Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Myers Hyundai Bells Corners

3.3

68 Lifetime Reviews

2164 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Z1 Directions
Sales: (613) 721-4567

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Myers Hyundai Bells Corners

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2019

"Engine recall caused havoc away from home, but Myers helped!"

- Kaindow_867

This is our 4th Hyundai, i've never had an issue with any of my Hyundai SUV/Cars, until recently, when my engine siezed in Hamilton . This was a huge issue as it broke down on the highway, I had to call roadside assistance which messed EVERYTHING up and I ended up having my car towed and impounded by the police. I wasn't getting much help from the dealer in Hamilton, I called Myers (my Ottawa dealer) and Glenn (service) and Mustafa (GM) assisted me in obtaining my car, assisting me with dealing with the Hamilton dealership and obtaining a loaner for me when i returned to Ottawa (typically the local dealer would provide the loaner but they weren't budging!) .... I wouldn't purchase a car anywhere else. That kind of kindness and support is rare and ensures a long time customer stays one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn, Mustafa
October 01, 2018

"Another great experience!!"

- Barrett Car

Thank you to Myers Hyundai Bells Corners for exceptional service for the 3rd car purchase (used 2015 Elantra). Thanks to Homid Mateen for walking us through the sales process & working with Dan Anis to get us the best deal possible!! We always feel like family when we go there!! We'll be back:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Homid Mateen
September 01, 2018

"Good sales person. Poor finance rep."

- John341

We spent several hours over the past two days with Peter,a salesman, checking out and driving two Hyundai Elantra vehicles. We liked his manner and the vehicles so much we agreed to purchase one. Then we were exposed to Ali, a finding were not so thrilled by that experience. He attempted to upsell us a $2500 rust inhibitor for the electrical components we dare not interested merely wanting the final details on the cost. It was like pulling teeth to get this info. This experience soured what had been a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter (+) Ali (-)
June 06, 2018

"WORTH EXPERIENCE WITH MYERS HYUNDAI"

- HIREN

I have got a Premium Plus protection plan which also covers tire damage. I have all the papers with me but the service department did not even looked at the plan and said to get a new pair of tires which is $205 each. They asked did you get the car from here, I said no. Then she says that I need to go the one got the car from. Whereas I am entitled to visit any Hyundai dealership for my problems. Now i am going to take some actions with the dealership as they dont treat you good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NOT SURE
November 25, 2017

"Wanted to perform expensive unneccessary services"

- Wiser

Took my 2013 Elantra in for a transmission range sensor warranty replacement, (google it, common problem). Opted for a fall Maintenance package while they had the car since it was due. They called me next day and told me I needed a Transmission flush, ($300), complete brake job, (claimed the brakes were SEIZED), ($800), and an HVAC service, (didn't ask). I am an Industrial Mechanic and do most of my own work, I had just put on my winter tires and checked my brakes and undercarriage, the brakes are fine, (NOT seized), with life left on the disks! The tranny is a sealed unit these days and I couldn't argue the necessity of the flush, so I let them do that although I doubt it was necessary, I am over 60 years old and have never before needed a transmission flush and I have kept cars on the road for up to 25 years! HVAC just needs a new cabin air filter, $20 at most parts stores. They also missed 3 burnt exterior bulbs even thought the checklist I was given said all lights were good, I wonder what else they missed...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Advisor Glenn, mechanic unknown
October 26, 2017

"Absolutely a great dealership "

- Ruth McGraw

Bought my 2013 Elantra GT here; the service department is absolutely the best..always. My car had a flat this afternoon when I got into it to go to work. CAA came and the tire was demolished..done; they put the 'donut' on, and I called Myers to see if they could do my winter tire switch today to save me buying a new set of tires to put in storage for months..they are doing the switch shortly (tires are under their storage)..and this is only one example of their great service. Prices more than fair, staff professional, friendly, knowledgeable and above and beyond. I drive out to Bells Corners from closer to the Hunt Club dealer just for these guys..honestly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Kitchen, Doug Carruthers, too old to remember the rest..they're all super!
May 15, 2017

"Never Been Happy with My New Car Deal"

