Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Country Hills Toyota

4.4

142 Lifetime Reviews

20 Freeport Landing NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5H6 Directions
Call (403) 290-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

142 Reviews of Country Hills Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 30, 2020

"We had a great experience at Country Hills Toyota. Omid..."

- Jerry

We had a great experience at Country Hills Toyota. Omid was very helpful in finding us a car that we needed. If you are in the market for a car, I fully recommend Omid at this dealership. Great customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omid
May 22, 2020

"Nail in Runflat Tire"

- Jo-Anne

Went to Canadian Tire, they checked the tire and came back saying we need to replace all 4 tires. Charged us $22 just for looking at it. No thanks. So we took our van to Country Hills which we have been using for the past 5 years. They fixed the Runflat tire for $35. Said we did not need 4 new tires. We have been coming here for 5 years and have had excellent service. I find they are the most trustworthy dealership. Never trying to do work that is not needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mykhailo Tolmachov
April 28, 2020

"Scheduled maintenance"

- Dave

I brought my vehicle to this dealer for service. I was charged for a review of what they saw, versus what they actually corrected. After paying for the service and reviewing the service order, Toyota was kind enough to point out the work that was needed, but didn't complete all of the work, despite having my approval to do so. I would not recommend this dealer if you want service on your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garrett Toderian
December 21, 2019

"First year with Country Hills Toyota"

- ALEXEI_MELNIK

We bought our Highlander in January 2019. Its been almost a year now. Our experience was excellent. Basically everything is taking care of. From the front office stuff to service department smooth sailing. Never any problems and exceeding expectation in every detail. I don't want say about specific person because it a good team and everybody doing a good job. Good team ! Thank you and wish all the stuff Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Thank you for hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Brassard
December 10, 2019

"More empathy from a mackerel"

- Cheezy

I recently bought a new transmission for my 2013 Sienna for $8,500$ ( it has about 160k on it). After I got the car back there was a different sound; so I took it in a week later and, guess what? Now the rear differential needs replacing. Didn’t the tech notice that when he had the car apart or when he did the test drive afterwards? Even the rep who I spoke to first agreed that really sucked. My rep said that he understood my pain and would work on getting me some relief on the original quote of 1,820$ or so. When he eventually got back to me after a week the estimate was down to $1,660. Whop dee doo. So I called the service manager and told him my whole story. After I finished my story I realized I had got zero empathy from him. You know the feeling you get when you realize you might as well have been talking to a brick wall?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Silvernagle, Garrett T.
December 10, 2019

"Don't trust their word"

- klahudya7

I bought my last 5 or 6 cars from this dealer since we like to switch cars every 2 or 3 years. We bought them with this dealer mostly because they always offered free lifetime oil change to their customers. Last car though, the financing person said that they no longer offered the free lifetime oil change but that if we bought the Platinum Extended Care Plan, we would be cover for all complete services for 3 years and we will have free lifetime oil change. We bought this plan for more than $1000. Now they tell us that we do not have any more free regular complete services when we haven't reached the 3 yrs or kilometers yet. We asked why and they said that the regular services were not covered with this plan, only car defects and that they offered 6 free services as a courtesy, but this was not part of the plan they sold us. This was a total different story of what we were told by the Financing person who sold us the plan. We said ok, so now we have to pay for regular services, but what about the free oil change for a lifetime that we were offered as part of the plan? And they said "well, if you do not have that in written then you do not have them". We trusted them since we had the free service on all our past cars with them!!! They just kept saying sorry about that , sorry about that, but wouldn't do anything to help. Long story short, do not trust them, they would say anything just to sell their extra plans! They lost a long time customer and we are taking our business somewhere else.Their loss!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Naheed Shivji
Other Employees : Richard Lane Delong
October 23, 2019

"The service manager mr Shonne ( he is amazing !"

- Ms Mann

I bought my new car from here bout mr Shonne ( service manager) is the one that makes a big difference in this place he really goes extra miles to keep you happy.. thank you Shonne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager ( Shonne
September 18, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Appreciation

We have Carlos who is the sale representative, he was very patient and friendly, running back and forth between us and management to try to give us a better deal of the car. Talat - the technology consultant, extremely knowledgeable in cars, we call him back for some minors concerns of the brand new RAV4 , he took our call during his lunch break ( he went late for his lunch as he was waiting for us to finish with the payment and to give us the keys ), and he was able to give a detailed answer, made us feel very confident with the car. Tarek - the financial manager also very friendly and sincere when advising extra services to the new car, we did not feel any pressure from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calos, Talat and Tarek
September 11, 2019

"Amazing service "

- Jocelyn

Helped me with what was right for me. Never felt pressured to go beyond what I came for. Great customer service. Thank you Toyota country hills

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Minh and Tarik
September 01, 2019

"Hanif kanji is an excellent sales person! "

- Aj

My dealings with Hanif Kanji, the sales rep has been excellent. However, the pre-owned sales manager is the worst. I question his ethical values.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hanif Kanji
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results