Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Ehgoetz.
Matt Ehgoetz
Matt Ehgoetz at Huron Motor Products
5.0

Matt Ehgoetz

Sales/Business Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

My industry experience dates back to a High School co-op in my hometown of Stratford, ON. I attended Georgian College in the Automotive Marketing program and then added a degree in Operations Management from the University of Western Sydney Australia. I joined HMP in 2008 and have never looked back. There is not another dealership I would want to work for, we really do things right at HMP. Since joining HMP, I have met my wife Jocelyn, been father to two wonderful boys (Attley & Nicholas), and raised three Australian Shepherds.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

141 Reviews of Matt Ehgoetz

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- JD

Chuck, was able to connect with me. I felt that chuck had my best interest at heart. Chuck listen to what I was looking for and gave excellent advice. This was my Second vehicle purchased from Chuck. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Erb

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always excellent"

- Marlon W.

I've been going to HMP for years, and continue to return. Service is always excellent. Matt is great, no pressure, and always looking out for my best interest. Highly reccomend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Truck"

- kcooper

Justin went above and beyond to find me the truck that I absolutely love. The people who I have dealt with at HMP are incredible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Time for a new truck"

- M.Kraft

We'd like to thank Jarrett and his team at HMP for their service. We'd been looking for a specific make and model for a while, and HMP helped us make the right choice for our business needs. Sincerely, Matt @ WaterKrafts Marine in Port Franks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Sep 30, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Matt! Thanks for the review man! Jarrett was more than happy to assist you in finding your truck. We're glad we met your expectations in terms of customer service, and can't wait to build upon our friendship in the future. Cheers Matt! See you again soon.

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- The Anderson’s

Justin and Matt were awesome! We left with exactly what we were expecting and they made that stressful process for us very easy. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

Sep 24, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Guys! Thanks for the review! We're glad you had such a great experience with Justin & Matt! Buying a vehicle doesn't need to be stressful, and we truly do believe that. We want to do all the work for you, and make the process as stress-free as possible. We're glad you had such a great experience with us. See you again. :)

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New customer to HMP"

- Liz Ritchie

I had a phenomenal experience at HMP in Exeter Ontario. From the moment I walked in I was greeted and felt very welcome. The staff in passing were so nice and I felt that they all enjoyed being there. My salesperson Dan Brannon went above and beyond to get me into a new vehicle that really fit my needs. A Chevy Blazer RS. Wow, what a nice vehicle. I can’t say enough about Dan. He is truly an asset to HMP. I will be a returning customer for a long time to come. Thanks Dan and everyone at Huron Motot Pruducts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brannon , Liz that was at the reception desk when I arrived. Also another receptionist who was very welcoming.

Sep 16, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Wow! Thank you so much for the awesome review Liz! We're so glad you were able to find the vehicle that best fit your needs. The 2019 Chevrolet Blazer RS is a beautiful vehicle to say the least. Dan really enjoyed working with you on this deal! We look forward to serving you in the future Liz. You're an A+ customer. :) See you again soon!

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our 4th purchase from Matt Ehgoetz at HMP"

- cbass9

All sales and service experiences at HMP are always fully satisfactory. I have recommended them to others and feel they really value "personal" service. Nothing but good things to say. I always feel respected. Brad & Susan Murray, Stratford, Ont

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Brad & Susan! Thanks for your awesome review & loyalty to sales associate/business manager - Matt Ehgoetz. Matt loves working with you, in finding your next vehicle, and really values your friendship. Thanks so much for choosing HMP once again, you truly are world-class customers. See you again soon!

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service"

- Sar

When we bought the first truck back in 2016, Dan Brannon was amazing, the service department was amazing when we decided to take the drive. This time around, we went to see Dan to get some information. I am usually the type that has a 5 year loan, pays off the loan and drives the vehicle for a few years after without payments. We decided to drive out to Exeter to talk to Dan about a trade in and what all is involved. Dan’s customer service and commitment to detailed information is impeccable. There was no pressure, he advise there was equity in the truck. We crunched numbers and test drove a few trucks. On the way home, we decided that trading in the 2016 Colorado for a 2019 Colorado was in our best interests. We met with Dan again and he went over in detail all of the paperwork and we drove home in our new truck. I would recommend Dan Brannon and Huron Motor Products to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle. Thank you to Dan and the Huron Motor Park team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brannon

Jul 29, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Sar! Thanks for the awesome review of Dan Brannon! We're happy Dan was able to assist you, and give you information & expertise you needed to make an informed decision to upgrade your vehicle. The 2019 Colorado is a GREAT truck! We hope you love it! See you again soon. :)

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Feeling. "

- Pam

I was "just looking" when I visited HMP. Jeff met me and after a brief chat he suggested he had the car for me. I liked his style...he wanted to develop a lasting relationship and not just make the sale. He was thorough and knowledgeable. I have never heard a negative word about HMP and understand why people drive for miles to purchase a vehicle. I look forward to working with HMP in the future. I would recommend HMP as a dealer of choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Hodgins, Jeff Beauchamp

Jul 24, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Pam! We're glad you had such a great experience with sales associate- Jeff Beauchamp! You're definitely right about wanting to develop a lasting relationship rather than just a sale. We look forward to serving you in the future Pam! Enjoy the New Terrain!

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, friendly dealership!"

- Charlie123

Friendly dealership, excellent service, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Completely satisfied with the delivery of our new vehicle, attention to details. Would definitely recommend HMP to all friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Buchanan

Jul 22, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Charlie! Thanks for the awesome review of our dealership and in particular Sales Associate - Dan Buchanan & Business Manager - Matt Ehgoetz. We're glad you received the service, and expert knowledge you deserve as a customer. We hope to see you again soon. :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results

Dealership Inventory (389 Vehicles)

New 2019 GMC Sierra 3500 car

2019 GMC Sierra 3500

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price