Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Ehgoetz.
Matt Ehgoetz
Matt Ehgoetz at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me
4.9

Matt Ehgoetz

Sales/Business Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

My industry experience dates back to a High School co-op in my hometown of Stratford, ON. I attended Georgian College in the Automotive Marketing program and then added a degree in Operations Management from the University of Western Sydney Australia. I joined HMP in 2008 and have never looked back. There is not another dealership I would want to work for, we really do things right at HMP. Since joining HMP, I have met my wife Jocelyn, been father to two wonderful boys (Attley & Nicholas), and raised three Australian Shepherds.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

151 Reviews of Matt Ehgoetz

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HMP was amazing from start to finish with the purchase of..."

- stephaniehovius11

HMP was amazing from start to finish with the purchase of my new vehicle. Jeff Beauchamp was great to deal with and found exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Beauchamp

Jul 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

HI Stephanie! This is great news. We're so happy to hear that your experience dealing with Jeff was such a delight. Jeff is such a patient sales associate who always has his customers' best interests in mind. We hope you enjoy the new wheels. Thanks again for choosing HMP!

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, friendly customer service. All paperwork..."

- ML

Excellent, friendly customer service. All paperwork prepared efficiently . Dan took the time and patience to explain all technology with the geezers Disappointed we are not able to service at any/local dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Buchanan

Feb 12, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi ML! We're glad you had such a great experience with sales associate- Dan Buchanan! He was extremely excited to get this deal done for you guys, and talked about how much you guys loved the new ride! We're so glad you chose HMP! Come see us again for your next purchase, okay? :)

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best GM Dealership in Southwestern Ontario"

- elgie2448

This is our 5th vehicle purchased at HMP, we keep coming back because of the excellent staff both in the sales and service departments. Justin Parker is our sales associate, he is very knowledgeable about all aspects of the vehicles we have purchased and knows exactly what we are looking for in a vehicle. The staff at HMP provide the best sales and service experience and have always managed to do so for the best price. In short we highly recommend HMP for the best price, the best choice, the best sales staff and best service department in southwestern Ontario!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

Feb 12, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi elgie2448! Now this is one AMAZING review! Wow, thanks for the amazing words of encouragement & praise for our team, and in particular sales associate- Justin Parker. We're so glad that Justin's knowledge and commitment to customer service has brought you back so many times to our dealership. Your trust in him is very much appreciated, and we know for a fact that he loves helping you guys. We value your friendship very much, and look forward to serving you again and again in the future. :)

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to work with"

- Ian

Great experience purchasing my new vehicle, friendly knowledgeable sales staff who helped making my first new vehicle purchase a smooth one. Would definitely recommend HMP to anyone looking to buy both new and used vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Feb 12, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Ian! Thanks for this awesome review of our team and in particular Jarrett Baker! We're happy your first new vehicle purchase was a smooth one. Our goal is to make the process as stress-free as possible, and to let you partake in the excitement that comes with purchasing a vehicle. Thanks for choosing HMP! We hope to see you again soon. :)

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- TractorZach

Justin Parker was super helpful throughout the whole process of finding and purchasing a new truck that suited what I am looking for while maintaining the budget I could afford. Couldn't ask for a better guy to deal with. Thanks a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

Jan 16, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Zach! Thanks for the kind words man. We're glad Justin could help you find your new truck, within your budget, and within your specifications. Thanks so much for choosing HMP! We will see you again soon. :)

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service from Jarrett Baker"

- New Car

I purchased a 2019 Chev Impala and Jarrett Baker was my salesman. I have never purchased a car from the dealership but was overwhelmed with their service and friendliness. I feel Jarrett went out of his way to ensure everything was explained and I did go away a very happy customer.I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Dec 31, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi there! Welcome to the HMP Family! We're so glad sales associate- Jarrett Baker was able to help make your first experience dealing with us, so pleasant. We really hope you enjoy the 2019 Impala. Very good choice by the way! See you again soon. :)

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"pleasant"

- Dennis Rau

the staff is very knowledgeable and courteous and pleasure to deal with in both service and sales.Their financial and service staff were exceptionally efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

HI Dennis! You're awesome man! Thanks for this extremely kind review. Our team is here to provide valuable insight to assist you in finding the vehicle that best fits your needs. From sales to service to finance, we all share the same #1 priority... our customer's needs. Thanks for choosing HMP Dennis. See you again soon!

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure dealership."

- gary.sitton

We never felt pressure dealing with them and everyone worked well together when purchasing our vehicle. I would recommend friends and family to purchase a vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Buchanan

Dec 31, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Gary! We're glad you felt very comfortable dealing with us. We will do whatever it takes to ensure you leave fully satisfied with your vehicle,. the price of the vehicle, and the service you received. We look forward to serving you in the future Gary!

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always professional. Pleasure to deal with,"

- Bubbles

Chuck went above and beyond to help us find the truck that fit us and our lifestyle, Matt helped with the financial aspect and helped us get the necessary paperwork collected together. They worked with our timeline and had everything in place, Getting the truck went smoothly. We are repeat customers and will be again. They are extremely professional and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Erb

Nov 20, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi bubbles! Thanks for this awesome review or Chuck Erb & Matt Ehgoetz! We're so glad we were able to get you into a truck that fit your everyday needs. We would much rather have our customers leave satisfied in the vehicle of their choice, than to leave in a vehicle that they weren't sure on, that we pushed to them. Thanks for being loyal customers. We will most definitely see you again soon.

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience in the purchase of a car ever in my life."

- Mossman

I have been searching dealer web sites for a good used truck for many months. I came across the one I eventually bought and went to actually look at and test drive it etc. I could hardly believe the excellent condition it was in - almost like new even with 50K on it. Kudoos to this dealership for a very good job of getting the vehicle ready for sale. ( If only I could keep it this nice! ) Full details wrt the prior service and warranty work were provided forthwith and only helped make my decision to enter into a deal to buy. The negotiations in making the deal were without issue and I am now the owner of a new to me truck which I hope will serve me well in ensuing years. HMP are very nice people with which to do business something that was lacking in some previous car purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

Nov 20, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Mossman! We're so glad we have renewed your faith in terms of customer service in the automotive industry. You as a customer (and friend) are our #1 priority. We're glad we could get you into the truck that best fit your everyday needs, and we're glad you're satisfied with your purchase. Thanks for choosing HMP. We will see you again soon. :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $37,412

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$37,412

New 2020 Buick Encore car, priced at $28,073

2020 Buick Encore

$28,073

New 2020 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $15,998

2020 Chevrolet Spark

$15,998

New 2020 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $48,008

2020 Chevrolet Blazer

$48,008

New 2020 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $37,918

2020 Cadillac XT4

$37,918

New 2020 Buick Encore car, priced at $34,801

2020 Buick Encore

$34,801

New 2020 GMC Acadia car, priced at $48,516

2020 GMC Acadia

$48,516

New 2020 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $44,607

2020 Chevrolet Colorado

$44,607