Back

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary

Calgary, AB

3.8
75 Reviews
Automaxx has been serving Calgary, AB and it's surrounding areas for more than 25 years, providing the city with pre-owned vehicles that are conditioned to the highest industry standards. We carry more than 250 vehicles at any given time between our 3 Alberta dealerships, receiving new inventory by the day which means if you don't see a specific vehicle you're looking for, we can find it for you! Reviews are important to us, so leave us a note letting us know how felt about your experience with us so that we can know what we're doing right -- or where we can improve! :)
Contact Dealership

715 41 Avenue NE

Calgary, AB

T2E 3P8

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 75 reviews

November 02, 2022

Darius @ automaxx Calgary was great to work with! The wife wanted something quite specific and he didn't rest until he found something we were comfortable with purchasing! Very professional and e More

by Curtis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Automaxx Calgary
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Darius Bartley
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 02, 2022

I bought a used car at AUTOMAX I thought that was a good idea {big mistake} I'm pissed off and shaking mad need to change brake pads and rotors and emergency brake is disabled after driving 9 thousand km mo More

by desjardinsro
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dexx Sproule
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 12, 2022

He was very fake towards me. then he texted me asking me on a date. very unprofessional. i fo not recommend at all. him and his brother. 2 thumbs down. More

by kathy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Automaxx Calgary
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Raven Pratt
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Frank Van Eaton
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jesse Van Eaton
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
June 17, 2022

This company called upto 5 times a day even after I said I didn't want to continue. The last straw was calling into place of employment 5 times in less than an hour just to try and sell to me. Disgracefu More

by Lexxi08
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not applicable
Jun 20, 2022 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi Lexxi, Thank you for sharing your experience. I'd really like to speak to you regarding your experience. Please call me at 403-250-5541. Thank you, Dexx

April 19, 2022

We had bought a van that never leaked and we maintain it. Then all of a sudden the flex plate needs to be replaced. They had it all apart and wanted a good chunk of change. We said no and when I went to get More

by Passed off
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hudson Desouhi
March 02, 2022

Grear service, Darius was helpful during the whole process and went above and beyond to help us with our purchase. More

by Sonikagill777
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darius Bartley
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Matthew Menane
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
January 27, 2022

Unprofessional client care – professional screw ups! these people have no idea what theyre doing and strictly care about making their commissions but not helping or dealing with the aftermath of their s More

by rebeccalussier3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dexx Sproule
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 31, 2022 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Unfortunately, we can't control the stop-payment you put on the previous loan. That was the only reason your loan wasn't paid in full. We did try to communicate that to you, but failed to have a reasonable and polite discussion with you.

Jan 31, 2022 -

rebeccalussier3 responded

What is owing on my credit from the previous loan is 3x the stop payment - that is a lie. And regardless of the stop payment- the loan should STILL be paid In full not have $700 remaining.... The stop payment was for 247 .... not $700?

December 18, 2021

Be aware and stay fare way from automaxx, they don’t respect them self!! I wish to be able to give them non star!! Worst experience ever!!! I asked them to get (( AWD )) car and they sold me SUV N More

by Naji kazma
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Automaxx Calgary
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Matthew Menane
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 18, 2021 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi Naji, I'm really surprised and disappointed by your review. Your hood rod was on order - unfortunately parts are tough to get right now with Covid affecting supply chains everywhere. We communicated that to you - obviously something got lost in that communication. As for your tires, we just got you our cost on them, we didn't choose them and to be fair, we also bought you new rims even though we didn't need to. Finally, the car had a stuck thermostat, which we replaced the same day at no-charge even though you showed up almost three hours late for your appointment and we had to pay a mechanic for the time that he waited for you. So, I'd ask you to please review this experience and consider again if you think this is a fair and accurate review.

Dec 18, 2021 -

Naji kazma responded

For the rims it was regular with out air sensors you did not put the sensors for you to sell it to me separately for $50 each you want me to pay you extra $200!!! For just the air sensors. $250 is actually the cost of the rims with the sensors. Ur focus was takeing all of my money .. you accusedme for being late 3hrs late ?????? Lemme make it clear sir My appointment was at ((( 3:00 pm ))) I come at (( 3:08 pm )) only 8 minutes late because of traffic, where did come from hrs late?? Now you know what time my appointment was !!! and for the thermostat it still not working after your ((professional)) mechanic tried to fixed them as what you said but i will tell you no one have touched it nor tried to fix it im still freezing in the car, no one do any thing with the car and you guys let me wait for 2 hours for nothing, such waste of time, you said for the mechanic time eh ???? What I have to say more ??? about my time waiting for nothing … Or no heater in the car !! This is my fair review for automax, I’m writing facts and the truth of what i actually experienced.

December 06, 2021

Very helpful and got the truck I wanted and offered me a good price for my trade in well recommended More

by Phil
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Menane
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 31, 2021

If you want a very patient salesman who will go beyond to get what you need then Holly Lockhart at the Calgary Automaxx is the salesperson you want to have in your corner. We started shopping for a new vehi More

by Lorraine
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holly Lockhart
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results