Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda

4.6

1,681 Lifetime Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,681 reviews

February 15, 2020

"Jason has been great: very personable, knowledgable and..."

- vfc

Jason has been great: very personable, knowledgable and professional. Well worth the drive to Whitby. I will certainly refer my friends to whitby Oshawa Honda and Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 15, 2020

"Helpful staff, great selection. Jason was very helpful,..."

- cshie

Helpful staff, great selection. Jason was very helpful, polite, friendly, and knowledgable. Overall a very positive experience with Whitby Oshawa Honda, would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 15, 2020

"Jason did an amazing job helping us purchase our first..."

- James

Jason did an amazing job helping us purchase our first car. Very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended to help you find the car that fits you most that's within your budget. Definitely asking for him when we go back for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 14, 2020

"Experience and Patience Brings Success"

- THE JUS

It would be reasonable to say that a vehicle purchase is the second or maybe third most significant purchase that a middle-class person makes in their life. To be tasked with delivering the sale in this high-stakes purchase, takes no less than a team of experienced professionals. Glenn, Brad, Fara and Iftikhar set the bar in this field. On the floor, Glenn quickly impressed upon me an open friendly approach. At every moment in the purchase, I felt as though if I drove the process the whole time. Glenn simply helped the process along, contributing his insights, only when it was clear that I was unsure and had asked for his help. This seems obvious, but in practice it is actually quite difficult. Glenn demonstrated this skill, by keeping the conversation open, trying to understand the need, and my approach to the purchase first. It was as though he was helping me, find out how to tell him, what car I needed. We must have spent 2 hours drifting around 3 or 4 models, chewing through dozens of options, until finally, we settled on the final model, a 2020 Civic Sedan Sport. Having experienced a number of recent dealer non-starts, I was actually quite jaded, not really sure if this visit would amount to much. Other dealers (various manufacturers), had let me down for either being too weak and open providing no help at all, or by being too forceful and agressive, setting up my defenses and killing the deal from the get-go, Glenn landed right in the middle. When it came to the nitty-gritty (price), there were a few bumps along the way, but the discount Glen secured seriously exceeded my expectations. Honda is well known for its non-existent discounts. Glenn found a way. The deal was secured. The financing process had its curious discussions, but then again; Why not? When it comes to personal finances, and strategies for mitigating personal risk, it can make you feel both foolish and exposed. Almost like appying for a job wearing nothing but your underwear. Brad maintained a professional demeanor the whole way through. We walked through the process, start to finish, with an arrangment that suits my needs, quite well. And finally time for the grand finish - delivery day. Glenn offered a next-business-day delivery in the negotiations. I took him to task, and Fara went to work. The same evening, I had a detailed e-mail setting a time, and all pre-requisite paperwork. Saturday morning, I made arrangements with the bank, and insurance company, and all paperwork was secured by Saturday afternoon. Both Fara and Glenn patiently and promptly answered all of my nit-pickey questions without the slightest tone of malcontent. Excellent. The day of delivery, everything was in place. I do no know for sure, but the whole delivery process probably took less than one hour. In fact, I had completely screwed up the timing, returning my rental, and arriving at the dealer 2 hours early. Did not matter. Everyone jumped into action. Iftikhar was there at the end to personally make sure everything was right. A nice touch. It was a bright sunny warm day, and I drove off $6,400 into smoke, never the happier. So, now the real test. Will Honda be able to live up to its reputation? Can the Honda Civic deliver safe, reliable, cost-effective transport for a punishing commuter? Perhaps I will return to this dealer 10+ years from now.. a zillion car payments behind me... with a one-owner car, with 350,000 km or more... having driven a new car to dust... just like I did last month. Time can only tell...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 14, 2020

"We got an excellent service at this location. Especially..."

- VismaY

We got an excellent service at this location. Especially Hasan, Mike, Peter helped us a lot in explaining each details about the car & paper work. I would highly recommend this location to all of my friends and relative. Thank you honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 14, 2020

"I had a great experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda. As a..."

- E.almazrou81

I had a great experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda. As a newcomer to Canada they made me feel very comfortable and i got a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 14, 2020

"Peter is a very fun and amazing guy who has been very..."

- vatsalgajjar28

Peter is a very fun and amazing guy who has been very helpful and supportive. Great person to be around with. Cheers man, it was great interacting with you👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 13, 2020

"I was searching for a used vehicle, and with the help of..."

- Bina

I was searching for a used vehicle, and with the help of Trevor I found the perfect car. Very helpful and easy to deal with. Thanks Trevor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 13, 2020

"pretty good and answered all questions"

- HappyHondaCustomer

My experience at Whitby Honda was good, they answered all questions that needed to be answered and not one question went unanswered. Im very happy with the purchase of my new vehicle at Whitby Honda. Thanks for the great vehicle shopping experience. Sincerely Happy Honda Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 13, 2020

"Outstanding service and treatment wonderful experience..."

- Buddyluca

Outstanding service and treatment wonderful experience thanks again Trevor! This dealership and sales rep made my buying experience perfect. If your in need of a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,681 results