Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Uncle Ben's RV Centre

3.5

25 Lifetime Reviews

Gasoline Alley, Hwy #2 South , Red Deer, Alberta T4E 1B3 Directions
Sales: (888) 378-0614

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Uncle Ben's RV Centre

Sort by Write a review
April 07, 2019

"Warranty work"

- Lilcabg

Danielle in the service department is absolutely the best, she took care of all my needs, listened to what I had to say. She brought Dave out of the back so I could explain the radio problems in detail. We bought our coach state side, and Entegra recommended Uncle Ben's to take care of our warranty needs. Dave us an excellent tech. Thank you, above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle and Dave
August 01, 2018

"Outstanding Performance"

- Tys0n

I worked with Jason and he was really nice and reasonable. He wasn't pushy or impolite he gave us the time necessary to think about the price and quality of the R.V./trailer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Posti
July 09, 2018

"Unbelievable!!"

- Jenn

I was interested in one of their trailers that they had advertised online. Brian (one of their salesman) got in touch with me through text message and was an arrogant "salesman" (if you will). I made a complaint through there internal customer service and I had John (general manager) contact me. He assured me that my concerns were not how there dealership ran and assured me he would take care of me......so I gave him the benefit of the doubt. I drove 2 hours to look at the trailer that they have advertised online (still a week later same pictures online). When I got there they wanted my credit rating right away......then after that checked out they brought me to the trailer. The trailer WAS NOT the trailer they had advertised. It was a different layout. They are a very pushy dealership and at this point untrustworthy-. I would not recommend them for any of your RV needs as who knows what they will tell you to get your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian and John
June 07, 2018

"PUSHY!!"

- Joanne

Just wanted to look at the trailers they had on the lot, considering we're debating selling ours for a newer one. Was told as soon as we entered that a salesman would have to be with us at all times...weird. I said fine..then the next thing i know the salesman pulls out chairs and starts asking me all my personal business! I said, Im just here to have a look and see if anything catches my eye! They said they wanted my info first. I left! Uncle Bens use to be family owned and we purchased and repaired our RV there. Go Auto is horrible since they took over. Will never be back, and will never tell people to go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember since i was aggravated
May 17, 2018

"My husband and I bought a brand new Heritage Glen Sept 2017."

- Airbus123

My husband and I bought a brand new Heritage Glen Sept 2017. We made a special trip to Uncle Ben's because they had the unit we were looking for. At the time, we were not aware that Uncle Ben's no longer bring in these units. Did they know? That information sure did not come up at any time that day. If Uncle Ben's knew, they should have done their due diligence and informed us that they no longer bring in these units. We now understand that Forest River is not a good company to work with. Had we known, the decision whether to purchase this unit would have been left with us. Consequently we bought this trailer, and brought it home,to St. Albert, and within three weeks, the trailer had to be brought in for repair because there was no heat! During the walk through, the furnace is turned on, demonstrating that it is capable of turning on. The assumption therefore is that it works, and the walk through continues. The unit was brought for repair to Leduc Nisku. We had phoned Uncle Ben's, and were told that there was no problem in doing that. Six months later, we were still dealing with the heating issues. By April, all attempts in trying to complete the repair were exhausted, and we needed Forest River to come up with a solution. Turns out, the unit was poorly manufactured in the first place. The ducting was installed underneath wherever they could get it in, creating long distances, and multiple bends; hence no heat . Forest River avoided emails, phone calls, messages. The crazy thing, was the unit was still on warranty!! Uncle Ben's was asked for help, but they washed their hands of it all!! Thank you to GoRv in Leduc Nisku for making it right!! If we are camping at all this season, it's because of them. We no longer own the Heritage Glen from Forest river , nor will be ever be going back to Uncle Ben's in Red deer! If you are going to buy from Uncle Ben's make sure that you get all the help you need before you complete your transfer of funds!! Michelle St. Albert Alberta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not wish to mention
May 17, 2018

"Great Team that work to ensure the customer is HAPPY!"

- Talan2006

I had a wonderful experience dealing with this team. I cannot say enough about the team from the Sales Manager, Kyle, Service Manager, Kendall, Business Manager, JJ, and sales associate Nic. I would rate this experience 10/10. This purchase was seamless as the team worked together to ensure every obstacle we faced was met with a solution. The trailer was delivered 7 hours North and I could not be happier. If you see negative reviews, ignore them. Go and experience this team first hand and you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KYLE, KENDELL, JJ, NIC
May 03, 2018

"Had a deposit down for a unit and they sold it to someone el"

- Angry customer

My husband and I had put down a despot down on a brand new fifth wheel trailer. We had been dealing with the manage of go uncle Bens in Red Deer. The day my husband was going to finalize everything the manage called him informing him that the trailer was sold. We had an agreement and they broke it. They weren’t apologetic and only stated they could bring in another one but would take over a month. They are very untrustworthy and unprofessional. We will not deal with them in the future nor will we recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
February 14, 2018

"Friendly staff and knowledgeable "

- Naomi Schalin

Sara Wilder was an excellent staff member who was friendly, knowledgeable and kept the atmosphere light and professional during my visit. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Wilder
February 09, 2018

"Great place and even better people!!"

- Tasha

Sara has gone above and beyond to help us find a new to us trailer. Shes has even braved the snow and the super cold -40 to help us! I would recommend this ace to everyone ! And to get Sara to help you !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara, Kyle, Brian
January 28, 2018

"Excellent Experience!"

- Corry B

Had a wonderful experience with this dealership. Everyone was very helpful and friendly from the minute we walked in the door. Sara our salewoman listened to our wants and needs of what we wanted in a new trailer. We did buy a trailer the same day with the help of Sara and Justin. Was a great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara, Justin
1
1 - 10 of 25 results