Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dan Murphy Ford

1.8

149 Lifetime Reviews

1346 Bankfield Rd, Manotick, Ontario K4M 1A7 Directions
Sales: (888) 378-0826

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

149 Reviews of Dan Murphy Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2019

"Bad service "

- Edlated

I made an appointment for a basic service on a new van 2 weeks ahead. My appointment was at 8 am. They knew I was waiting. At 8:45 the vehicle was still sitting outside. I had work jobs booked this morning, Now I can be late for my appointments, Not impressed and will never come here again, The service department is very poorly organized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep
July 30, 2019

"Horrible"

- Unhappy

Yesterday, I dropped my vehicle off to be worked on at Dan Murphy Ford in Manotick. I had booked an appointment a couple of weeks in advance. This was my first time going to this dealership and unfortunately, I did not have my VIN on me when I booked the appointment. I dropped the SUV off in the morning before the garage was open. When I got to the key drop off there were no envelopes in the box and since I did not bring one with me, I dropped the keys in the box. I figured it would be pretty easy to figure out which vehicle the key was for. In a way I was correct because the SUV was moved when I got there at the end of the day. I waited until just after noon to call and check in on the vehicle. When I called the service rep. told me that at first they were not sure why the vehicle was there but then told me that it was in progress and would be done shortly. I gave him my phone number and he told me that either he or the other service rep. would call me when the work was finished. I never did receive a phone call saying that the work was finished. I pulled into the yard at approx. 4:15 ish. noticed that my SUV was parked behind the shop. I walked into the service dept. and the first guy I talked to took me to whom I have to believe is the service manager who then told me that they had no idea why the vehicle was there, who's it was or anything. He even told me that because they did not have the VIN from the vehicle they could not track down the owner. Keep in mind that the vehicle had been parked in the yard all day but they did not have access to the VIN of the vehicle. I am no expert but the VIN is located in many places on the vehicle including on the dash visible from outside the vehicle. As soon as the young lady that works in the service booking dept. heard my name she spoke up and said that the file was there waiting for them. The service manager was a bit rude with her at that point saying something along the lines “did you think we only had one explorer in today?” At that point the service manager asked me if I wanted to leave the vehicle there so that they could complete the work request. He also was kind enough to inform me that usually customers place their keys in an envelope with their name and vehicle info on it. I told him that every other dealership I have been to has envelopes there along with a pen just for that reason. At that point he walked away. The young lady and I went out to my SUV where she wrote down the VIN number. She then also asked me if I wanted to leave the vehicle there. I told her that I was not sure yet. At that point I decided that I was going to take my SUV home with me. Once again I went in and tracked down the service manager to get my keys. He proceeds to tell me that he does not have them. He then goes out to find them and the first person he talks to tells him that they are on his desk. Sure enough, that’s where they were. I have to say, this was definitely not a great experience. I would definitely not recommend this dealership for service. The service department does not seem to talk to the booking office or each other for that matter. Like I said, I had booked an appointment with the purpose of the appointment being well known. I called to confirm that it was going to be completed on time and was told that it was in progress and would be completed shortly. The service dept. had no access to the VIN of a vehicle that was parked on their lot and they had the keys for and had moved at least once. I will not be back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
July 16, 2019

"Great before taking your money, horrid after."

- kirka

Went in on Saturday and signed a deal for a very specific car, very specific configuration, was given a VIN and told the car was available. Was told I could come pick it up at 6pm in 3 days. Found out a day before pickup that the car was not actually available, and the only way to get the exact car in the exact configuration was to order it from the factory. Was not contacted about this information, either, I had to message about the status myself, first. In my head this is the definition of dishonesty and aggressive sales tactics. Was told over the phone multiple times 'we don't guarantee the car, and we have to check availability' which was the opposite from what I was told before they took my money. I already set up my insurance for the exact VIN. I already made plans. This is not ok. This is ridiculous customer experience. Horrid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francis Blackmore, Josh Hannaberry
August 30, 2018

"Outstanding new vehicle purchase experience"

- David Weger

We dealt with David Dhungana and he made our vehicle purchasing experience stress free and enjoyable. His knowledge of the vehicle and its features was excellent. He and his sales manager were very accommodating with respect to test drives and 'extended' test drives (we took the vehicle home for almost 24 hours so that we could take the time we needed to truly compare it to other makes we were considering). Everyone seemed to work hard with our best interests in mind and they were completely prepared to match (or beat) the price that we were being offered by other Ford dealerships in the greater Ottawa area for similarly appointed vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dhungana
August 10, 2018

"DO NOT BUY OR SERVICE A VEHICLE HERE!!!"

