Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Grittani.
Dave Grittani
Dave Grittani at Erinwood Ford
5.0

Dave Grittani

Internet Sales Manager

Erinwood Ford

2395 Motorway Blvd
Mississauga, ON L5L 1V4

Contact Me

I was born and raised in Etobicoke, Ontario and I am a graduate of the University of Western Ontario. I also have a post-graduate degree equivalency from the Insurance Institute of Canada and I am a former successful commercial general insurance broker and brokerage owner. This is a "second career" for me and I find it very satisfying to serve my current and future customers by providing a very enjoyable and stress-free vehicle purchase experience.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I handle all of the Internet Sales Department leads plus the telephone inquiries from our out-of-town/out-of-Province inquiries. We have many long-distance customers, from coast to coast, which I enjoy dealing with immensely.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

295 Reviews of Dave Grittani

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3rd time working with Dave Grittani"

- MirtonH

I go back to Dave Grittani every time I buy, sell or lease a cars because I know I am going to get the best customer experience possible. Dave is not just an excellent salesperson, he has a unique ability to listen and satisfy the clients requirements. Hi has a natural empathy to understand not only what customer wants but what he needs. Dave is knowledgabel and confident and it is a pleasure to do business with him. The crew around with great people like Raj and Stewart Honsberger makes an excellent team that can support and help you every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stewart Honsberger, Raj Sumra

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3rd purchase from this Dealership, always a great experience"

- ashepherdson

I sent an email for more information on an upgrade for my current car, and it was late, after hours for the Dealership, not expecting to hear anything until the next day. Dave got back to me very quickly via email, and we spoke not too long afterwards. From the start he was professional, personable, and worked with me to find the perfect vehicle. I met him at the dealership, and made my purchase that same meeting. I would highly recommend both Dave and Erinwood Ford. I met many member of the team during my purchase, they are all friendly, eager to help, and very fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, beautiful, high-tech car!"

- rbisnath

Our family and I have had a long relationship with Erinwood Ford, going all the way back to 2007. I must honestly say that each experience has been excellent. We had a lot of questions and concerns about purchasing a new vehicle. Dave Grittani happily answered all our questions throughout the process. I really appreciated his enthusiasm and positivity. We worked mostly with Dave, but behind the scenes, Stewart Honsberger and Mike Diamond were instrumental for getting us back out on the road again. We're really pleased with our purchase and the level of service we've received from Erinwood Ford. We look forward to visiting your dealership again in the future when we're ready to replace our beautiful new Fusion Energi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly"

- Lucia

thanks to Dave and his team (Carol Buckwald, Mary Murphy, Stewart Honsberger and Mike Diamond), we are now in our new Ford Edge - thank you!!! they made it a great experience and would not hesitate to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the UK on a 2 year Visa"

- Leanne

I was not sure i could get a car on lease because i am only in the Canada for 2 years, with the winter coming up i needed a reliable car. I went to see Dave Grittani because my wife, mother in law and friend all get cars from him and It was a lot easier than i thought it was going to be. Dave was able to sort me out with a brand new Ford EGDE, which i had been eyeing up since i arrived here! I went in not expecting to come away with a great deal and then i end up walking out with an awesome one. Thanks Dave at Erinwood Ford! Getting a car from you has been an awesome experience and will always highly recommend you guys. You are great at what you do! Thanks, Leanne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest Purchase Ever!!"

- Big Daddy

I found the truck online that I wanted. I emailed the dealership. Dave Grittani emailed me back with the specs and price on the truck. Best price I have seen between the four dealers I went to. Everything including my trade was done via telephone or email. I drove in from 1 hour north of Toronto to the dealership. All the paperwork was done (very smoothly) and I the truck was ready on the date and time we agreed upon. ***Got additional money off the price for being a part of Emergency Services*** Great overall experience with Dave Grittani and the team at Erinwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great truck F150 reg cab 2.7l engine"

- paulschreiber

Found Dave thru Internet chat.Dave's price quote was dramatically better than my local Ford dealership. And Dave's prompt response led me to Erinwood dealership for my special order. Incidentally I was pleasantly surprised by my truck. From the age of 10 years I grew up on a farm driving a variety of pickup trucks from brand new at the time to 30 years old. The Ford pickups at that time 45 years ago were the best handling and surviving the most and longest abuse . They dominated all the working trucks in the industry. So I was expecting a very good truck. My trucks performance, handling comfort so far dramatically exceeds my already high excitement and expectations. Thank you Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Sumra, Mary Murphy

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful Staff "

- Kaiser 1

The staff at this Ford Location is very helpful and professional. The went above and beyond to satisfy our needs in our recent purchase of Ford E250 Van. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Pellegrin, Nick Palalas, Paddy Sarkar

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and efficient sales process"

- jobrien

This week I took possession of my second Escape from Erinwood Ford (the first 9+ years ago!). There are many reasons why I bought my 2nd consecutive new car from Dave Grittani, but first and foremost he works tirelessly to get the best deal for the car that 100% meets your needs. Everyone we dealt with was great, from the front desk to the financing staff. I love both of my Escapes and look forward to years of care free driving and excellent service from the team at Erinwood !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bringing a family member into the fold!"

- Kennedy 22

When you can bring an in-law to a dealership and pass on a recommendation, what does that say about the dealership? It screams they are part of the family! Thanks Erinwood Ford for taking care of us again! Dave and the team once again provided service and product that were above and beyond the industry standard. Aunt Patsy was thrilled with her new ride...see you all again! The Kennedys'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 295 results

Dealership Inventory (574 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $40,428

2019 Ford Flex

$40,428

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,117

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,117

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $40,008

2019 Ford Mustang

$40,008

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $36,708

2019 Ford Mustang

$36,708

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,800

2019 Ford Fusion

$25,800

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,644

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,644

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,644

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,644

New 2018 Ford Mustang car, priced at $42,713

2018 Ford Mustang

$42,713