Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Target Mazda

3.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

391 Westville Rd, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia B2H 2S6 Directions
Call (902) 752-0442

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Target Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2020

"Excellent and very fair! Keen product knowledge and able..."

- Just A Guy

Excellent and very fair! Keen product knowledge and able to answer all our questions and we had many. Warranty is fantastic and they are pros!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney, Angela, Ben
April 16, 2019

"Dirty crooks"

- Dave

DO NOT buy from these sacks of xxxx. they sold.me a older Car 2012 all I was approved for from what they said . had the car 3.months and first couple days in it notice no heat so I check the coolant and its.empty (arent they suppose to top fluids before selling) I put coolant in and I smell a antifreeze inside my car when i come to idle. aitfrieeeze leaking everywhere hence the reason why they didnt top it.off get that fixed to.find out theres now an oil smell pop the hood and oil leaking everywhere. that's not the best part when I first got the car I took the temporary off and there was a chip.in the windshield so they covered it with the permit. it'snot.done there. I'm getting approved for a brand new car with half the interest rate while trading this in and the bank and dealer tells me these clowns sold.me the car 3000 dollars over the blue book value. yous are crooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Smith is the owner and Jim.is the salesman
November 18, 2016

"Limited Options"

- MaggieAnnBee

I work Monday to Friday 8-4 and their service centre is only open Monday to Friday 8-5. Apparently they can be open until six on the evenings and on Saturday 9-1 to SELL you a car, but when the car you bought from them needs an oil change you better believe it has to be done during business hours. In order to get an oil change my options are to be late for work and leave work during lunch, to use the shuttle, leave work early, or go somewhere else. The last time I had an appointment for 3:30 (which involves leaving work early) they called me to remind me to be there by 3:30 sharp since they closed at 5:00. When the last time I was there for 3:30 my car sat outside waiting for fifteen minutes. Very unimpressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
September 01, 2016

"I never knew buying a car could be so much fun! "

- Zoomer

From the greeting, to the presentation and drive, Annette was the.best! This girl certainly knows her stuff. She listened, and went way above our.expectations. This was the best experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Annette
August 19, 2016

"Target Mazda is a great place to shop"

- car guy

Target Mazda is a great place to shop for cars! Everyone there is so nice and my sales guy did everything I asked him to do and answered every question I had. I love my new Mazda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BOB
January 26, 2016

"Credit rebuilding nightmare (UPDATE)"

- Mitch4x4

I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with target mazda,with their " credit rebuilding program" which should be just called what it is, selling you the oldest car on the lot. Because that's all you can "afford" I contacted the bank that approved me for this particular automobile, and they assured me I was approved for a lot more than target let on. Which would've gotten me into something newer. And probably with warranty! Beware of the come back and refinance scam, as you can only do that while trading your car in. Oh did I mention the outrageous 1000 dollars in admin fees? Take my word for it RUN!!! UPDATE: I have just found out today all my payment history has not been reported on my credit history due to ERRORS in this DEALERSHIPS paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelia
August 19, 2014

"Draining Customer's Money"

- Romulario

I have a Mazda 3 2007, many times I went the get something fix on my car in Target Mazda, and I was wondering why so many issues on my car, so I took my car to an independent mechanic and he told me that I've been having all this issues because rust, and the Mazda mechanics never told me about this underlying issue that my car was having, so they just keep repairing my car and draining my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Target Mazda
July 25, 2013

"Target Mazda has had a number of personnel change..."

- martinacan

Target Mazda has had a number of personnel change including the owner of the dealership.... There has been some improvement to a degree.... However, the status quo has remained in effect with the way the dealership deals with their customers. There has been an issue with the paint that was applied to my Mazda 3 spoiler. On day one it was noticed that the paint was poorly applied to the spoiler which was a Dealer added option... I was told that it would be dealt with if the appearance changed for the worst.. 3 years later.... I noticed that the rood paint is lifting due to rust underneath the paint. I took the car back to the dealer to have the rust repaired under warranty. At the same time, have the paint issues with the spoiler resolved... The dealer now states that the paint is no longer under warranty even though I purchased a 7 year bumper to bumper extended warranty.... The roof will only be fixed by warranty if there is perforation of the roof steel... The spoiler will not be repaired at all. So for not taking care of about $700 worth of repairs, this dealership has lost my support for any future purchases.. I also will ensure that everyone sees the issues with my Mazda 3 so that they can see that purchasing any Mazda Product is not a good idea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service/parts manager
January 05, 2013

"Another disappointing experience with Target Mazda..."

- martinacan

Another disappointing experience with Target Mazda Service, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia My 2010 Mazda 3 was in for safety inspection & for a defective power lock on the driver’s door. I had purchased the “bumper to bumper” extended warranty for my Mazda 3 – good for 5 years 160,000. When I got the bill for the service, I noticed that they charged for all work involved with the power door lock that still was not working. This item should have been covered by the warranty...However; I had to spend 30 minutes arguing with the Service Tech about this... I finally persuaded the Service Tech to contact Mazda & inquire if this work is under warrantee or not...It turns out I was right – no apologies from the Service Tech ! How many other customers have been ripped off in this manner? When I purchased the Mazda 3, I was told the Service @ Target Mazda would make me a repeat customer....Sorry, the direct opposite has occurred – I am running away from this Dealership. This is the third time that I have had issues with the dealership... Not GOOD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager - Target Mazda
1
1 - 9 of 9 results