Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sunridge Nissan

Calgary, AB

4.3
644 Reviews

3131 32nd Avenue NE

Calgary, AB

T1Y 6J1

Directions

644 Reviews of Sunridge Nissan

Sort by
June 05, 2021

"Was referred by a friend when wanting to replace my car...."

- Elaine

Was referred by a friend when wanting to replace my car. After a test drive and discussing the price, I wanted to know my interest rate. They said they couldn't tell me because it depended on my credit. Finally the next day they told me my interest. It was too high and I secured financing elsewhere. I went prepared to pay them for the car but they lied to me by telling me they were unable to do that and cancel the financing.. That was a lie. All this posturing cost me an additional 2,000.00. Further ther had my car for 2 weeks to replace a bumper, windshield and fix scratches. The bumper and windshield got done but not the scratches as per agreed. I was not giving them another week to fix things that should have been done. I spoke with 3 auto body shops regarding the time frame for repairs. All said work would be done in 3 to 4 days. Further, I got the extended warranty but no documents were given as to what is covered or not. Considering their lack of urgency, I'll have any work done elsewhere. If I could cancel the warranty I would,but based on other reviews, that's not likely to happen.Also, no finder's was given to my friend even though we asked at the beginning and we were told yes. I was very happy with my salesman Jeffrey Ankerman. I believ⁶e he was also lied to by the management. The low mark for customer service is not reflective of my salesperson, but for the management and body shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Ankerman
5.0
Jun 25, 2021 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Unfortunately we have been unsuccessful in our attempts to contact you. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to further discuss.

May 27, 2021

"Was looking to upgrade my 2006 Maxima.Walked into the..."

- lescoleeast17

Was looking to upgrade my 2006 Maxima. Walked into the show room, and nobody bothered me. ( good thing) I meet a young lady named Rebecca who went though the process to lease 2021 Murano. She was and is very professional and even better, very low key. Suffice to say, that I'm now a proud owner of a 2021 Murano. If your looking for a new Nissan, Please make sure you talk to Rebecca Mullin Lawlor. She is charming to deal with and if you leave with a new car, you will say that's the nicest that I've been treated at a car dealership. She is very professional, knowledgeable and very easy to deal with. No push or sign here tactics. She is also a Nissan Gold Award Sales consultant. You don't get that with arm twisting. The finance was handled by David Torres who is also very knowledgeable and professional. The only negative with David is he supports crap Soccer team! All in all, a very positive experience

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Mullin-Lawlor
5.0
David Torres
5.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Thank you Raymond, was pleasure working with you and because people like you we enjoy coming to work every day. Sincerely, Wasfi Haroun, New Vehicle Sales Manager.

May 12, 2021

"Not impressed with the service department. I booked for..."

- Ssingh

Not impressed with the service department. I booked for an oil change service on my vehicle. The price they charged was about $20 more than I pay for the same vehicle over the last 3 years during scheduled appointments at the same dealer. I talked to the assistant service manager Lexi and the service consultant Ghalib. I went over the invoices and found inconsistencies with the charges. The answer I received was it’s “inflation” and that I had signed the service agreement already meaning I’m out of luck lol. I believe that their is a lack of integrity in this dealership and a high emphasis on their sales numbers, leaving the customers “out of luck”. Only thing good today about the service was getting my car out quicker than they had promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lexi, Ghalib
May 21, 2021 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback. As our maintenance items and packages have changed, prices for our services are subject to change. The updated prices are provided on our online web booking and is also provided to our call center team when appointments are scheduled. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at 587-390-2190 or fchao@sunridgenissan.com. Thank you, Felix Chao – Service Manager

May 04, 2021

"I purchased used Toyota Camry from them in 2016 and at..."

- kaushal

I purchased used Toyota Camry from them in 2016 and at that point of time, i was sold extended warranty saying that if i did not use it, i would be refunded. So i purchased that. I was never provided with any information or paper document about it. I was just provided with Bill of Sale. Now when i contacted them asking about refund, they said that i cannot get refund because that person who sold me the car did not check the option in the form that would refund me my money. So the company that provides warranty cannot provide me my money back. The person i spoke to told me that person did the same thing with many other customers and has been fired. I was also that the person is banned from working in industry but found on AMVIC website that he works at other dealership now. But they cannot help me now. I checked BBB and other places and found that many customers were left hanging like this. Never ever purchase from this place. I will looking for legal options now.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Huesken
1.0
Other Employees : Marco Ventura
May 27, 2021 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Unfortunately we have been unable to reach you to discuss your concerns. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to further discuss.

