Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Matt Ehgoetz
Matt Ehgoetz at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me

Matt Ehgoetz

Sales/Business Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me
5.0
170 Reviews

My industry experience dates back to a High School co-op in my hometown of Stratford, ON. I attended Georgian College in the Automotive Marketing program and then added a degree in Operations Management from the University of Western Sydney Australia. I joined HMP in 2008 and have never looked back. There is not another dealership I would want to work for, we really do things right at HMP. Since joining HMP, I have met my wife Jocelyn, been father to two wonderful boys (Attley & Nicholas), and raised three Australian Shepherds.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

170 Reviews

Write a Review

170 Reviews of Matt Ehgoetz

September 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We received excellent and prompt welcome by Jeff..."

- Verdagk22

We received excellent and prompt welcome by Jeff Beauchamp with our appointment to view and subsequently purchase a vehicle. He also responded promptly and cordially to several phone calls I had with questions which were answered knowledgeablely. I would highly recommend this dealership and the employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Beauchamp

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome time working with both sales and finance very..."

- Liam

Awesome time working with both sales and finance very helpful in choosing the right vehicle and overall great attitude with customers and ensuring positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

August 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second lease at Huron Motor Products. I knew..."

- Derrickwwise

This was my second lease at Huron Motor Products. I knew I'd be happy with Matt as he sold me last vehicle. The experience was pleasant and easy. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anne Sullivan, Scott Bylsma

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a vehicle from the HMP team was truly a pleasure...."

- nsalverda12

Buying a vehicle from the HMP team was truly a pleasure. We were looking for a new truck but since they are hard to find right now Jarrett was able to connect us with a used 2019 that fit our need just great.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

August 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have always been pleased dealing with HMP this is my 6th..."

- Martin R

Have always been pleased dealing with HMP this is my 6th vehicle with them and it will be far from my last Very good to deal with Thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin was my salesman. Took my son who is a regular..."

- jhlyons

Justin was my salesman. Took my son who is a regular customer with me. Think I got a good deal and Justin wasn't pushy but very helpful in answering questions I had. I chose HMP to purchase my new vehicle from as my son and wife have had very good experience dealing with HMP and my brother-in-law just purchased a new truck from HMP a few months ago and he too was very pleased with the service from HMP.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience there as always Justin got me in the..."

- k.roy

Great experience there as always Justin got me in the exact vehicle as i was wanting, answered all my question, was friendly as always, will be coming back to him when its time to get my wife in to something new. Matt was nice and easy to deal with made the finace part go easy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd vehicle in six months and couldn't be happier...."

- Pat & Charlotte

2nd vehicle in six months and couldn't be happier. Justin and Matt went above and beyond to work with us which resulted in a great outcome. Looking forward to our next vehicle from HMP!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

Aug 19, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Pat & Charlotte, 2nd vehicle in six months? That's amazing! We're so glad you love dealing with our team so much. :) We're also super glad that Matt & Justin always seem to be able to find exactly what you're looking for. They will go above and beyond always for their customers. We hope you enjoy the new wheels. Until we see you again, have a great summer Pat & Charlotte!

July 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased a number of vehicles from Matt over the..."

- Rob Delooze

We have purchased a number of vehicles from Matt over the years. Always great to deal with, fair pricing and exceptional service. We look forward to doing business with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hey Rob! Thanks for the kind review. Matt loves dealing with you guys and always enjoys your stops in at the dealership. We look forward to serving you in the future. Take care!

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin, once again, was exceptional! He went above and..."

- kcooper

Justin, once again, was exceptional! He went above and beyond for me to get the truck I have now. I am loving my new purchase! Always finds the beat deals for his customers. Hmp is a great dealership all around. Best staff, as well, always friendly and going above and beyond for their customers. With this pandemic right now, the masks make it really hard for me to hear since I am deaf and rely on lip reading, they made sure I was still able to hear them and understand what they were saying. They were patient with me if I had a hard time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anne Sullivan, Justin Parker

Aug 19, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Kirsten! We want to thank you for taking the time to write this review of your experience with Justin & the HMP team. We're so glad that Justin was able to get you into your New Silverado Custom Trail Boss. We will always be accommodating for our customers, and ensure they feel comfortable at all times. We value the friendship we've made over the years. We're sure we will see you again soon! Take care. :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results

Dealership Inventory (70 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,985
2018 Chevrolet Trax
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,985
2015 Chevrolet Equinox
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $23,118
2022 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,998
2022 Cadillac XT5
new
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $30,985
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x2
new 2022 GMC Canyon car, priced at $45,068
2022 GMC Canyon
new
Dark Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4