Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

4.8

342 Lifetime Reviews

13215 - 97 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4C7
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 342 reviews

November 14, 2019

"I had a great experience buying my used vehicle through..."

- Bradson

I had a great experience buying my used vehicle through Northgate GMC. The salesman that helped me out, Bill Zukowsky, was top notch and should be commended for his sales approach. I had been to many other dealers and Bill was the only person that didn't make me feel like I was being hustled into buying something that he wanted to sell me. Instead, he listened to what I was saying and helped facilitate a sale that in the end, we were both happy with. I couldn't recommend him more and if other salesmen would take this approach, I'm sure their sales would increase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2019

"Just purchased new Silverado. Experience was top notch...."

- Adrian.john

Just purchased new Silverado. Experience was top notch. Staff very helpful and no pressure sale. Looking forward to doing business with north gate in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 04, 2019

"It was my first time working with Northgate, my salesmen..."

- Northgate

It was my first time working with Northgate, my salesmen Jim McEwen and finance manager Shawn Dempsey made my whole buying process so smooth and seamless. I can’t wait for the new Corvette from the Northgate team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 03, 2019

"Thanks for the Great Service! "

- Ernie and Raine D

We love our new 2019 AWD Blazer! We travelled from east of Medicine Hat to find the Blazer we wanted and Northgate had it. We called the evening before and spoke with Alex. He sent us a text with a video of the SUV and had it ready for us to view it the next morning! We've never had service like this, ever from a dealership!! We were very impressed with Alex's customer service and we didn't feel pressured into buying anything we didn't want. Alex help us make the transition from our truck into the Blazer easy. Shawn went to bat for us and got us a great deal overall. They were both very friendly and had us driving home in our Blazer that afternoon. Thanks Alex and Shawn for the great service!! We'll travel back to Edmonton again when we're ready for our next new vehicle! Ernie and Raine Darbyshire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 01, 2019

"I absolutely love my new truck. Excellent experience..."

- Ky

I absolutely love my new truck. Excellent experience with both Alex and Shawn who made the whole process seamless and extremely enjoyable. I highly recommend Northgate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2019

"Purchase 2020 GMC Sierra Denali HD 3500"

- Clifford Hemeon

As a 5 time repeat customer of Northgate, I can say without question that I will be a 6 time repeat customer when the time comes. Their commitment to Veterans is unwavering and exemplary. Robert's knowledge and willingness to go above and beyond that of my expectations has always brought me back. As a veteran himself, Shawn's acknowledgement of veterans service is outstanding, and is only rivalled by his subject matter knowledge. Shawn works seamlessly with sales to ensure that the entire experience is a stress free and pleasant experience. If you are going to shop around (as well you should) I recommend you leave Northgate to last. You won't regret it. C&S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2019

"Very smooth transaction from start to delivery."

- Hardy Gill

The entire staff, especially my salesman Jim McEwen were very upfront and honest with respect to the purchase of our new 2020 GMC 2500HD Denali. Our company is looking forward to continuing the business relationship in the future. We are currently discussing the purchase of another truck from the team at Northgate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 28, 2019

"Extremely pleasant experience with Northgate GM. Low..."

- Stephen

Extremely pleasant experience with Northgate GM. Low pressure and helpful staff helped me find the truck I wanted at a price I could afford. Highly recommend Northgate GM and Jim to those searching for a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2019

"Our new Wheels!"

- boese.enterprises.ltd

Thank You Bill for your time in doing business with us. I did not know your business hours and happened to walk in when it was closing time, you never let on that you were closing, took the time for me to take the truck on a test run, go over all it's options. Now that's what I call being there for the customer! Thank You Bill! looking forward to doing more business with you in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2019

"Fast, straight forward experience"

- b2

I set up an appointment to test drive a potential vehicle I was interested in. Shawn replied to me right away and we set the appointment up for the next day. He had the vehicle ready before we even arrived. We took it for a spin and came back to discuss. I told Shawn I was really stressed about it because my last car shopping experience did not go very well. He reassured me and worked within my budget. It was really straight forward, quick, and simple! We also had Vas helping us. He was so pleasant! We had such a great experience. I will recommend them to anyone I know who's looking for a vehicle. The other salesmen there were very nice and offered us coffee while we waited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vas Galanopoulos
1
...
1 - 10 of 342 results