Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim McEwen.
Jim McEwen
Jim McEwen at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd
4.9

Jim McEwen

Performance Specialist Sales

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

13215 - 97 St NW
Edmonton, AB T5E 4C7

Contact Me

Contact me for all your GM vehicle needs, Chevrolet, Buick, GMC Car/Truck sales. Specializing in Chevrolet Corvettes Since 2010, Ron Fellows Stingray Academy Trained. Visit My website https://stingrayjim.ca/

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Chevrolet Performance Vehicle Specialist

Ron Fellows Corvette Sales Academy Trained 2014

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Jim McEwen

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience - highly recommend"

- TG

This is our third vehicle from Northgate in 2 1/2 years. Every time it's the same great service. Josh is great, easy to deal with. Dealing with Shawn in finance was a great. Jim was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and helping us navigate the first time. Everything went smooth and quick, and everyone is super helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Welter , Shawn Dempsey

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience!"

- Tammy

Jim helped me picked out an amazing vehicle for me. He explained everything to me. I was having some issues with a couple of things and they helped me with everything. They got me an amazing deal.. made me so happy, so happy that I got referred to them. I would recommend them to everyone and I would go back if I ever decide to trade me vehicle in. Thank you so much for your help Jim and to the others that helped, made it easy for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Unfortunately I dont remember the name of the lady that also helped and also another guy that helped in the end

Sep 25, 2019

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you Tammy!

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service"

- Ming

Just saying that saleman jim was friendly and great to deal with when i went to trade upmy old jeep to a new car. Also shawn who is in finace was fast, friendly and informative about everything. Both of you made car shopping fast as i was thinking it would have been an all day thing. Thank you guys at northgate gmc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn dempsey

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dream car!"

- Juan13

Bought a 2017 Camaro RS back in 2017 in this dealership gave me a good deal. After 2years decided to trade in my 2017 for the 2018 Camaro 2ss Hotwheels edition. Jim is super super nice with us helped us with making our dream come true. I 100% recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- ChevyMax91

Knowledgeable and friendly. Responded quickly to any questions that I had. I was looking at getting a Camaro and they had exactly the one I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim "Stingray" McEwen delivers!!!!"

- frank p

Working with Jim to purchase our new Corvette was a great experience. Jim is most knowledgable and professional in all aspects of this purchase experience. In particular Jim knows most anything regarding Corvette. Kudos to John Welter in finalizing the deal and making it happen. I recommend Northgate for any GM car purchase. An excellent team and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Welter

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Northgate GMC"

- Corvette19

My overall experience was excellent over at Northgate. I wouldnt say I was easy to work with waiting on my factory order. But the boys were great to work with and the salesman Jim was a bundle of info when it came to any info on corvettes and then some. The deal was straight forward and no xxxxxxxx.......which is rare these days. Highly recommend Jim over at Northgate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Jewer, Josh Welter

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experience"

- Dan & Diane M

Great Dealership, their Sales Representative Jim McEwen was excellent, not pushing just helped us purchase a new 2018 Chevrolet Trax for my wife. I liked the experience so much as it was stress free, I also purchased a 2019 Equinox as I was needing a new vehicle for work. Inside of two weeks we purchased two new vehicles from Jim McEwen at Northgate Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Codner, Naz El Asaad , Corp at the Parts Department

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pulled me away from my Jeep. "

- Haystackmuldoon

I wanted to make mention of my experience with Northgate, and in particular the salesman I worked with, Jim McEwen. Although at one point the deal was in fact off, we kept at it and managed to overcome the issues. I just turned 5000km’s on my new Sierra, and I am overall very happy with the product and the service from Northgate. Jim was very easy going, no pressure, and accommodating. Be sure of what you want and clear of your expectations, and Jim and Josh will deliver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Welter

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic purchasing experience"

- Trav2018

Hands down the best purchasing experience I have had. Jim was awesome to work with, very personable and extremely helpful. I left with a smile on my face. The rest of the dealership were all very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results