Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Raymond.
Dave Raymond
Dave Raymond at Erinwood Ford
4.9

Dave Raymond

President

Erinwood Ford

2395 Motorway Blvd
Mississauga, ON L5L 1V4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

76 Reviews of Dave Raymond

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"New Mustang – Great Experience"

- tyler.dean109

Over the last few months I've been looking online at new mustangs and prices at different dealerships. My dad recommended Erinwood Ford as he's bought three F-150's from Dave Grittani over the years and has always had a great experience. After comparing prices, Erinwood Ford had the best deal over 6 different dealers. I came in to meet with Dave and the experience was Efficient and easy. He was transparent about the prices showing us the screen as he entered the numbers and explained everything well. I also had a vehicle to trade in and spoke directly to Nick the sales director so the process was pleasant and received a fair offer. The car looked great when I came to pick it up! After all of the paperwork was signed and I had the keys, Dave took 25 minutes to personally take me through the car and show me all of the features and options which I really appreciated! Thanks to the rest of the team: Raj Sumra, Brad Cruikshank, Victor Nascimento and Dave Raymond for setting me up in my new mustang!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Cruickshank, Dave Grittani , Raj Sumra, Victor Nascimento

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was great! I was very excited about..."

- Aolsthoorn123

My experience was great! I was very excited about getting a new vehicle and Erinwood made me feel relaxed. I was shown how everything works and asked back to go over more questions . Everything was taken care of so I had nothing to do but Enjoy! Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Habib Ahmed, Adam Pellegrin , Sami, very pleasant

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"November 19, 2019"

- Platinum pickup

After driving an hour and a half to take my truck in to get repairs at a day and time picked by the assistant service manager (9:30 am), I find out the following day, after no response to email to assistant service manager and a couple phone calls, that my truck was still sitting outside in the rain and hadn't been touched and they didn't know when it would be completed. Totally unorganized service department. I ended up going back (another 3 hrs driving both ways) and picked up my truck and will take it somewhere else to get fixed. You would think that since I had purchased the vehicle there and that I was dealing directly with the assistant service manager because of a previous bad experience, that they would have made the effort to get things done the way they promised but nooooooooooo, the management of this dealership couldn't give a rats. Won't buy another vehicle here nor have anything else to do with this dealership going forward and my suggestion is for others to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Hill, Shawn Moon

Nov 20, 2019

Platinum pickup responded

In order to "complete the job" as you say, the truck has to have entered the shop and work has to have been commenced. As of the morning on the day after I dropped the truck off, my truck DID NOT have any work started or I would not have been able to drive it home. Its kind of telling that on the day which i had expected to return to pick up my truck with the work completed, that I had heard nothing from Erinwood Ford (including any response to an email that I had sent the previous afternoon inquiring about progress), absolutely nothing, until I phoned the dealership so that I could plan my day / pickup. My truck sat outside for an entire day and Erinwood Ford didn't have the decency to let me know things had gone sideways. Respecting a customer involves letting them know when issues arise in a timely manner; Erinwood Ford did not do this. As for your comment that I could never be satisfied, you are way out of line. Erinwood Ford fails and you try to dump it on the customer. I am sorry that you feel that threatened by anything other than a five star rating, that you have to trash the customer. Check other ratings and you will see that I am not alone. Erinwood Ford dropped the ball; admit it and own it, anything else is a cop out.

Nov 20, 2019

Erinwood Ford responded

Mr. Quinn, We are sorry to hear that things didn't go exactly as planned and you are dissatisfied with your experience. We acknowledge that your first phone call to Erinwood left you with no information, to which Shawn was able to provide you with full information and pricing, as requested. Shawn further did get you a rental vehicle on loan, ensuring that you had transportation over the days that we would need the truck for. As your vehicle was in here, the tech assigned to it fell ill and Shawn reassigned it to another tech to complete the job, as we were already short staffed. As an organization, these things can happen and since Shawn had provided a rental, ensuring you transportation, he felt that it wasn't a huge deal for you to keep the rental, while we ensured the vehicle was fixed properly and keep it for an additional day. This happens in the service department and our experience is that everyone is satisfied as long as they have transportation. You felt this unacceptable and decided, to retrieve your vehicle from the dealership, without us repairing it, before it was scheduled to be completed. We believe that even if we completed the job, you could never be satisfied, based on your feedback throughout the entire process. We genuinely wish you the best in your repair and your search for a new truck. While we are disappointed that we wont be able to complete either and didn't have the full opportunity to do so, we understand your position.

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford F-150 Purchase"

- warrior

Staff at Erinwood Ford made purchasing my new F-150 as easy as possible. From the sales to financing to the pick-up it was all a positive experience. Great service and friendly staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New truck "

- Pkawa91

I dealt with Dave gritanni over email then over phone, he was a true blast to deal with and gave me top dollar for my trade and treated me with the upmost respect and it felt like family, truly awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire experience was a pleasure."

- Lutz

Both sales (Dereck) and Adam (finance) were a pleasure to deal with, very knowledgeable , no pressure, happy to help out in any way. The turnaround on taking my trade in and the new vehicle was extremely short. The walk through of the new vehicle was thorough helping me gain comfort in the new systems very quickly. Great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Pellegrin, Dereck Downs

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"People Buy People First- Great Experience"

- Nix

The saying people buy people was true in this experience, I have been procrastinating about getting a new car. This dealership came highly recommended, prior to even going the service provided by Martin Menzies, was amazing. My visit to the dealership was no different, I didn't feel pressured, and Martin took the time to explain to me the pros and cons/features and benefits of the cars I had in mind. I must say that this was my best car shopping experience ever. Martin was very informative and he was answering every question of ours patiently, and trust me I had a lot. These day, it commonly seen that sales consultant's objective is to get money out of your wallet. But, consultants like Martin delivers an incredible service that creates a very pleasant experience. Truly a demonstration of Respect, Integrity and Compassion. This was a well educated and informed purchase What can I say? I walked in for and Escape and drove out in an EDGE... Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Hill, Martin Menzies

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time owning a ford vehicle and I must say without..."

- Andre Brooks

First time owning a ford vehicle and I must say without the help of Martin Menzies, Graham Townsend, George Hill and the rest of the guys. I'm a proud new owner of a beautiful fusion and will for sure recommending any and everyone to come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been to many car dealerships in the past but this..."

- Praful Bharadia (itgenetics Ltd)

I have been to many car dealerships in the past but this visit was VERY DIFFERENT from others.MartinMenzies has been AMAZING, he has a natural talent and knows how to talk to people and most important not pushy. During test drive, my wife & I were able to talk freely without the pressure of the sales personGREAT JOB AND HOPING FOR A LINGER FRIENDSHIP. -Praful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was explained to me clearly, this was my first..."

- Knpantarotto

Everything was explained to me clearly, this was my first experience buying a car and it went wonderfully. Sami Hafez really makes you feel like you’re being taken care of. He’s laid back, approachable and very knowledgeable. The first car he showed me was absolutely perfect, he knows exactly what he’s talking about when it comes to finding you the right vehicle. Carol Buckwald went out of her way to find extra savings for me and Rajvir Sumra helped me save even more money. Everyone here goes out of their way for the customer and I’m so happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (491 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $36,136

2019 Ford Flex

$36,136

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $34,717

2019 Ford Mustang

$34,717

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $36,608

2019 Ford Mustang

$36,608

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $33,308

2019 Ford Mustang

$33,308

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $26,865

2019 Ford Fusion

$26,865

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $35,244

2019 Ford Mustang

$35,244

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $56,681

2018 Ford F-150

$56,681

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $35,570

2019 Ford F-150

$35,570