Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Gull.
Alex Gull
Alex Gull at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd
Refer Me
4.8

Alex Gull

New Vehicle Sales

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

13215 - 97 St NW
Edmonton, AB T5E 4C7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

28 Reviews of Alex Gull

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex and Shawn got me into my dream car and even though..."

- Kandice

Alex and Shawn got me into my dream car and even though it was out of my budget, they made it happen! Great people, great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Demspey

Mar 15, 2021

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi Kandice, thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC! We are happy to learn that our staff was able to assist you. We hope to see you again!

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex and Shawn were great to work with, handling all the..."

- Kristina

Alex and Shawn were great to work with, handling all the small details. They worked a great deal on my 2019 Chev truck for a 2021 truck, and with better financing rates. This was the smoothest and quickest turnaround on a truck deal I have had yet. This is my third vehicle through Northgate and I will continue to work with this dealership in any future trade-ins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Demspey

Jan 22, 2021

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi Kristina, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear about your positive experience with our team members. Thank you for being a returning customer at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC. We appreciate you!

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience. All about making the buck and that’s..."

- Cookie

Horrible experience. All about making the buck and that’s it Sold as is and had problems with heated seats and cracked windshield. Told me Thankyou for your business and we can’t accommodate you anymore hands are tied etc etc Charged me $3,000 for an extended warranty and this is the thanks I get. I’ve heard stories about Buick Dodge and I understand what they mean now. Priority is to sell and not the customers needs. I’m not surprised and After being verbally degraded I know I will never purchase a vehicle there again!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dario Miglioranza

Jan 22, 2021

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi, The vehicle you are speaking of is a 2013 that you noticed the heated seats weren’t working in. We replaced the heated seat on the driver’s side and repaired the heated seat on the passenger side. We also replaced the windshield for a scratch in the glass caused by a wiper arm. Upon picking up the vehicle, Dario, our used vehicle director confirmed you were happy with the repairs, which you said you were. We have reached out by phone and text multiple times since this day, you answered once and hung up on our employee. Since then you have not responded. We apologize for any stress we have caused you and were looking for a way to make it right, but with no communication it is difficult.

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently Shawn and Alex did a trade in for my wife and I...."

- KurtisE

Recently Shawn and Alex did a trade in for my wife and I. They did extremely well and no pressure. They both made sure we got exactly what we wanted and needed in our new vehicle. It was a very pleasant experience and these two were definitely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Demspey

Jan 22, 2021

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hello Kurtis, we appreciate your review! We are happy to have assisted you with your trade-in. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC.

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new truck from Alex and Shawn last week and..."

- Eric

Bought a new truck from Alex and Shawn last week and couldn't be happier with how it all went. Alex was especially accommodating in getting me the truck I wanted at a great price. Highly recommend if you are at Northgate chev

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Demspey

Nov 20, 2020

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi Eric, thank you for your review. It is so good to hear about your experience with Alex and Shawn! We are happy to have provided excellent service. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC.

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new truck from Northgate. Service has been..."

- Fred

Bought a new truck from Northgate. Service has been great so far. Thanks Alex and Shawn D. Appreciate all the help. Thanks for the new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Demspey

Nov 19, 2020

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi Fred, thank you for your great review. We are happy that our team was able to help you find your new vehicle! We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC.

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The management and staff were friendly and efficient. We..."

- wallypenner

The management and staff were friendly and efficient. We got a good deal right up front with no haggling needed. We would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lowe, Shawn Demspey

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are long time customers of Northgate GM. The..."

- irishgem5

We are long time customers of Northgate GM. The experience has always been excellent. Our recent purchase of a 2020 Terrain was no different. The sales team of Mike Lowe, Shawn Dempsey and Alex Gull were professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. We highly recommend Northgate GM for your future purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lowe, Shawn Demspey

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very relaxed and non pressure!"

- golden bear

It was one of the least stressful and positive vehicle purchasing experiences that I have had. From my initial meeting with Alex G who went over the Spark features with me thoroughly and then to the financial transactions with Shawn D it was a most rewarding and calm time. Both men were very relaxed and constructive in there discussions with me. Thanks so much guys for a memorable purchasing occurance. Paul Rosluk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Demspey

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"UGH, Dealerships are the worst, until this one!!!!"

- Christy V

I have never been a fan of dealerships, every previous experience has been stressful and filled with shady antics. I was so hesitant to buy a vehicle ANY dealership. My fiance had been texting back and forth with Mike, the manager and I reluctantly went in to see the vehicle. They were very nice, not pushy and the price was the same as what was on the ad. Their finance manager Shawn had me in and out within an hour, no fuss, no muss or pressure upsells. Alex made sure we could test drive in comfort, make sure the vehicle was full of gas and in sparkling condition when we came to pick it up. I am very happy with my purchase and my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lowe, Shawn Demspey

1
1 - 10 of 28 results