Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill Vandeworp.
Bill Vandeworp
Bill Vandeworp at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me
5.0

Bill Vandeworp

New Vehicle Sales Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

58 Reviews of Bill Vandeworp

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I had another great experience at HMP...."

- kwinbow

My husband and I had another great experience at HMP. Bill was awesome to work with! Thank you for everything, I love my new Equinox!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Kim! Thanks for the kind review! We always love dealing with you at HMP & really appreciate your loyalty. Your 2021 Equinox is a sweet looking vehicle. That Sport Edition package really does a lot for it. We're super happy that you love it! Thanks for choosing HMP Kim. I am sure we will see you again soon. :)

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been dealing with HMP for many years on sales and..."

- te1969

We have been dealing with HMP for many years on sales and service and I honestly don't know why everyone doesn't. The process is always easy and everyone is so accommodating. We are "Car People" who typically spend a lot of time in our vehicles and we enjoy a new vehicle on a regular basis. I know some people dread the sales process, but it's just so easy with HMP. Anyone I have referred to them continues to deal with them which says somethin initself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Te1969! These are the types of reviews that we live for! This one in particular brought a big smile to our faces! We appreciate dealing with you at HMP. You are not only a loyal customer, but a loyal friend as well. Thanks so much for staying by our side over the years. See you again soon. :)

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff Beauchamp made purchasing my new Truck a very..."

- Robert

Jeff Beauchamp made purchasing my new Truck a very enjoyable experience. He was very organized and knowledgeable and was a pleasure to deal with.Thanks Jeff HMP in my view is an exceptional dealership in customer service & sales. The owners and employees make this no hassle dealership the best! Highly recommend them .I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Rob! WOW! Thanks so much for this AMAZING review man! It was honestly a pleasure doing business with you at the dealership. Jeff kept talking about how keen he was to get this delivered for you. It checks off all of the boxes you were looking for in a New Truck, and were super excited for you! We're super glad your experience was hassle-free, and we will look forward to serving you again & again in the future. Take care pal.

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent overall experience"

- scmcint2

Tim and Wayne,   This is just a note to let you know that I am extremely pleased with the friendly, professional and courteous service that I received from your staff during my most recent new SUV purchase experience at Huron Motor Products. Working with Bill, Matt and especially Dan Buchanan was an absolute pleasure because of their attitudes, knowledge and genuine interest in helping the customer.  After having experienced a significantly less than stellar sales experience at a large dealership in London, it was refreshing to come north on the recommendation of family members who had purchased vehicles from you in the past. From the moment of my initial phone conversation with Bill, your helpful staff went out of their way to accommodate my busy schedule. Dan made it easy to coordinate my test drive, the appraisal of my trade, and was able to negotiate the best deal possible on the spot.    My opinion of car sales representatives has changed significantly as a result of working with Dan. From the moment we walked onto the lot to do the initial test drive, he was a consummate professional, right through to an extremely thorough delivery experience which extended well past the dealership closing time. His knowledge and enthusiasm about your products were very evident, and he took every opportunity to ensure that I was completely satisfied with my purchase. Dan is trustworthy, and a very strong asset to your team as he has the ability to connect with customers and understand their needs, providing them with a personalized sales experience. He has been proactive after the sale in order to ensure that all the outstanding administrative details related to my additional options are taken care of in a timely manner, especially in light of the recent challenging circumstances.  Overall, this had been an exceptional and stress-free great experience. I am very satisfied with the vehicle and could not be happier with the service.  Each and every staff member that I have dealt with at your dealership has been friendly and very helpful. The numbers were fair and your processes have been transparent and efficient throughout. We'll be back to see Dan for another vehicle, and I would highly recommend him and the Huron Motor Products team to my friends and family. Best regards,  Scott McIntosh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Buchanan

Apr 14, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Thank you so much Scott, it was a pleasure to have met you and your wife. I’m so glad that are enjoying your new vehicle and are happy with your purchase experience here. It is what we strive for. Also, thanks for the kind words towards Dan Buchanan, we are certainly happy with his abilities. Thanks again,

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had the best buying experience thru Dan Buchanan no..."

- Johnny

Had the best buying experience thru Dan Buchanan no pressure very patience very professional will definitely buy thru him again and Susan did a awesome job too will definitely be buying from Hmp again !! 10 stars !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Johnny! We're so happy your experience with sales associate- Dan Buchanan & financial services- Susan Riddell was nothing short of spectacular. :) Dan is such a patient sales rep. He truly has his customer's best intentions in mind at all times. We're ecstatic to hear that you would come and buy from us again. Thanks for stopping by Johnny. We will see you again soon, friend.

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 Silverado"

- Factory order

I came in looking at 2019 Silverados. Bill suggested considering a 2020. We worked together and ordered a 2020. I was given a fair firm price for my trade an a fair price on the new truck. This is the first truck I have ordered. I am very happy with the vehicle, it exceeds my expectations. Bill treated me well with the snow tire switchover from the old truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi, Thanks for the awesome review of our dealership and Sales Manager- Bill Vandeworp! We're glad your first experience with ordering a vehicle was a success! Bill was excited to get this done for you, and we're so glad you're loving the 2020 Silverado. We will see you in the service department for maintenance soon! Cheers. :)

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service During a Stress Filled Time"

- on the road again

Following an MVA, 2 weeks before Christmas, these folk helped me with a seamless transition to acquiring a vehicle to meet my needs & style. Also, Thank you to 2 other local GM dealers & staff involved in my quest, coordination & paperwork involved. Merry Christmas & may you have a great 2020 to all I met along the way. GM-it is your employees as well as your product that keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi There! Thanks for this awesome review! We're glad that we along, with the help of other dealers could help you find a vehicle that fits your everyday needs. Especially after a Motor Vehicle Accident. We're glad we could all work together to make this possible for you! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jarrett was Easy to deal with, was always prepared when i..."

- Luke

Jarrett was Easy to deal with, was always prepared when i showed up, i strongly recommend paying him a visit to get set up with a new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Luke! Thanks for the kind review of sales associate- Jarrett Baker! He was very excited to assist you in your new purchase. We're so glad you're satisfied with your purchase, and we look forward to seeing you again soon in the future, :) Cheers Luke & Happy New Years!

November 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Dealership & Sales & Service"

- Robert

Once again HMP has met my expectations in my quest for a new vehicle. Thanks to Jeff Beauchamp in sales for his hard work putting together the deal i was looking for. Also thanks to all the other staff who made this happen on time. I do not hesitate to recommend HMP to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Robert! Thanks for being awesome! We love dealing with you at the dealership. We're glad we were able to get you into a vehicle that best fit your everyday needs. Thanks for your loyalty Robert. We will see you again soon!

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Chev Silverado Purchase"

- parsky

OMG. This dealership went far beyond our expectations with a great team showing us and closing a deal on our new 2019 Chevolet Silverado . Bill and Tim answered our questions and suggested a few upgrades that we jumped upon. If you want professional sales, service and a great large inventory, reach out to Tim, Wayne, Susan and Bill, you will be glad you did. Bravo again to Huron Motor Products. We will shop here again 100% Greg and Carrie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell, Tim Hamather

Nov 20, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

WOWIE! Thanks for this review parsky. We honestly appreciate it so much! We were so glad to help you get into your New 2019 Silverado! We take pride in proving top level customer service, and in providing our customers a ton of options on our large lot! Thanks for everything. See you again soon! :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,223
2021 Buick Encore
new
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $39,985
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $28,153
2021 Chevrolet Malibu
new
Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $58,978
2021 Buick Enclave
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $47,985
2020 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $28,393
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Dark Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive