Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Shawn Moon
Shawn Moon at Erinwood Ford
Refer Me

Shawn Moon

Assistant Service Manager

Erinwood Ford

2395 Motorway Blvd
Mississauga, ON L5L 1V4

Contact Me
4.3
30 Reviews
4.3

30 Reviews

Write a Review

30 Reviews of Shawn Moon

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Professional and helpful. Really..."

- downtownmomma

Excellent service. Professional and helpful. Really great service. Helpful and Patient and offered lots of advice and support for any issues. Best dealership ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Updated honest review after 2 months with a new 2020..."

- codeman

Updated honest review after 2 months with a new 2020 Raptor. Most people give 5 stars quick for manufacturer kickback, and dealers know this right off the lot. Hence why they push you to rate them 5 stars as soon as the sale is complete. Here's the lowdown on this dealership. Nice guys upfront, will get you in and out of the door and into a new car quick with no issue. Great, just like all dealers upfront. However, if you're serious about driving, collecting, or actually making proper use of performance vehicles as they are designed for, do not shop here. If you're an average consumer who doesn't know a brake pad from a shoe, go nuts. If you know anything about vehicles, don't bother. The service techs are completely incapable of fixing things to a high-level of repair. Not thorough at all and cut corners. Why, I'm not sure as they're being paid to do it. Who knows, maybe they like having vehicles back in the shop multiple times over. Wouldn't that be a shocker? haha Brand new 2020 Raptor, with a xxxx ton of small issues that is some combination of shoddy Ford quality and dealer negligence. I'd be here all night explaining, but when a "head technician" tells you that you're not supposed to actually use 4A mode on pavement to explain away why they didn't test for excess drivetrain noise, when you have a vehicle with an advanced clutch-based transfer case that switches between AWD and 4x4 H locked mode ... and the technicians have no clue, steer the xxxx away from this place. You'd be better off fixing it yourself and not waste your time here. Vibrating mirrors, trim popping off, out of round/balance tires off the lot, horn not working, transmission whine, improperly calibrated suspension from the factory, missing pieces on delivery, seat material (covers) wrinkly and not installed correctly, door panels that flex in the wind and let air into the cabin on high gusts, rough idle (fixed by installing properly gapped spark plugs and testing ignition advance for those DIY'ers) and engine sputtering etc. Again some combination of laughable Ford quality, combined with dealer negligence. These guys have to know these vehicles are overpriced for what they deliver; and if they don't, now you do. Good luck. Make sure you change your oil and filter ASAP on these EcoBoosts and use something like Amsoil Signature series 5W30 to protect your investment, with a high quality filter like the rebranded by Ford Motorcraft FL-500S filter. Find yourself ethanol free 91 octane, and thank me later for your EcoBoost not blowing a load right after your warranty is up :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Engel

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience I have ever had with a car..."

- vondreger

The best experience I have ever had with a car dealership. Dave and Mark were awesome to deal with. They took care of everything I required and made it a wonderful experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Raymond, Mark Maguire

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erinwood has been my go to dealer for over 20 years. They..."

- Bruce Jackson

Erinwood has been my go to dealer for over 20 years. They look after my vehicles as well as my family’s. Chris Scott, Etta , Shaun Moon in service and Rob in sales are a perfect team. I have never been disappointed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"November 19, 2019"

- Platinum pickup

After driving an hour and a half to take my truck in to get repairs at a day and time picked by the assistant service manager (9:30 am), I find out the following day, after no response to email to assistant service manager and a couple phone calls, that my truck was still sitting outside in the rain and hadn't been touched and they didn't know when it would be completed. Totally unorganized service department. I ended up going back (another 3 hrs driving both ways) and picked up my truck and will take it somewhere else to get fixed. You would think that since I had purchased the vehicle there and that I was dealing directly with the assistant service manager because of a previous bad experience, that they would have made the effort to get things done the way they promised but nooooooooooo, the management of this dealership couldn't give a rats. Won't buy another vehicle here nor have anything else to do with this dealership going forward and my suggestion is for others to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Raymond, George Hill

Nov 20, 2019

Platinum pickup responded

In order to "complete the job" as you say, the truck has to have entered the shop and work has to have been commenced. As of the morning on the day after I dropped the truck off, my truck DID NOT have any work started or I would not have been able to drive it home. Its kind of telling that on the day which i had expected to return to pick up my truck with the work completed, that I had heard nothing from Erinwood Ford (including any response to an email that I had sent the previous afternoon inquiring about progress), absolutely nothing, until I phoned the dealership so that I could plan my day / pickup. My truck sat outside for an entire day and Erinwood Ford didn't have the decency to let me know things had gone sideways. Respecting a customer involves letting them know when issues arise in a timely manner; Erinwood Ford did not do this. As for your comment that I could never be satisfied, you are way out of line. Erinwood Ford fails and you try to dump it on the customer. I am sorry that you feel that threatened by anything other than a five star rating, that you have to trash the customer. Check other ratings and you will see that I am not alone. Erinwood Ford dropped the ball; admit it and own it, anything else is a cop out.

