Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jim Dickins
Jim Dickins at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me

Jim Dickins

Service Advisor

Huron Motor Products

640 Main St S
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me
5.0
58 Reviews
5.0

58 Reviews

Write a Review

58 Reviews of Jim Dickins

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin Parker at HMP is always a pleasure to work with,..."

- Dmccowan13

Justin Parker at HMP is always a pleasure to work with, giving us a variety of options and always there to answer our questions. HMP has been our preferred Chevy/GM dealer for many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I like to buy where I get good service, and at HMP I get..."

- ndiamond

I like to buy where I get good service, and at HMP I get GREAT service. Third new car and great service even when I first moved here and brought my old car with me. Can't say enough good about the people here. They always make me feel at home and happy that I deal with them. Highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with.First, the..."

- David S

Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with. First, the receptionist (Ann) welcomes you to the dealership when her friendly personality and smile. Everybody is special to her. We have been dealing with Bill Vandeworp for 30 years and he is always friendly and courteous. After all these years with Bill, we would consider him a friend. Susan looked after the redeeming of our GM points and the other add-ons. She is also very personable and friendly. I can see myself dealing with this dealership for many years to come. Nobody can beat this dealership with sales and service. Thank you for always providing an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi David, Reviews like these are our favourite! You made our day. :) We're so happy you had a wonderful experience with our dealership and in particular BIll, Anne & Susan. We can't wait to continue serving you in the future. Take care & see you again soon.

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team are knowledgeable, polite and fair. The..."

- Doug

The sales team are knowledgeable, polite and fair. The service team as well as providing excellent service also make customer convenience a top priority. A management team that really does care about you and the community.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Doug! Wow thanks so much for this kind review. We're glad your experience with the entire team here has been everything you could have asked for. You as the customer are our #1 priority. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review. Take care!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently dealt with HMP for a new Chevy pickup, had a..."

- JG

Recently dealt with HMP for a new Chevy pickup, had a very good experience, from dealing with Jeff Beauchamp for the purchase (was engaging and attentive) to booking in and receiving service. Both the sales and service departments (Jim & Ed) were fantastic to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Meidinger, Jeff Beauchamp

Jun 16, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi JG, We're super happy to hear how well your buying experience with Jeff Beauchamp was! He is very professional and knows his vehicles very, very well. But good customer service shouldn't end after the sale of your vehicle. So we're extremely happy to see that your experience in the service department was all that and more! Thanks so much for choosing Huron Motor Products. We look forward to serving you again, and again in the future.

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As usual; not a disappointment! I have dealt with Cathy..."

- Jenn Kelley

As usual; not a disappointment! I have dealt with Cathy Gray my last three vehicles. She is sincerely the best person I know. HMP has been absolutely great to deal with from vehicle purchase through to my regular maintenance. The Service Team is always very good to deal with.; pleasant and knowledgeable! Jason Schilbe is excellent when it comes to parts purchases & customer service as well. I could not ask for a better place to deal with. Keep up the great work Team!! Jenn Kelley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Jenn! Wow, thanks for the extremely kind words about Cathy Gray, Jason Schilbe and the rest of the HMP team! We were so excited to get you into your New Trailblazer. It's a beautiful ride, equipped with features that fit your lifestyle perfect! We know you'll love it. Thanks for choosing HMP! We will see you again soon, okay? :)

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff Beauchamp made purchasing my new Truck a very..."

- Robert

Jeff Beauchamp made purchasing my new Truck a very enjoyable experience. He was very organized and knowledgeable and was a pleasure to deal with.Thanks Jeff HMP in my view is an exceptional dealership in customer service & sales. The owners and employees make this no hassle dealership the best! Highly recommend them .I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Rob! WOW! Thanks so much for this AMAZING review man! It was honestly a pleasure doing business with you at the dealership. Jeff kept talking about how keen he was to get this delivered for you. It checks off all of the boxes you were looking for in a New Truck, and were super excited for you! We're super glad your experience was hassle-free, and we will look forward to serving you again & again in the future. Take care pal.

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have dealt with HMP for several years now. Their..."

- BHill

We have dealt with HMP for several years now. Their customer service is second to none. They are fantastic to deal with from the moment you step on the lot. Highly recommended!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell, Jarrett Baker

Aug 13, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi BHill! Thanks for the kind review of our dealership! Its words like that that make us love what we do! Customer service is our #1 priority. All customers should feel welcomed here, and should leave as satisfied as possible. We're really glad you had such a great experience guys! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care!

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reputation Well Deserved"

- FRANCEEN BLIDNER

We have dealt with more than our share of car dealerships and went to HMP on the recommendation of others . We certainly were not mislead. From the friendly and professional response of our salesman, Jarrett, to the competent and efficient financial work of Susan, to the welcoming and helpful folks in the service department and, last but not least, to the knowledgeable and obliging men in the well stocked parts department , right to cashing out with a pleasant women, HMP was everything and more of what we were led to expect. They take their high customer ratings seriously and live up to them in everything they do. While there are dealers closer to our home, we will be having our vehicle serviced there as we left believing that everyone at HMP is committed to customer satisfaction. As an aside, as a retired teacher, I did not give A+ easily or often! This dealership deserves it! Looking forward to many more years...and cars..with HMP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and friendly service - Every time!"

- Justin R

Always welcomed with a warm friendly greeting. Everyone I have been in contact with goes above and beyond to make sure all questions or concerns are answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell, Tim Hamather

Mar 11, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Justin! Thanks for this awesome review of Jim Dickins, Susan Riddell, and Tim Hamather! We're really glad we consistently meet your expectations in terms of customer service. You're not just a customer to us, you're like family. Thanks for continuing to choose HMP Justin. See you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (70 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,985
2018 Chevrolet Trax
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,985
2015 Chevrolet Equinox
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $23,118
2022 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,998
2022 Cadillac XT5
new
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $30,985
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x2
new 2022 GMC Canyon car, priced at $45,068
2022 GMC Canyon
new
Dark Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4