Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota City Wetaskiwin

3.9

22 Lifetime Reviews

4120 56 Street, Wetaskiwin, Alberta T9A 1V3 Directions
Call (877) 461-8036

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Toyota City Wetaskiwin

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2020

"Fantastic service and really easy to work with, speaking..."

- Beau-gal

Fantastic service and really easy to work with, speaking as someone who looked at many different options. David Ball made the process quick and easy when the decision on the RAV4 was decided upon. I am beyond happy with the choice. Would definitely shop there again...in about 15- 20 years when I am ready for my next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Pronger
1.0
Other Employees : David Ball, Cody
May 14, 2019

"Good Dealerhsip here"

- Hugo

Best experience I’ve had in purchasing a vehicle in a long time, very professional, friendly, great bunch, would highly recommend this deal ship here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
January 19, 2019

"horrible management arrogant staff"

- frustrated customer

My wife was looking to get a new SUV and were comparing models at different dealerships we included toyota city wetaskiwin as one of our stops. Big mistake and absolute waste of time!! We are both well over 40 years old and professionally employed definitely not stupid but that is exactly how we were treated as though we were bumbling fools. I accompanied my wife on the first visit to be sure she was not mislead or mistreated or tricked into a bad deal. We were met by an arrogant kid (Nolan) in the sales dept who had absolutely no people skills or basic sense of common courtesy he had a constant smirk that made his condescending attitude seem even worse. Before we went to toyota city I did my homework on the vehicle after researching what real pricing should be I called AMVIC and talked at length about legitimate fees whats legal and what isn't legal and typical scams dealers try to get away with. They had been calling my wife everyday to go back but my wife was so put off by them that she asked i deal with them on her behalf and stayed home. Armed with legitimate qualified information from AMVIC, APA, comparative pricing from 4 other dealerships I visited toyota city for a second time to see if they would be transparent or demonstrate some integrity. The second visit turned out to be an even worse experience than the first ! I was brought into the general managers office met by a very abrasive insensitive manager that could only hear his own voice he had no interest in hearing out a customer. I told him again that I did my homework on pricing I spoke to AMVIC, APA , cited section 11 in the consumer protection act that applied to the situation and had 4 other dealers prices so I was prepared and would not be paying bogus fees or hidden added dealer costs. We just wanted an honest transparent deal. The manager quickly challenged and belittled everything I had presented and stated that AMVIC does not have a say in how they do business and my findings were not real. He was clearly implying that AMVIC was lying or I was lying he had his mind up that only what he had to say mattered nothing else not even the consumer protection act mattered to him. I got up and told both of them that they had wasted my time and walked out. That experience says it all to me no respect no integrity I would never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nolan
October 01, 2018

"Best experience ever!"

- Annie

I would highly recommend Toyota City in Wetaskiwin. I bought a vehicle in August 2018 and they were very helpful and accommodating. When I purchased the vehicle they had a tonneau cover put on and brought to my office for me. So very helpful when I had a lot going on they helped me by bringing the vehicle to my office with a smile. Thanks Josh and Gilbert! You guys were awesome!! Would highly recommend this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh and Gilbert
August 31, 2018

"Bought a car from ToyotaCity, great staff, very knowledgeabe"

- Jackson

Best experience I’ve had in purchasing a vehicle in a long time, very professional, friendly, great bunch, would highly recommend Toyota City,in Wetaskiwin to anybody wanting a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob,John
July 25, 2018

"Not a good experience. Avoid buying here."

- Allan P

I would not buy from Toyota Wetaskiwin again. Beware buying from dishonest sales people. They do not live up to promises made to make the sale. The salesmen Nolan told me that there was a promotion for 2 years free oil changes. When signing papers I ask how I can ensure this was included. After inquiring, the Finance Manager ensured me that is was on file and that we just need to let them know when we come in for a service. At the first service, everyone claimed to have no recollection of this offering. It is really unfortunate the General Manager, Gilbert couldn't even stand behind the dealership and make good on the deal that the two other staff had promised. This speaks volumes to how the GM runs the dealership, sale through to service. Plus, when I first picked the vehicle up, the fuel tank was empty, it had a range of 16km. I had to drive across the street and fill it with gas before going home. Thanks for your gratitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gilbert
Jul 30, 2018 -

Allan P responded

The GM for the Legacy dealerships called me and is going to stand behind their teams original promise. Thank you for taking action and making this right.

July 06, 2018

"Purchased our First Toyota"

- Flo / Sharon Mickla

We purchased our first Toyota (Highlander) in March 2018 Working with Tony Smith and Rob Mahoney was great. Both were very knowledgeable and professional, spending as much time as needed to understand the vehicle features as well as pricing and/or financing available. We would be happy to recommend both to anyone contemplating purchasing a Toyota product,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Smith Rob Mahoney, Gary Hill
April 19, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Karen Warner

I was extremely pleased with Nolan and how he made sure that I found the exact car I was after. He was so patient in showing me how everything works, right down to the radio. He spent lots of time chatting with me while the car was being inspected. I was sent home with a full tank of gas after the car had been gone through front to back to be sure that everything was in tip top condition. Rob, the finance man was great as well, getting me the best financing deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nolan Ryland,Rob Mahoney
March 21, 2018

"Purchase of a used vehicle"

- Satisfied Customer

I recently purchased a used vehicle at Toyota City - Wetaskwin and was quite pleased with the experience. I found the staff to be courteous, knowledgeable, and willing to help get a deal done. To date, I have found the staff to be honest and professional and would certainly deal with them again in the future if a need arises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Smith
February 03, 2018

"Very disappointed "

- Emmer

Booked a tranny flush, sent my son to wait while they did the work. He waited three hours. Never again, never again. Love Toyota, these guys, not so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
1
1 - 10 of 22 results