March 31, 2021

"I bought the extended warranty for Nissan Rogue and I was..."

- Debashis

I bought the extended warranty for Nissan Rogue and I was told at the time of purchase if I did not use the extended warranty that would be refunded to me. When my paper was signed, I was not provided proper documentation (some pages were missing) detailing my warranty coverage which was very unprofessional. When I called to inquire about the extended warranty as I had not used it, I left a msg and was never called back. When I reached out again after the pandemic had started and able to talk to someone over the phone, I was told I could no longer get my rebate for my unused warranty as I had run out of time to claim it. I have visited to Andrew Lee, Pre - Owned sales manager at Sunridge Nissan, said he would try to contact with my insurance company and work something out with them. Since then, I have visited numerous times and been told that yes, he has spoken to the insurance company but it was in their hands. I called my insurance company to see if they had heard from the dealership and they said there is nothing in the system indicating that the dealership had called them. When I inquired with Mr. Lee, he proceeded to lie to me and told me there would be no record of him calling as it was just a deal between the insurance company and him. It was been months and in February 2021 he told me there is nothing he can do for me. During this time when people are struggling with money because of the pandemic, I am now out about $3,000. No time was taken at the time of the sale to properly explain to me that was involved with the sale. They could not even make sure that I received all the documentation that should come with the purchasing of a vehicle. On the day March 17th/2016 after I drove the vehicle from the dealership to my home, I had to go back to the dealership again as they forgot to provide me any documentation of my paint and rust protection plan which they manually added on the bill of sale. This dealership is the worse dealership I have ever dealt with and probably the worse customer service I have ever received. Please do not waste your money at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ravi/Mehay/Sonny Gaetano
Apr 15, 2021 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Hello Debashis, can you please give me a call at 403-444-7811 to try and rectify the situation. I’d also like to provide you with any documents that you need to ensure all your questions are answered. Thank you! -Jay Merhi, Department Manager

March 19, 2021

"Sunridge Nissan is the typical used car dealership. Both..."

- janetrussell912

Sunridge Nissan is the typical used car dealership. Both the sales man and the finance manager seemed to be hiding information and , would not try to negotiate a fair price . Ended up walking away and purchasing from county hills Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shafaq Hassani
1.0
Mar 25, 2021 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Hello Jane, I am sorry that you experience at our store did not meet your satisfaction. Can you please give me a call at your earliest convenience. 403-444-7811 – Jay Merhi, Pre-Owned Sales Department Manager.

March 15, 2021

"Please Read If you don’t want to lose 2500$, an excellent..."