- Cyd

I was very angry at being scammed into a deal for a new car (purchased was in 2015 but just had another run in with another dealer and found this site). The 'deal' I got was no deal at all. In fact, I likely did them a favour taking a 2014 vehicle off their hands in the summer of 2015. The 'all in pricing' law was blatantly ignored. When I tried to explain it to the finance guy, he told me I just didn't understand how they had to write up the bill of sale. They low balled my trade in. They charged $90 for wheel locks for my Elantra Hatchback (something for high end cars so you can't steal the hub caps - I wasn't asked if I even wanted them), being spoken to like I was stupid or just being plain rude (being asked 'what will it take to make you happy and go away'). I was scammed into a sale based on bi-weekly payment values, not the total price. Extending my loan beyond the warranty period and selling me an extended warranty. It was so brutal, that a little over a month after I bought it and had made a couple of payments, I had the sales manager completely re-write the bill of sale and do a new loan. I wouldn't trust them ever again when buying another vehicle. I am running out of options for Hyundai dealerships. So far, Smiths Falls, Kanata, Bells Corners and Hunt Club have all lost my business for anything other than what is under warranty...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't remember
November 26, 2016

"Great dealership!"

- Hybrid16

Highly recommended! GM Mustafa Nazir is one of the nicest people I meet in my life, he is very considered, professional and a gentleman with a huge heart. Thanks boys, keep up the good work!!! Damir

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mustafa GM
October 16, 2016

"Simple oil change gone wrong"

- Chris1973

My wife went there because it was close to home for an oil change and tire rotation. The car was fairly new only 11000 Kms. Bought from a different dealer. Needless to say they ripped her off, she came back home with $160 bill! I was not happy. They said she had a screw in the tire that they fixed without asking or showing her. The tire wasn't loosing air as far as we knew and it is something I could have fixed myself, instead they charged $50 for a plug and rebancing. They also put a fuel additive in the car which costs $15 bucks. Could the fuel system be that dirty at 11000k? I highly doubt it! Did they even put it in the who knows. Crooks! I called them and spoke to the service manager, and explained the situation.( Tire plug charge and fuel system cleaner)He said he would refund some money, to come in the next day. I hung up and went straight over. He gave me back $60 bucks which made think even the oil change price was high. Figured I'd cut my losses and get out of there and back home for dinner. He then tells me that if I had read the owners manual I would know that it calls for fuel system cleaner at 10000k. Told him I bought a new vehicle so I didn't get raked over the coals with maintenance and repair costs and he was doing just that. He also tried to charge her $269 bucks to lube her brakes they said were dry and should have been done by our dealer who sold us the car. I ask him why he wouldn't have just told her to bring it back to them if it was something they should have done instead of soaking her for 269 to do it! He had no answer for that! That's not the best of the story when I got back home and moved her car to put mine in the garage I saw that her car was LEAKING ENGINE OIL all over the lane way!!!!!! What a joke back to the dealer we go again they took the car around back came back and blamed it on a bad drain plug gasket!! Idiots the car had two oil changes done both by them so they caused it or should have noticed that we all pay a premium to have them change our oil they are supposed to be professionals. They never even apologized for anything. I had to ask for someone to come and clean my lane way. They didn't even offer. I was pissed they ruined my whole evening at this point!!!! They said they would send someone to clean thre oil from my lane the next day after it soaked in even more over night! Huhggh hag to call them the next day at noon because no one had come by yet they they would come. Went to work came home and someone had come by and thrown some absorbent down on the spill. Not clean in my oppinion. They never followed up and I decided to write this long review and move on. STAY AWAY from this place they can't even perform a simple oil change so I don't have any faith in they're ability to repair anything including my bycicle!!! I would not have given them 1 star if there was an option for none

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
September 13, 2016

"Offered a good deal"

- Client

We were welcomed by Mehmet, who patiently and pleasantly answered our questions regarding prices and financing of a 2016 Elantra. We test-drove the car. Finally, the sales manager intervened to offer a deal for a new car that (I believe) would have been difficult to improve significantly . Had we not ended buying a used 2016 Elantra somewhere else, we would have been happy to purchase a new car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Anis
4.0
Other Employees : Mehmet
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results