Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Country Hills Toyota

Calgary, AB

3.7
158 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

20 Freeport Landing NE

Calgary, AB

T3J 5H6

Directions

158 Reviews of Country Hills Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2021

"Terrible condescending, rude service. Told me a vehicle..."

- linux

Terrible condescending, rude service. Told me a vehicle was available and even confirmed the appointment twice but as soon as I got there the vehicle was mysteriously unavailable. Talked to me like I was stupid I guess because they are prestigious car salesmen (insert sarcasm). They even ripped off a "single mom" aquaintaince of mine for $2,000 (explicitly told her deposit was refundable but they would not refund). Ads also misleading/lies to get people in the door. Basically your stereotypical, ultra sleezy sales reps; avoid at all costs. Ended up buying at Cochrane Toyota. They were much better to deal with. Frankly, any dealership would likely be much better to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Faisal
March 15, 2021

"BE AWARE!! WORST SERVICE!!!SERVICE SUCKS!!!Dropped my..."

- Mhay

BE AWARE!! WORST SERVICE!!!SERVICE SUCKS!!! Dropped my car for oil change after couple of days there's a leak coming in front of the car and when we checked the car the cap is missing. I dont know who the xxxx did my car and didnt put back the cap or maybe didnt tighten it. We just found the cap on the side good thing its still there, good thing it still there though. Oil is all over my engine and good thing there's still oil left or else worst thing something might happen to me ..Ive been with them for years, this is even my 2nd car from them and they just told me they will check it...xxxx...after the negligence they did....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Naheed Shivji
1.0
Other Employees : Dont know who the xxxx did my car
February 25, 2021

"0 out 5 stars. DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO THIS..."

- Jordan

0 out 5 stars. DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO THIS DEALERSHIP FOR SERVICE. Brought my truck in for a steering issue they charged me and said nothing was wrong. A week later my tire broke off which leads me to believe they didn’t even look at the issue. If they had they would have noticed a worn out ball joint. Goes to show that Their annual inspection is a joke. Tried to contact them with the issue and it landed on deaf ears. They will not take any responsibility for their unqualified service techs. They put me and my family at risk by their incompetence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Schann and Brian
January 26, 2021

"What a great experience in the purchase of my NEW 2019..."

- gbazylo

What a great experience in the purchase of my NEW 2019 Toyota Corolla. The sales person Randy Bowie had all the answers and was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. After some negations we had a deal and I left knowing I got a great deal. I love the car and his customer service has been outstanding. Thanks Randy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Bowie
January 11, 2021

"I bought used car last week of December BMW X3 and within..."

- dipankivyas20

I bought used car last week of December BMW X3 and within one week engine was showing problems and car has a gas smell. Service department told me they don’t have a proper tools to fix the car and they have ask me to go to BMW professionals. I am working mom with no any other help. And now country hills Toyota is asking me to go somewhere else and fix it. Really unprofessional I did not expect this kind of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
December 09, 2020

"Bought my first car from here this recent week and I..."

- Bolu D.

Bought my first car from here this recent week and I can’t mention just how glad I am to have made that decision. Upon Arriving, we met with Jake and went right into finding the perfect car for myself. I was a bit jittery and went for the first car I saw that I liked and put down a deposit for the car. However, after more considerations I decided to go back the next day and look at more options. Jake and the rest of the staff handled my very inconvenient and sudden request very well and were more than happy to help me find a more affordable car. Not only was Jake ready with a more affordable car, it was still very close to the first car I wanted to get which just shows how much attention Jake pays to his customers. It has Although very positive I’d be doing others a disservice if I didn’t mention one small hiccup. If you are new to getting cars and this is your first once please make sure to research ahead of time and understand how buying and financing cars works. This is due to the lack of information I originally received about things like interest rates. This is not Jakes fault at all as it is just how things go around here as the interest rate was finally revealed as I went to pick up the car. I think a little more transparency could be had particularly in this instance, however it shouldn’t be a huge deal if you have the experience with how the acquisition of cars go. In Overall, Jake was amazing and make the decision much more easy than I had anticipated. The Finance manager Eugene was very accommodating and make sure to always be available and on time despite myself not making it easy on him. Jake unfortunately was unavailable on pick up day, but Randy, his fill in, was just as nice, polite, and helpful in the transaction. Everyone involved did an excellent job in easing the nervousness of picking the right car. I love the car I got and I couldn’t recommend this place anymore. Great Job Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naheed Shivji
4.0
Other Employees : Jake, Eugene, Randy
December 02, 2020

"I just purchased a second car from this dealership. I..."

- Audrey D.

I just purchased a second car from this dealership. I dealt with Jake, and he was amazing! He made sure that I was kept informed as the car was waiting for a battery, he helped me set up the music/phone etc. and always had a smile and never seemed the least stressed. He is definitely a 5 star salesman!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naheed Shivji
5.0
Other Employees : Jake
October 16, 2020

"Country Hills Toyota Calgary and specially Sales..."

- Shabu &Shaida

Country Hills Toyota Calgary and specially Sales Consultant Hanif Kanji treated us extremely cordially and patiently when we to purchase a car. Hanif is a great salesman and we would recommend him to anyone who would like to buy a vehicle from Country Hills Toyota. Thanks CH Toyota and Hanif for your hospitality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hanif, Kanji
October 10, 2020

"Parag helped me find a great vehicle for my needs! He..."

- asaw

Parag helped me find a great vehicle for my needs! He wasn't pushy and helped me get what I wanted. Much appreciated Parag! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naheed Shivji
5.0
Other Employees : Parag
September 21, 2020

"Just bought 2019 RAV4 and it already makes very high..."

- hey

Just bought 2019 RAV4 and it already makes very high pitched hissing sound when I try to start my car in the morning. I called them for assistance but still not resolved. The free oil change is NOT FREE. You will have to pay out hundreds of dollars for regular maintenance. I have not used it and will not use it. Do not think it's a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Naheed Shivji
2.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results