Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda

Whitby, ON

4.6
2,157 Reviews
We're here to help because your safety comes first. Now you can build your deal online, submit a trade appraisal, apply for credit, even get your new vehicle delivered without stepping foot in the dealership! Whitby Oshawa Honda has been proud to serve Durham Region for the past three decades, and counting! As the only Honda dealership serving Whitby, Oshawa and Ajax, we want to thank you, our loyal customers, for making us the success we are today! If you're part of our "family", you already know about our commitment to outstanding customer service and satisfaction and to being your dealership of choice in the region.

300 Thickson Rd S

Whitby, ON

L1N 9Z1

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,159 reviews

October 28, 2021

"John Howes is among one of the highest levels of customer..."

- Kelleen

John Howes is among one of the highest levels of customer service I have experienced. He was very friendly, honest, patient, responsive, extremely knowledgeable, not only about the vehicle itself, but in walking me through the entire process. His attention to detail is impeccable. Information was accurate, responses to queries were turned around very fast, answers were clear and detailed enough for us to make informed decisions quickly. The service was smooth and straightforward. I would highly recommend him!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2021

"World class !!! They are one of the best. Organized...."

- pdizon

World class !!! They are one of the best. Organized. Friendly. Helpful. Very professional. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2021

"Dan, Fara and David communicated easily and efficiently...."

- nikkimoran

Dan, Fara and David communicated easily and efficiently. They were patient and knowledgeable. I do like the honda ciivic

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 13, 2021

"A coward owner Jon Biglow who refuses to return emails ,..."

- Enzo

A coward owner Jon Biglow who refuses to return emails , and lets his Court Jester mouthpiece Trevor Carew , pontificate on how smart he thinks he is, on your legal rights. I understand pathological liars actually begin to believe their own deceptions. Your first move on this review sheet is to filter to negative reviews. These are true representations of this dealership . The pattern you see before you while reading those reviews should steer you far clear of a dealership that employs underhandedness, dishonesty, and yes it’s still around bait and switch tactics to make their quotas at any cost. My daughter and her boyfriend saw an on line ad for a Honda Civic . They lived a 75 min drive away , but made an appointment the next day to view the car . The sales person they were texting with was very quick to respond and let them know there was a thousand dollar accident claim on the vehicle , not a deal breaker so they proceeded there the following morning. Upon their return from a test drive they were then informed by the same sales person that their was another accident claim on the vehicle , this one for 10,000 dollars. Of course the sales person had jockeyed up 2 newer vehicles , and long story short sucked them into a vehicle they couldn’t afford . 3 hours later they texted the sales person,that they did not want to proceed with the deal as it was too expensive for their budget. This is where this dealership begins to show what their really about, how Honda Canada allows these Clowns to represent them is beyond me, as I know for a fact many have expressed their disgust regarding WHO. The process we’ve been through trying to break a 3 hour old deal is absolutely inexcusable, and are yet to have our deposit returned. Please please, before you sign anything at this place , take it in your own hands , walk back to your car and read it , they will cover the final sales clause , when pointing where to sign . Just to see what their like , add your own buying clause to it that reads . “ this deal is revocable by buyer within a 24, 48 , hour window “,after signing . This is a good idea anyway but it will give you an idea of how they will turn on you very quickly. Our experience regarding cancelling a deal that texts will prove was 3 hours old , has dragged on from June of 2021 -to sept 2021 . We still do not have the 500 dollar deposit down , back. Take their deal over to Oakville Honda , you’ll get a better experience by true car pros, and compared to the accident claimed bondo box’ you’ll get here , you’ll end up with a better vehicle too.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 12, 2021

"Professional, excellent service, great customer service,..."

- ladiwebb

Professional, excellent service, great customer service, pleasant atmosphere, very friendly 😀, work ethic above reproach..I'm pleased 😀

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 09, 2021

"Excellent service and a odd quirky quirk Fara and I have..."

- matthewtomes

Excellent service and a odd quirky quirk Fara and I have almost the same signature! One thing I would have like seen is a home delivery for out of town customers! Thank you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 08, 2021

"I have been with Whitby Oshawa Honda for several years..."

- S. Lobel

I have been with Whitby Oshawa Honda for several years now, the service has always been friendly and reliable. Excellent customer service. Tony Ghowsi and Trevor Carew have been my go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Heather McLean
October 08, 2021

"Amazing! Took care of all of our needs, they were..."

- Jason Poxon

Amazing! Took care of all of our needs, they were knowledgeable and helpful, I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 08, 2021

"Awesome experience and great service. Very professional..."

- Big Zee

Awesome experience and great service. Very professional and knowledgeable staff. Happy to recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 08, 2021

"Great experience, and same for the service...."

- mnsingh

Great experience, and same for the service. Knowledgeable staff, all questions are answered. Happy to refer to this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,159 results