Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Bill Vandeworp
Bill Vandeworp at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me

Bill Vandeworp

New Vehicle Sales Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me
5.0
60 Reviews

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

60 Reviews

Write a Review

60 Reviews of Bill Vandeworp

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were looking for a used vehicle for our daughter. Bill..."

- Amanda

We were looking for a used vehicle for our daughter. Bill and Susan were wonderful to deal with as always. Very knowledgeable and friendly. They had the car ready in under 24 hours for us to pick up. They looked after us well and we appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with.First, the..."

- David S

Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with. First, the receptionist (Ann) welcomes you to the dealership when her friendly personality and smile. Everybody is special to her. We have been dealing with Bill Vandeworp for 30 years and he is always friendly and courteous. After all these years with Bill, we would consider him a friend. Susan looked after the redeeming of our GM points and the other add-ons. She is also very personable and friendly. I can see myself dealing with this dealership for many years to come. Nobody can beat this dealership with sales and service. Thank you for always providing an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi David, Reviews like these are our favourite! You made our day. :) We're so happy you had a wonderful experience with our dealership and in particular BIll, Anne & Susan. We can't wait to continue serving you in the future. Take care & see you again soon.

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I had another great experience at HMP...."

- kwinbow

My husband and I had another great experience at HMP. Bill was awesome to work with! Thank you for everything, I love my new Equinox!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Kim! Thanks for the kind review! We always love dealing with you at HMP & really appreciate your loyalty. Your 2021 Equinox is a sweet looking vehicle. That Sport Edition package really does a lot for it. We're super happy that you love it! Thanks for choosing HMP Kim. I am sure we will see you again soon. :)

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been dealing with HMP for many years on sales and..."

- te1969

We have been dealing with HMP for many years on sales and service and I honestly don't know why everyone doesn't. The process is always easy and everyone is so accommodating. We are "Car People" who typically spend a lot of time in our vehicles and we enjoy a new vehicle on a regular basis. I know some people dread the sales process, but it's just so easy with HMP. Anyone I have referred to them continues to deal with them which says somethin initself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Te1969! These are the types of reviews that we live for! This one in particular brought a big smile to our faces! We appreciate dealing with you at HMP. You are not only a loyal customer, but a loyal friend as well. Thanks so much for staying by our side over the years. See you again soon. :)

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff Beauchamp made purchasing my new Truck a very..."

- Robert

Jeff Beauchamp made purchasing my new Truck a very enjoyable experience. He was very organized and knowledgeable and was a pleasure to deal with.Thanks Jeff HMP in my view is an exceptional dealership in customer service & sales. The owners and employees make this no hassle dealership the best! Highly recommend them .I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Rob! WOW! Thanks so much for this AMAZING review man! It was honestly a pleasure doing business with you at the dealership. Jeff kept talking about how keen he was to get this delivered for you. It checks off all of the boxes you were looking for in a New Truck, and were super excited for you! We're super glad your experience was hassle-free, and we will look forward to serving you again & again in the future. Take care pal.

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent overall experience"

- scmcint2

Tim and Wayne,   This is just a note to let you know that I am extremely pleased with the friendly, professional and courteous service that I received from your staff during my most recent new SUV purchase experience at Huron Motor Products. Working with Bill, Matt and especially Dan Buchanan was an absolute pleasure because of their attitudes, knowledge and genuine interest in helping the customer.  After having experienced a significantly less than stellar sales experience at a large dealership in London, it was refreshing to come north on the recommendation of family members who had purchased vehicles from you in the past. From the moment of my initial phone conversation with Bill, your helpful staff went out of their way to accommodate my busy schedule. Dan made it easy to coordinate my test drive, the appraisal of my trade, and was able to negotiate the best deal possible on the spot.    My opinion of car sales representatives has changed significantly as a result of working with Dan. From the moment we walked onto the lot to do the initial test drive, he was a consummate professional, right through to an extremely thorough delivery experience which extended well past the dealership closing time. His knowledge and enthusiasm about your products were very evident, and he took every opportunity to ensure that I was completely satisfied with my purchase. Dan is trustworthy, and a very strong asset to your team as he has the ability to connect with customers and understand their needs, providing them with a personalized sales experience. He has been proactive after the sale in order to ensure that all the outstanding administrative details related to my additional options are taken care of in a timely manner, especially in light of the recent challenging circumstances.  Overall, this had been an exceptional and stress-free great experience. I am very satisfied with the vehicle and could not be happier with the service.  Each and every staff member that I have dealt with at your dealership has been friendly and very helpful. The numbers were fair and your processes have been transparent and efficient throughout. We'll be back to see Dan for another vehicle, and I would highly recommend him and the Huron Motor Products team to my friends and family. Best regards,  Scott McIntosh

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Buchanan

Apr 14, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Thank you so much Scott, it was a pleasure to have met you and your wife. I’m so glad that are enjoying your new vehicle and are happy with your purchase experience here. It is what we strive for. Also, thanks for the kind words towards Dan Buchanan, we are certainly happy with his abilities. Thanks again,

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had the best buying experience thru Dan Buchanan no..."

- Johnny

Had the best buying experience thru Dan Buchanan no pressure very patience very professional will definitely buy thru him again and Susan did a awesome job too will definitely be buying from Hmp again !! 10 stars !!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Johnny! We're so happy your experience with sales associate- Dan Buchanan & financial services- Susan Riddell was nothing short of spectacular. :) Dan is such a patient sales rep. He truly has his customer's best intentions in mind at all times. We're ecstatic to hear that you would come and buy from us again. Thanks for stopping by Johnny. We will see you again soon, friend.

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 Silverado"

- Factory order

I came in looking at 2019 Silverados. Bill suggested considering a 2020. We worked together and ordered a 2020. I was given a fair firm price for my trade an a fair price on the new truck. This is the first truck I have ordered. I am very happy with the vehicle, it exceeds my expectations. Bill treated me well with the snow tire switchover from the old truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi, Thanks for the awesome review of our dealership and Sales Manager- Bill Vandeworp! We're glad your first experience with ordering a vehicle was a success! Bill was excited to get this done for you, and we're so glad you're loving the 2020 Silverado. We will see you in the service department for maintenance soon! Cheers. :)

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service During a Stress Filled Time"

- on the road again

Following an MVA, 2 weeks before Christmas, these folk helped me with a seamless transition to acquiring a vehicle to meet my needs & style. Also, Thank you to 2 other local GM dealers & staff involved in my quest, coordination & paperwork involved. Merry Christmas & may you have a great 2020 to all I met along the way. GM-it is your employees as well as your product that keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi There! Thanks for this awesome review! We're glad that we along, with the help of other dealers could help you find a vehicle that fits your everyday needs. Especially after a Motor Vehicle Accident. We're glad we could all work together to make this possible for you! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jarrett was Easy to deal with, was always prepared when i..."

- Luke

Jarrett was Easy to deal with, was always prepared when i showed up, i strongly recommend paying him a visit to get set up with a new ride!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell, Tim Hamather, Danette Talbot, Jarrett Baker

Dec 31, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Luke! Thanks for the kind review of sales associate- Jarrett Baker! He was very excited to assist you in your new purchase. We're so glad you're satisfied with your purchase, and we look forward to seeing you again soon in the future, :) Cheers Luke & Happy New Years!

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (56 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,985
2018 Chevrolet Trax
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,985
2015 Chevrolet Equinox
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $23,118
2022 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,998
2022 Cadillac XT5
new
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $30,985
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x2
new 2022 GMC Canyon car, priced at $45,068
2022 GMC Canyon
new
Dark Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4