Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Brian Jessel BMW

3.3

32 Lifetime Reviews

2311 Boundary Road, Vancouver, British Columbia V5M4W5 Directions
Sales: (604) 222-7788

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Brian Jessel BMW

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"Ripoff service department"

- BMWneveragain

Beware of the service department. They will rip you off charging you for items covered by warranty. On top of the extremely poor customer service. Stay clear of this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hussien and service managers
August 07, 2019

"Advisor was a total mess"

- BMWVancouver

Brian Jessel was always the best of the local service centers for BMW. I Just took my car in and was talked into extra services. The price was very high but did the service. However, the advisor was completely scattered, mis-quoted the price several times and basically had no idea what she was doing. Problems were found but again, the advisor couldn't figure out how to give me a price. I'm beyond busy and waisted money and more importantly time. I think the volume of this dealership is killing their productivity and has lowered the quality of their staff. I suggest you take your BMW somehwere else. I run a business and this is all pretty easy to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathleen Lee
July 11, 2019

"Safety recall used as rip off opportunity"

- victim of brian jessel BMW

BMW advised my 3 series had a defect which could result in a vehicle fire and advised not to park the car in the garage. Close to a year later the parts arrive. Once there I walked out with a bill for $3700 for the Timing Belt cautionary replacement and over $1200 for the Valve gasket. Important to note the car was running fine before the recall and was NOT LEAKING OIL. The day after I took the car home it leaked oil all over the garage floor. When I brought the car back in they took no responsibility for the leak and stated it would be another $1800 to replace the valve cover which now apparently had a crack in it and was now apparently the cause of the oil leak. This was apparently missed the first time round. Once again the car was not leaking prior to the initial recall. Did they damage the plastic valve cover when doing the initial gasket replacement? I suppose I should be grateful as they only now want to charge me $600 for the gasket cover which they obviously damaged. Brian Jessel has contempt for their customers and will attempt to rip you off for us much as you let them. Be very cautious with these crooks and scrutinize your bill as they like to pad absolutely everything. NO HONOUR JUST PUNK THIEFS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
HUSSIEN AND KEVIN THE SERVICE MANAGER
July 06, 2019

"Perfect Experience"

- AlexW

It's really a nice experience shopping in this dealership, the sales person and finance office were really really friendly and patient , I enjoyed it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Chen
May 10, 2019

"Defective car or defective service"

- dontbuyfromBrianJesselBMW

I have spent 20K over less than 7 yrs maintaining my X3 2008. Bought it brand new from this dealer in 2008. Almost always serviced from this dealer after expiry of warranty. Either the car was defective or the service is. Either an oil leak or some gasket or something. I don't drive roughly no accidents, kids in the back, safe driving. I have heard a worse horror story which I believe but its not mine, so I won't put that here. Don't buy from this dealer and don't service. If you are rich, no need to read this review. I don't mind affording the higher maintenance for a BMW, a higher labour charge, but this much expense is beyond what I see on the Internet. Obviously customer service is good because I am paying so much for it...but they don't want to make any concessions when it comes to billing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valentino Almeida
April 28, 2019

"Great Service"

- Tarj

Walked in off the street, had a very clear idea of exactly the car that I wanted. Met Nate, who is an awesome sales person. Informative, responsive, clear................answered all my questions clearly and quickly..........happy to recommend Brian Jessel and Nate to my friends........ Tarj

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Knight
March 13, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- barbi

I'm not sure what all the negative reviews are about! I too as a previous post dealt with Daniel Hui in service and found him to have impeccable service. I had bought a 2019 BMW x3 and it was supposed to have wifi hotspot; after a phone call and not able to get it on the vehicle I had to come in and was noted that it had to have been activated and installed simply by sales at the time I picked up my vehicle. Prior to me coming in, they asked if I needed a courtesy car and would have one ready for me if it was going to take more time. It was such a simple issues that got resolved right away and I also met one of their "genius" techs who guided me on how to now instal and get my 3 mo free service - he also made sure I didn't leave until everything was working properly and that I had all my questions answered. They even asked if I wanted my vehicle washed before taking it home (which they didn't have to) From the sales receptionist to the service advisor to the product genius person, overall very impressed with the service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Hui, Johh Chan, Sonia in reception
February 13, 2019

"Fantastic "

- casperian

Great customer experience for me. I bought a 2013 X5 roughly a month ago and I am very pleased with every part of the transaction. from phone conversation to making a full walk around video of the car for me in under an hour it was in my email. Alex was passionate about the cars and knew more than expected about bmw cars. Consummate professional in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander huang
November 27, 2018

"RUN AWAY from this place"

- Dmytro

When I walk-in to make a service appointment, they say "its free". When I actually show up for an appointment, the different things start happening and the bills are coming up. Shady way to run business, misleading stuff. I had very unpleasant customer experience with snobbish service manager, Alex Tong. Alex, urgently needs to take some management classes, I wasted 45min of my time for nothing. Stay away from this place, don't let them make a fool of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ALEX TONG
August 21, 2018

"Sales EXPERIENCE NIGHTMARE"

- Golf love

Never WILL I DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN. DISHONEST, SNEAKY,. I CAME AWAY ANGRY AND FURIOUS. GO TO VOLKSWAGEN CAPILANO. THEY are amazing! Vancouver bc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results