Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Joe Engel.
Joe Engel
Joe Engel at Erinwood Ford
Refer Me
4.8

Joe Engel

Service Advisor

Erinwood Ford

2395 Motorway Blvd
Mississauga, ON L5L 1V4

Contact Me
Call
Email

97 Reviews of Joe Engel

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Updated honest review after 2 months with a new 2020..."

- codeman

Updated honest review after 2 months with a new 2020 Raptor. Most people give 5 stars quick for manufacturer kickback, and dealers know this right off the lot. Hence why they push you to rate them 5 stars as soon as the sale is complete. Here's the lowdown on this dealership. Nice guys upfront, will get you in and out of the door and into a new car quick with no issue. Great, just like all dealers upfront. However, if you're serious about driving, collecting, or actually making proper use of performance vehicles as they are designed for, do not shop here. If you're an average consumer who doesn't know a brake pad from a shoe, go nuts. If you know anything about vehicles, don't bother. The service techs are completely incapable of fixing things to a high-level of repair. Not thorough at all and cut corners. Why, I'm not sure as they're being paid to do it. Who knows, maybe they like having vehicles back in the shop multiple times over. Wouldn't that be a shocker? haha Brand new 2020 Raptor, with a xxxx ton of small issues that is some combination of shoddy Ford quality and dealer negligence. I'd be here all night explaining, but when a "head technician" tells you that you're not supposed to actually use 4A mode on pavement to explain away why they didn't test for excess drivetrain noise, when you have a vehicle with an advanced clutch-based transfer case that switches between AWD and 4x4 H locked mode ... and the technicians have no clue, steer the xxxx away from this place. You'd be better off fixing it yourself and not waste your time here. Vibrating mirrors, trim popping off, out of round/balance tires off the lot, horn not working, transmission whine, improperly calibrated suspension from the factory, missing pieces on delivery, seat material (covers) wrinkly and not installed correctly, door panels that flex in the wind and let air into the cabin on high gusts, rough idle (fixed by installing properly gapped spark plugs and testing ignition advance for those DIY'ers) and engine sputtering etc. Again some combination of laughable Ford quality, combined with dealer negligence. These guys have to know these vehicles are overpriced for what they deliver; and if they don't, now you do. Good luck. Make sure you change your oil and filter ASAP on these EcoBoosts and use something like Amsoil Signature series 5W30 to protect your investment, with a high quality filter like the rebranded by Ford Motorcraft FL-500S filter. Find yourself ethanol free 91 octane, and thank me later for your EcoBoost not blowing a load right after your warranty is up :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Moon

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have nothing but good things to say about Erinwood...."

- cardealerrater

I have nothing but good things to say about Erinwood. They are always such a pleasure to deal with. They make every car buying experience a breeze. Would highly recommend Erinwood to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was having issues with my vehicle safety. Inspector had..."

- theprofanitykid

Was having issues with my vehicle safety. Inspector had said that I needed to get my rear brakes done. Instead of trusting who they wanted me to go to..I messaged Martin. He immediately linked me with Joe in service. Joe quickly got me in. He then let me know that my rotors weren't looking good. I said do it..and they had me out of there in under 2h! Excellent work by Martin and Joe! And I trusted the dealership doing the work..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Menzies

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two weeks ago we bought the Ford Edge from Martin and..."

- DougieJ

Two weeks ago we bought the Ford Edge from Martin and absolutely love it. Then it happened. Picked up a screw in a tire causing a flat. Oh no!! A quick call to Martin and he had me in to see Joe Engel the next day to get me fixed up and on my way. Awesome customer service, the old school way, and in the midst of a COVID lockdown! You guys are the absolute best at what you do!! Thanks a ton guys, stellar performance!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Menzies

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Martin Menzies my sales guy set up my service appointment..."

- ob123

Martin Menzies my sales guy set up my service appointment when I was having trouble getting through online. Nice to have a salesman who still cares even after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Martin set up my appointment, made all the arrangements..."

- Paul

Martin set up my appointment, made all the arrangements for my winters and new rims, took care of everything so I didn't need to worry. Very helpful as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Menzies, Etta Coccia

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would just like to start out by saying Erinwood Ford as..."

- David Palozzi

I would just like to start out by saying Erinwood Ford as a whole has gone above and beyond my expectations as a dealership over the years of buying cars from them. More specifically, Mark Maguire has helped my family and I navigate the purchase of nearly 10 vehicles. He never fails to impress us with his professionalism and extensive product knowledge. I would highly recommend anyone to go see Mark if you're in need of a new or pre-owned vehicle!! The service team at Erinwood has also been great to deal with over the years. Pete Jolly and Joe Engel always provide support in a professional and timely manner whenever I bring my vehicle in for regular maintenance or warranty claims. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! Thank you Erinwood! David Palozzi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Maguire, Peter Jolly

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and i have been having issues getting service..."

- theprofanitykid

My wife and i have been having issues getting service appointments with the ever changing days/hours. I contacted Martin for help..and he got things in motion quickly! He linked me up with Joe..and Joe helped get me in to change the winter tires on our Ford Escape. It was chaotic and crazy; but they got me out of there in plenty of time to enjoy the rest of my day! Excellent service overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Menzies

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience here was excellent. Dereck and Mike helped..."

- Reesr

My experience here was excellent. Dereck and Mike helped me find the ideal vehicle quickly and within my budget; while Stewart made the paperwork and financing process absolutely painless. The whole service department was extremely helpful, personable, and got everything done very quickly. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new 2020 Ford Explorer ST"

- Paul

This is my third Explorer from Erinwood and the experience just keeps getting better. Martin and the team have been fantastic, and the focus on customer satisfaction by the whole group has made each experience a real pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Dealership Inventory (337 Vehicles)

new 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,418

2019 Ford F-150

$98,418

used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $34,089

2019 Ford Edge

$34,089

used 2016 Audi A6 car, priced at $20,396

2016 Audi A6

$20,396

used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $35,889

2019 Ford Edge

$35,889

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $33,795

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$33,795

used 2014 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $9,596

2014 Nissan Rogue

$9,596