Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Parkway Honda - Service Centre

2.5

45 Lifetime Service Reviews

1681 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, Ontario M4A 1J6

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

45 Reviews of Parkway Honda - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2020

"Awful"

- jamieshepard

I had a small fender bender just before Christmas. So I've been stewing on this for a month. IN total is was superficial damage and a mechanic friend offered to do the work, all I needed was the parts. So I called around and Parkway had most of the parts in stock and said the rest would be there the next day. The parts arrived a week later and that's not the end of the world so I was fine with that deliver times get messed up from time to time. The problem began after. The delay in the parts meant that my friend could not get to my car for another week. When he did get to it he discovered that the light I had purchased was broken. So I called the dealership and asked to speak to the person I had been dealing with, he wasn't available so I ended up speaking to Andre, why I don't know because from his profile he isn't in the parts dept. I explained the story and was told that my story wasn't true. This confused me as why would I make it up. The dealership has a record of the sale I have a record of the sale. There was no obvious damage to the part is was just defective. I tried to explain that the time line and Andre just became more rude. He wouldn't look up the invoice and told me I had to deal directly with the person I had initially dealt, who still wasn't available and would be for a couple of days. That to me is terrible customer service, when basically every record or transaction is at a persons fingertips, Andre would rather assume I was lying. So I had to wait 2 more days, talk to person I had purchased the parts from in the first place and hey presto, everything is fixed over the phone. The swapping of the part was arranged and we all got on with our lives. Thanks Andre. As a side note I looked over the parkway website and noticed they are part of Weins. My company has been dealing with Mercedes Barrie for about 10 years, Weins took it over last year or the year before and it's a similar story. The new staff brought in after the change are unhelpful, unprofessional and have no regard for repeat business. It looks its a company wide problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 20, 2020 -

Parkway Honda responded

Hello Jamie. Thank you for reaching out to us to share your feedback. Parkway Honda strives to provide 100% customer satisfaction and your experience fell short of that. We’d like to do better—please feel free to email me so I can escalate your concerns to our management team. Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Parkway Honda rachaelr@weinscanada.com

November 13, 2019

"Amir Adeli"

- north_shore

Amir has been my favourite contact at Parkway Honda for many years. He has always accommodated me and given excellent service and special deals whenever possible. I always hope to meet Amir whenever I go to Parkway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 18, 2019

"A nightmare"

- Cesar.E.Hernandez

This is a terrible Dealer, they say now that my wife car needs an Engine change with 150,000 kms, are you kidding me???? my wife took the car to this Dealer in every opportunity since she bought it there brand new, maintained every few months, and all of a sudden they tell her that the car have many issues and eventually needs an Engine change?... there is something very fishy here,.. if this is the case, or the Honda is a terrible car or this Dealer does a terrible job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know any names.
September 13, 2019

"Stay Away "

- Cdot

NEVER deal with this Dealerahip. I bought my first ever car there, a 2013 Sentra in 2016. I reached 100,000km on it and the transmission went. I still owe $9000 on the car and the dealership is quoting me $8,000 to replace the transmission with another crappy Sentra transmission. The dealership knew this was a common problem with the car and they completely took advantage of me. I have to now bus my 1 year old to day care which take s 1.5 hours each way and have a 9 hour day at daycare while I am at work. That's a 12 hour day for a 1 year old, because I was sold this piece of junk that I cannot afford to fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember
July 18, 2019

"Car got damaged after the maintenance service"

- Qn

I wish I can give 0 star for Parkway Honda Service.I had my car Odyssey 2018 doing maintenance with oil change, wheels rotating and air filter replacement. Normally at the other dealership the have free carwash comes with oil change but there is none at Parkway. Also after leaving there, I realized that the touch screen got damaged. There was a crack on the touch screen which it wasn’t there before I came to Parkway Honda. I talked to the service manager but they assumed the crack was there before and said it was my fault. I saw some videos while they maintaned my car but all videos only recored the outside, not recording anything details while they were inside my car. I did double check with my husband about the crack and we’re sure that THERE WAS NO CRACK ON THE SCREEN BEFORE THE MAINTENANCE AT HONDA PARKWAY. We didn’t do anything damaged the touch screen because we bought this car brand new and were very careful when using it. I’m feeling really upset about this incident and the way they handled the situation. Worst customer service at Parkway Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Joven
June 29, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- JustinCruz

