Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Moon.
Shawn Moon
Shawn Moon at Erinwood Ford
4.5

Shawn Moon

Assistant Service Manager

Erinwood Ford

2395 Motorway Blvd
Mississauga, ON L5L 1V4

Contact Me
Call
Email

24 Reviews of Shawn Moon

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience with Rob and Victor"

- CJG

Rob Ahamad and Victor Nacsimento are an amazing team. We have bought our last 7 cars with their help. They have always provided us with an overview of the options of what was available. They listened to our requests and delivered above our expectations. Their knowledge of the all the makes of the cars and their capabilities and options made our search easy. We always felt that they did their best for us. Our latest purchase was a Ford 150 and as they both said we would, we are enjoying driving it. Thank you to Mary for her financial information and assistance. It was great working with her. Chris Scott and Shawn Moon in the service department are also people whom we have worked with for many years. Their knowledge and commitment to the service of our vehicles has left us worry free. We rely on their expertise and advice and have yet to be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service appointment at Erinwood Ford"

- Tara Morrison 22

I went in for a routine service appointment for my truck and because I was heading up North for the weekend and I had my dogs with me the people at Ford were amazing and let me bring my dogs inside. Thank you so much Martin Menzies for letting me know that it was okay to bring my dogs in and for setting up my appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Menzies

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Better Then Excellent "

- TJ

On many occasions I needed to come by and receive instruction on all the options my Ford Titanium has in it's commuter. I'm not a computer wiz and Martin takes me under his wing each and every time and explains the function, shows me how to access it and what it's used for. No matter how many times I show up and each time it is without an appointment) Martin goes above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and welcome as he shows me what I forgot. He is fun, does his job with a smile and makes me feel there is not wrong time or bad time to go and see him.. I also have no idea how to set up my phone in the car and Martin has done this for me twice. Once with my original cell and recently for my new cell phone. Again, without an appointment he stopped what he was doing to assist me. I needed a run through again with other functions and he did it with a smile and said "no problem. Lets get it done." , I know one thing for sure if Martin gets transferred or goes to another dealership,. I Go With Him Without Question. Toni Johnson - T.J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership par excellance!"

- georgea2z

We met Mark Maguire 7 years ago and purchased our second Ford vehicle, after having had 12 GM products. We have been completely satisfied with both Mark and Erinwood Ford, even though there is another Ford dealership much closer to our home. Mark's friendliness and openness vowed us over. His knowledge of the products clearly showed us that he not only cared about Ford's vehicles, but also how a particular model would suit our requirements. Total excellence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long Time Working Relationship"

- mc

I have worked with these sales and service associates for 17 years now! Their knowledge and efficiency along with the wonderful customer service is unmatched. They have helped my business grow through adding vehicles, Our relationship is truly mutually beneficial. Short story, people do business with people they like!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Nascimento, Rob Ahamad

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service Experience"

- James Beliak

I had a problem with the shifter of my 2017 Ford Explorer. I did not know if it was just the shifter or the transmission too. Although I bought the vehicle at Erinwood Ford, I serviced it at a Ford dealer closer to my home. However, that dealership advised I do not bring it to them because they did not have a transmission specialist. I phoned Erinwood Ford and I was originally given a service date a few days later when a transmission specialist had an available opening. I then phoned the business manager, Adam Pellegrin inquiring if a vehicle rental was covered under my extended warranty and explained the situation and that I wanted to bring in the vehicle. Adam advised me to phone the assistant service Manager, Shawn Moon, the next day and explain my situation. I phoned the next day and Shawn booked me an appointment to bring the vehicle for an inspection that day. If required, I would get a vehicle, covered under my extended warranty. I brought it in that day. Chris Scott went over the process and explained the results of the inspection and my semi annual service package. The shifter worked well again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Pellegrin, Chris Scott

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We consider Erinwood a part of our Family"

- Laner10

We have been coming to Erinwood Ford for a long time now. Rob Ahamad and Victor Nascimento, along with Chris Scott and Shawn Moon in the Service Department, have taken good care of our family for many years!! Not only is the Ford product a superior one, your staff are 'top shelf' as well. We would never consider going anywhere else for a vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Pellegrin, Rob Ahamad, Chris Scott, Gary Banks

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erinwood Ford Mississauga - Just a Terrific Dealership. "

- River Doctor

I've just finished purchasing a used vehicle at Erinwood Ford, and given that it has 160K km on it, it seems like the cleanest used car I've ever seen! No rust, not even in the engine compartment. This is the fourth vehicle I've purchased here, and over the years I have been very happy with the customer service I've received, in both the Sales and Service Dept's, and as well in Financing, who make the purchase details a breeze. Chevon Jackson, in sales, is a standout in the crowd - he's very professional, technically knowledgeable and efficient while knowing us personally. The new refurbishing of the dealership makes getting in and out for service very quick and painless, with the service writers, like Gillian, being very familiar and knowledgeable, without feeling like unnecessary overhead. The show room is bright and cheery, the coffee machine even makes good coffee! The service technicians always take good care of my vehicles, and pick up small things that I never would. It makes a lot of sense to me that Erinwood Ford is consistently ranked in the top tier of dealerships - and no, I'm not connected in any way other than being a happy client. Shawn Taylor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Barrett, Chevon Jackson, Gillian Motie, Raj Sumra , Scott Johnston

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Missing winter tires"

- Alex

I made an appointment to have my winter tires, which had been stored by Erinwood Ford, installed. When I arrived they could not find my tires in their shop although there was indications that the tires had been delivered a few days before. After being assured that my tires would be found I left the shop and waited two days for a call. When the call came it was from Shawn Moon, the Assistant Service Manager, who indicated that the my tires could not be found however he stated that new steel wheels and brand new winter tires where being prepared and that they would be installed that afternoon. Service Advisor Gillian Motie and Shawn Mood took a negative situation and turned it into positive experience which reinforced my belief that the staff at Erinwood Ford is the best in the business .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Ahamad, Gillian Motie

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"call center operator should pay more attention"

- MSN.Z

I called dealership regarding an airbag recall, the lady on the phone gave me an appointment for two weeks later, when I showed up on appointment time they said: "She had made a mistake on the recall code, we don't have your part yet!" Wasting my time and nobody being responsible! Moreover, they behaved in a way, like it was my mistake not knowing that this part takes more than two weeks to receive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (554 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $40,428

2019 Ford Flex

$40,428

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,117

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,117

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $40,008

2019 Ford Mustang

$40,008

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $36,708

2019 Ford Mustang

$36,708

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,800

2019 Ford Fusion

$25,800

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,644

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,644

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,348

2019 Ford Explorer

$47,348

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,644

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,644