Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Susan Riddell
Susan Riddell at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me

Susan Riddell

Business Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me
5.0
382 Reviews

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

382 Reviews

Write a Review

382 Reviews of Susan Riddell

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with.First, the..."

- David S

Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with. First, the receptionist (Ann) welcomes you to the dealership when her friendly personality and smile. Everybody is special to her. We have been dealing with Bill Vandeworp for 30 years and he is always friendly and courteous. After all these years with Bill, we would consider him a friend. Susan looked after the redeeming of our GM points and the other add-ons. She is also very personable and friendly. I can see myself dealing with this dealership for many years to come. Nobody can beat this dealership with sales and service. Thank you for always providing an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our daughter and her husband bought a vehicle recently..."

- myrajeanhenry

Our daughter and her husband bought a vehicle recently from HMP and had a great experience . They recommended that we look for a new vehicle there too and we also had a great experience. Chuck Erb was very knowledgeable and helpful during our search and we couldn’t be happier with our new Buick. Thanks so much to all at HMP who made this search so comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Erb

Jun 16, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi there! Wow, your family's loyalty to us is amazing! We're so glad your daughter was able to pass on how great her experience was with us. We're also glad that Chuck was able to get you guys into your New Buick! That's amazing news! We're so happy for you guys. :) Thanks for all of the kind words. We hope to see you all again soon. Take care and stay safe this summer!

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jarrett was very easy to deal with. He made the whole..."

- Joe

Jarrett was very easy to deal with. He made the whole process very simple I hardly had to worry about anything. He also was very knowledgeable about the car I bought. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Jun 16, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Joe! Thanks for the kind words about Jarrett. You are a 5-star customer that is for sure! We're super glad your buying experience was stress-free and that Jarrett could handle every with ease for you. We look forward to serving you again soon in the future. Take care and enjoy the new wheels!

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the best experience buying my 2018 Cadillac XT5..."

- Caddygirl

I had the best experience buying my 2018 Cadillac XT5 vehicle from HMP. I found my car online and the next morning we made an appointment to go and see it. Jarrett was our sales rep. He was very approachable, friendly, answered all of our questions and gave us the best price he could and you betcha...got the deal done! We than went to meet Susan Riddell the the Business Manager. She was so fun to deal with and made all of the paper work go so smoothly. In fact, she even contacted my insurance company to get them moving faster since it took them more than 4 days. I was thrilled and so happy so be able to pick up my vehicle in a timely fashion thanks to Susan's efficiency and "get er done" attitude. I can tell you that driving out to Exeter from London to buy our vehicle was so worth it! I highly recommend HMP. You will NOT be disappointed. I love my Cadillac and look forward to enjoying it in the years ahead! Thank you Huron Motor Products:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett Baker

Jun 16, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Holy Moly! Wow, we LOVE this review. We know that Jarrett was super excited to get you into your 2018 Cadillac XT5 last month. He knew how much you loved the vehicle, and wanted to do whatever he could to get the deal done for you guys. And, Susan is truly one a kind. She continues to go above and beyond, and she clearly loves her customers more than anything! She was super excited to see you drive off in your XT5. :) We thank you for your business! Hope to see you again soon. :)

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience at HMP Exeter . The sales team..."

- marriannesnieder

We had a great experience at HMP Exeter . The sales team were very helpful and explained all parts of our transaction . This is our second purchase from HMP and the service was fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Erb, Nathan King

Jun 16, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Marrianne! Thanks for the amazing review and kind words about Chuck, Nathan Susan and the HMP team! We appreciate it very much. We strive to provide world-class customer service. We're glad we met your expectations. We can't wait to continue serving you in the future! Take care and enjoy the new wheels.

Apr 27, 2021

marriannesnieder responded

excellent service.

Apr 27, 2021

marriannesnieder responded

Superb service.

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On April 14, 2021, we took possession of our 2021..."

- marlthor

On April 14, 2021, we took possession of our 2021 Chevrolet Equinox! What a stress-free experience through HMP (Huron Motor Products), Exeter, Ontario. Thank you to Justin Parker, our Sales Associate who carefully, patiently, and expertly walked us though the process every step of the way. Sitting down with me as we took possession, he explained everything in great detail and stressed for me to contact him with any further questions that might come up. As someone who stresses over Technology, my questions were promptly and clearly answered. I would also like to give a shout out to Susan Hayter Riddell, the Finance Manager who also patiently and expertly walked us through all of our options, making this aspect of the purchase a painless experience. Thank You to both Justin and Susan for our wonderful new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

May 25, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Holy! Now this is an amazing review! We're so glad that Justin & Susan were able to answer all of your questions and that they were able to simplify the buying process for you guys! We appreciate your friendship as much as your business as HMP. Thanks for being not only an A+ customer but and A+ friend as well. Take care & see you again soon!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience , smooth and stress free. Just..."

- Ben

What a great experience , smooth and stress free. Just looking at options with covid making truck limited , ended with a 2021 RST in the new cherry red. with a pick up date 2 days later. wow. truck is gorgeous . Hats off to Tim Hamather the owner for the hmp experience. Can't wait for my next truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hamather

Apr 15, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Ben! Thanks for the awesome review my man. Tim and Susan we're very happy they were able to get you into that New Silverado RST. The Cherry Red is such a nice colour as well. We know you'll love it! Congratulations on your purchase. Thanks for choosing Huron Motor Products!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As usual; not a disappointment! I have dealt with Cathy..."

- Jenn Kelley

As usual; not a disappointment! I have dealt with Cathy Gray my last three vehicles. She is sincerely the best person I know. HMP has been absolutely great to deal with from vehicle purchase through to my regular maintenance. The Service Team is always very good to deal with.; pleasant and knowledgeable! Jason Schilbe is excellent when it comes to parts purchases & customer service as well. I could not ask for a better place to deal with. Keep up the great work Team!! Jenn Kelley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Jenn! Wow, thanks for the extremely kind words about Cathy Gray, Jason Schilbe and the rest of the HMP team! We were so excited to get you into your New Trailblazer. It's a beautiful ride, equipped with features that fit your lifestyle perfect! We know you'll love it. Thanks for choosing HMP! We will see you again soon, okay? :)

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin was a pleasure to deal with. He was very..."

- b_russell32

Justin was a pleasure to deal with. He was very informative during the purchasing time and went over everything in the vehicle with us . He made us feel that our time was important and valued. Susan in finance was a delight to deal with. The overall experience was a enjoyable journey at HMP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Heywood, Justin Parker

Mar 25, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Bruce, We're so happy to hear about your positive experience with Justin & Susan at our dealership! I know that they were both super excited to get you into your New Equinox this month. We know you'll love it. Enjoy & see you again soon!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time purchasing from HMP and we will definitely be..."

- nasteffler

First time purchasing from HMP and we will definitely be back. Jeff helped me find a vehicle within my price range, showed me all the bells and whistles and I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Hamather, Jeff Beauchamp

Mar 08, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Ashley! Thanks for the kind words about sales associate- Jeff Beauchamp! He was super keen to get you into your New Silverado late last month! The RST is a great trim. You're going to love every single second being in that thing. If you need anything don't hesitate to reach out. Take care Ashley & thank you for choosing Huron Motor Products.

1
...
1 - 10 of 382 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,223
2021 Buick Encore
new
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $39,985
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $28,153
2021 Chevrolet Malibu
new
Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $58,978
2021 Buick Enclave
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $47,985
2020 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $28,393
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Dark Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive