Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sherwood Nissan

4.4

151 Lifetime Reviews

10 Broadway Blvd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2A2 Directions
Call (866) 449-5775

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

151 Reviews of Sherwood Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 01, 2020

"This was a pressure free experience. I recently purchased..."

- Amezenes

This was a pressure free experience. I recently purchased a used VW Jetta from sherwood Nissan and Mark Jolivet assisted me with the purchase. He was very professional and knowledgeable on all types of cars. Very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Jolivet
January 25, 2020

"A great big thank you to Justine, Shannon and Neil for..."

- Ryan

A great big thank you to Justine, Shannon and Neil for once again demonstrating why Sherwood Nissan is the place to go for all your service needs! Always a pleasure to visit this dealer for great service and warm smiles. There is a reason why we keep an exclusive Nissan household and it’s because of the relationships developed by those who make customers feel appreciated. This dealer breaks the mould and truly goes above and beyond. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil, Justine, Danielle
January 16, 2020

"I bought my kicks at the end of July 2019 and needless to..."

- Dblanchard204

I bought my kicks at the end of July 2019 and needless to say I was not worried about a block heater. Well needless to say I just found our this morning that I don't have one and my salesman didn't tell me either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
December 19, 2019

"best dealership in Sherwoodpark"

- nhanletri

Gordon Flemming helps me with my used vehicle, he goes above and beyond to help us the best he can, he preps the car for us, provide excellent communication, etc... Extremely professional and quick service as well. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordon
December 15, 2019

"Bought a truck. Gordon was awesome, very helpful,..."

- TG

Bought a truck. Gordon was awesome, very helpful, patient, and accommodating. Everyone there was great. First time purchasing at a dealership and I was pleasantly surprised. Great experience and love the new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordon, Freddy
December 06, 2019

"*** DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO THIS DEALERSHIP ***"

- ThomasM

*** DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO THIS DEALERSHIP *** * I have video evidence of everything mentioned below! * Took my 2014 Pathfinder in because the transmission was "juggering" intermittently while driving on the highway. I decided to drop the vehicle off before I went to work and pick it up afterwards since I don't work very far from this dealership, so I made an appointment for early in the morning on Nov 13th 2019 and dropped the vehicle off around 7:00 am as the day progressed I didn't hear anything back. Finally around 4:15 pm I called them and inquired about the status of my vehicle and was told that it was ready for pickup. I picked my pathfinder up around 5:00 pm after work, when I arrived I went up to the service counter and was told to go see the sales counter since they were closed. The staff member at the sales counter didn't know much about what was done to my vehicle, all I was told it that it was an issue that was covered under an extended warranty. So I got my paper work and keys and went home. Before I left the dealership I noticed that the fuel was down over a quarter of a tank; this seemed odd to me. Knowing that they took the vehicle for a test drive I decided to check my Drone module (command start and GPS tracking) and found out a few interesting things. First, my vehicle sat from 7:00 am until 2:45 pm when they finally took it for a test drive. Second, during the test drive the technician took my vehicle northbound on Broadmor Blvd, west on Petroleum Way and then back to the dealership. During this road test the technician drove 108 KM/H down Petroleum Way and 101 KM/H down Boardmor Blvd. This was confirmed by my dashcam, see attached screenshots. Third, upon returning from the roadtest the technician drove into the service bay at 2:54 pm and left my vehicle running until 4:25 PM. This explains the quarter tank of gas. Not to mention that for that almost hour and a half the technician can be seen eating him lunch (take out from Sobeys) while working on my vehicle. The next day to their credit I did get a phone call from the service department to follow up with what was found during the testing - turns out it requires a new transmission; more on that later. Obviously I was not impressed with the way my vehicle was driven during the roadtest so I mentioned this to the service adviser, they apologized and said they would inform the manager. A few hours later I got a call from the service manager apologizing for the incident and saying that if any tickets were issued during this time that they would take care of them. I explained how this is not an acceptable way to treat customers vehicles but he offered very little in response other then apologies. Now back to the transmission issue, so my vehicle required a new transmission and this was a known issue with Nissan and it's covered under an extended warranty. I was informed that the repairs would take 2-3 days to complete and I inquired about a loaner or courtesy vehicle. After the service adviser spoke with the manager she called me back and informed me that they do not offer any loaner or courtesy vehicles and that if I needed a vehicle they could rent one for me at a reduced rate of approx. $50 per day. I went back and forth with them on this issue and stated that because it was a warranty issue and known to Nissan, coupled with the fact that they treated my vehicle the way they did I think they should cover the cost of the rental or provide me with a courtesy vehicle. They kept refusing, saying it wasn't covered and they wouldn't provide one. So I took my pathfinder into the south Edmonton location with all the information and paper work from Sherwood Nissan and they are going to complete the repairs under the same extended warranty and will provide a courtesy vehicle at no cost. As a nice added bonus I review the Drone and dashcam footage after they took it for a roadtest to confirm and they behaved professionally and respected my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justine
October 28, 2019

"Proud Nissan Qashqai owner"

- Qashqai owner

The staff are very professional and knowledgeable. They treat you like you’re part of the family. They don’t hassle you whatsoever. It was an awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chamczuk
October 25, 2019

"Excellent service from Peter and Freddy."

- ron

These two gentlemen were so patient and helpful. They took the time to explain everything. Peter bent over backwards to get us the best deal. Freddy explained everything in finance and warranty and any extras we requested. All the other staff we met were very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter & Freddy
October 24, 2019

"Straight forward"

- Jocelyn

The sale representative, Peter Chamczuk was very professional and knew the product. I felt comfortable asking questions and received the info I requested. The financial manager was also very professional and helpful in our decision process. Well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chamczuk
October 10, 2019

"It was good for me to chat with the sales folk. Once they..."

- Manik

It was good for me to chat with the sales folk. Once they felt that I'm a genuine client, the sales team went all the way to assist me in giving as much info as I wanted. I must point out Jordan who has tremendous patience and a respectful and congenial approach and attitude, which made my decision making much easier. Thank you Jordan. I would also like to Thank you Freddy, Fin Mgr, who helped in providing info re financing options and help me finance the deal. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan McLean
1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results