Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Edmonton, AB

4.9
508 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving Edmonton and Surrounding area for 50 years 1968-2018. Family owned and operated.
Contact Dealership

13215 - 97 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5E 4C7

Directions

By Type

Showing 508 reviews

April 13, 2021

"It was a pleasure dealing with the staff at Northgate..."

- Bill

It was a pleasure dealing with the staff at Northgate Chev. We had excellent service from Shawn Dempsey. Not only is he very personable, but conscientious and kind. He accommodated our tight timeline coming from out of town. Tony D was also great in sales. Our first new vehicle lease went smoothly and quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tony D.
April 10, 2021

"I'd like to thank Tony and Shawn for the fast and..."

- Kris D

I'd like to thank Tony and Shawn for the fast and courteous service. They got me into what I wanted at the price point I wanted with no hassles or delays. Exceptional team at Northgate. I will be back and will recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 13, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you so much, Kris! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Our team is dedicated to providing you and everyone else with the best service there is to offer. It is nice to hear that Tony and Shawn were able to help to make your experience positive! Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

April 08, 2021

"Very easy to deal here, and they are very prompt with..."

- Desmarais

Very easy to deal here, and they are very prompt with info and accommodating. This was our second new purchase from them and both times it was a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 13, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you for the review Desmarais! Hearing that you had a good experience here at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC is the best thing we could hope for! Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

April 01, 2021

"The staff was friendly, efficient and professional when..."

- xx

The staff was friendly, efficient and professional when buying our new vehicle. COVID precautions seemed to be followed and respected during this time of a pandemic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 05, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

It is always great to hear when a customer is happy because of our professional customer service! We work hard to ensure a clean and comfortable environment for all our customers. Thank you for the friendly review and for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC.

March 26, 2021

"Great job in getting the Colorado I purchased ready to go..."

- marv

Great job in getting the Colorado I purchased ready to go in two days so I could use it on holidays, NAZ is a pleasure to work with and ensured everything was complete, Sean turned the financing and paperwork around in great time so it would be ready to go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 29, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you so much, Marv! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Our team is dedicated to providing you and everyone else with only the best service there is to offer. It's so nice to hear that Naz and Sean helped to make your experience such a positive one, we will be sure to thank them both. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

March 25, 2021

"Had some issues with my 2018 Silverado with parts being..."

- rene

Had some issues with my 2018 Silverado with parts being 2-3 weeks away so Dario Miglioranza and Shawn Dempsey helped me out greatly and got me into a 2021 GMC AT4. I could not be happier with their attention to detail and fantastic customer service. Thank you both and I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 29, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Wow, thank you so much, Rene! I don't think we could receive a better review! Our team is dedicated to providing you and everyone else with only the best service there is to offer. It's so nice to hear that Dario and Shawn helped to make your experience such a positive one, we will be sure to thank them. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC! We look forward to seeing you again!

March 19, 2021

"Appreciate Alan finding a truck to meet my needs, again...."

- hoskinsl

Appreciate Alan finding a truck to meet my needs, again. Been dealing with Alan for years and always have appreciated the experience. Continue to recommend Alan to friends and family. Shawn in finance handle the deal and was great to work with, covered everything with no hidden or added fees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We love hearing from our happy customers. Our team thanks you for your kind words. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

March 15, 2021

"I am so frustrated with their service tech. They made me..."

- CalaoGMC

I am so frustrated with their service tech. They made me pay more than $1200 and the car is not yet fixed. Now they said they found the issue that will cost another $2000. Therefore, they were not sure at the beginning they were just guessing while me the customer were spending lot of money. I took my car to them because I was confident as the dealer they would have the right tools (computer, OBD) to scan the car, diagnose, and identify the right malfunctioning part. NO, NO...I am wrong, they are just not as good as I was thinking or the wanted to rip me off. Please, when you take you car there, be aware of that. I will never go back there and if I can, I will ovoid buying GM cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rechelle
Mar 19, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustration and would like to address your concerns. Please contact us directly at sales@northgategm.com so we can further assist you.

March 14, 2021

"The sales person (Mac) and sales managers (Shawn/Lisa)..."

- Charbroil

The sales person (Mac) and sales managers (Shawn/Lisa) were great to work with, helpful and friendly. I came from out of town and they went the extra mile to accommodate me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mac Hipkiss
Mar 16, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi, thank you for your great review! We are always happy to accommodate our customers and are so happy to hear of your experience. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

March 05, 2021

"Unbelievable service and support from other sales staff...."

- Packersfan

Unbelievable service and support from other sales staff. Al did an amazing job finding my new truck for me. I'd wouldn't even consider buying a new vehicle anywhere else. Thx Northgate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 16, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hello, thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to helping you with your future purchases. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

1
...
1 - 10 of 508 results