Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Brian Jessel BMW

Vancouver, BC

2.1
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2311 Boundary Road

Vancouver, BC

V5M 4W5

Directions

37 Reviews of Brian Jessel BMW

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2021

"I'm a regular BMW and Mercedes customer.All my live I..."

- tom

I'm a regular BMW and Mercedes customer. All my live I been dealing with parkshore BMW but since I only live very close to bj BMW , I usually take my car to them for service. That day I got talk into getting a new BMW since my lease is almost up. And my regular sales person no longer working at parkshore BMW. Long store short, that's a big big big mistake. Not all BMW store are the same. Parkshore BMW are very honest with every customer. Bj BMW is a shark and don't keep their promises with customer. I am a very easy person to deal with and I even get mad with their service department and sales team. Just one example ( I blown my tires and I bought extra insurance for the tire and rim coverage. Their service team can tell me that the tire and rims are cover but the instructions and check up I have to pay for it. I got so mad that I told them don't touch the car and get it tow back to park shore BMW. And guest what... No charges and they even offer me a free rental car.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle Mueller
1.0
January 26, 2021

"Terrible client service !! Although 30 people stare at..."

- Sara

Terrible client service !! Although 30 people stare at you once you enter dealership I had to wait 1 hour for a part that I already called and ordered and they simply lost it and had to get another one from another dealership ! Waste of my precious time I will never buy from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle Mueller
1.0
Mar 22, 2021 -

Brian Jessel BMW responded

Hello Sara, We are extremely apologetic about our late response. It is disheartening to see how your experience with us began and our main goal at this time is to turn it around. Our Customer Experience Specialist, Michelle Mueller, would love to connect with you. Please reach her at mmueller@brianjesselbmw.com at your earliest convenience.

March 01, 2020

"Very bad experience with the reception .I was there on..."

- Azin

Very bad experience with the reception . I was there on Saturday morning to pick up my car which was dropped off over there on Friday night, unfortunately the receptionist didn’t listen to me carefully and I had to wait for one of the financial managers to get help for one hour. When the guy asked the receptionist about the key ,she didn’t bother herself even to look at her desk. Then the manager could find my key In 2 seconds looking at her desk himself!!! Hope she was responsible enough not to waste my time . Few of guys in this branch know what they are doing, and they are responsible and knowledgeable and helpful, but generally they try to sell their services then they transfer you to the main office if there is any problem. I think there is something wrong with the system of sale . Thanks Colin and Reza who are always thoughtful and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin
December 10, 2019

"Dishonest"

- customer

Very dishonest business practices - they will coerce you into buying the car but once they have your money they don't care about you anymore. I highly recommend staying FAR away from Brian Jessel - and if for some reason you choose to do business with them... read the contract and fine print VERY carefully and do not expect honesty or fairness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service employees
November 07, 2019

"Worst Class Dealership - zero star if allowed "

- Amila

I am not trying to turn this into a public manner, but I was EXTREMELY disappointed with this “Ultimate” BMW dealership. I have been their loyal customer for almost 4 years. I go back to do service and maintenance every year and being satisfied until the most recent visit. (I mean their customer service is world class and they have a nice lounge for you to get your job done while away from the office) I check the report every time after they did a “World Class” inspection and see any caution I need to be aware of. I compared to my last report they provided to me, and see the brake lining thickness has been increased while I haven’t got my brake pad changed since day one I got my car. I purposely raise up this issue before the service to the Service Advisor – Hossein. He told me he will take care of that. After waiting for three hours and he told me my brake pad is normal and nothing to be worried. I am happy, of course! Here the problem comes, by comparing to the last year report, the brake lining increase 2mm. I went back to the dealership another day, their Assistant Service Manager, Alex offered me help. After telling him my concern, his replied is” it is not accurate as it is only an estimation by human eye, and it is acceptable when this is a courtesy service.” If you just consider that as a courtesy service, why border provide a “World Class” inspection to the customer? Why border even print out a report to your customer? They obviously don’t care the after-sales service. It is also UNBELIEVABLE that I would receive this kind of answer without even showing a little concern from a manager of them. They could be the best on selling cars, as they only concern how to get the car key into your pocket. But for sure not the best dealership and not providing “First Class” service which mentioned on their website!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hossein and Alex the assistant serivice manager
September 13, 2019

