Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Ehgoetz.
Matt Ehgoetz
Matt Ehgoetz at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me
4.9

Matt Ehgoetz

Sales/Business Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

My industry experience dates back to a High School co-op in my hometown of Stratford, ON. I attended Georgian College in the Automotive Marketing program and then added a degree in Operations Management from the University of Western Sydney Australia. I joined HMP in 2008 and have never looked back. There is not another dealership I would want to work for, we really do things right at HMP. Since joining HMP, I have met my wife Jocelyn, been father to two wonderful boys (Attley & Nicholas), and raised three Australian Shepherds.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

159 Reviews of Matt Ehgoetz

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience dealing with Huron Motor..."

- lmillion

Another great experience dealing with Huron Motor Products, this was our fourth vehicle and as usual Cathy was a pleasure to deal with. We took possession of our 2021 Buick Envision Essence on April 26 2021, what a joy to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jarrett Baker was extremely professional and helpful. He..."

- BryB.

Jarrett Baker was extremely professional and helpful. He was very patient and showed me everything I needed to know about the new car. Great customer service! Thank you, Jarrett!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A good experience with Jarrett and Matt when buying our..."

- cholbrook

A good experience with Jarrett and Matt when buying our Sierra. Jarrett helped set up some of the electronics and answered any questions I had. I only wish it wasn't under Covid conditions - no handshake to "seal the deal". Carman Holbrook

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Apr 15, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Carman, We're extremely happy that we were able to get you into your New Sierra. There is nothing better than delivery days at HMP! Such an exciting time for our customers. We're grateful to have customers like you Carman. Thanks for leaving a review about your experience. We look forward to serving you again soon! Take care. :)

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and i had a great experience at HMP right when we..."

- tedleannevandyk

My wife and i had a great experience at HMP right when we arrived . The receptionist was very quick to send us toward Jarrett for help . Jarrett is a very professional sales person that left us satisfied after every question we had for him .He was not pushy at all and great to deal with .We would definitely ask to deal with Jarrett again for our next vehicle. Matt was also a great help at explaining the extended warranty and its options and its costs. Keep up the great work guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Mar 25, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Ted & Leanne! We're super glad to see that your experience was great the second you walked in the door. As a customer this should be what you expect walking into a dealership. We're here to build long-lasting friendships, not only to sell vehicles. :) Thanks for leaving a review of your experience with us. We truly appreciate it! See you again soon okay?

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"While waiting for a friend's car to be serviced, I..."

- mgarinther

While waiting for a friend's car to be serviced, I stopped at Cathy Gray's office to ask about the 2021 Buick Encore GX. She suggested I should take it for a test drive. On return, she knowledgably answered any questions. There was no pressure as I decided whether I wanted to trade my Malibu for this Buick which is more suited to my present needs. I was impressed with the honesty of Matt as he explained that I still had an existing warranty which now became a credit for my new vehicle. Thanks to Cathy for her her expertise! She's my GO TO Person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anne Sullivan, Cathy Gray

Jan 18, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Maureen, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're super happy that you're satisfied with your purchase of the 2021 Buick Encore GX. It's a spectacular brand new model, and is quickly becoming a fan favourite here! We're super happy also that you're experience with Cathy & Matt was excellent. They are both great listeners, and both have great knowledge of the industry & always have their customers best interests in mind. Thanks again for choosing HMP Maureen. We will see you again soon. :)

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jarrett & everyone at Huron Motor Products made it very..."

- Clayton

Jarrett & everyone at Huron Motor Products made it very easy for me to select a truck that was perfect for me. Highly recommended to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Jan 18, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Clayton! We're glad your experience dealing with Sales Associate- Jarrett Baker & the rest of the HMP was 5-star worthy. Choosing a vehicle that fits your budget, life, and everyday needs can be tough. We're happy Jarrett was able to provide his expert knowledge to get you into the right vehicle. Thanks so much for choosing HMP! We will see you again soon!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff Beauchamp made purchasing my new Truck a very..."

- Robert

Jeff Beauchamp made purchasing my new Truck a very enjoyable experience. He was very organized and knowledgeable and was a pleasure to deal with.Thanks Jeff HMP in my view is an exceptional dealership in customer service & sales. The owners and employees make this no hassle dealership the best! Highly recommend them .I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Rob! WOW! Thanks so much for this AMAZING review man! It was honestly a pleasure doing business with you at the dealership. Jeff kept talking about how keen he was to get this delivered for you. It checks off all of the boxes you were looking for in a New Truck, and were super excited for you! We're super glad your experience was hassle-free, and we will look forward to serving you again & again in the future. Take care pal.

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership has always worked diligently to earn..."

- Jo Brown

This dealership has always worked diligently to earn people's trust and to keep their customers coming back. It is truly "where friendships begin". I have been recommending this dealership for years! Salesperson Jarrett Baker has been an excellent addition to the HMP team. He is always friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Jarrett will work hard to earn your trust and keep your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Oct 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Jo, Thanks for the kind words about sales associate- Jarrett Baker & the HMP team! That is exactly what we have heard about Jarrett since joining our team. He will do whatever it takes to earn your trust, and to make sure you leave our dealership satisfied. We're glad your experience was the same. ;) We hope you enjoy the new wheels Jo! We will see you again soon.

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HMP was amazing from start to finish with the purchase of..."

- stephaniehovius11

HMP was amazing from start to finish with the purchase of my new vehicle. Jeff Beauchamp was great to deal with and found exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Beauchamp

Jul 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

HI Stephanie! This is great news. We're so happy to hear that your experience dealing with Jeff was such a delight. Jeff is such a patient sales associate who always has his customers' best interests in mind. We hope you enjoy the new wheels. Thanks again for choosing HMP!

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, friendly customer service. All paperwork..."

- ML

Excellent, friendly customer service. All paperwork prepared efficiently . Dan took the time and patience to explain all technology with the geezers Disappointed we are not able to service at any/local dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Buchanan

Feb 12, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi ML! We're glad you had such a great experience with sales associate- Dan Buchanan! He was extremely excited to get this deal done for you guys, and talked about how much you guys loved the new ride! We're so glad you chose HMP! Come see us again for your next purchase, okay? :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,223

2021 Buick Encore

$29,223

used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $39,985

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

$39,985

new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $28,153

2021 Chevrolet Malibu

$28,153

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $58,978

2021 Buick Enclave

$58,978

used 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $47,985

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$47,985

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $28,393

2021 Buick Encore GX

$28,393