Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda

4.7

1,306 Lifetime Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1
Call (844) 242-4722

1306 Reviews of Whitby Oshawa Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2019

"2018 Civic Type R"

- NL

I purchased a 2018 Civic Type R from George Huang at the beginning of January 2019. George was very helpful and friendly, and allowed me to test drive one of the 3 that they had on the lot. He went over all of the features with me during the test drive, and wasn't pushy when I decided to leave and talk it over with my wife. Fast forward a week, and I was back at Whitby Oshawa Honda, to show the car to my wife and George was there to answer any of the questions as well. He let her drive the car and was "surprised" she drove a manual transmission so well. :) After the test drive, we went over the numbers and struck a deal. The car needed to be brought in from another dealership. The only "hiccup" that I had was with my winter tires that I had brought in to be mounted. A service tech, accidentally scratched a rim, when mounting, but George quickly remedied the situation by offering me a replacement rim, or winter cargo tray. The scratch was not noticeable, but George came forward and was very honest with the situation. He went ahead and ordered a cargo tray for me as a goodwill gesture. I was very appreciative of his honesty. Thanks for the Type R George! -NL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Huang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kyle Thomas
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Iftikhar Khaliq
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2019

"Wow super Experience thanks to Dushan Jebanisan"

- Ted with white CRV 12 Touring

Today I don’t know why I decided to contact Whitby Oshawa Honda. On my many many trips between Belleville (where I live) I noticed the huge number of used cars that you have in the same ballpark as a local used car dealer called Bayview and in a search of used cars was blown away by the number 300+ at the best place to buy a used car : a new car NOT A USED CAR DEALER. Was travelling to TO to see an 09 CRV loaded with NAV and was texted by the rep that the car was sold!!!! xxxx! Too late to make appointments with other sellers on Kijiji most were private! Wasted my time coming!!!!! Don’t know why the your dealership popped up in my brain but I guess I imagined lots of used cars but outside of my budget!!!! Well I searched and found a 2012 CRV touring with NAV like my wife has but mercifully a different color!! Don’t remember if the price was mentioned in the ad but I inquired when in most cases I wouldn’t have done that. Turns out that the price was 10,900$ wow but an AS IS. Normally new car dealers wholesale a 7 year old car and maybe sell at an auction price. So I went to see the car and met Dushan who was very helpful. Because he was a Honda mechanic, he could correctly analyze the car from a different point of view that a regular sales person . We both agreed that this is a fantastic car. My Bluetooth enabled OBD scanner showed no problems anywhere not just pendings and check engine stuff. An amazing Canadian made tool that confirmed what a great car this is. Had to do detailing and complete front and rear brakes and rotors but Dushan told me that was very likely..So they did the safety plus detail plus brake job and that extra was far less than the $17900 it was listed later. What a win win situation that does not happen that often. I strongly suggest that you use the services of Dushan. He answered well my innumerable questions. He is a great evaluator if cars that other reps would not have that inside knowledge! Go Dushan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dushan Jebanesan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 15, 2019

"Highly Recommended!"

- MuskokaLayneLaura

We just purchased a used car at Whitby Honda and it was a great experience! Our salesperson, Joseph was excellent - he's helpful and knowledgeable without being pushy, and he's very sincere. We were really glad we worked with him. We also worked with Kyle in finance and he was really helpful and genuine and then finally Fara our delivery coordinator was great too! Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kyle Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2019

"good place to go shop car"

- mei

good place togo shop,good place, nice car, staff there nice, nice fast service ,car price is cheap, serice good, bigest dealer , lots of car can chooae

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Nghiem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2019

"Great experience at Whitby Honda"

- O1215

We just got a new vehicle for our growing family and had a great experience working with Adam. He was so knowledgeable about all of the vehicles and was able to answer all of our questions about the different options on the Pilot and Odyssey, and was incredibly patient with us while we tried to figure out what was going to work best for our family. Very positive experience and we're so happy with our new van!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Rumball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Iftikhar Khaliq
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 12, 2019

"Adam was very good to deal with"

- Taras

I was very happy with the level of service Adam provided. He listened to what I was saying, and didn't try to sell me something I didn't want. I purchased a '17 Odyssey, and am very happy with my purchase. If you are "walking in" to WhitbyOshawa Honda, ask to speak with Adam Rumball, you will be very happy that you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Rumball
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 12, 2019

"Great person to deal with"

- Malkin1953

I will be recommending Tony to all that I know that is looking for a new or used vehicle . Tony my wife and I appreciate all you have done . We love our RDX . Many Thanks Brenda & John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Ghowsi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 10, 2019

"Outstanding service"

- Pilot lady 123

This is the first time I have purchased a car on my own and Anna Sautner simplified the process and was very knowledgeable in recommending the various options available in the car . I very much appreciate her helpfulness .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Sautner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 10, 2019

"Nick Mohr"

- Gayle

I worked with Nick to find and purchase my HRV. From the first greeting and throughout the process Nick’s attention and customer service was exemplary and his knowledge of his product is thorough. Now that I own my vehicle, Nick remains consistent in caring about my satisfaction. He answers all my questions, investigates to find best solutions and remains patient and kind throughout. I would recommend Nick every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Mohr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Calvin Alon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 09, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Tracy W

It was my first time buying a Honda and Jason provided excellent customer service finding a pre-owned Honda Civic that suited my needs and was within my budget. I can honestly say that I love my car and truly appreciate the time and patience that Jason provided to me. He's very professional and outgoing and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a Honda vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Nghiem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,306 results