Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Edmonton, AB

4.9
478 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving Edmonton and Surrounding area for 50 years 1968-2018. Family owned and operated.
Contact Dealership

13215 - 97 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5E 4C7

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 478 reviews

January 14, 2021

"General Motors has always been and always will be my..."

- Andy Galay

General Motors has always been and always will be my favourite. Tony, Shawn, Vas and anyone else from Northgate that all went over and above in exceptional service through this deal are all highly recommended. You just don’t get that kind of service anywhere anymore. These guys did so much for us before fully purchasing the vehicle that I actually rechecked the Carfax for possible issues I might have missed but there were none. It wasn’t just a sale or exchange of cash for a vehicle, it was a bonded relationship that would definitely bring me back for future vehicles and I would highly recommend them to my family and friends. Until next time, thanks again for blessing us and happy new year to all the Northgate team!😊 Sincerely, Andy Galay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vas Galanopoulos
January 08, 2021

"Allan Walker was amazing to deal with. After months of..."

- Ksidhu

Allan Walker was amazing to deal with. After months of looking for the right vehicle, Allan had found us a brand new truck with the exact features we needed, on his lot. We went to view the vehicle late on a Tuesday and Allan, without hesitation, walked us around the whole vehicle showing us features of the Denali that were never brought to our attention with other dealerships. Allans knowledge of the features, and the benefits of those features, was the reason we purchased our new truck and are glad we visited Allan for the initial viewing . Thank you Allan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 04, 2021

"Shawn in the finance department made the purchasing..."

- kingpins

Shawn in the finance department made the purchasing process a breeze by going the extra mile for me. I would recommend Northgate 10 out of 10 times

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 29, 2020

"Shawn was awesome to deal with! Such a great group at..."

- Lori & Terence Parsons

Shawn was awesome to deal with! Such a great group at Northgate! We would also like to mention our awesome salesman Bernie Furey! Such an awesome and pleasant man to work with! His attention to detail and the communication was absolutely outstanding! Thank you to all! Would 100% recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bernie Furey
December 28, 2020

"I visited several dealers and talked to there agents..."

- Ali Almosawi

I visited several dealers and talked to there agents about my car requirements, But i can say ownstly that after talking to Alan, he answered all my questions and provided me with several options that made my decision to buy a car from him so easily and fast. He show me two Tahoes that he had in there show room and even searched for the color I wanted in others dealers stock. His way of showing me the car options and differences was so clear and professional. I would highly recommend him for getting a new car and Im sure that I will come to him again on my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 22, 2020

"Sean Codner was our salesperson and he was super helpful..."

- cemin

Sean Codner was our salesperson and he was super helpful and accomodating and did not pressure us at all. He gave us a good deal and explained everything well for us. Shawn Dempsey in Finance was again knowledgeable and very helpful. Everything was as promised and we processed the transaction very quickly. We are very happy with the people at Northgate and the truck we bought. We would highly recommend them !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 17, 2020

"I came in to replace my 2009 Silverado because it wasn’t..."

- Stina

I came in to replace my 2009 Silverado because it wasn’t worth repairing any more. Aaron came up to me right away and made the whole process enjoyable. He took the time to understand my needs and make sure I was getting a truck that would fit. As a woman purchasing a vehicle alone, I’ve experienced people brushing me off like I didn’t know anything but Aaron made me feel super comfortable and I’ve already recommended him to multiple friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 14, 2020

"I went to Northgate after I was working with an excellent..."

- Garett McLean

I went to Northgate after I was working with an excellent sales person Aaron Walker (in previous dealership) who was helping me with my to trade in a lease. Aaron worked hard to help me find a vehicle in this tough and unusual market. The transaction went smooth and I felt Aaron did an excellent job. He went above and beyond what is expected, made sure to follow up after to make sure me vehicle needs were looked after. I will be buying my next truck though him. I would also like to extend a thank you to Alan Walker who helped complete my transaction. Alan was hassle/pressure free and was great to work with. Thank you to you both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 08, 2020

"Great customer service. Was very good to deal with from..."

- moe17

Great customer service. Was very good to deal with from the start to the end. Lisa from finance was also very helpful. Alan and his son Aaron were very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2020

"I went in for an oil change and went out with everything..."

- Tanya

I went in for an oil change and went out with everything in place for the purchase o my new car! The other reviews are accurate that Alan Walker, the sales person who helped me, knows what he is doing and will lay out the facts and features, but with no pressure at all. Honestly, I would not have believed it was possible to trade in and buy a new car with so little stress. He is personable but there were no "sales tactics"... no fast-talking pitches, no hard-to-follow numbers, just clear communication. I certainly will go back in a few years when I want to change vehicles again. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 478 results