Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Three Point Motors

5.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

303 Terminal ave, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 5C7 Directions
Sales: (250) 753-1444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Three Point Motors

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2018

"Top notch service and the prices were very reasonable"

- exhausted guy

My car was leaking gasoline, this is a very serious problem. I made an appointment and brought my car in. The service centre was extremely busy but the staff were quick and professional and I was only waiting a few minutes before one of the service specialists was dealing with my cars problem. They told me the part had to come from Toronto and would take a week, but four days later my car was fixed and back on the road. I'd like to thank Glen Steabner and all the staff for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
glen seabner
October 20, 2017

"Amazingly poor quality dealership "

- roger54

In a larger city that might have more than one Mercedes dealership there is no way this dealer would survive. How is it possible to run a dealership with NO certified Mercedes mechanics? This means you get to pay Mercedes service prices and get a guy who is vastly less skilled with Mercedes than you expect. Not having been to Germany or to the Canadian Mercedes headquarters and studying to obtain advanced skills means when they look at your car they look at it with less knowledge than you would expect and therefore start chasing down and charging you for useless parts. Rather like asking a Family physician to diagnose your brain cancer. They are however skilled at maximizing every single possible charge they can even when due to their ineptitude where they completely missed the real problem initially. I drive down to a Seattle dealership and the issue is diagnosed and resolved in short order for vastly less money. Dressing up in a shirt & tie doesn't somehow give them knowledge but rather it is to make you "perceive" that they actually do have the knowledge you think they do. I cannot overemphasize to any potential customer to PLEASE be careful. They will say all the right things to justify the outrageous charges but with 3 new cars purchased from these guys I have experienced deception with all vehicles and subsequently found at other dealerships what they did was totally unnecessary. The Service Center is a major revenue center for this dealership. Save yourself the heartburn and stay away from all dealerships they own - I guarantee you you'll sleep a lot better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
November 02, 2016

"Quick, easy, and followed up."

- AdamSpencer

I had a good experience trading in a vehicle (2013 Tacoma for 2012 Sprinter) at the Victoria location. The salesman was very knowledgeable of the vehicles, especially the Sprinters and new Metris'. Negotiation was respectful and efficient and I left feeling that it was a fair trade. Included in the deal was some minor repairs to the seats, a rear-view camera, and a new stereo (upgrade from Sound 5 to Sound 20) to be installed at a later date. Sure enough, a few days later they scheduled me in and provided a rental vehicle for the day at no charge. I will definitely be back to Three Point Motors Victoria when I am ready to trade in the Sprinter for the next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Brandy
September 06, 2016

"A cut above the rest in Victoria"

- westshorerider

Have owned a couple new Mercedes cars from 3 Point for 7 years now. Really love how the salesman we had (Horst) treated us with respect and never ever tried a pushy or upsell strategy like you find at all the other dealers in town. Just let the cars do the selling and accommodated our requests without any push back. The dealership is not a hornets nest of people and hungry salesmen, not a sea of low end cars I am not interested in - instead they stock a large array of MB products I am interested in. My E class has been fairly problem free for 4 years now, and when I do get service they are always professional, they get me a nice loaner and wash and vacuum my car before I pick it up. The prices are very much in line with all their competitors, and some items less expensve too (eg the Thule-Mercedes roof rack costs a lot less at Three Point Motors than the similar Thule rack at a third party)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Horst Meissner
December 26, 2015

"Three point motors victoria doesn't care "

- Victoria320

Customer service. What a joke! They never call back .. bought a new sprinter and when we received it it wasn't to our specifications so the sales person said go ahead and drive it and he would get it taken care of - nothing was solved or fixed so when we went to return it he said it was too late as we had driven it off the lot and it was now a used vehicle! Ok. Our stupidity! The only way to get rid of it was to trade it in! At about 1000 km we traded for a 2008 ml320. A loss of $25,000 ! After a fortune in repairs never mind extremely expensive maintenance costs we basically have given three point $80,000 and now own a vehicle worth maybe $15,000. Last repair quoted was over $5000 ( and had to pay them to tell us this) and to top it off they didn't Quote us on our model but instead they quoted us for bluetec!! Our car isn't! All that being said if we were to do it agin I wouldn't go to three point motors Victoria under any circumstances. I'm extremely disappointed in this company. I expected professionalism, knowledge and customer service when dealing with these 'people'. I assure you it won't be found there. They're bottom line is all about money and when they get hold of your don't expect any courtesy or customer quality maintenance or service that we should expect when dealing with Mercedes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and service and management
December 01, 2015

"TERRIBLE SERVICE- AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

- esuperstein

The service is absolutely terrible! Staff all the way from purchasing brand new, to service just is not satisfactory. You pay $3000 for a service they don't even bother to wash your car. I pay cash for my new vehicle and even pre pay the service appointments in advance & they still give you a xxxxty attitude when trying to communicate needs and concerns. They really need to hire better staff with less of attitude with more customer focus and attention to detail. Employees that are not too busy to read a email and reply promptly to your requests. Once they get your money they don't care less. I definitely will not be upgrading with Mercedes again I'll go to GM next door or BMW where the service is far superior, a dealership that will follow up on your experience right away not a month later, give you a equivalent quality courtesy car to drive while yours gets fixed not some cheap piece of junk, and nicely detail your vehicle like new when they are done repairs. I have never in my lifetime dealt with such a poorly run business in my entire life or felt as frustrated and annoyed paying for a service like this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the girls there
March 14, 2015

"Good, bad and ugly"

- unhappy

Do not return phone calls when asked. Price for servicing outrageous. Had to drive 100 kl for servicing and then be told they could not supply a curtesy vehicle because some people abuse this . Well my answer to that is they should know their good bad and ugly customers and I have been a good customer for three years and felt uncomfortable and ready for a fight every time I went to three points motors in Naniamo for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department branch manager
October 22, 2013

"The dealership is more than friendly when you buy. The..."

- bezeba

The dealership is more than friendly when you buy. The service department is appalling at best. I took my just off warranty Mercedes 350 MLK to an authorized Mercedes repair place where they discovered a very serious oil leak. Back to the dealership where not only do they not want to fix it on Warranty ( Im certain they knew it was coming) they threatened because I had taken my car in elsewhere for a spring check up and service. I have 103,000 kms. Even when my car was under warranty, they were not happy fixing things. As a prior Lexus owner I will be buying there again in a heartbeat. Save yourself $ 80,000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
April 08, 2013

"The WORST service I have ever encountered. They had to..."

- RyanWood

The WORST service I have ever encountered. They had to fix the same problems time and time again - each time it was something different and resulted in a larger and larger bill. They've tried to make it up to me with little things here and there, but the bottom line is that I've paid more in servicing than I paid for the car! When I bought the Smart car I was told by the salesman "it's a fantastic car. It's a Mercedes Benz afterall". But a year later when I was shopping for an SUV and told the same salesman I would not buy a Mercedes because of the problems I had with the Smart car, he then said "Oh no, Smart Cars aren't made by Mercedes Benz". Huh? I've heard the gas Smart Cars are much more reliable than the diesel ones, but the bottom line is, Three Point Motors will never have my business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nanaimo Service Department
January 23, 2013

"Have owned a few Subaru cars and was never happy with the..."

- philip.davies.5059

Have owned a few Subaru cars and was never happy with the dealers I used (Saunders and Burnaby Subaru)then we purchased one from Three Point Motors in Nanaimo, what a difference. Great dealership and excellent service. One of, if not, the best car dealers I have ever dealt with, and over the years I have dealt with many.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jen Kennedy
1
1 - 10 of 11 results