Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ed Meidinger
Ed Meidinger at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me

Ed Meidinger

Shop Foreman

Huron Motor Products

640 Main St S
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me
5.0
23 Reviews
5.0

23 Reviews

Write a Review

23 Reviews of Ed Meidinger

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with.First, the..."

- David S

Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with. First, the receptionist (Ann) welcomes you to the dealership when her friendly personality and smile. Everybody is special to her. We have been dealing with Bill Vandeworp for 30 years and he is always friendly and courteous. After all these years with Bill, we would consider him a friend. Susan looked after the redeeming of our GM points and the other add-ons. She is also very personable and friendly. I can see myself dealing with this dealership for many years to come. Nobody can beat this dealership with sales and service. Thank you for always providing an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi David, Reviews like these are our favourite! You made our day. :) We're so happy you had a wonderful experience with our dealership and in particular BIll, Anne & Susan. We can't wait to continue serving you in the future. Take care & see you again soon.

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team are knowledgeable, polite and fair. The..."

- Doug

The sales team are knowledgeable, polite and fair. The service team as well as providing excellent service also make customer convenience a top priority. A management team that really does care about you and the community.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Doug! Wow thanks so much for this kind review. We're glad your experience with the entire team here has been everything you could have asked for. You as the customer are our #1 priority. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review. Take care!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently dealt with HMP for a new Chevy pickup, had a..."

- JG

Recently dealt with HMP for a new Chevy pickup, had a very good experience, from dealing with Jeff Beauchamp for the purchase (was engaging and attentive) to booking in and receiving service. Both the sales and service departments (Jim & Ed) were fantastic to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Dickins, Jeff Beauchamp

Jun 16, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi JG, We're super happy to hear how well your buying experience with Jeff Beauchamp was! He is very professional and knows his vehicles very, very well. But good customer service shouldn't end after the sale of your vehicle. So we're extremely happy to see that your experience in the service department was all that and more! Thanks so much for choosing Huron Motor Products. We look forward to serving you again, and again in the future.

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"pleasant"

- Dennis Rau

the staff is very knowledgeable and courteous and pleasure to deal with in both service and sales.Their financial and service staff were exceptionally efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

HI Dennis! You're awesome man! Thanks for this extremely kind review. Our team is here to provide valuable insight to assist you in finding the vehicle that best fits your needs. From sales to service to finance, we all share the same #1 priority... our customer's needs. Thanks for choosing HMP Dennis. See you again soon!

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service !!!"

- ranchorelaxo07

HMP provides excellent customer service from the moment you walk in the door of their dealership, right from purchasing to servicing your vehicle.. HMP provides exceptional customer service!!! I would highly recommend HMP for all of your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Heywood, Susan Riddell, Tim Hamather, Dick Lord, Don Dale, Ryan Freiter, Jim Dickins, Krisan Mommersteeg , Anne answering the phones. Barry in detail.

Nov 20, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi, Thanks for this next level awesome review!! We're glad our team has met your expectations in terms of Customer Service at our dealership. We will do everything in our power to ensure our customers have a great experience. Thanks for everything! We will see you again soon, okay? :)

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Professional and felt well respected and informed. "

- ChevDude

At Huron Motor Products I was treated very well by professional staff and was well informed regarding my new purchase of a vehicle. The staff was great to deal with and there was so much selection at HMP to choose from. They are a leader in GM dealerships as far as I am concerned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hamather, Jeff Beauchamp

Jul 29, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi ChevDude! Thanks for the awesome review! We're glad you received the service you deserve as a customer and a friend. We're also glad that we had a vehicle that fit your needs as part of our wide selection of new vehicles. Thanks for everything! See you again soon. :)

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"perfect"

- Denise

This dealership is one of the best Justin Parker is very helpful and this is the 2nd truck we have purchased from him and happy both times. he is willing to help anyway he can and as far as HMP they are great excellent service attendance Don JIM and of course Mr Lord always happy and willing to get you on your way again thank you to all HMP staff will do bussiness again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

WOW! Thanks for the awesome review Denise! Justin, the service department, and the HMP team are always happy to see you! We're glad you had a great experience, and can't wait to continue to serve you in the near future. Cheers!

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chuck is very pleasant & easy to work with."

- AMP

It is always a pleasure to work with the people at HMP, Chuck, Susan and the entire Service staff. Everyone is very knowledgeable and willing to work with you. They could not be more helpful. Will always return to HMP for my new vehicles and/or servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi AMP! Thanks for the awesome review of sales associate- Chuck Erb, business manager- Susan Riddell & the rest of the HMP team! We're glad we were able to provide you with our expertise to make your buying experience as easy as ever! Thank you for your loyalty to HMP! We will see you again soon. :)

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- SConsitt

Once again, an awesome buying experience at Huron Motor Products. From walking in the front doors and being greeted by reception, sitting down with Chuck Erb to discuss the purchase and then the delivery, Flawless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Steve! Thanks for awesome review. Chuck enjoyed working with you on this deal as did Susan. We're glad you received the service that you deserve walking into a dealership. :) Hope you're enjoying the New Silverado my man! See you again soon.

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always pleased with our HMP experience"

- magnum

Justin Parker was great to deal with .He was able to advise us on the best programs to be able to put a deal together with us on our new truck. Thanks Murray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (70 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,985
2018 Chevrolet Trax
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,985
2015 Chevrolet Equinox
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $23,118
2022 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,998
2022 Cadillac XT5
new
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $30,985
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x2
new 2022 GMC Canyon car, priced at $45,068
2022 GMC Canyon
new
Dark Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4