Dan Buchanan
Dan Buchanan at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me

Dan Buchanan

Sales

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me
5.0
37 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

37 Reviews

Write a Review

37 Reviews of Dan Buchanan

September 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dan did our deal by email as I live so far away and to say the car was everything he told me and more When I arrived at the dealership they were friendly and courteous. Having purchased over 30 vehicles More

by Gpetty
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have never had such a seamless experience when buying a car. We were not pressured at all in fact we were on the lot looking at cars at our own pace and when the time was right Dan came out and offered us More

by Lminers
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Ehgoetz

Aug 22, 2022

Huron Motor Products responded

Hey Lisa, This is such a wonderful review! I know Dan really appreciates you coming on here to give such a great review of your experience. If you need anything in the future, please feel free to reach out at any time! Enjoy those new wheels!

July 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dan has been great to deal with and has managed to sell us 2 vehicles even in this market. Great experience with this dealership on many levels. They are professional and friendly. Dan listened and foun More

by dvandendries
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell

Aug 22, 2022

Huron Motor Products responded

Hey Danielle, Thanks so much for the kind words! Dan was so happy to get you guys into your new vehicles lately. He is very knowledgeable, and always has his customer's best interests in mind. Thanks again for sharing your experience! All the best with the new wheels. Cheers!

February 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We originally ordered one vehicle where some hiccups came through, however, Dan was quick to find alternatives which lead to the purchase of something even better, kept within our price range! No pressure More

by Kelly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Justin Parker was fantastic at HMP. The rumors are true. Great dealership to deal with. Thank You. More

by lancewhitlock85
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker, Matt Ehgoetz

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We went to HMP under unfortunate circumstances, Dan was so helpful in finding us a new truck that we absolutely love!! Many thanks to Dan and we will return!! More

by Jen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dan was very helpful in being able to make a amicable deal on trading cars. When it came to moving our Sirius radio contract to the new car his patience when dealing with Sirius went above and beyond. More

by rsm
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Guys! This is awesome! Sirius XM is such a good service, and we see why it was imperative to get your account switched over. Dan is very good at helping his customers with absolutely all parts of the purchase. He will go over technology & features with you until you know the ins & outs of your vehicle to a tee! We're happy your experience was 5-Star worthy. We shall see you guys again here soon!

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing Deal and Awesome Service Dan was amazing to work with! Being from Toronto, he was able to provide me with detailed quotes and everything I needed to make the decision to lease More

by svmarty
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell

May 25, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hey there svmarty! Thanks for the extremely kind words about sales associate- Dan Buchanan. We're extremely glad your experience dealing with him from a far was superb, and that he was able to get you the information you needed from all the way in Toronto, to make an informed decision on leasing your Encore GX! The Encore GX is such a sweet vehicle. We're glad you're happy! We hope to see you again in the future. Take care. :)

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent overall experience Tim and Wayne,   This is just a note to let you know that I am extremely pleased with the friendly, professional and courteous service that I receiv More

by scmcint2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Vandeworp

Apr 14, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Thank you so much Scott, it was a pleasure to have met you and your wife. I’m so glad that are enjoying your new vehicle and are happy with your purchase experience here. It is what we strive for. Also, thanks for the kind words towards Dan Buchanan, we are certainly happy with his abilities. Thanks again,

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent dealership in sales and serviceWe have Excellent dealership in sales and service We have purchased 8 vehicles here and always serviced here as well Dan worked hard to find us the vehicle More

by wilbert
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Wilbert, To start, thanks for your continued loyalty to our dealership over the years. We're very thankful for the friendship we have built. Dan was very excited to get this deal done for you guys. He worked hard to find exactly what you guys were looking for. We're so glad you are satisfied with your vehicle. Thanks for always choosing HMP! We will see you again soon I am sure. :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (139 Vehicles)

used 2018 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,985
2018 Nissan Rogue
used
Red exterior
CVT
AWD
new 2022 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $73,808
2022 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Black exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $70,143
2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
White exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $60,473
2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Sport Red exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $78,648
2022 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
White exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2022 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $57,063
2022 Cadillac CT5
new
White exterior
10 Speed Automatic
AWD