Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Durham Kia

Oshawa, ON

4.8
426 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
My name is Jim Campbell, President of Durham Kia which is now located at 550 Taunton Road West in Oshawa. With over 30 years experience in the Automobile industry, I have developed a comprehensive understanding of the customer's needs and expectations when purchasing a car. I acquired Durham Kia in July 2004 and since then my primary focus has been to consistently exceed your expectations as a consumer. Kia Motors is the fastest growing automaker in the world, and all of us here at Durham Kia are very proud to contribute our small part to Kia's amazing worldwide growth. Known as the car company with "The Power To Surprise", Kia cars, trucks, vans and SUVs come packed with features, offer an industry leading 5 year, 100,000 km bumper to bumper warranty, and are affordably priced. At Durham Kia we are committed to serving the needs of the community in the highest fashion, which is why we opened the doors of our brand new state of the art 15,000 sq foot facility in 2008. This substantial investment signals my confidence in our customers and demonstrates that our presence in the Oshawa community is permanent. Every department, whether it be sales, service, parts or administration, is staffed with friendly, knowledgeable people with long backgrounds in the automotive industry. If you have not yet visited us, take the time to come in and find out what Durham Kia is all about. Everyone of us is proud to serve all of Durham Region, including Oshawa, Whitby, Ajax, Pickering and Bowmanville. Let us help you become the next member of the Durham Kia Family. That is my sincere commitment.

550 Taunton Rd W

Oshawa, ON

L1H 7K4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

426 Reviews of Durham Kia

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2020

"friendly, efficient, not pushy"

- ken.manneh

My wife and i spent the day traveling looking for the perfect car for my wife. Durham Kia was our last stop. It should of been the first stop. We could of saved some time. We found the perfect car and purchased a 2020 Sorento. The sales person Brad was outstanding and made an otherwise stressful process so simple and enjoyable. Thank you very much Brad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Garrow
July 13, 2020

"Great Service"

- Vera

Great service as usual even during this pandemic. Everyone is super friendly and they explain everything. And my car was taken in on time. I didn't have to wait long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Did not heat his name. Sorry
July 07, 2020

"Glad Oswane is back With Kia. We always get the most..."

- lourusso

Glad Oswane is back With Kia. We always get the most incredible service with Oswane!!! Also great to see Kia putting measures in place for social distancing with COVID

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oswane
June 26, 2020

"Good experience !"

- Ken

Went to Durham Kia for the first time for an oil change and was greeted promptly and with respect. I recommend this dealership for any servicing needs. From my observations, it is a busy sales dealership too and a thriving business - even in pandemic times - this speaks volumes as to how customers are treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Roman
June 24, 2020

"I am so happy to drive my first brand new car!!, thank..."

- Cristina

I am so happy to drive my first brand new car!!, thank you to Kia Durham for the great service provided. I would like to give a special thanks to Roman for his support and help on my car selection, his professionalism, and dedication. 100% satisfied and recommend this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roman
June 22, 2020

"Service and Tire Change"

- Sue Edler

Precautions were set in place for the Covid virus. Thank you. Service was quickly and efficiently done. We waited outside to stay away from others. A gentleman from the dealership asked us if we'd like chairs brought out. So much appreciated .We declined, but it was so thoughtful. On returning the next day to get the tires torqued, again it was quickly done. All staff we came into contact with were very friendly. It is our first time dealing with the dealership and we are very happy not only with staff, but also our new leased KIA. Thank you again, Everyone stay safe. Sue Edler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Hillis, Technician 216, not sure of others
June 18, 2020

"Naz was very transparent & easy to work with when seeing..."

- Patrick W.

Naz was very transparent & easy to work with when seeing what he could do to get me into the Kia that I wanted. After Beth explained all the value you get out of the warranties, it was very easy to add them on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naz, Beth
June 11, 2020

"You are back to the “old style service” ....Yay!"

- Margot

The past couple of years, my experience getting my tireS switched over has been a nightmare. ie, my car not even in for service, 3 hours after my appt time, things forgotten, flippant attitude by service advisors. All this began after Oswayne left. I was going to leave Kia just because of service. Oswayne is back. And it shows. Polite, organized service this time. David Boyle’s was a delight to deal with. Thank you. Oswayne has a effective way of talking with his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Oswayne
June 05, 2020

"Super friendly environment. I had an oil change and my..."

- Travismorton13

Super friendly environment. I had an oil change and my winter tires were being swapped out. But the power went out! Still happy with Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
May 18, 2020

" My new sorento "

- Debkillens

Considering the pandemic the dealership handles sales in a safe and enjoyable environment. Naz was very helpful getting to know my vehicle inside and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naz
1
...
1 - 10 of 426 results