Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Matt Ehgoetz.
Matt Ehgoetz
Matt Ehgoetz at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me
4.9

Matt Ehgoetz

Sales/Business Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

My industry experience dates back to a High School co-op in my hometown of Stratford, ON. I attended Georgian College in the Automotive Marketing program and then added a degree in Operations Management from the University of Western Sydney Australia. I joined HMP in 2008 and have never looked back. There is not another dealership I would want to work for, we really do things right at HMP. Since joining HMP, I have met my wife Jocelyn, been father to two wonderful boys (Attley & Nicholas), and raised three Australian Shepherds.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

155 Reviews of Matt Ehgoetz

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"While waiting for a friend's car to be serviced, I..."

- mgarinther

While waiting for a friend's car to be serviced, I stopped at Cathy Gray's office to ask about the 2021 Buick Encore GX. She suggested I should take it for a test drive. On return, she knowledgably answered any questions. There was no pressure as I decided whether I wanted to trade my Malibu for this Buick which is more suited to my present needs. I was impressed with the honesty of Matt as he explained that I still had an existing warranty which now became a credit for my new vehicle. Thanks to Cathy for her her expertise! She's my GO TO Person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anne Sullivan, Cathy Gray

Jan 18, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Maureen, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're super happy that you're satisfied with your purchase of the 2021 Buick Encore GX. It's a spectacular brand new model, and is quickly becoming a fan favourite here! We're super happy also that you're experience with Cathy & Matt was excellent. They are both great listeners, and both have great knowledge of the industry & always have their customers best interests in mind. Thanks again for choosing HMP Maureen. We will see you again soon. :)

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jarrett & everyone at Huron Motor Products made it very..."

- Clayton

Jarrett & everyone at Huron Motor Products made it very easy for me to select a truck that was perfect for me. Highly recommended to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Jan 18, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Clayton! We're glad your experience dealing with Sales Associate- Jarrett Baker & the rest of the HMP was 5-star worthy. Choosing a vehicle that fits your budget, life, and everyday needs can be tough. We're happy Jarrett was able to provide his expert knowledge to get you into the right vehicle. Thanks so much for choosing HMP! We will see you again soon!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff Beauchamp made purchasing my new Truck a very..."

- Robert

Jeff Beauchamp made purchasing my new Truck a very enjoyable experience. He was very organized and knowledgeable and was a pleasure to deal with.Thanks Jeff HMP in my view is an exceptional dealership in customer service & sales. The owners and employees make this no hassle dealership the best! Highly recommend them .I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Rob! WOW! Thanks so much for this AMAZING review man! It was honestly a pleasure doing business with you at the dealership. Jeff kept talking about how keen he was to get this delivered for you. It checks off all of the boxes you were looking for in a New Truck, and were super excited for you! We're super glad your experience was hassle-free, and we will look forward to serving you again & again in the future. Take care pal.

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership has always worked diligently to earn..."

- Jo Brown

This dealership has always worked diligently to earn people's trust and to keep their customers coming back. It is truly "where friendships begin". I have been recommending this dealership for years! Salesperson Jarrett Baker has been an excellent addition to the HMP team. He is always friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Jarrett will work hard to earn your trust and keep your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Oct 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Jo, Thanks for the kind words about sales associate- Jarrett Baker & the HMP team! That is exactly what we have heard about Jarrett since joining our team. He will do whatever it takes to earn your trust, and to make sure you leave our dealership satisfied. We're glad your experience was the same. ;) We hope you enjoy the new wheels Jo! We will see you again soon.

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HMP was amazing from start to finish with the purchase of..."

- stephaniehovius11

HMP was amazing from start to finish with the purchase of my new vehicle. Jeff Beauchamp was great to deal with and found exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Beauchamp

Jul 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

HI Stephanie! This is great news. We're so happy to hear that your experience dealing with Jeff was such a delight. Jeff is such a patient sales associate who always has his customers' best interests in mind. We hope you enjoy the new wheels. Thanks again for choosing HMP!

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, friendly customer service. All paperwork..."

- ML

Excellent, friendly customer service. All paperwork prepared efficiently . Dan took the time and patience to explain all technology with the geezers Disappointed we are not able to service at any/local dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Buchanan

Feb 12, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi ML! We're glad you had such a great experience with sales associate- Dan Buchanan! He was extremely excited to get this deal done for you guys, and talked about how much you guys loved the new ride! We're so glad you chose HMP! Come see us again for your next purchase, okay? :)

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best GM Dealership in Southwestern Ontario"

- elgie2448

This is our 5th vehicle purchased at HMP, we keep coming back because of the excellent staff both in the sales and service departments. Justin Parker is our sales associate, he is very knowledgeable about all aspects of the vehicles we have purchased and knows exactly what we are looking for in a vehicle. The staff at HMP provide the best sales and service experience and have always managed to do so for the best price. In short we highly recommend HMP for the best price, the best choice, the best sales staff and best service department in southwestern Ontario!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

Feb 12, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi elgie2448! Now this is one AMAZING review! Wow, thanks for the amazing words of encouragement & praise for our team, and in particular sales associate- Justin Parker. We're so glad that Justin's knowledge and commitment to customer service has brought you back so many times to our dealership. Your trust in him is very much appreciated, and we know for a fact that he loves helping you guys. We value your friendship very much, and look forward to serving you again and again in the future. :)

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to work with"

- Ian

Great experience purchasing my new vehicle, friendly knowledgeable sales staff who helped making my first new vehicle purchase a smooth one. Would definitely recommend HMP to anyone looking to buy both new and used vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Feb 12, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Ian! Thanks for this awesome review of our team and in particular Jarrett Baker! We're happy your first new vehicle purchase was a smooth one. Our goal is to make the process as stress-free as possible, and to let you partake in the excitement that comes with purchasing a vehicle. Thanks for choosing HMP! We hope to see you again soon. :)

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- TractorZach

Justin Parker was super helpful throughout the whole process of finding and purchasing a new truck that suited what I am looking for while maintaining the budget I could afford. Couldn't ask for a better guy to deal with. Thanks a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

Jan 16, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Zach! Thanks for the kind words man. We're glad Justin could help you find your new truck, within your budget, and within your specifications. Thanks so much for choosing HMP! We will see you again soon. :)

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service from Jarrett Baker"

- New Car

I purchased a 2019 Chev Impala and Jarrett Baker was my salesman. I have never purchased a car from the dealership but was overwhelmed with their service and friendliness. I feel Jarrett went out of his way to ensure everything was explained and I did go away a very happy customer.I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Dec 31, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi there! Welcome to the HMP Family! We're so glad sales associate- Jarrett Baker was able to help make your first experience dealing with us, so pleasant. We really hope you enjoy the 2019 Impala. Very good choice by the way! See you again soon. :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results

Dealership Inventory (298 Vehicles)

new 2020 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,278

2020 Buick Encore

$29,278

new 2020 Buick Envision car, priced at $45,473

2020 Buick Envision

$45,473

new 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,593

2020 Buick Encore GX

$27,593

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $57,753

2021 Cadillac XT5

$57,753

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,223

2021 Buick Encore

$29,223

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $57,193

2021 Cadillac XT5

$57,193