- Vrushang shah

Please Read If you don’t want to lose 2500$, an excellent credit history and earn just mental stress. It may take less than 5 minutes to read, it must take weeks to earn 2500$, and years to earn excellent credit score. Burhanuddin/Burhan Hussaini (Sales Man)–Super Shady, Dishonest, sweet talker Jason/Jay Merhi ( Sunridge Nissan Used-Manager)-Rude, Impolite, Angry, Disrespectful, Unprofessional and anger management issue. 6th Feb (1st trip to dealer)– I inquire about a 2017 Nissan pathfinder Stock#OGE1868B (VIN-5N1DR2MMXHC655787). I went for a test drive with sales man (Burhan). Driver window came down fine, but it never went up. They said its because of Winter. Full Test never happened. We just came back from couple of blocks. They Signed few documents for test drive and so Called “Soft credit check”. 8th Feb (2nd trip) – negotiated the deal first, they took 2500$ Deposit on that to block this particular vehicle to be delivered on or before 13th of February. They gave me only a debit receipt, nothing else. Went on Test drive on Highway and there was a huge noise was coming out from the Engine. Also, it was hard to keep car in lane on 100 – 110 KmPh speed, as it was shaky. They said they are going to fix that. Also, their finance guy accidentally told us there was a hard credit check has been done already and my credit was excellent. I was never been informed or no consent for hard credit check. It will clearly effect my credit history. Condition Of sale on written: $2?,???$ All Inclusive, Remote starter, 6-month Short term 0% Finance (They asked me to do this otherwise I was buying it in Cash), Engine noise & Windshield to be fixed. 9,10,11,12 Feb- Nothing fixed 13Th Feb (The Big day-6th trip) - Nothing Fixed So, simply I asked Burhan to refund me my deposit as this car needs to be fixed and I do not have anymore time to come back and forth to your location and keep taking a test drive. He spoke with his manager ( Jay/Jason Merhi ) . His manger refused to give me my money back and keep pushing me to take this car. I said Its not ready, It has some safety issues, You replaced the bearing that was actually checked on mechanical safety check report still needed to be replaced, fan and Engine is still making noise. So I made 6 trips in the coldest week of winter to Their location and every time there is something new issue so just refund me my deposit so I can buy another car from somewhere else. Mr. Merhi said in a very aggressive tone said we are not giving you your money back ( 2500$ ) . He literally started fighting with me. I asked him again are you legally bound to keep my deposit? He clearly said that NO They can’t hold my money. All they want to give me stress and want to sell this vehicle. This manager (Merhi) is very aggressive, rude, angry, impolite, disrespectful and very unprofessional. I almost spent my whole Saturday to fight to get my money back. Still, they haven’t given me back. He personally doesn’t want to refund. He has been acting weirdly, super angrily, may have some anger management issue. Please stay away from him, at one point I was scared that He may going to be physical. And He clearly challenged me to go legal way, but no matter what happen He won't refund. That’s why I simply got out of the location, and I would have to go legal way. 15th Feb (7th trip) - I called to spoke with GM and He agreed to Refund, then why did he fight ? I could have picked another car, But your inappropriate behavior Mr. Merhi blew this sale.And again, very rudely, angrily and disrespectfully told me not to come back to their dealership ever. I was buying a 22 – 25K car in cash, and you blew it. You should have understand, I am a serious buyer. Moreover, the reason I went to Sunridge Nissan because It’s part of Kaizen. I already bought a car from CMP, and I was your returning customer. Not just online shopper. The reason I came, its trust and customer service. Mr. Merhi; you blew it. Mr.Merhi's review is disaster everywhere. Looking forward to receive call from higher management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Burhanuddin Hussaini
1.0
Jason Merhi
1.0
Mar 15, 2021 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Sorry for the bad experience Vrushang, please call me at your earliest convenience to rectify the situation. Jay Merhi, Pre-Owned Sales Manager, 403-444-7811

March 10, 2021

"Went to go and test drive a car... after an hour of..."

- Anonymous

Went to go and test drive a car... after an hour of paperwork i was told the car had been sold... such a joke. Now they’re trying to justify it by emailing me cars 2x the price that i was hoping for. Salespeople never change...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Burhanuddin Hussaini
1.0
Mar 15, 2021 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

So sorry to hear about your experience, please give me a call directly to discuss further and rectify the situation. Thanks -Jay Merhi, Pre-Owned Sales Manager, 403-444-7811

January 26, 2021

"Dishonest salespeople. Will do ANYTHING to get the sale..."

- Wendy T

Dishonest salespeople. Will do ANYTHING to get the sale including lie, right to your face. Don't bother advising them of your budget or requirements they don't care what YOU want. Buy elsewhere. ANY elsewhere. Kaizen group - never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shafaq Hassani
1.0
Chan Hoang
5.0
Feb 02, 2021 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Hello Wendy, I apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with our dealership. Please give me an opportunity to rectify the situation, would you be able to give me a call directly to let me know about the situation. Sincerely, Jason Merhi, Department Manager.

January 16, 2021

"Did not appreciate the costumer service. Just because I..."

- Yara

Did not appreciate the costumer service. Just because I am a woman and came with no company I got treated badly. The person who helped me was respectful but when get down to pricing and I put my offer on the table I was treated very poorly and asked to buy a car from a private owner. I do not recommend this place to buy a car. Why are they aggressive about their price when they can respectfully refuse it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shafaq Hassani
1.0
Jan 26, 2021 -

Sunridge Nissan responded

Sorry for your experience at our Store. You may call me directly at 403-444-7811 to discuss further and try and rectify the situation. Thanks. -Jay Merhi, Pre-Owned Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 644 results