Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Karen Proulx.
Karen Proulx
Karen Proulx at Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd
5.0

Karen Proulx

New Vehicle Sales Manager

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

13215 - 97 St NW
Edmonton, AB T5E 4C7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 6 mos

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Karen Proulx

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service "

- Rock

Have used Northgate since 1975. Always have had good service Repairs have always been done right, unlike problems i have had at other dealerships, where repairs werenot done at all, and given a bunch of BS., on wht not. Staff has always been helpful and explaining where needed, not trying to sell me something else Keep up the good work John Haisma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Melin, June Dennis

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service "

- Charmain

I will definitely recommend purchasing your new vehicle at Northgate GMC. We purchased both vehicles online, Shawn MacDougall was fabulous! He gave us everything we asked for and more. He even offered to deliver both vehicles to Fort McMurray free of charge. I also want to thank Karen Proulx for making the paperwork seem effortless. Overall great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn MacDougall

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a 2019 GMC Sierra 1500"

- jamey.leece

Our experience with Lisa and Northgate GMC was nothing but fantastic,Lisa went out of her way to find the vehicle we wanted and made sure we were happy from start to finish,so if your looking for a vehicle we totally recommend Lisa and Northgate GMC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Cameron

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caring Customer Service! "

- Karen Sampogna

All my dealings with Northgate have been amazing from the sales staff (Lisa Cameron), sales manager (Karen Proulx), service advisor (Dan Saunders), finance (Shawn Dempsey) and service manager (Steve Melin)! Highly. Recommend this dealership! They care about putting you in the right car! And then supporting you in that purchase. I will never buy a vehicle anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Melin, Dan Saunders, Lisa Cameron , Shawn Dempsey

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service at its Best! "

- Chevrolet

My wife and myself met our son in Edmonton where he purchased a truck from Northgate GMC. We were greeted by the sales manager Mrs Karen Proulx who made time to show my son the new truck he had purchased. Thank you Mrs Proulx! Our wonderful sales person Dario Miglioranza Was great to deal with. Helped my son as well with the sale of the truck and arranged accessories added to the truck. Northgate GMC is a very busy dealership. The people who work at the dealership are very courteous and pleasant to deal with. I recommend this dealership, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dario Miglioranza

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and great people! "

- Shay

This is the second time I bought a vehicle from this dealership and and always a pleasure dealing with them! They offer good prices and great service, and have very friendly sales staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naz El Asaad

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond"

- agirving

Lisa Cameron and the team are the best to deal with. Her and her team worked together to get me exactly what I wanted in every request and went beyond what any typical dealership would in making my experience with them the very best. Easy and reliable. Ive never had such an awesome experience buying a vehicle....I will be back in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Cameron

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service - no pushy sales"

- s.vermillion

Thanks to the team work of Lisa, Trevor, and Karen we purchased our fourth vehicle from Northgate last week. We were treated with utmost respect and care so the whole experience was awesome. There was no heavy push on any options etc. and that is exactly what I was hoping for. We will be returning I'm sure as dedicated customers of the sales staff at Northgate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Cameron , Travis Smyth

May 28, 2018

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

We value our repeat customers!

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership to deal with"

- Vince8888

very welcoming and no stress with pressure. Bought 5 trucks from Karen and Lisa, always had very professional experience would continue to buy and recomend this dealership to whoever is looking for a new GM product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2018

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your continued business with Northgate!

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike is our "go to" at Northgate"

- SSN@YYC

Mike is our "go to" when we travel from Calgary to shop new vehicles in Edmonton. We have purchased 3 Northgate Inventory Vehicles and have referred 3 more purchases with Northgate (2012 and 2016-2017). Mike Lowe is key with our new vehicle purchases and with sustaining our continued satisfaction. He has a tremendous support from his colleagues to help us when he is busy with other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lowe , Joe R.

Apr 05, 2018

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for making the trip! We appreciate your business!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results