Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Lowe.
Mike Lowe
Mike Lowe at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd
4.6

Mike Lowe

General Manager

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

13215 - 97 St NW
Edmonton, AB T5E 4C7

Contact Me
Contact Me

17 Reviews of Mike Lowe

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth purchase of my first truck"

- Aaron

Buying my truck was made easy with Northgate. Nothing was hidden, everything discussed was promised and nothing was a surprise when I went in to purchase my vehicle and sign the paperwork. They found the truck I was looking for and got me everything I wanted without hesitation. Great group of people to work with. Will recommend to everyone I know. Thanks Mike and Shawn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Purchase"

- Mike

I did a lot of research before purchasing my new vehicle. I knew what I wanted well before approaching Mike and the Northgate team. I approached Mike on the recommendation of others and was not disappointed. They answered the few questions I had easily and were able to put me at ease with the purchase. They were not aggressive with the extended warranty and service plans, but did explain them well and respected the choice I made. I would recommend buying from Northgate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Dempsey

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I dont usually do reviews, but this DESERVES it!"

- Dougewasiuk

Without a doubt, the best no BS dealership I've been to. I've heard Mike say... "I'd like a chance at your business". And he doesn't disappoint. I dare you to find a better price. People far more finicky than me have tried, and they end up back there. And I've never had a more comfortable experience with a vehicle purchase. Shawn in finance was ridiculously efficient! Not a single thing missed and everything explained so well. If I can say anything to guys looking at GM.. stop there and see for yourself. Meet Mike the Ggeneral Manager, and you will see why the staff is so great. They have a great work environment, so the customers benefit from it huge! Love my new Chevy. Thanks to everyone at NORTHGATE. Doug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Dempsey

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience in almost 40 years!"

- Martin.Dinel

So... first off... I was thinking of buying a new truck, but I wasn't 100% sure. I drove buy Northgate Chevrolet around 8:30 at night... The dealership was supposed to be closed by 8:00, but they would not close until all clients had left, so they let me and my girlfriend in. Good start, but that was just the start! One of the partners, Mike Lowe greeted us, introduced us to one of his new employees Bob (sorry, I forgot his last name!) and took us in his office to hear about what we were looking for. We discuss what we had in mind and he popped up a few choices on his computer screen first, then got the ones we liked brought to the doors! Didn't even have to go walkabout! Him and Bob "gave us the tour of the vehicles"... Chevy Colorado... Beautiful truck by the way! Nice new color, shadow grey... Talked about options... Talked very knowledgeably about what the one truck we were most interested in had... Then we went back in to talk about the deal they had with Costco. Fleet price... fantastic financing rates (I took 3 years at 0.99%)… He suggested some upgrades we could do to even improve the looks of the truck... Offered some of these for free... I decided to take the truck for a spin, which they let me do with my girlfriend without having to come with us for the ride... I was hooked without an actual hook! They won me over just by being honest and giving me a good deal!!! … but wait there is more... Came back the following day to finalize the deal with finance because... well... it was 9:30 pm by the time we left and I did not want to make them stay any later! Met Shawn Dempsey, their finance guy... We talked about options and he explained what they were about... the great deals that were available... I picked some of them, but not others. THERE WAS NO PRESSURE AT ALL! I mean... I got all the info I needed to make a decision, but I never was made to feel like I had to take any of them or else I was an idiot... Shawn gave me great deals on the options I took and did all the paperwork quickly... I was out of there in minutes and I was a happy customer. All in all this was my best experience buying a car or a truck ever! I can't wait to experience their ongoing maintenance service as I bought the 5 year maintenance/care worry free package. Based on what I have seen so far, it should be pain free and fun as opposed to the normal "what's this gonna cost me this time" feeling! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Mennie , Shawn Dempsey

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership."

- Perform Dan

We have purchased several new trucks from Robert Mennie in the last 6 months. It has been a long time since I have found such great people to deal with. Thanks goes out to Robert Mennie and Mike Lowe. Shawn Dempsey for putting this together. As well Peter Jewer for the assist on the last one. Simply amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Mennie, Pete Jewer

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A+++ Experience"

- Keiran

I worked with Mike and Shawn on the purchase of a new truck, my expectations were blown away. They were extremely prompt, easy to deal, with and went above and beyond with everything. I highly recommend this dealership, it was without question the best purchasing experience i have had. They have definitely earned a longtime client!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn D

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Andy101

Just bought my first truck and I’m happy that I went through Mike and north gate. The staff were professional and helpful and worked with me to get the truck that I wanted and the price that I needed. I didn’t feel any pressure while I was there. Shout out to Frank, the salesperson that helped me. I didn’t see a place to leave him a review but he was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service that makes a difference"

- Bobby Beats

Let’s face it. Everybody hates buying a car. We all think of the stereotypical salesperson that talks fast and hustles you. Not the case at Northgate. I was in awe of how sincere, professional and personable the staff is here. Dealing with real professionals that actually listen to the customer. I would liken to thank Mike Lowe, Tyler and Shawn for the highest level of service, enjoyable purchasing experience, and overall a real pleasant interaction. I would highly suggest to friends and family to see the real Pros at Northgate GM! There is a difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Berger , Shawn Dempsey

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"General Manager, Mike Lowe Hangs Up on Customers"

- General Manager Drives Business Away!

Disgraceful display of Customer Service by General Manager, Mike Lowe!! Owner should pay attention to who is representing his business! This general manager will drive business away from your dealership. Customers and Excellent Customer Service is what keeps customers coming back. Note to General Manager ... this is called repeat business. We will NEVER do business at this dealership again! Maybe the General Manager should take a few courses to learn some much needed Customer Service Skills!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Melin

May 08, 2018

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hello, the vehicle in question is a 2002 model. There was a recall that GM issued and we completed the work in 2016. I understand that you feel the work we completed led to issues recently. We reviewed the work order and everything was completed to GM's standard, which is very high. Unfortunately, the vehicle is a 2002 and is out of warranty. Our dealer principle is trying to work on a solution for you. Hopefully we will be able to work things out :)

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike is our "go to" at Northgate"

- SSN@YYC

Mike is our "go to" when we travel from Calgary to shop new vehicles in Edmonton. We have purchased 3 Northgate Inventory Vehicles and have referred 3 more purchases with Northgate (2012 and 2016-2017). Mike Lowe is key with our new vehicle purchases and with sustaining our continued satisfaction. He has a tremendous support from his colleagues to help us when he is busy with other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Proulx , Joe R.

Apr 05, 2018

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for making the trip! We appreciate your business!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results