Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

4.8

300 Lifetime Reviews

13215 - 97 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4C7
Call (888) 299-3371

303 Reviews of Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2019

"Easy Purchase"

- Mike

I did a lot of research before purchasing my new vehicle. I knew what I wanted well before approaching Mike and the Northgate team. I approached Mike on the recommendation of others and was not disappointed. They answered the few questions I had easily and were able to put me at ease with the purchase. They were not aggressive with the extended warranty and service plans, but did explain them well and respected the choice I made. I would recommend buying from Northgate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn Dempsey
August 22, 2019

"Great service "

- cjt_88

Just purchased a new vehicle from northgate and can’t say enough good things about the level of service I received. Thanks to Shawn MacDougall and Shawn Dempsey for making the decision easy to buy here. I’ll Be back :) Me and my wife love the new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn Dempsey
August 22, 2019

"Fantastic!"

- Charlene

I told Matthew a while ago what I was looking for in a vehicle and he didn't disappoint. When one became available he called me right away and found me the exact vehicle I was looking for. I bought it right away! Matthew was professional, and I especially liked his no pressure personality. He was very thorough and went through the entire car with me. He made buying a new car a fantastic experience!!! I will definitely be buying from Matthew again! I will also.be recommending all of my friends and colleagues to him because I know he will take excellent care of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 17, 2019

"Worth the trip!!"

- LaurieGarn

We travelled from Red Deer to work with Tony. He was hands down the most professional and helpful car salesman we’ve dealt with. Awesome car. Awesome people. Awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn Dempsey
Aug 19, 2019 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the review. Enjoy your Camaro!

August 17, 2019

"I dont usually do reviews, but this DESERVES it!"

- Dougewasiuk

Without a doubt, the best no BS dealership I've been to. I've heard Mike say... "I'd like a chance at your business". And he doesn't disappoint. I dare you to find a better price. People far more finicky than me have tried, and they end up back there. And I've never had a more comfortable experience with a vehicle purchase. Shawn in finance was ridiculously efficient! Not a single thing missed and everything explained so well. If I can say anything to guys looking at GM.. stop there and see for yourself. Meet Mike the Ggeneral Manager, and you will see why the staff is so great. They have a great work environment, so the customers benefit from it huge! Love my new Chevy. Thanks to everyone at NORTHGATE. Doug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn Dempsey
August 13, 2019

"Great experience "

- JasonL

Easy and laid back with no pressure. Once I picked the truck they worked hard to get it to me as soon as possible in perfect shape and make sure we were taken care of. Thanks a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 09, 2019

"2019 Chevy RST"

- Darryl P

Northgate was a professional, polite and easy to work with. Their sales manager and finance personal are exceptional. They worked hard to make every part of purchasing the truck, easy and pain-free. Everyone from Archie (the sales rep) to Shawn made this vehicle buying experience a success.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dempsey, Shawn
August 09, 2019

"1le camaro"

- luke_888

I bought my 2013 2ss1le camaro from Northgate gm and had a great experience great sales team not pushy at all I will definitely buy my next vehicle from them great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 08, 2019

"Fantastic service"

- ashleysykes83

Looking for a new vehicle was not something I was wanting to do and Bill made it so easy and I ended up with exactly what I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 04, 2019

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- Cadillac man

Our daughter was thinking about buying her very first new car so on our advice she drove lots of SUV's from various makers. She went to Northgate Chevrolet and met Lisa Cameron from the sales group who was very friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicles she was interested in. After test driving both the GMC Terrain and Buick Envision she decided on the Terrain. We were completely satisfied as Lisa did everything she could to assist us in the evaluation process. We dealt with Shawn Dempsey in Finance to complete the purchase and found our experience with Shawn to be great as well. He is very experienced and his sense of humor made the completion of the purchase an enjoyable and fun experience. We are completely satisfied with our purchase experience at Northgate Chevrolet with Lisa and Shawn and would heartily recommend Northgate to everyone, great cars and great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn Dempsey
1
...
1 - 10 of 303 results