Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Alex Gull.
Alex Gull
Alex Gull at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd
Refer Me
5.0

Alex Gull

New Vehicle Sales

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

13215 - 97 St NW
Edmonton, AB T5E 4C7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

Contact Me

22 Reviews of Alex Gull

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The management and staff were friendly and efficient. We..."

- wallypenner

The management and staff were friendly and efficient. We got a good deal right up front with no haggling needed. We would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lowe, Shawn Demspey

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are long time customers of Northgate GM. The..."

- irishgem5

We are long time customers of Northgate GM. The experience has always been excellent. Our recent purchase of a 2020 Terrain was no different. The sales team of Mike Lowe, Shawn Dempsey and Alex Gull were professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. We highly recommend Northgate GM for your future purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lowe, Shawn Demspey

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very relaxed and non pressure!"

- golden bear

It was one of the least stressful and positive vehicle purchasing experiences that I have had. From my initial meeting with Alex G who went over the Spark features with me thoroughly and then to the financial transactions with Shawn D it was a most rewarding and calm time. Both men were very relaxed and constructive in there discussions with me. Thanks so much guys for a memorable purchasing occurance. Paul Rosluk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Demspey

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"UGH, Dealerships are the worst, until this one!!!!"

- Christy V

I have never been a fan of dealerships, every previous experience has been stressful and filled with shady antics. I was so hesitant to buy a vehicle ANY dealership. My fiance had been texting back and forth with Mike, the manager and I reluctantly went in to see the vehicle. They were very nice, not pushy and the price was the same as what was on the ad. Their finance manager Shawn had me in and out within an hour, no fuss, no muss or pressure upsells. Alex made sure we could test drive in comfort, make sure the vehicle was full of gas and in sparkling condition when we came to pick it up. I am very happy with my purchase and my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lowe, Shawn Demspey

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Surprise"

- Rummee

Dealt with Alex in sales and Lisa in Finance. Both did what they said the would do, which goes along way for me. Having purchased 6 vehicles in the last 12 years, I have dealt with many sales and finance individuals at various dealerships. all promises made were kept. I have been dealing with June in service for the past 5-6 years and cannot ask for anything else. Richard has been a service tech I have had a few times and appreciate his honesty. Highly recommend this privately owned non mega conglomerate dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: June Dennis, Lisa Cameron , Richard Ackimenko

April 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Big thanks to Alex Gull and Shawn Dempsey for helping me..."

- Ky

Big thanks to Alex Gull and Shawn Dempsey for helping me out with the purchase of my 2020 Denali. Another great experience. If you are looking for a vehicle, give them a shout. They are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Jewer, Shawn Demspey

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service highly recommend Northgate Dealership "

- Victoria Coutu

I purchased a new 2020 GMC Terrain Denali AWD SUV excellent customer service from Alexander Gull salesperson and also Shawn Dempsey Finance Manager both very helpful -knowledgeable -personable. They made this purchase enjoyable and stress free. I rate both a ten star rating hands down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Demspey

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service, great team to work with."

- Suzanne T.

I had the pleasure of working with Mike, Alex and Shawn D. I drove from Yellowknife to pick up my vehicle and it was fully ready to go for me when I got there. All the paperwork was on point, as discussed, prior to my arrival. I felt totally comfortable and feel they are very honest and loyal to their valued customers, Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lowe, Shawn Demspey

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Shawn and Alex for reaching out....."

- jcwatton

Just bought my second vehicle from Northgate and I couldn't be happier. Alex was awesome, I had many questions and he always answered, delivered everything as promised. Shawn made the money part so easy, no hassle, great communication! Thank you both for making what can be a stressful time very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Demspey

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could not have been happier with the superior service..."

- Mark

Could not have been happier with the superior service from the team at Northgate Chevrolet. Every step of the buying experience exceeded expectations! I would highly recommend an experience like this to anyone venturing for their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results