Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Ehgoetz.
Matt Ehgoetz
Matt Ehgoetz at Huron Motor Products
5.0

Matt Ehgoetz | Page 2

Sales/Business Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

My industry experience dates back to a High School co-op in my hometown of Stratford, ON. I attended Georgian College in the Automotive Marketing program and then added a degree in Operations Management from the University of Western Sydney Australia. I joined HMP in 2008 and have never looked back. There is not another dealership I would want to work for, we really do things right at HMP. Since joining HMP, I have met my wife Jocelyn, been father to two wonderful boys (Attley & Nicholas), and raised three Australian Shepherds.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

140 Reviews of Matt Ehgoetz

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied once again"

- Pauly

My wife and I went in to discuss our situation, we traded both our cars for a Cadillac XT5. Lots of features, great vehicle and we love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Vandeworp, Ryan Freiter

Jul 15, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Pauly! That's awesome news! The XT5 is a beautiful SUV! We're glad your experience with Matt, Bill and Ryan was 5-Star worthy! Enjoy the new ride! See you again soon. :)

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and Awesome "

- Kingjanuar

I give 5 star for the dealer of the HMP Exeter,because they work excellent, awesome,perfect,generous and kind.Thank you for the excellent and awesome service to us!God bless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

Jul 02, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Kingjanuar! Thanks for this next-level awesome review! We're glad we met your expectations as a dealership, and we're able to provide you with top level service. God bless you as a customer as well! See you again soon. :)

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loyal Customer"

- DS

We are always satisfied with our experience at HMP. Justin was thoughtful, patient and answered all our questions as we made our new purchase. We could not be more pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

Jul 02, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi DS! First off thanks for this awesome review, it is much appreciated! Secondly thanks for your continued loyalty to our dealership! Your friendship is just as important to us as your business. We're glad Justin was able to assist you in getting into a new vehicle that fits your everyday needs. Thanks so much! See you again soon. :)

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Valued Customer"

- happysue

I decided to try HMP for the first time and Justin Parker made me feel like a long time valued customer. He answered all my questions and went through all the features of my new vehicle. I'm so happy that I chose HMP and will continue to be a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi & thanks so much for the kind review! We're glad you decided to give HMP a chance, and we're even happier that your experience was so great! Justin enjoyed working with you on this deal, and was so happy that you guys could find something that fits your lifestyle. We shall see you again soon! Cheers. :)

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great"

- mack

very easy to deal with great service. i would go back and i will. Selection is great. Pricing great. Staff are very accomodating.I have already reccomended others to see Jeff & Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Beauchamp

May 22, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Mack! Thanks for this great review of Sales Associate- Jeff Beauchamp & Business Manager- Matt Ehgoetz. We're glad your experience was hassle free, and that you received the service that you deserve. We pride ourselves on service, but as well on having a wide variety of vehicles to choose from at any time, along with competitive pricing. We're glad your experience was 5-Star worthy, and we look forward to serving you again in the future, :)

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It's Worth the Trip To HMP!"

- Nathalie L

I was very pleased with Justin and the HMP team. They were very fair with my trade in and offered me top dollar! They even got me into an SUV when I was thinking of going back to a car. Justin asked me if he could show me one more vehicle after test driving a few cars. I was thrilled it was an SUV. A spunky little Buick Encore perfect for me! Thanks again HMP for treating me well and making every step of the process very transparent and honest. Its good to know honest dealerships still exist!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Nathalie! We just want to say thank you for this amazing review! We pride ourselves on honesty, integrity, and on just being "The Good Guys" in the industry. We're glad you we're happy with your trade-in, and that you're ecstatic about your New Buick Encore! The Encore is the perfect compromise between Car & SUV. You'll be driving in style this summer! Congratulations & thanks again for choosing HMP! See you again soon. :)

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Feel at Home"

- Daniel

It's always a pleasure to deal with Justin Parker at HMP. He always finds the best options and makes us feel comfortable and confident that we are making the right decision. I really recommend Justin Parker and HMP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

May 21, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Daniel! Thanks for the review dude! We're glad you are loyal to the HMP team, and in particular Justin! We're also glad that you felt comfortable and confident throughout the process, and that you feel you made the right decision! That's what it's all about! Thanks for the 5-Stars & Recommendation! See you again soon!

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service"

- HayleyR

I recently purchased my third vehicle from Chuck Erb at HMP. As usual we received outstanding service. Chuck helped us find exactly what we were looking for and for a very reasonable price. I have been coming to HMP to purchase vehicles and have all servicing done for almost 10 years now and have never been disappointed. Thank you HMP for yet another great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Erb

May 07, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Hayley R! Thanks for the 5-star review! By the sounds of it, you're truly worth 5-stars yourself! We truly appreciate your loyalty to our dealership, and the relationship we've built over the years. Thanks for the kind words towards sales associate- Chuck Erb. See you again soon Hayley!

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- John Wright

Everyone I dealt with there was very friendly and caring. They also showed that they were very appreciative for my business. They run a well organized business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker, Jeff Beauchamp

May 03, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi John! Thanks for the great review! we are very appreciative of your business, and look forward to looking after you for years to come. We hope you are enjoying the New Sierra! It's a beauty! Cheers!

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating

""Positive Dealer Experience""

- CTME4440

We appreciated our first time interaction with the folks at HMP. We worked with Dan Brannon and Matt Ehgoetz and found both men to be knowledgable, personable, professional and at no time in our discussions did we sense any sales pressure. From our personal experience and satisfaction, we would highly endorse HMP dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brannon

Apr 25, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi guys! Thanks for your lovely review of Dan & Matt! We're glad that as first time visitors of our dealership, you were provided with exceptional service, and that you were given the knowledge & expertise you need in order to make a decision that best fits your every day needs. Thanks for your business, and your friendship! Hope to be seeing you again soon. :)

11 - 20 of 140 results

Dealership Inventory (392 Vehicles)

New 2019 GMC Sierra 3500 car

2019 GMC Sierra 3500

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price