Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Ehgoetz.
Matt Ehgoetz
Matt Ehgoetz at Huron Motor Products
5.0

Matt Ehgoetz

Sales/Business Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

My industry experience dates back to a High School co-op in my hometown of Stratford, ON. I attended Georgian College in the Automotive Marketing program and then added a degree in Operations Management from the University of Western Sydney Australia. I joined HMP in 2008 and have never looked back. There is not another dealership I would want to work for, we really do things right at HMP. Since joining HMP, I have met my wife Jocelyn, been father to two wonderful boys (Attley & Nicholas), and raised three Australian Shepherds.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

137 Reviews of Matt Ehgoetz

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- The Anderson’s

Justin and Matt were awesome! We left with exactly what we were expecting and they made that stressful process for us very easy. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New customer to HMP"

- Liz Ritchie

I had a phenomenal experience at HMP in Exeter Ontario. From the moment I walked in I was greeted and felt very welcome. The staff in passing were so nice and I felt that they all enjoyed being there. My salesperson Dan Brannon went above and beyond to get me into a new vehicle that really fit my needs. A Chevy Blazer RS. Wow, what a nice vehicle. I can’t say enough about Dan. He is truly an asset to HMP. I will be a returning customer for a long time to come. Thanks Dan and everyone at Huron Motot Pruducts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brannon , Liz that was at the reception desk when I arrived. Also another receptionist who was very welcoming.

Sep 16, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Wow! Thank you so much for the awesome review Liz! We're so glad you were able to find the vehicle that best fit your needs. The 2019 Chevrolet Blazer RS is a beautiful vehicle to say the least. Dan really enjoyed working with you on this deal! We look forward to serving you in the future Liz. You're an A+ customer. :) See you again soon!

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our 4th purchase from Matt Ehgoetz at HMP"

- cbass9

All sales and service experiences at HMP are always fully satisfactory. I have recommended them to others and feel they really value "personal" service. Nothing but good things to say. I always feel respected. Brad & Susan Murray, Stratford, Ont

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Brad & Susan! Thanks for your awesome review & loyalty to sales associate/business manager - Matt Ehgoetz. Matt loves working with you, in finding your next vehicle, and really values your friendship. Thanks so much for choosing HMP once again, you truly are world-class customers. See you again soon!

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service"

- Sar

When we bought the first truck back in 2016, Dan Brannon was amazing, the service department was amazing when we decided to take the drive. This time around, we went to see Dan to get some information. I am usually the type that has a 5 year loan, pays off the loan and drives the vehicle for a few years after without payments. We decided to drive out to Exeter to talk to Dan about a trade in and what all is involved. Dan’s customer service and commitment to detailed information is impeccable. There was no pressure, he advise there was equity in the truck. We crunched numbers and test drove a few trucks. On the way home, we decided that trading in the 2016 Colorado for a 2019 Colorado was in our best interests. We met with Dan again and he went over in detail all of the paperwork and we drove home in our new truck. I would recommend Dan Brannon and Huron Motor Products to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle. Thank you to Dan and the Huron Motor Park team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brannon

Jul 29, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Sar! Thanks for the awesome review of Dan Brannon! We're happy Dan was able to assist you, and give you information & expertise you needed to make an informed decision to upgrade your vehicle. The 2019 Colorado is a GREAT truck! We hope you love it! See you again soon. :)

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Feeling. "

- Pam

I was "just looking" when I visited HMP. Jeff met me and after a brief chat he suggested he had the car for me. I liked his style...he wanted to develop a lasting relationship and not just make the sale. He was thorough and knowledgeable. I have never heard a negative word about HMP and understand why people drive for miles to purchase a vehicle. I look forward to working with HMP in the future. I would recommend HMP as a dealer of choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Hodgins, Jeff Beauchamp

Jul 24, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Pam! We're glad you had such a great experience with sales associate- Jeff Beauchamp! You're definitely right about wanting to develop a lasting relationship rather than just a sale. We look forward to serving you in the future Pam! Enjoy the New Terrain!

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, friendly dealership!"

- Charlie123

Friendly dealership, excellent service, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Completely satisfied with the delivery of our new vehicle, attention to details. Would definitely recommend HMP to all friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Buchanan

Jul 22, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Charlie! Thanks for the awesome review of our dealership and in particular Sales Associate - Dan Buchanan & Business Manager - Matt Ehgoetz. We're glad you received the service, and expert knowledge you deserve as a customer. We hope to see you again soon. :)

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease"

- T Murch

There are not enough time or words to express my appreciation to everyone from the time I got in till the time I got my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Tom! You're very welcome! Its our job to provide you with the best service, and knowledge to aid you in your purchase. Your Encore looks awesome as well! We're glad you love it! See you again soon. :)

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied once again"

- Pauly

My wife and I went in to discuss our situation, we traded both our cars for a Cadillac XT5. Lots of features, great vehicle and we love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Vandeworp, Ryan Freiter

Jul 15, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Pauly! That's awesome news! The XT5 is a beautiful SUV! We're glad your experience with Matt, Bill and Ryan was 5-Star worthy! Enjoy the new ride! See you again soon. :)

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and Awesome "

- Kingjanuar

I give 5 star for the dealer of the HMP Exeter,because they work excellent, awesome,perfect,generous and kind.Thank you for the excellent and awesome service to us!God bless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

Jul 02, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Kingjanuar! Thanks for this next-level awesome review! We're glad we met your expectations as a dealership, and we're able to provide you with top level service. God bless you as a customer as well! See you again soon. :)

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loyal Customer"

- DS

We are always satisfied with our experience at HMP. Justin was thoughtful, patient and answered all our questions as we made our new purchase. We could not be more pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

Jul 02, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi DS! First off thanks for this awesome review, it is much appreciated! Secondly thanks for your continued loyalty to our dealership! Your friendship is just as important to us as your business. We're glad Justin was able to assist you in getting into a new vehicle that fits your everyday needs. Thanks so much! See you again soon. :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results

Dealership Inventory (486 Vehicles)

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price