Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vandermeer Toyota

4.3

22 Lifetime Reviews

959 Division St, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 4J9 Directions
Call (905) 372-5437

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Vandermeer Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2019

"AMAZING Team and AMAZING vehicles!"

- Jess1999

I recently purchased my very first brand new car from Vandermeer Toyota and I cannot say enough great things about the whole dealership. I bought a new 2020 Corolla XSE and absolutely love the vehicle! Everyone in the dealership was very knowledgeable and helped me make the right purchase based on my needs. Super professional and punctual people. I will definitely be recommending this dealership to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
August 19, 2019

"Toyota brakes"

- tomlit

I am very upset with the service i got for my 2016 highlander i bought in 2017 I have driven 24k and all the brakes are shot vehicle is still under warranty but they will not cover anything and presented me with a bill of $ 1381 to repair .This is the last time in my life i will ever be in this dealership and will advise all my friends to do the same.PS vehicle is great otherwise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
October 21, 2018

"Totally pleased with 2018 Toyota Sienna"

- LeoB

I remain very satisfied with the Sienna I purchased from you three months ago. You were able to supply me with the style, colour, and interior space that I was looking for. I love the heated adjustable seats, electronic display, and safety systems. Even with 6 adults in the van, it rides like a car - very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek McDonald
May 20, 2018

"Very satisfied"

- gemini174

I bought a 2011 Toyota Venza from Vandermeer. About the second time I drove it the all wheel drive warning light came on. I called the dealership and they told me to bring it in. So I drove 45 minutes from Oshawa to Cobourg and was told I'd have to come back because they needed to order the part. I returned, the part was installed quickly and off i went. But two hours later the light came on again. I phoned, asked to speak to Hank Vandermeer, the owner, explained that I lived most of an hour away and without missing a beat he offered to send a driver to pick up my car, drop off a courtesy car and return my car when it was fixed, which he did. However, a few days later the same sensor light came on again. This time they didn't have a driver available, so I drove to the dealership, picked up a courtesy car and picked my car up a couple of days later. No problems since. All of this was covered by warranty so it didn't cost me a dime. Good service. Stuff happens and they handled it well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Vandermeer
April 18, 2018

"Great experience"

- JWNP1976

After visiting Vandermeer Toyota and having such a great experience, I came to leave a review. I was almost shocked to see the poor reviews. One in particular about being given the wrong vehicle to drive - do you think you're dealing with robots!? They're humans and made a human mistake. My experience was filled full of nothing but honesty, friendliness and courtesy. I certainly urge everyone to use their own brain and make an informed decision based on external information. Their prices are fantastic in comparison to other dealers out there. Even for a few bucks more, its worth it to have someone to actually remember your name and be there every step of the way through the decision making process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Wood.
April 02, 2018

"Customer is Priority 1"

- LVW

Bought a 2018 Corolla from Vandermeer, and I couldn't be more pleased. The price was good, and they took care of absolutely every detail, all I had to do was show up, sign the papers, and take the keys. The gas tank was full, too, and I've bought from other places in the past and had to drive to the gas station the moment I left the lot. It's nice to see there are still dealerships like Vandermeer, who realize that even the smallest details make a big and lasting impression. I will absolutely return to Vandermeer for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boot, Lisa Ferguson
February 23, 2018

"Misleading Used Car Sales"

- Toyota4life

I was interested in trading my current vehicle for a used one available at Vandermeer Toyota. I drove 3 hours to make the trade as the price of my trade in and used vehicle were negotiated beforehand. Upon arriving I wàs given the identical vehicle but wrong model year to test drive. Once I realized the mileage didn't line up I went to inspect the actual vehicle I was going to purchase. The vehicle was as described except for the exceptionally strong body odor which was embedded in the interior. This is obviously a deal breaker for anyone looking to purchase the vehicle and should have been identified previous to wasting 8 hours of my afternoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry
August 05, 2017

"Honest dealer, great customer service"

- HMDS

I have executed over 10 commercial leases with this dealership. Prior to leasing from them, I'd executed commercial leases from the "big 3" dealerships from Oshawa through Peterborough, and comparably, what I found remarkable about Vandermeer was not only their highly competitive prices, but their customer service. It was nothing short of remarkable. Highly recommend Vandermeer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek McDonald, Lisa Ferguson
August 03, 2017

"Highly reputable family and dealer that goes the extra mile"

- ODN

We were in urgent need of a second, smaller, ultra reliable car. I had heard nothing but great things about Vandermeer from everyone in the Northumberland County area, so I went in to see Derek McDonald late on a Wednesday. I really needed the car by Friday (i.e., less than 48 hours), and to boot, I wanted a colour they didn't have in stock. Between Derek McDonald, James Cole, and the staff at Vandermeer, they went the extra mile and had me driving the new car on Friday! I fail to understand the few negative reviews on this page, because I don't know anyone locally who has ever had a bad experience with this dealership. This dealership truly lives up to the high reputation it has locally. Great people, great place, great cars - HIGHLY recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek McDonald, James Cole
June 21, 2017

"I lost a gold heart from chain, it fell down in the gear "

- chummom

They are always there to help you. Weather it is for an oil change or to instruct you on your new car. In the service dept. there is a young man called Aaron and he really helped me personally. I thank God there are still men like him around. Thank you so much Aaron. Donna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Just Aaron
1
1 - 10 of 22 results