Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Sherwood Ford

Sherwood Park, AB

4.8
2,806 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Sherwood Ford, home of the “Giant Advantage” and DealerRater’s Alberta Ford Store of the Year for Customer Satisfaction. With the largest selection of vehicles in Western Canada, it’s the best place to find, finance and service a Ford vehicle in Edmonton and Sherwood Park. Here you’ll find our giant selection of vehicles, giant deals and a giant array of services too. Sherwood Ford is an official Roush Performance dealership. We also carry a wide selection of OEM parts and accessories for your Ford as well as custom aftermarket parts and upfitting for commercial vehicles! Sherwood Ford is the premier destination for all things Ford and auto performance in the Sherwood Park, Edmonton, Ardrossan and St. Albert, Alberta area. Whether you prefer shopping online or in-store, we tailor the shopping experience to you from people who really care. We carry all of the newest Ford vehicles including F-150, Super Duty, Escape, Explorer, Edge and Mustang. We have hundreds of Ford pickup trucks and everything in between in-stock and conveniently ready to go. It’s easy to get into a Ford at Sherwood Ford. Browse our full inventory lineup online or stop by and see it for yourself in person on a fully accessible lot. Whether you’re looking to us for genuine Ford service from an Oil Change to a Check Engine Light, from Parts to shopping for a new or pre-owned vehicle or for financing, you’ll receive our award winning world-class service at Sherwood Ford, the Giant.

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard

Sherwood Park, AB

T8H 1B4

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,806 reviews

August 08, 2020

"Service was great right from start to finish. No pressure..."

- CHoltz

Service was great right from start to finish. No pressure at any point and Jas was very helpful! Good experience from beginning to delivery. Would definitely recommend the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 07, 2020

"Thank you to Matt Irvine."

- amjans64

This was my first time buying from Sherwood Ford. Matt your service went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend Sherwood Ford to any of my family and friends. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 07, 2020

"Ernesto took my “wish List” and did more than I could..."

- missannemccready

Ernesto took my “wish List” and did more than I could have ever asked for. Over the phone, video and in person the experience was exceptional. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 01, 2020

"Awesome Customer Service"

- Rob D

Awesome customer service from Matt Irvine and Mike Miskew! Very professional service and the F350 Platinum has exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 31, 2020

"The service and the attitude of Mike Wiggins was..."

- Glen.garrett168217

The service and the attitude of Mike Wiggins was exceptional, he has a real caring way about him and goes above and beyond what I’ve ever seen in any other sales person I would recommend any of my friends or relatives to see him .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review, enjoy your new trucks! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 29, 2020

"Excellent experience"

- Jim

This is the first time I bought from Sherwood Ford and would definitely recommend them. Jas Grewal was amazing to deal with and very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 28, 2020

"Experience with Sales Person - Esky"

- john

Hi. my name is Rev. H. John Klooster. After a negative experience with Ford Canada being unwilling to fix the door on my 2013 Edge which was a Manufacturer's defect, I thought i might never purchase another Ford from a Ford dealership again. But, we took our chances with Sherwood Park Ford (where we had purchased the Edge brand new) and thankfully our faith was restored. Esky was very pleasant , accommodating and transparent in our dealings with him. We like the truck very much. Thanks for taking the "scare" out of dealing with used car salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 27, 2020

"When dealt lemons they made great lemonade."

- T and F

Recently purchased a 2019 F-150 Supercab through Matt Irvine at Sherwood Ford. As we live 5 hours out of Edmonton Matt was making sure all was in order for our pick up date. Unfortunately when we got there we found out someone had sold our unit from under Matt and didn’t let him know. Matt and the sales manager were troopers and found us a vehicle we liked even better than what we had originally picked out . It took them 1.5 hours to get the other unit prepped, cleaned, fuelled up and ready for our inspection. While this was going on they treated us to lunch to pass the time while they were kept busy getting things just right for us. The whole team was very apologetic that the situation even happened in the first place. Being in retail my entire working career I understand somethings don’t always go as planned. I told Matt not to worry that I understood the issue, now to see how well they responded to the issue is what shows true character. The entire team passed with flying colours. The handled the situation professionally, properly and efficiently and for that I am grateful. Hats off to Matt and the entire Sherwood team for making this a positive experience when they were dealt lemons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 25, 2020

"Easy to deal with. Listened to what I was as looking for..."

- Cory

Easy to deal with. Listened to what I was as looking for in a truck and delivered! Highly recommend. This is my 3rd truck from Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 25, 2020

"Awesome and Patient with us picky people dealing on two..."

- Cmay

Awesome and Patient with us picky people dealing on two vehicles at the same time, thank you for locking our key in your desk for us Matt you are the best and made us a very happy family !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 25, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your new F-350 and Jeep! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,806 results