- Damon Barkley

I bought a brand new ford f150 here and they were great to deal with until the sale went through. After they had my money they have been terrible to deal with. I had 2 oil changes done and an oil leak was found in my oil pan. They took my work truck for an entire day to repair it. I lost a days work and they failed to fix it. This lead to me broke down on the side of the road for 2 hours waiting for a tow. Their road side service is also terrible at ford. My truck was gone dry from oil because they failed to fix the leak. My engine is now blown and they failed to give me a vehicle to use for work. My truck will be at the shop for a month minimum and they don't seem to care that I need a vehicle for work. Ford and more so dan murphy ford has been no help at all with my situation. They are the whole reason my engine is blown but I have to pay to rent a vehicle while it's being repaired. Also I have to pay for my truck payments while unable to use the truck. Please take the warning and do not even go into dan murphy. They are scammers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Domonic
August 12, 2017

"Do not buy a vehicle here"

- Angus Shannan

Brought my truck in for warranty as I had a knock in my steering wheel that I could feel in my brakes as well, and a clunk in the front end when going over bumps. Got it back the first time they told me everything was fixed and ready to go, the minute I got in my truck I turned my steering wheel side to side to see if the knock was gone and right away I could still hear the knock so I told Carolyn from the service garage she told me to talk to the mechanic that did the work. So I went and talked to the guy that did the work on my truck and he agreed with me that it still wasn't fixed. So I brought it back again only to have them tell me that there was nothing wrong with the truck and they couldn't hear any noise. I assured them the truck was making the noises I brought it in for, they told me they would take the truck for a test drive and call me back, after a day with no call I called them back and asked if the service manger had a chance to take my truck out for a test drive again, Carolyn told me no sorry he wouldn't be in till the next day to look at my truck again. Not even 5 minutes later I got a text from Carolyn saying my steering shaft had been lubricated and all noises are gone, you can pick up anytime. So I headed to Dan Murphy again to get my truck, and again only to step foot into and hear the same problem in the steering wheel, then not even one minute down the road I hit 3 bumps and hear clunk, clunk, clunk but the service manger wasn't able to hear this somehow, so now they want me to take another day off work and go back for a 3rd time to take the service manager for a drive so he can hear these noises and try to figure this out. The noises are clear as day, you can't not hear them. Save your self the head ache of dealing with these guys and buy somewhere else that knows what they're doing. It's too bad because the car salesman I dealt with was great but service has been nothing but a head ache for me. Do not recommend them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager, Carolyn
June 27, 2017

"Protect the driving public and pull their licence "

- Margaret Shannon

When my Edge developed a noise in the front wheel I took it into the nearest Ford dealership for servicing. The result was that the wheel installed by this dealership had not been properly installed. Rather than accept responsibility for what could have been a fatal mistake the service manager suggested that the wheel they installed be replaced with a wheel from a used Edge sitting on the lot of the dealership doing the service. How is this an acceptable reaction to their negligence? How would this attempt at placating what they saw as an ignorant, hysterical female consumer be a responsible response to a legitimate consumer concern? The Edge is the second vehicle I have bought from this dealership. A third is unlikely given my utter distrust of the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Cross
June 19, 2017

"Happy Experience"

- Steve&Marg

We dealt with David Dhungana and he made our car purchasing experience stress free. We visited him once and because he followed up but did not pressure us as did other dealerships we visited we returned to him. Our second time was the same family atmosphere. Mike Johnson could not have been more accommodating he really did everything he could to meet our price point. This is not your typical dealership with game playing. Everyone seems to work hard with your best interests in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dhungana
June 10, 2017

"Great Experience, Great People"

- Evan P

We visited Dan Murphy Ford to look at downsizing a family members vehicle. The staff here did everything they could to make it happen. Everyone we interacted with was very pleasant and helpful. It felt like they had the customers best interest in mind instead of just trying to make a sale. Some other dealerships in and around the city need to take some customer service lessons from these guys. We will defiantly be repeat customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Ayers and Josh Silverman
May 09, 2017

"Great Service - Great Customer Service"

- Randy B.

I just bought my second car from Dan Murphy Ford. They have great service and fantastic customer service. This is, overall, a well run, quality dealership. I highly recommend Dan Murphy Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic Pleau, Charlene Brunet
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results