Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim McEwen.
Jim McEwen
Jim McEwen at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd
Refer Me
5.0

Jim McEwen

Performance Specialist Sales

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

13215 - 97 St NW
Edmonton, AB T5E 4C7

Contact Me

Contact me for all your GM vehicle needs, Chevrolet, Buick, GMC Car/Truck sales. Specializing in Chevrolet Corvettes Since 2010, Ron Fellows Stingray Academy Trained. Visit My website https://stingrayjim.ca/

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Chevrolet Performance Vehicle Specialist

Ron Fellows Corvette Sales Academy Trained 2014

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

19 Reviews of Jim McEwen

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lisa, Mike, Shawn and Jim made the buying experience..."

- Jdonovan83

Lisa, Mike, Shawn and Jim made the buying experience extremely easy, they were kind and welcoming. Very to the point business and got the transaction done quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hello, thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback. Our team looks forward to helping you with your future purchases!

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was my first time working with Northgate, my salesmen..."

- Northgate

It was my first time working with Northgate, my salesmen Jim McEwen and finance manager Shawn Dempsey made my whole buying process so smooth and seamless. I can’t wait for the new Corvette from the Northgate team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Demspey

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth transaction from start to delivery."

- Hardy Gill

The entire staff, especially my salesman Jim McEwen were very upfront and honest with respect to the purchase of our new 2020 GMC 2500HD Denali. Our company is looking forward to continuing the business relationship in the future. We are currently discussing the purchase of another truck from the team at Northgate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely pleasant experience with Northgate GM. Low..."

- Stephen

Extremely pleasant experience with Northgate GM. Low pressure and helpful staff helped me find the truck I wanted at a price I could afford. Highly recommend Northgate GM and Jim to those searching for a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Cameron

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience - highly recommend"

- TG

This is our third vehicle from Northgate in 2 1/2 years. Every time it's the same great service. Josh is great, easy to deal with. Dealing with Shawn in finance was a great. Jim was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and helping us navigate the first time. Everything went smooth and quick, and everyone is super helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Welter , Shawn Dempsey

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience!"

- Tammy

Jim helped me picked out an amazing vehicle for me. He explained everything to me. I was having some issues with a couple of things and they helped me with everything. They got me an amazing deal.. made me so happy, so happy that I got referred to them. I would recommend them to everyone and I would go back if I ever decide to trade me vehicle in. Thank you so much for your help Jim and to the others that helped, made it easy for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Unfortunately I dont remember the name of the lady that also helped and also another guy that helped in the end

Sep 25, 2019

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you Tammy!

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service"

- Ming

Just saying that saleman jim was friendly and great to deal with when i went to trade upmy old jeep to a new car. Also shawn who is in finace was fast, friendly and informative about everything. Both of you made car shopping fast as i was thinking it would have been an all day thing. Thank you guys at northgate gmc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn dempsey

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dream car!"

- Juan13

Bought a 2017 Camaro RS back in 2017 in this dealership gave me a good deal. After 2years decided to trade in my 2017 for the 2018 Camaro 2ss Hotwheels edition. Jim is super super nice with us helped us with making our dream come true. I 100% recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- ChevyMax91

Knowledgeable and friendly. Responded quickly to any questions that I had. I was looking at getting a Camaro and they had exactly the one I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim "Stingray" McEwen delivers!!!!"

- frank p

Working with Jim to purchase our new Corvette was a great experience. Jim is most knowledgable and professional in all aspects of this purchase experience. In particular Jim knows most anything regarding Corvette. Kudos to John Welter in finalizing the deal and making it happen. I recommend Northgate for any GM car purchase. An excellent team and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Welter

1
1 - 10 of 19 results