"Ripoff service department"

- BMWneveragain

Beware of the service department. They will rip you off charging you for items covered by warranty. On top of the extremely poor customer service. Stay clear of this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hussien and service managers
August 07, 2019

"Advisor was a total mess"

- BMWVancouver

Brian Jessel was always the best of the local service centers for BMW. I Just took my car in and was talked into extra services. The price was very high but did the service. However, the advisor was completely scattered, mis-quoted the price several times and basically had no idea what she was doing. Problems were found but again, the advisor couldn't figure out how to give me a price. I'm beyond busy and waisted money and more importantly time. I think the volume of this dealership is killing their productivity and has lowered the quality of their staff. I suggest you take your BMW somehwere else. I run a business and this is all pretty easy to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathleen Lee
July 11, 2019

"Safety recall used as rip off opportunity"

- victim of brian jessel BMW

BMW advised my 3 series had a defect which could result in a vehicle fire and advised not to park the car in the garage. Close to a year later the parts arrive. Once there I walked out with a bill for $3700 for the Timing Belt cautionary replacement and over $1200 for the Valve gasket. Important to note the car was running fine before the recall and was NOT LEAKING OIL. The day after I took the car home it leaked oil all over the garage floor. When I brought the car back in they took no responsibility for the leak and stated it would be another $1800 to replace the valve cover which now apparently had a crack in it and was now apparently the cause of the oil leak. This was apparently missed the first time round. Once again the car was not leaking prior to the initial recall. Did they damage the plastic valve cover when doing the initial gasket replacement? I suppose I should be grateful as they only now want to charge me $600 for the gasket cover which they obviously damaged. Brian Jessel has contempt for their customers and will attempt to rip you off for us much as you let them. Be very cautious with these crooks and scrutinize your bill as they like to pad absolutely everything. NO HONOUR JUST PUNK THIEFS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
HUSSIEN AND KEVIN THE SERVICE MANAGER
July 06, 2019

"Perfect Experience"

- AlexW

It's really a nice experience shopping in this dealership, the sales person and finance office were really really friendly and patient , I enjoyed it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Chen
Nov 30, 2020 -

Brian Jessel BMW responded

Hello AlexW, Thank you for the amazing review of our team at Brian Jessel BMW!

May 10, 2019

"Defective car or defective service"

- dontbuyfromBrianJesselBMW

I have spent 20K over less than 7 yrs maintaining my X3 2008. Bought it brand new from this dealer in 2008. Almost always serviced from this dealer after expiry of warranty. Either the car was defective or the service is. Either an oil leak or some gasket or something. I don't drive roughly no accidents, kids in the back, safe driving. I have heard a worse horror story which I believe but its not mine, so I won't put that here. Don't buy from this dealer and don't service. If you are rich, no need to read this review. I don't mind affording the higher maintenance for a BMW, a higher labour charge, but this much expense is beyond what I see on the Internet. Obviously customer service is good because I am paying so much for it...but they don't want to make any concessions when it comes to billing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valentino Almeida
Nov 30, 2020 -

Brian Jessel BMW responded

Hello, Our sincerest apologies for the late response. We were just able to take ownership of our Dealer Rater page. We are disappointed to see you had a negative experience and felt pricing was overwhelming. If there is a moment you find yourself needing a Certified BMW technician, our goal is to be transparent with you regarding pricing. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Experience Specialist, Michelle Mueller, at mmueller@brianjesselbmw.com if you would like to discuss giving our business another opportunity to enhance your customer experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results