Nov 20, 2019

Erinwood Ford responded

Mr. Quinn, We are sorry to hear that things didn't go exactly as planned and you are dissatisfied with your experience. We acknowledge that your first phone call to Erinwood left you with no information, to which Shawn was able to provide you with full information and pricing, as requested. Shawn further did get you a rental vehicle on loan, ensuring that you had transportation over the days that we would need the truck for. As your vehicle was in here, the tech assigned to it fell ill and Shawn reassigned it to another tech to complete the job, as we were already short staffed. As an organization, these things can happen and since Shawn had provided a rental, ensuring you transportation, he felt that it wasn't a huge deal for you to keep the rental, while we ensured the vehicle was fixed properly and keep it for an additional day. This happens in the service department and our experience is that everyone is satisfied as long as they have transportation. You felt this unacceptable and decided, to retrieve your vehicle from the dealership, without us repairing it, before it was scheduled to be completed. We believe that even if we completed the job, you could never be satisfied, based on your feedback throughout the entire process. We genuinely wish you the best in your repair and your search for a new truck. While we are disappointed that we wont be able to complete either and didn't have the full opportunity to do so, we understand your position.

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erinwood is family! Martin along with the team provided..."

- Rochelle Rochester

Erinwood is family! Martin along with the team provided excellent service. Their patience and willingness to find what was best for ME is truly appreciated and I would recommend anyone looking for a car go to them. They are a team you can trust!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience with Rob and Victor"

- CJG

Rob Ahamad and Victor Nacsimento are an amazing team. We have bought our last 7 cars with their help. They have always provided us with an overview of the options of what was available. They listened to our requests and delivered above our expectations. Their knowledge of the all the makes of the cars and their capabilities and options made our search easy. We always felt that they did their best for us. Our latest purchase was a Ford 150 and as they both said we would, we are enjoying driving it. Thank you to Mary for her financial information and assistance. It was great working with her. Chris Scott and Shawn Moon in the service department are also people whom we have worked with for many years. Their knowledge and commitment to the service of our vehicles has left us worry free. We rely on their expertise and advice and have yet to be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Nascimento, Rob Ahamad, Chris Scott, Mary Murphy

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service appointment at Erinwood Ford"

- Tara Morrison 22

I went in for a routine service appointment for my truck and because I was heading up North for the weekend and I had my dogs with me the people at Ford were amazing and let me bring my dogs inside. Thank you so much Martin Menzies for letting me know that it was okay to bring my dogs in and for setting up my appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Menzies

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Better Then Excellent "

- TJ

On many occasions I needed to come by and receive instruction on all the options my Ford Titanium has in it's commuter. I'm not a computer wiz and Martin takes me under his wing each and every time and explains the function, shows me how to access it and what it's used for. No matter how many times I show up and each time it is without an appointment) Martin goes above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and welcome as he shows me what I forgot. He is fun, does his job with a smile and makes me feel there is not wrong time or bad time to go and see him.. I also have no idea how to set up my phone in the car and Martin has done this for me twice. Once with my original cell and recently for my new cell phone. Again, without an appointment he stopped what he was doing to assist me. I needed a run through again with other functions and he did it with a smile and said "no problem. Lets get it done." , I know one thing for sure if Martin gets transferred or goes to another dealership,. I Go With Him Without Question. Toni Johnson - T.J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership par excellance!"

- georgea2z

We met Mark Maguire 7 years ago and purchased our second Ford vehicle, after having had 12 GM products. We have been completely satisfied with both Mark and Erinwood Ford, even though there is another Ford dealership much closer to our home. Mark's friendliness and openness vowed us over. His knowledge of the products clearly showed us that he not only cared about Ford's vehicles, but also how a particular model would suit our requirements. Total excellence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (218 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,998
2018 Ford Escape
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,998
2018 Ford EcoSport
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
_4X4
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $45,998
2019 Ford F-150
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
_4X4
used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $37,588
2019 Ford Edge
used
Baltic Sea Green Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford Edge car, priced at $51,360
2021 Ford Edge
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $72,915
2021 Ford F-150
new
Star White Met Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
_4X4