Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Quick Lube Centre.
Quick Lube Centre
Quick Lube Centre at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd
not yet rated

Quick Lube Centre

Service

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

13215 - 97 St NW
Edmonton, AB T5E 4C7

Contact Me
Contact Me

11 Reviews of Quick Lube Centre

December 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil Filter"

- DIY always

I brought my wife's car in for an oil change and the oil filter wasn't put on tight enough. The engine was down over a liter before I noticed it. I brought it in to save time but I'll have to do it myself to make sure it's done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 12, 2018

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd said on 12-28-2017 11:37 AM (Private Message) Hi DIY always, I have not heard of this issue happening before at our location, so I would like to investigate this further to understand what happened and to avoid future mishaps. If you could email me your name, vehicle and contact info that would be fantastic. I want to make things right for you. Please accept our apologies. You can reach me at tonyd@northgategm.com or 780-886-0220. That is my direct cell phone number. I look forward to hearing back from you.

Jan 12, 2018

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd said on 12-28-2017 11:37 AM (Private Message) Hi DIY always, I have not heard of this issue happening before at our location, so I would like to investigate this further to understand what happened and to avoid future mishaps. If you could email me your name, vehicle and contact info that would be fantastic. I want to make things right for you. Please accept our apologies. You can reach me at tonyd@northgategm.com or 780-886-0220. That is my direct cell phone number. I look forward to hearing back from you.

February 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Lorrisa

Right from the moment we walked in the Northgate dealership 7 years ago to present day our experience as a whole has been excellent. Our sales person Joe Ramos has sold us 5 new cars and is a fantastic, personable, and professional salesman. Also the other sales people have always been helpful and easy to talk to without us ever feeling any pressure to buy. The management and the finance department have also been a pleasure to deal with and always helpful and informative. The service department also keeps us coming back by their professional, friendly and helpful manner. Jennifer in the quick lube centre especially has had an impact on my decision to continue using Northgate Service as our go to service centre. Thank you all very much for the awesome service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Proulx, Joe Ramos, Sean Codner, Dan Saunders, June Dennis , Jennifer Cameron in the Quick Lube Center 5 stars Chelsea in finance, Shawn in finance all 5 star service

Feb 27, 2017

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the fabulous review! We appreciate your business!

December 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't give them ENOUGH compliments!!"

- Lady from Pasadina

We've been dealing with Northgate for about forty years. Have purchased at least eight new vehicles from them over the years and have had them serviced no where else but their service department. We couldn't be happier with the trade-in values they've been able to offer and, MOSTLY for all the help they've given us. Would recommend their dealership every time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Melin, Mike Lowe, Dan Saunders, June Dennis, Amanda Patrick , Drayton Humphreys

Dec 14, 2016

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the great review!

October 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the BEST!"

- Lady from Pasadina

Probably the only dealership I'd ever consider... START to FINISH! Management: Excellent; Showroom/Front Desk: Excellent; Sales: Excellent; Service: Excellent. Absolutely the most friendly and helpful staff a person could ever find!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Mennie, June Dennis

Oct 27, 2016

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

We are glad you have enjoyed your Northgate experience. Thanks for the wonderful review!

October 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"6 vehicles and counting!"

- Sonny

I can't say enough about Northgate Chevrolet! We have purchased 6 cars, vans, trucks and SUV's from them and expect to buy more! Integrity is everything there, with great people, great products and great owners. They are outstanding at providing service, and that is what I pay for. I would ( and do) recommend them to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2016

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you Sonny! We sure do appreciate your continued support!

October 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Family Dealership"

- Vernon Viper

I have been dealing with Northgate for over 30 years. Friendly, honest and reliable are are 3 words to describe Northgate. I recommend this Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2016

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you very much! We take pride in our customer service. We hope to serve you for another 30 years!

May 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service work done"

- luvnorthgate

A while ago I was having an oil change done on my 2 year old Cruz. The staff noticed that a seal was leaking and suggested that I book the vehicle in to see the extent of the damage. I did bring the vehicle back and was told that it might be a couple of days to complete the work. June did a a great job of letting me know how the repair work was going, and updating me when parts had to be ordered resulting in a delay. As soon as June realized that the repair would take longer than anticipated she arranged a rental vehicle for me at no cost to me. During the week that my vehicle was in the shop June called several times to keep me updated. I often use the dealership for quick lube oil changes. During one oil change my son said I should ask about the charger connection not working. One of the service rep quickly diagnosed it as two burnt out fuses. I got the fuses at the parts department and the service rep replaced them for me. I was very grateful for the extra effort he put in; without charging me for his time or knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: June Dennis

February 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My last three vechicles have been chevrolet"

- Scott

Mike Lowe has sold me two of my Chevrolet cars and has has been honest with me. His memory is fantastic. I feel quite satisfied with the service he has provided. I would recommend him to even family.I would put the Cruse turbo diesel in a Equinox for perfect fit for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lowe

August 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"had great service for my first inspection"

- dionne Robin 1965

Since i purchased my GMC SIERRA last year, i have being sastified with the service that my dealer provided me. They make sure that i am very please with their service and which i am for sure!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Proulx

November 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent "

- Banker472

These guys are close to home and everytime I go they do a great job. Well priced and good bang for your buck. Would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results