Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Edmonton, AB

4.9
523 Reviews
Serving Edmonton and Surrounding area for 50 years 1968-2018. Family owned and operated.
Contact Dealership

13215 - 97 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5E 4C7

Directions

By Type

Showing 523 reviews

July 14, 2021

"Thanks to the honest answers about Corvette allocations I..."

- mpauline

Thanks to the honest answers about Corvette allocations I picked Northgate over multiple other Corvette dealers. They didn’t make any false promises but did say that they could hopefully get me a C8. They totally came through for me and there were no issues with price and with delivery. Thanks to Jim McEwen, Shawn MacDougall and GM Mike Lowe for getting me my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hello, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that our team was able to help you find your dream Corvette! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC.

July 13, 2021

"Pleasant and speedy buying experience. Frank, Shawn and..."

- blackwood.tristan

Pleasant and speedy buying experience. Frank, Shawn and the team were on top of things. Would recommend Northgate Buick Chevrolet GMC to friends. Thanks guys!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and recommendation! We are so elated that you had such outstanding service with Frank and Shawn! On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

July 12, 2021

"Everyone at Northgate chev was great. Very courteous and..."

- Shine123

Everyone at Northgate chev was great. Very courteous and friendly. It was a great experience. I bought my previous car from here. Everything went nice and smooth. Thanks again for the excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

We appreciate your kind words and great feedback! Our staff is dedicated to providing excellent service for all of our customers, and hearing that you had a great experience is the best thing we could hope for! Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

July 12, 2021

"Honestly I hate buying vehicles From dealers and it's..."

- Jeffrey

Honestly I hate buying vehicles From dealers and it's always like jumping through hoops with this back and forth game of cat and mouse... NOT this place honestly it was awesome very easy to deal with no back and forth it was here's our best price and considering what we seen at other dealers was far and away the best price! It was completely stress free from the deal to getting the financing done this dealership made me feel great! Mike was just awesome to deal with felt like he was no nonsense and really just got to the meat and potatoes of the deal no hoops! Thanks Northgate!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you for the excellent feedback, Jeffrey! Our team is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Mike helped to make your experience such a positive one, and made you feel great! Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

June 16, 2021

"Lisa and Frank are an amazing team to work with, in..."

- KC

Lisa and Frank are an amazing team to work with, in making my new vehicle purchase. Look forward to years with my SUV. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

It is always great to hear when a customer is happy, because of our excellent customer service! The team here at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC is happy to hear that Lisa and Frank were able to go above and beyond for you. We are excited to see you again in the future!

June 07, 2021

"Took my wife's Yukon for servicing to Northgate and won't..."

- thomasbottolfs

Took my wife's Yukon for servicing to Northgate and won't be returning to our previous garage. Exceptional service and staff. Highly recommend them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Dan, Tyler
Jun 15, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

We would like to thank you for this amazing review, Thomas! Our team is dedicated to providing you and everyone else with only the best service there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that our staff helped to make your experience such a positive one. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

June 04, 2021

"I have recently starting taking my Yukon to Northgate for..."

- lisabottolfs

I have recently starting taking my Yukon to Northgate for servicing and have had exceptional service. Tony and Dan have been very helpful. Tyler, the service manager is also great to deal with. Great company and will be recommending them to my friends and family:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hello, we appreciate the kind words and recommendation. The team at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC is thrilled to hear that Tony and Dan were able to give you the best service there is to offer. We look forward to assisting you again in the future!

May 24, 2021

"Everyone was courteous and friendly- helpful and..."

- dslawuta

Everyone was courteous and friendly- helpful and informative. This is the second Equinox that we have bought from Northgate Pontiac and Buick which I think says it all - excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chantal Geddes
May 26, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you for this awesome review! We are glad to hear of your experience with our team. We are always happy to help our customers find the best vehicle. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC.

May 21, 2021

"Even though I was looking for a truck that was very hard..."

- Shelby

Even though I was looking for a truck that was very hard to find, Frank managed to find me exactly what I was looking for and get it down to the price I was hoping to pay. Everything was very easy and efficient even though it was all over the phone. When I got to Northgate to pick up the truck it was better than I had hoped for. Would highly recommend Northgate GM! They were a pleasure to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

That is so amazing to hear, Shelby! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with our team at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC. It's great to know that Frank was able to provide you with everything they need.

May 17, 2021

"Mike Lowe & Shawn Dempsey were fantastic at getting this..."

- ncadieux

Mike Lowe & Shawn Dempsey were fantastic at getting this deal done so quickly & stress-free. They have their process dialed in, making the experience seamless & efficient. Shawn had all the docs prepared for us ahead of time & went through the purchase with us pressure-free.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our team and services. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

1
...
1 - 10 of 523 results