difficulties with the financing documents ?? Today I have found out that there has been mistakes with payment withdrawals done at my bank , leading me to believe that my distrust with the financial department at GWC is not doing their jobs properly .

Jun 15, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello gman57. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always strive to provide the best service possible, and we apologize that your experience did not exceed expectations – this is not typical for our dealership. We are constantly striving to improve our level of customer service and your input is invaluable; as such your comments have been forwarded to our management team. In regards to your recent experience, we want to make sure your situation is resolved to your satisfaction, and you are welcome to speak to our General Manager at 780-483-5337.

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A special thank you to Imi Merali, our Sales agent, who..."

- bandalli.shenaz

A special thank you to Imi Merali, our Sales agent, who gave a his utmost attention and great service. We found him to be honest and very approachable. I would recommend Imi anytime. Thanks again. We are really enjoying our Jeep. Azim and Shenaz Bandalli

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Azim and Shenaz! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and that Imi was able to assist. We thank you for your business, and if you have more questions, just let us know!

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CJ and Imi helped my fiance and I getting the right..."

- 4evermissmay

CJ and Imi helped my fiance and I getting the right vehicle for us in June. Friendly environment and clean place. Our questions got answered and we were quite please in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Chamberlain

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always was great to deal with all the people involved..."

- 12vguy.dm

As always was great to deal with all the people involved in my purchases. Gave me a good deal, and very happy with everything. I will buy again from them as I have in the past.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Yachimec, Tammy Gordashko

Oct 30, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us 12vguy.dm, we appreciate your business and patronage! If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lied to me about the transmission in a ram 1500. Said it..."

- Hendee17

Lied to me about the transmission in a ram 1500. Said it was an 8 speed when it was a 6 speed. Dont trust this guy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 17, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Hendee17, we would like to understand what happened better. Please do not hesitate to call us at 780-483-5337 and ask for our General Manager.

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the first new vehicle we had ever bought. Our..."

- Corrina

This was the first new vehicle we had ever bought. Our salesman Imi made the experience awesome. He actually cared about what I wanted rather than just trying to make a sale. He answered all our questions honestly and without hesitation. He definitely went the extra mile.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Gordashko

Jan 27, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to us to purchase your first new vehicle, Corrina! Glad we could answer all of your questions. Should you have any more, just let us know, we'd be happy to assist!

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an excellent experience working with Imi on the..."

- Lhoffort

We had an excellent experience working with Imi on the purchase, delivery and when purchasing the mud flaps. The parts and service staff was excellent to get information from, and of course the business department was great as well

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Bray , Valeria in parts and Sal in finance , both 5 star

Jan 09, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for sharing your great experience with us, we really appreciate it! We're always here for any information you need, so don't hesitate to contact us again if you ever need anything more. Thank you for the review, we look forward to seeing you again.

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasure to deal with"

- KP

I’m a demanding customer from the UK and Andy and the team were very helpful. I knew I could deal with Andy from the moment I met him. I changed my mind a lot but Andy persevered with me and I’m really pleased with my new truck. Special thanks to Chris, Warren, Shawn and Zach also. Thank you all. Fully recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lakusta, Warren Evans, Andy Savoury, Zachary Yachimec , Shawn M

Nov 19, 2018

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the kind words. We believe there's no such thing as a demanding customer, and Andy's wonderful customer service is a testament to fulfilling those wishes. We hope you had a great experience at our dealership and enjoy the new truck!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (231 Vehicles)

used 2015 Dodge Challenger car
2015 Dodge Challenger
used
Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/OD
RWD
new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $71,645
2021 Dodge Durango
new
Billet Silver Metallic exterior
8-Speed TorqueFlite Automatic
used 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $14,850
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
True Blue Pearl exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $21,120
2017 Dodge Journey
used
White Noise Tri-Coat exterior
6-Speed Multi-Speed Automatic w/OD
AWD
used 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $28,516
2015 GMC Sierra 1500
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep All-New Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $79,320
2021 Jeep All-New Grand Cherokee L
new
Baltic Grey Metallic exterior
8-Speed TorqueFlite Automatic