Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary

Calgary, AB

3.7
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Automaxx has been serving Calgary, AB and it's surrounding areas for more than 20 years, providing the city with pre-owned vehicles that are conditioned to the highest industry standards. We carry more than 250 vehicles at any given time between our 5 Alberta dealerships, receiving new inventory by the day which means if you don't see a specific vehicle you're looking for, we can find it for you! Reviews are important to us, so leave us a note letting us know how felt about your experience with us so that we can know what we're doing right -- or where we can improve! :)
Contact Dealership

4914 6 Street NE

Calgary, AB

T2K 4W5

Directions

By Type

Showing 50 reviews

December 19, 2019

"Fast and Easy."

- Marco

I hate car shopping. I really do. But this was pretty cool. I bought a Volkswagen R from Automaxx as there were only a few in the province but none in my area. Danielle took my information and my approval was done within about four hours. We finalized the deal by text that night. The next day, the car was delivered to my house. It was kind of like Skip The Dishes, but for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Danielle
October 25, 2019

"Beware. False advertising of everyone approved. Not true. "

- Kim

Scammers of everyone approved! As they advertise. Not true at all!!!!! Temporary had a bad go of it they promised the world and approval. Two weeks of misleading lies from the salesperson on approval I did not get approval. Do not deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Duke
October 18, 2019

"Very bad dealership - Poor Management No Ethics. "

- 2fast4u

Chris Thin at Automaxx tried to sell me a lemon, unsafe for the road, stalls while driving, no control, steering or brakes..... so I returned the vehicle (only after they had it for 3 months trying to fix it and me continuing to make payments on the vehicle) but they kept my deposit of $1300 they then put the vehicle back for sale on there lot ??? if someone bought something from me that broke down the day of purchase and i was unable to fix it in a timely manner, i would refund their monies as would anyone else with good business ethics. The Vehicle in question is a 2013 Dodge Ram 1500 Crew Cab Blue in Color Vin # 1C6RR7KG4DS503256, this Vehicle is not road safe , I'm concerned to anyone who purchases this vehicle. they will tell you there is no warranty available anymore due to the high mileage, the Chrysler engineers have record of wiring damage to this truck , that is not on the car fax report. You can call Varsity Service and give them the vin number, they know the history. No integrity, and they try to offer a $500 discount if you leave a good review on the website. beware of Chris Thin and customers who were paid to leave good reviews on there websites.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Thin
September 28, 2019

"Kind and efficient service "

- gercalpar

I was needing a pick up truck but as due a low credit score and negative equity I can’t! Several times I tried in, at least, five dealerships and nothing works. I contacted Automaxx and I received the best customer service experience in my life! Gino and his team kindly and efficiently made the miracle and I’m driving a fantastic new truck with affordable payments!! Highly recommended!! Germán Callejas Brooks, Ab

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gino D’Adamo
September 28, 2019

"Exceptional Service"

- Renae

We dealt with Jeanette Auby @ Automaxx Calgary , Jeanette was able to get us great new interest rate as well as a new SUV . Jeanette was very informative and answered all my annoying questions :) . It was a pleasure to deal with Jeanette and I would recommend Jeanette to all who walk into Automaxx. Thanks Again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeanette Auby
August 01, 2019

"Fast and Amazing service ."

- Sunnyday

This is the 3rd time i have bought vehicle from them . This time i needed fairly new vehicle . As my credit is not good. These guys got me 2015 jeep wrangler (40,000 km) just under my budget. Thanks Amerie Novosad for good customer service as i kept changing my mind. Keep it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amerie Novosad.
July 26, 2019

"Stunned & Amazed "

- Rhondadrivesabug

Life sucks and my luck is often as bad as my attitude. That being said in just hours Joel Whitehead was the best xxxx car salesman EVER! Uber/cab whatever it takes!! This man put my sorry butt in a VW BUG... AND he put me with an insurance company that was also FANtastic! (call Justin Finstad @ Sharp Ins.). I have never ever in my 30+ years of buying cars ever had it so easy (and I am in a terrible place financially). This company/car salesman just ensured my road back to financial security via a new job is possible. A dozen donuts truly do not show my appreciation, but this review just might! Go see them first and see how awesome Automaxx is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Whitehead
July 17, 2019

"Helpful"

- Alboorse

I love how Automaxx really are out to help people get a vehicle. I truly appreciate how fast they help me out, and after only having my vehicle for 2 1/2 weeks three weeks my van broke down and they help me fix my vehicle. I recommend everyone that needs A vehicle to go through them. They’re very friendly staff and really resourceful and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel WHITEHEAD
July 03, 2019

"They are theives and not up front. "

- Crystal

I cosigned a loan for a family member and he took advantage of my kindness. Auto Maxx went over and above to help me get out of the loan and car. They do care and go over and above to correct the wrong even when it wasn’t them that did this. You guys are amazing and I thank you from the bottom of my heart and soul. Thank you Ronny Hui you and the management team are truly outstanding and truly care. Thank you thank you thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronny hui
July 02, 2019

"Excellent service"

- EnnsSask

Was looking to get into something to help rebuild my credit. I was lucky enough to get the opportunity to work with Jeanette Auby. She worked hard to get me where I need to be and never resisted to give answers to any questions I had and kept me in the loop with every step along the way. Very friendly and easy to get along with. Highly recommend her for anyone looking to get into a vehicle. Thanks Jeanette. Colin E.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeanette Auby
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results