Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Edmonton, AB

4.9
395 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving Edmonton and Surrounding area for 50 years 1968-2018. Family owned and operated.
Contact Dealership

13215 - 97 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5E 4C7

Directions

By Type

Showing 395 reviews

June 30, 2020

"Pete was a absolute joy to deal with and was amazing. As..."

- kachnic4

Pete was a absolute joy to deal with and was amazing. As well he actually interacted with me and not just my husband as most people do 100% recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2020

"Nothing but wonderful things to say Lisa is absolutely..."

- kachnic4

Nothing but wonderful things to say Lisa is absolutely amazing! She made the whole process painless and answered every question I had she really made the experience a great one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 19, 2020

"Savannah In the service department thank you again for..."

- Cindy

Savannah In the service department thank you again for fixing my truck And fixing my Bushguard 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 this lady is so They should look at giving her a raise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Savannah
Jun 19, 2020 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the great review!

June 08, 2020

"UGH, Dealerships are the worst, until this one!!!!"

- Christy V

I have never been a fan of dealerships, every previous experience has been stressful and filled with shady antics. I was so hesitant to buy a vehicle ANY dealership. My fiance had been texting back and forth with Mike, the manager and I reluctantly went in to see the vehicle. They were very nice, not pushy and the price was the same as what was on the ad. Their finance manager Shawn had me in and out within an hour, no fuss, no muss or pressure upsells. Alex made sure we could test drive in comfort, make sure the vehicle was full of gas and in sparkling condition when we came to pick it up. I am very happy with my purchase and my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2020

"Shawn was amazing. He was able to take my wants and needs..."

- Monica

Shawn was amazing. He was able to take my wants and needs for my first vehicle and provide many options available to me within my price limit. Once I said yes the the car and took it home he sent me an email a few days later checking up on me and the car. J couldn't have asked for a nicer, caring person to help me with my first car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 03, 2020

"Pleasant Surprise"

- Rummee

Dealt with Alex in sales and Lisa in Finance. Both did what they said the would do, which goes along way for me. Having purchased 6 vehicles in the last 12 years, I have dealt with many sales and finance individuals at various dealerships. all promises made were kept. I have been dealing with June in service for the past 5-6 years and cannot ask for anything else. Richard has been a service tech I have had a few times and appreciate his honesty. Highly recommend this privately owned non mega conglomerate dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard Ackimenko
May 31, 2020

"Tony was friendly and professional from the start. Like..."

- Ajay

Tony was friendly and professional from the start. Like many of the reviews are stating, Tony was very responsive and even brought the vehicle to our house a number of times for test drives and for final purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2020 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for your business! Stay safe and healthy!

May 30, 2020

"Most helpful salesperson I have dealt with. I Recently..."

- Mike.nielsen

Most helpful salesperson I have dealt with. I Recently bought a new half ton from Matt, He was professional thorough and non pressuring. He showed me multiple options and helped find the right truck for me. I would definitely recommend Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2020 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Congratulations on your new truck!

May 25, 2020

"We couldn’t be happier with the service both Tony and..."

- Crystal and Troy P.

We couldn’t be happier with the service both Tony and Lisa provided to us when we bought our 2020 GMC 1500 Denali From Northgate GMC. This entire experience was effortless and painless on our part because of these two. They are honest and helpful people that made our dream truck finally become a reality. Thank you! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2020 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

We are glad you had an awesome experience. Thanks for your business!

May 25, 2020

"New Z06 Corvette "

- Rich

I would like to thank this dealership for there ability to provide us a beautiful Z06 Corvette. from the first introduction to Tony it was enjoyable without the pushy sales pitch and he was easy to deal with and offered excellent support. once we decided on what we wanted Shawn was straight onto it with a answer about finance and what we would pay each month. well done team great work with a great professional approach. 15 STAR RATING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2020 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for your business! Enjoy your new Z06!

1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results