Great sales specialist, Chris knows about the vehicle and the company very well. He takes care of his customers and he handles every situation well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Man
May 15, 2019

"My Van was damaged and phone charger went missing"

- MGS

I took my Odyessey for a recall and when i returned home, i noticed that the bumper was scratched and a day later found out my charger adapter was missing. For some reason or the other, both the Honda Dealers I went to, i had bad experiences. I noticed the dealership had a five start rating but not for me. Check your vehicle before you take off from the dealership. Something is not right in that place although i see the place being managed by the Don Valley Chain. I sent an email to the service dept but there was no response unfortunately. So, be ware of your vehicles when you drop off for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : T Graham
April 09, 2019

"No time respect"

- Mehdi

As my first experience, I was told to wait 1 or 1:30 for only A1 service that is only oil change. Unfortunately, they kept me waiting for more than 2 hours in a day that I suffered from really bad headache. I let them know about my situation, but they just apologized and made me wait more. As you wait here, yoy can easily see and feel how 'time wasters' they are in general!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 07, 2019

"Ridiculous charge for tire switch"

- Savoie, Carole 777

I was in your dealership yesterday April 6th for an oil change and tire switch over on rims. The tire pressure light was left on from my last tire switch and I asked the service rep to have them remove it and explained to him that this was the 4th time this tire pressure light was left on after a tire switch and had to have it reset each time. They normally reset this tire pressure light each time I brought it to their attention. To my surprise this time they charged me $49.99 to reset this light. I argued with the sales manager to let him know that this happened several times before after driving away from a tire switch over and was never charged to have them reset it. He told me it was part of the tire switch over and didn't understand why I wasn't charged before. He actually confirmed to me that some cars require it and that my tire switch over which normally cost me $43.00 (including tax) should really be $43.00 + $49.99 + tax totalling up to over a hundred dollars for a tire switch over which is totally insane. I had him repeated more than once thinking I had misunderstood and he kept confirming the same thing. My car is 6 years old and I have been going to your dealership every 6 months for oil changes and tire switches and was never told such a ridiculous thing. Being charged an extra $50 for a light reset on a tire switch makess no sense whatsoever. It's part of the tire switch over. I had them remove the charge after arguing with the sales manager but have to say this experience has me re-evaluate going back to your dealership again for any services. It was a very frustrating and disappointed experience. Rachel Minto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Man
February 27, 2019

"Type A Service"

- dwadke

I went to get a Type A service and saw Adam Lawson as I had an outstanding credit that the previous manager Rick had failed to apply to my file. Adam was polite and professional and took the initiative and got the credit approved by the new manager Amir Adeli and then transferred my service file to Simon Truong. I waited an hour and a half to get the service done. Simon politely approached me at the end and said that the technician had identified 2 issues that needed to be addressed, one a timing belt change and the second a spark plug change. This shocked me as I had the timing belt, water pump and tensioner changed just 2 years ago at another dealership and had installed brand new spark plugs myself a month ago. Although I can give the benefit of the doubt regarding the timing belt, I fail to understand how the technician could say I needed new plugs. This proves that he did not take out a single plug and look at it and merely stated that the car needed new spark plugs based on the number of kilometers on the odometer. This would have been a ripoff had I not remembered about those 2 things. The car was also not washed as the car wash was broken. Further when I went home I noticed that none of the hinges or locks had been greased although my invoice said so. Hence I had to bring in the car again to have this completed. Although nice and polite service staff, I am disappointed with the technicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Simon Truong
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

;