Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Pete Jewer.
Pete Jewer
Pete Jewer at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd
4.8

Pete Jewer

General Sales Manager

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

13215 - 97 St NW
Edmonton, AB T5E 4C7

Contact Me
Contact Me

12 Reviews of Pete Jewer

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic!"

- Charlene

I told Matthew a while ago what I was looking for in a vehicle and he didn't disappoint. When one became available he called me right away and found me the exact vehicle I was looking for. I bought it right away! Matthew was professional, and I especially liked his no pressure personality. He was very thorough and went through the entire car with me. He made buying a new car a fantastic experience!!! I will definitely be buying from Matthew again! I will also.be recommending all of my friends and colleagues to him because I know he will take excellent care of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Parsons

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Chevy RST"

- Darryl P

Northgate was a professional, polite and easy to work with. Their sales manager and finance personal are exceptional. They worked hard to make every part of purchasing the truck, easy and pain-free. Everyone from Archie (the sales rep) to Shawn made this vehicle buying experience a success.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Archie Doonanco, Shawn MacDougall , Dempsey, Shawn

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership."

- Perform Dan

We have purchased several new trucks from Robert Mennie in the last 6 months. It has been a long time since I have found such great people to deal with. Thanks goes out to Robert Mennie and Mike Lowe. Shawn Dempsey for putting this together. As well Peter Jewer for the assist on the last one. Simply amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Mennie, Mike Lowe

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Actually listen to customer."

- DP

Tony is a good salesman. He is not pushy and only tells truths. We talked about my situation and then he started crunching the numbers and gave me a good trade in value. They made a little less money on this deal but all parties are happy once said and done. We didn't review the car much but I could tell tony knew I didn't need to but He was more then willing to do so. Was talking to other dealers, glad I came here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Di Pietro

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience"

- caruk

Thank you Bob, Pete and Travis for a excellent buying experience. We will most definitely recommend Bob and the dealership to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Berger, Bob Robbins

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"easy and fun!"

- ChevGirl780

Pete goes over and above to make sure all my need are met! highly recommend him for straight forward business that is fun and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Northgate GMC"

- Corvette19

My overall experience was excellent over at Northgate. I wouldnt say I was easy to work with waiting on my factory order. But the boys were great to work with and the salesman Jim was a bundle of info when it came to any info on corvettes and then some. The deal was straight forward and no xxxxxxxx.......which is rare these days. Highly recommend Jim over at Northgate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim McEwen, Josh Welter

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best ever"

- Marion

The guys there where great. Archie was professional and absolutely did not push me into anything. I found my dream truck and the paper work was made very smooth and easy. The price was great. Everything was explained in detail so I understood. Travis was great with helping me finalize everything. And they where very helpful with recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Archie Doonanco

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nothing but the best"

- Corey Hayes

Pete and his team went the extra mile and got me exactly what i was looking for at a great price. Customer service was fantastic and out of the 4 dealerships i have previously bought vehicles from this by FAR has been the best. Everything was so smooth and dealing with Travis in financing was as quick and painless that it possibly could of been. All in all everyone here is amazing and there customer service is top notch! I recommend this dealership to anyone and i will be coming back here in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Smyth

Apr 11, 2018

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the great review!

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor customer service experience"

- Buyers

We had disagreements over the negotiated price. Sales representative had a very quick temper when faced with the situation and felt offended too quickly over the exposure of a disingenous statement. With very small exeptions, we felt our business as buyers (cash down) of an used vehicle was not valued. Escalation to management did not help; we do have to note that the manager displayed better customer service. Ended up purchasing a superior vehicle at the same price from a Toyota dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Di Pietro

Apr 05, 2018

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi Cosmin, we are sorry you feel you had a bad experience. However, the facts are we had a negotiated deal 3 times, but you decided to change the deal all 3 times. We did our best to meet your criteria, but when you came to pick up the vehicle, your request for a set of free tires was more than what we could offer... especially since the deal was already negotiated. And it was not your request that upset our salesperson. We have customers trying to get the best bang for their buck all the time. It was the fact that you continuously insulted him with poor language. In an attempt to “save the deal” we offered to honor the original deal with a different salesperson, yet it was not good enough and you asked for even more. We are sorry we could not earn your business this time around, but we are always open to helping in the future. Congratulations on your purchase.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results