Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Buchanan.
Dan Buchanan
Dan Buchanan at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me
5.0

Dan Buchanan

Sales

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

30 Reviews of Dan Buchanan

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Deal and Awesome Service"

- svmarty

Dan was amazing to work with! Being from Toronto, he was able to provide me with detailed quotes and everything I needed to make the decision to lease before I came to Huron Motor Products. With this being my first car , Dan helped me understand everything that I needed to know in my lease agreement. If you’re shopping at HMP in the future (which you should), you need to talk to Dan! I love my 2020 Buick Encore GX!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell

May 25, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hey there svmarty! Thanks for the extremely kind words about sales associate- Dan Buchanan. We're extremely glad your experience dealing with him from a far was superb, and that he was able to get you the information you needed from all the way in Toronto, to make an informed decision on leasing your Encore GX! The Encore GX is such a sweet vehicle. We're glad you're happy! We hope to see you again in the future. Take care. :)

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent overall experience"

- scmcint2

Tim and Wayne,   This is just a note to let you know that I am extremely pleased with the friendly, professional and courteous service that I received from your staff during my most recent new SUV purchase experience at Huron Motor Products. Working with Bill, Matt and especially Dan Buchanan was an absolute pleasure because of their attitudes, knowledge and genuine interest in helping the customer.  After having experienced a significantly less than stellar sales experience at a large dealership in London, it was refreshing to come north on the recommendation of family members who had purchased vehicles from you in the past. From the moment of my initial phone conversation with Bill, your helpful staff went out of their way to accommodate my busy schedule. Dan made it easy to coordinate my test drive, the appraisal of my trade, and was able to negotiate the best deal possible on the spot.    My opinion of car sales representatives has changed significantly as a result of working with Dan. From the moment we walked onto the lot to do the initial test drive, he was a consummate professional, right through to an extremely thorough delivery experience which extended well past the dealership closing time. His knowledge and enthusiasm about your products were very evident, and he took every opportunity to ensure that I was completely satisfied with my purchase. Dan is trustworthy, and a very strong asset to your team as he has the ability to connect with customers and understand their needs, providing them with a personalized sales experience. He has been proactive after the sale in order to ensure that all the outstanding administrative details related to my additional options are taken care of in a timely manner, especially in light of the recent challenging circumstances.  Overall, this had been an exceptional and stress-free great experience. I am very satisfied with the vehicle and could not be happier with the service.  Each and every staff member that I have dealt with at your dealership has been friendly and very helpful. The numbers were fair and your processes have been transparent and efficient throughout. We'll be back to see Dan for another vehicle, and I would highly recommend him and the Huron Motor Products team to my friends and family. Best regards,  Scott McIntosh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Vandeworp

Apr 14, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Thank you so much Scott, it was a pleasure to have met you and your wife. I’m so glad that are enjoying your new vehicle and are happy with your purchase experience here. It is what we strive for. Also, thanks for the kind words towards Dan Buchanan, we are certainly happy with his abilities. Thanks again,

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience - lease trade-in and new lease"

- andyingram68

Dan and the team at HMP were a tremendous help. Patient and focused on customer satisfaction. I had never done business with HMP prior to this and they exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Andy! Thanks for choosing HMP for the first time. We're extremely happy that your experience was so great with Dan and the rest of the HMP team. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal at the dealership. It is our goal to fulfill our customers needs and best interests, not our own. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers Andy!

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership in sales and serviceWe have..."

- wilbert

Excellent dealership in sales and service We have purchased 8 vehicles here and always serviced here as well Dan worked hard to find us the vehicle with options we wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Wilbert, To start, thanks for your continued loyalty to our dealership over the years. We're very thankful for the friendship we have built. Dan was very excited to get this deal done for you guys. He worked hard to find exactly what you guys were looking for. We're so glad you are satisfied with your vehicle. Thanks for always choosing HMP! We will see you again soon I am sure. :)

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Huron Motor Products was very helpful and knowledgable in..."

- Kim R.

Huron Motor Products was very helpful and knowledgable in assisting me with the purchase of my 2020 Terrain. Dan was great and kept me up to date along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Kim! We're so happy you had a great experience with sales associate- Dan Buchanan and the HMP team. We were very excited on delivery day, to deliver you your New Terrain. Dan had very nice things to say about you. :) Thanks for choosing HMP Kim. We will see you again soon.

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We'll visit again..."

- gmcRunner

Quick and painless — the dealership made the process easy and without pressure. Final price was exactly as negotiated (no last-minute surprises). Salesperson both knowledgeable about product and attentive to 'wants'..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi gmcRunner, Thanks for the kind words about sales associate- Dan Buchanan! He had a great time helping you with your purchase, and had your needs in mind the whole process. You see, at HMP we would much rather get you into a vehicle that best fits your everyday life, than push you into something that you may not be comfortable with. Thanks for choosing HMP. We hope to see you again soon. :)

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No-pressure, didn't feel rushedTrustworthyThey..."

- Rencrn8d

No-pressure, didn't feel rushed Trustworthy They listened to me Quick and painless — the dealership made the process easy Quick and clear communication (email or in-person) No games Final price was exactly as negotiated (no last-minute surprises) Professional and polite salesperson Attentive to customer's needs Salesperson went above & beyond — locating a specific vehicle, delivering vehicle to customer, staying after hours, etc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Wow, thanks so much! We're honoured to receive such kind words from a A+ customers like yourself. We're so glad your experience was 5-Star worthy, and that you really enjoyed working with Dan Buchanan on your purchase. We don't mess around here, we're here to fulfill our customers' needs, not our own. Thanks for the kind words. We shall see you again soon. :)

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. Everyone there is great and very..."

- asharpski0

Great dealership. Everyone there is great and very helpful! From the test drive all the way to leaving with your brand new ride the employees at HMP are amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell, Tim Hamather

Apr 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi there! Thanks for the very kind words. We're glad your experience dealing with Dan and the rest of the HMP team was amazing. We aim to make your experience as relaxed, and stress-free as possible, and it looks like we succeeded here. Thanks for choosing HMP. We will see you again soon, okay? :)

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Huron motor products is an extremely professional and..."

- Blake reid

Huron motor products is an extremely professional and reputable dealership. They are always fair and the sales and service is great. I have been dealing with them for years and plan to continue for many more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Heywood, Susan Riddell

Apr 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Blake, To start, thanks for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It is really appreciated. We're also so glad your experience dealing with Dan was nothing short of spectacular. You're not only an important customer of ours, but an important friend. Thanks for choosing HMP Blake. We will see you again soon.

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan did an amazing job. I would highly recommend him and..."

- lostyankee115

Dan did an amazing job. I would highly recommend him and hmp to anyone looking for a vehicle. We told him what we were looking for and in minutes her had a truck for us to test drive in our price range. It was exactly what we wanted and more. Thank you Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Langendoen

Apr 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi, Thanks for the awesome review of Dan Buchanan, and the HMP team! We're really glad Dan was able to get you the vehicle that best fit your everyday needs, and that he was able to do it efficiently as well. Dan is truly a professional and we're very glad to have him. We are also very glad to have you as a customer as well. Thanks for choosing HMP! We will see you again soon. :)

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (170 Vehicles)

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $36,549

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$36,549

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $38,401

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$38,401

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $33,439

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$33,439

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $36,002

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$36,002

New 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $38,412

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$38,412

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $37,405

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$37,405

New 2020 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,540

2020 Buick Encore

$29,540

New 2020 Buick Encore car, priced at $26,116

2020 Buick Encore

$26,116