Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response

Sherwood Ford

4.9

2,693 Lifetime Reviews

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1B4
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 2,693 reviews

March 24, 2020

"Second vehicle purchased from Sherwood. Great website,..."

- Pdnielsen80

Second vehicle purchased from Sherwood. Great website, quick response, great deal. Patrick was great to deal with, making the entire process easy and efficient. Would recommend to anyone looking for a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 23, 2020

"Great dealership, great people."

- Micheal

I live in Calgary and did most of my communication over email. Wally was exceptional and very professional. He went above and beyond in helping me get a great deal on a 2018 Mustang Ecoboost. He was very friendly and accommodating. Overall it was a fantastic and stress free experience. I highly recommend Sherwood Ford. Tyler on the finance side was also very friendly. He took the time to go over the various options for warranty, coverage, and support. Very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Michael. Enjoy your new to you Mustang! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 20, 2020

"Considering the entire world of falling apart right now,..."

- Erin

Considering the entire world of falling apart right now, Ernesto and Nick at Sherwood Ford made things easy and less stressful when buying a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Erin. Enjoy your new to you Explorer! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 18, 2020

"Very accomodating!"

- corfester

Wally was helpful and found exactly what I was looking for. He was very easy to work with and I'd recommend his service to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 17, 2020

"Ernesto took time to show us the vehicle on an extremely..."

- rikebuchi

Ernesto took time to show us the vehicle on an extremely cold day. He was awesome to deal with. It was a great experience and we were made to feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 16, 2020

"Typical dealership - watch your wallet!"

- blarg

I was really hoping for better, but I ended up having to correct about a half dozen pricing mistakes that were different than what was previously received in writing, and now I see a few more that I missed. On top of that there were verbal promises that they refused to keep, thanks to me not getting them in writing (which explains why they gave so little in writing). This happened with their salesguy, managers, and finance office, so it's likely throughout the dealership. I had to really watch all the numbers and I had to push at times for them to keep the ones in writing. Mistakes and changes included bedliner cost, 2 lease rate increases, no referral bonus, higher sale price, higher net lease price (by reducing effective cash down through mystery math), changes to the drive-away (amount due at signing), and even a surprise fee added to the lease end purchase price. Buyer beware. To top it all off, one of the managers (unrelated to my purchase) stormed around with a f-bomb rant near where I was sitting with my kid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our store. I would be more than happy to speak with you regarding your concerns. You can call me anytime at the dealership at (780)449-3673. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 16, 2020

"Jas was phenomenal to work with. He made sure the..."

- karine_landauer

Jas was phenomenal to work with. He made sure the vehicule we bought was exactly what we needed. He went above and beyond in the service and answering our 1001 questions! I would highly recommend him to all my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and enjoy your new Explorer! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 14, 2020

"Matt met me at the dealership on time and was very..."

- g.mcgillis

Matt met me at the dealership on time and was very helpful in facilitating the delivery of the new Raptor, thanks Matt, see you on the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great and enjoy your new Raptor! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 14, 2020

"I was a bit of a challenge for Ernesto to get me into a..."

- turbotom99

I was a bit of a challenge for Ernesto to get me into a truck due to trading off so many , but he worked super hard and found me an awesome unit that I will enjoy for years to come

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and enjoy your new F-150! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 14, 2020

"Sherwood Ford definitely will treat you like family when..."

- Nataly

Sherwood Ford definitely will treat you like family when you walk in there they will take care of everything that you are looking for in a brand new vehicle and if you’re a first time buyer they will make sure that they pay attention for what you’re looking for the team that I had helping me out look for a car took all of my questions all my requirement details into consideration and I really appreciate the fact that they did that because I was looking for a very safe car with maintainable payments for myself and my daughter and I was able to get that I am enjoying the car that I’m driving and I have no problems with it thank you Lucas Esky and Omar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2020 -

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Nataly and enjoy your new Edge! Welcome to the Sherwood Family! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,693 results