Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tim Hamather
Tim Hamather at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me

Tim Hamather

Dealer Principal

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me
5.0
198 Reviews
5.0

198 Reviews

Write a Review

198 Reviews of Tim Hamather

August 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The HMP team is nothing short of extraordinary. Everyone..."

- royalteam

The HMP team is nothing short of extraordinary. Everyone is very friendly to deal with and service is top notch. We look forward to getting our next truck from HMP

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with.First, the..."

- David S

Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with. First, the receptionist (Ann) welcomes you to the dealership when her friendly personality and smile. Everybody is special to her. We have been dealing with Bill Vandeworp for 30 years and he is always friendly and courteous. After all these years with Bill, we would consider him a friend. Susan looked after the redeeming of our GM points and the other add-ons. She is also very personable and friendly. I can see myself dealing with this dealership for many years to come. Nobody can beat this dealership with sales and service. Thank you for always providing an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi David, Reviews like these are our favourite! You made our day. :) We're so happy you had a wonderful experience with our dealership and in particular BIll, Anne & Susan. We can't wait to continue serving you in the future. Take care & see you again soon.

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team are knowledgeable, polite and fair. The..."

- Doug

The sales team are knowledgeable, polite and fair. The service team as well as providing excellent service also make customer convenience a top priority. A management team that really does care about you and the community.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Doug! Wow thanks so much for this kind review. We're glad your experience with the entire team here has been everything you could have asked for. You as the customer are our #1 priority. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review. Take care!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience , smooth and stress free. Just..."

- Ben

What a great experience , smooth and stress free. Just looking at options with covid making truck limited , ended with a 2021 RST in the new cherry red. with a pick up date 2 days later. wow. truck is gorgeous . Hats off to Tim Hamather the owner for the hmp experience. Can't wait for my next truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell

Apr 15, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Ben! Thanks for the awesome review my man. Tim and Susan we're very happy they were able to get you into that New Silverado RST. The Cherry Red is such a nice colour as well. We know you'll love it! Congratulations on your purchase. Thanks for choosing Huron Motor Products!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been dealing with HMP for many years on sales and..."

- te1969

We have been dealing with HMP for many years on sales and service and I honestly don't know why everyone doesn't. The process is always easy and everyone is so accommodating. We are "Car People" who typically spend a lot of time in our vehicles and we enjoy a new vehicle on a regular basis. I know some people dread the sales process, but it's just so easy with HMP. Anyone I have referred to them continues to deal with them which says somethin initself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Te1969! These are the types of reviews that we live for! This one in particular brought a big smile to our faces! We appreciate dealing with you at HMP. You are not only a loyal customer, but a loyal friend as well. Thanks so much for staying by our side over the years. See you again soon. :)

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership provided exceptional service at all..."

- Chris

The dealership provided exceptional service at all levels. They took the time to explain everything in great detail from the financing details down the technology of the vehicle. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell

Jan 18, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Chris, We're ecstatic about this! That is great news. We're so thankful that you had such a great experience with our team. We always make sure our customers leave feeling as satisfied and comfortable as possible! Thanks for choosing HMP! We will see you again soon!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the first time I have purchased a vehicle from..."

- potterkris11

This is the first time I have purchased a vehicle from HMP Exeter. I had been told how great the dealership was for years but had just never taken the drive out to Exeter. Needless to say, I was glad I did! I was blown away with how easy the whole process was. The staff I worked with (Tim Hamather & Susan Riddell), were knowledgeable, professional, helpful & friendly. There is no doubt in my mind that I will be purchasing vehicles from HMP for years to come! Thank you to Tim and Susan for being so great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell

Jan 18, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Kris! Wow this review made our day! We're so happy to hear that you're first experience dealing with HMP was a success. We take pride in providing the very best customer service imaginable. Our team works extremely hard to ensure that our customers leave the dealership satisfied, and that they experience a truly hassle-free experience. We're so happy this was the case for you! Thanks again for the kind words Kris. We will see you again soon I am sure! Take care. :)

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an exceptional experience dealing with HMP for our..."

- Sharon

What an exceptional experience dealing with HMP for our new truck. Tim Hamather worked diligently to find what I was looking for. Susan Riddell was amazing making everything fall into place easily, and going far beyond making recommendation that were terrific. Susan rocks! Thanks so much for a terrific 1st time experience - I will be back despite living 3 1/2 hours away. Great job everyone involed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell, Liz Hodgins

Oct 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Sharon! Thanks for the kind words about our dealership and in particular Tim & Susan. :) I know they were both super excited to get this deal done for you guys. We appreciate the long drive you took just to buy from us. We're so glad we lived up to your expectations and were able to get you into the truck that best fit your needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future Sharon. Take care!

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been dealing with HMP for over 20 years. Tim..."

- ursiewalker

We have been dealing with HMP for over 20 years. Tim Hamather and team are very professional, honest, and knowledgeable. They truly care about their customers and their satisfaction. Thank you once again! Bill and Ursula

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell

Oct 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Bill & Ursula! We're very thankful for your loyalty to our dealership over all these years. We enjoy seeing you each and everytime you come in. You're not only a customer when you shop at HMP, you're a friend as well. Thanks for continuing to choose HMP guys. We will see you both again soon!

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a fantastic experience buying my new Cadillac from..."

- Jeff

Had a fantastic experience buying my new Cadillac from HMP. Started with Tim who was able to get this deal done with no hassle or issue! Handed off to Sue who was able to complete the purchase over the phone! Convenient and easy, this was the best experience I have had with a dealership. Susan & Tim were able to answer all my question, really made me feel like a VIP. I would highly recommend this dealership - quality people. Had an opportunity to deal with Jeff - who went above and beyond. The entire experience with HMP made me feel valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Heywood, Susan Riddell

Sep 09, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Jeff! This is awesome news! We love hearing reviews like this one Jeff. You are a VIP! We value you as a customer & a friend. We're so glad you had such a great experience dealing with Tim & Susan. There should be no hassle when buying a vehicle. It's supposed to be one of the most satisfying purchases you can make. We're really glad we lived up to that standard for you. We shall see you again soon friend!

1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results

Dealership Inventory (70 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,985
2018 Chevrolet Trax
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,985
2015 Chevrolet Equinox
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $23,118
2022 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,998
2022 Cadillac XT5
new
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $30,985
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x2
new 2022 GMC Canyon car, priced at $45,068
2022 GMC Canyon
new
Dark Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4