Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sherwood Ford

4.9

2,401 Lifetime Reviews

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1B4
Call (780) 449-3673

2,401 Reviews of Sherwood Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2019

"Nissan Pathfinder platinum"

- Shahar

Excellent dealership with skilled staff. The best when it comes to the customer service. Ernesto is an excellent salesperson . He is the best on whatever he does. From the start till the end, he helped me in everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 12, 2019

"Awesome Staff, Great Service! "

- Rshill

Went in to find a new vehicle, and Ernesto was ready to help. The vehicle was ready to roll out and Ernesto was extremely friendly and personable giving me all the info I needed. After chatting with Ernesto and Mark we found another vehicle that would fit my needs much better, and we got the process going. With the help of Lucas in finance the process was smooth and as easy as it could be. The whole team was super friendly, supportive and informative getting me driving my new truck home that day. Ernesto was great to deal with, I never once felt pressured to buy and he made the whole process smooth. Thanks Sherwood Ford Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 12, 2019

"Best vehicle purchasing experience ever!"

- James

Ernesto and the Sherwood Ford crew made purchasing a vehicle for my daughter painless. They went above and beyond in every aspect. I highly recommend Sherwood Ford to anyone. Ask to see Ernesto, he is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 11, 2019

"Amazing Staff! "

- Candice

I had an escape, I got into a collision with a moose and ended up writing my escape off. Had some insurance issues and didn’t want to go brand new! Went in to talk about used options and ended up getting a better deal going brand new again. Ernesto and his manager got me the best deal they could and Haelee in finance was amazing. I feel welcomed everytime I walk into Sherwood ford. Thank you for making a bad situation into a good experience for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 11, 2019

"Finally, a salesperson who listens."

- Hans

I visited Sherwood Ford when shopping for a replacement for our truck. I'd had excellent customer service from the parts department so I decided to give it a try. My past experience with the dealership in my home town was frustrating, but I got a good feeling about our salesperson Scott right away. I visited on a busy weekend yet he took the time to actually write down what it was I was looking for and which options were must haves. He searched not only Sherwood's inventory, but all of Canada to find me just the right truck. He clarified each of the option packages and what they contained in an effort to maximize the value for me. He also took the time to research some very specific information on trailer towing for me that was not easily found on the internet. With the extensive array of engines available, Scott provided the information necessary to make the right choice for my needs and demonstrated patience while I decided. He kept in touch and provided me with several truck choices until we found just the right one. He did it without pestering or being pushy. And, when I declined certain after sale options, he was respectful of my decisions. The folks I worked with in the Finance department after we agreed on the purchase were equally professional and friendly. They helped ensure all the i's were dotted and t's crossed so that the day I picked up my new ride, everything was in order and ready. I found all of the staff very respectful of my time, even on a very busy day, without feeling rushed. I can say with all sincerity that I will be back again when it's time to replace my wife's car and have no reservations at all about recommending Sherwood Ford to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 11, 2019

"Steve was the best sales person I have ever dealt with...."

- Tanya

Steve was the best sales person I have ever dealt with. He was very helpful, courteous, sympathetic and easy-going. He provided an experience that allowed me to take the time to test drive a variety of vehicles so that I could make a decision on my purchase that was accurate to my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 10, 2019

"Went in to look at a new truck, and ended leaving with a..."

- John0928

Went in to look at a new truck, and ended leaving with a 2019 F-150. I must say, Steven Redfearn definitely went above and beyond. He answered all my questions and was very quick at getting everything done needed! Ali Bhojani in their finance department was amazing as well! He worked some magic and definitely got me an amazing rate! 100% will be back for another new car/truck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 09, 2019

"Suck it"

- Suck it

Ford can feel free to xxxx right off with its pressure to review it’s dealerships. I like ford trucks. I’ve bought six now. My salesman treated me all right So xxxx off already. Use my phone number or private information to try to sell me more xxxx and I’m gonna lose it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 08, 2019

"Absolutely superb service. Great information, no pressure."

- ruthcon77

Jerry is a sincere, experienced salesperson with a high level of knowledge about today's cars and the Ford product specifically. His easy going yet highly professional nature put both of us at ease and enabled us to make a good, stress free decision on our next car. This dealership has a high level of professionalism, courtesy and attention to detail. I would highly recommend to friends and colleagues. Robert Moisley in Finance was ultra professional and courteous as well. A real pro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 08, 2019

"2014 F-150 FX4"

- Curtis

I had a 2013 FX4 that was stolen and written-off and was looking for a similar replacement. Found this truck on Car Guru’s and from the initial response from Mike the Manager my experience with the sales group was excellent. Scott McIntyre was excellent at setting up my initial test drive, reviewing the mechanical inspection with me and coming to a final price that was fair for both sides. Also, during my final walk-around when picking it up I noticed that the undercarriage spray coating was not completed as agreed to in the sale. Scott did not hesitate to acknowledge the mistake and arranged a time to get it done and give me a loaner truck for the day. Not being from the Edmonton area I really appreciated how great Scott was at keeping in contact with me throughout the process and would highly recommend calling Scott directly along with using Car Gurus to quickly find used truck stock at Sherwood Ford. They were the best dealership at not only responding to my request for more info but doing so via phone call. Thanks again to Scott and the whole team at Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 09, 2019 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Curtis! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,401 results