Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mac Lang Orillia

4.6

209 Lifetime Reviews

450 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6V7
Call (705) 325-1331

209 Reviews of Mac Lang Orillia

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2019

"Excellent service from sales department"

- vc.hynes

I have now purchased 3 vehicles from Mac Lang Orillia. Carrie is amazing in Finance & Tim is an excellent Salesperson. Usually the Service Department is good. A few slips this time but overall it was an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 09, 2019

"repairs were completed properley"

- Spydi

Repair was completed properley in a timely manner. Wire harness garbage was left on the floor of my jeep. As a tradesman, Attention to details has always been what has excelled me in my trade. Leaving garbage behind is not something that falls into this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 01, 2019

"Missed the fifth star"

- Doughboy

I have had this problem with throttle control 3 times since I bought the truck. If i had been pulling a trailer i would have had to park and leave my trailer behind because of no power. Twice i was told need the code active to repair so they cleared the code since they had no time to repair it. Third time i made an appointment took it in, with the problem to me, was still active. After sitting and waiting for over an hour they tell me the code was not active it was a stored code. You will have to bring it back for a couple days see if they can force the code of which I am still waiting to hear when they want it and a courtesy vechicle is available. That has been over 2 weeks. That fifth star would be my rating until this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 29, 2019

"Always a positive experience whether sales or service"

- Rob/Eileen

Staff, sales and service, and owner always so nice and helpful. Can't think of a single negative. Always happy when dealing with MaxLang Orillia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 26, 2019

"Out for a quick buck"

- NotImpressed

Poor service department. Only interested in charging $$$$. Had my vehicle in twice for repair and still not fixed. Charged twice and it is not fixed. How can you charge a long time customer for something that wasn't done?Spoke to A/GM and didn't want to discuss my concerns. I will not be returning to this dealership for anything. I will tell everyone I know to avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2019

"Purchase of new 2019 Ram 2500 6.7 Diesel"

- JMcQuaid

While searching for a specific truck in mind, Kathy searched high and low to find the model and options that I needed. Awesome customer service with tonnes of communication. Carrie in the final steps of purchasing had everything prepared and was super friendly. Overall a great experience at Mac Lang!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2019

"Great Service"

- Shelley L Davis

Mac Lang staff overall are very friendly and helpful. They are always quick to get our van in for service of all kinds and take care of the problems effectively and in prompt time turn around. I would recommend this dealership for both sales and service! Great job done by all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 20, 2019

"Great buying experience!"

- JeepGirl

We dealt with Tim Obee and he was fantastic to deal with. Patient with us working different pricing and payment scenarios and did everything he said he would do. Gave us great value on our trade and on our new vehicle. Carrie in the business office was easy to work with and explained everything in a simple straightforward manner. Would definitely deal with this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2019

"Quick appointment under stood my concerns."

- DZL TECH

When I just dropped in without appointment; -Understood my concern and we made an appointment for within 2 days. -Were receptive to my exact concern, appointment made on the information I gave. -Arrived for my appointment and the vehicle was checked exactly at the time arranged, problem found with parts in stock the repair was completed that same day. -I was driven home as the work would take a fair amount of time, but would be completed same day. -advised that same afternoon that vehicle is ready, I was picked up in a reasonable time. Added oil change and complete check over. Went through with me the complete detail of work completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Tanya Walton

I find them to be honest hard working people that are always there for you. I love how Chuck always greets me by name, and how I always have a good laugh talking to Ingrid on the phone. When I bought my car Kathy was excellent, very honest! I would recommend this team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results