Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Rob Dickey
Rob Dickey at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me

Rob Dickey

Parts Manager

Huron Motor Products

640 Main St S
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me
not yet
rated
20 Reviews
not yet
rated

20 Reviews

Write a Review

20 Reviews of Rob Dickey

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with.First, the..."

- David S

Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with. First, the receptionist (Ann) welcomes you to the dealership when her friendly personality and smile. Everybody is special to her. We have been dealing with Bill Vandeworp for 30 years and he is always friendly and courteous. After all these years with Bill, we would consider him a friend. Susan looked after the redeeming of our GM points and the other add-ons. She is also very personable and friendly. I can see myself dealing with this dealership for many years to come. Nobody can beat this dealership with sales and service. Thank you for always providing an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been dealing with HMP for many years on sales and..."

- te1969

We have been dealing with HMP for many years on sales and service and I honestly don't know why everyone doesn't. The process is always easy and everyone is so accommodating. We are "Car People" who typically spend a lot of time in our vehicles and we enjoy a new vehicle on a regular basis. I know some people dread the sales process, but it's just so easy with HMP. Anyone I have referred to them continues to deal with them which says somethin initself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Te1969! These are the types of reviews that we live for! This one in particular brought a big smile to our faces! We appreciate dealing with you at HMP. You are not only a loyal customer, but a loyal friend as well. Thanks so much for staying by our side over the years. See you again soon. :)

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reputation Well Deserved"

- FRANCEEN BLIDNER

We have dealt with more than our share of car dealerships and went to HMP on the recommendation of others . We certainly were not mislead. From the friendly and professional response of our salesman, Jarrett, to the competent and efficient financial work of Susan, to the welcoming and helpful folks in the service department and, last but not least, to the knowledgeable and obliging men in the well stocked parts department , right to cashing out with a pleasant women, HMP was everything and more of what we were led to expect. They take their high customer ratings seriously and live up to them in everything they do. While there are dealers closer to our home, we will be having our vehicle serviced there as we left believing that everyone at HMP is committed to customer satisfaction. As an aside, as a retired teacher, I did not give A+ easily or often! This dealership deserves it! Looking forward to many more years...and cars..with HMP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase "

- Karen

Excellent salesmen and friendly staff,go the extra mile to please customer. Would recommended HMP to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle or just for service ,loving our new wheels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Karen! Thanks for this awesome review and recommendation! We're glad you had a great experience with us and that you were willing to share with everyone. You're a great customer, and we can't wait to serve you in the future, Enjoy the new wheels!

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people!"

- HappyChevy

The folks at HMP are second to none. Everyone is friendly and approachable. Any issues, concerns or questions are always met with a degree of professionalism and thoroughly answered. We've purchased a significant number of vehicles through HMP over the years, both for work and personal applications. We know we have a choice...and we keep coming back. Keep up the great work HMP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi! Thanks for the amazing review! We're glad that we continue to be your #1 automotive dealer choice! We're here to create friendships along the way, not just sell vehicles. Glad you have had many great experiences here. See you again soon. :)

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"110% satisfied!!!"

- SCOTT C

Totally blown away with the lever of service Jeff Heywood and his team offered me and my wife. Took our brand new 2018 GMC pickup in for it's 1st oil change at 8000 kms ( keep in mind this is a FREE one ) Went to pick it up when finished to find the truck had been washed, and clean inside from head to toe. I realize that a new truck with 8000 kms isn't that dirty but it sure was a nice surprise to get into a BRAND NEW TRUCK again. Best place to buy a vehicle hands down. Scott Campbell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Scott! Thanks for the review! Our service department takes pride in providing the top quality certified service experience in our region. We look forward to seeing you for all of your future automotive needs. See you soon Scott! :)

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2019 Equinox Premium"

- grandkids#5

We have dealt directly with Tim Hamather for nearly thirty years and he has always been thoughtful and helpful when it comes to selecting a new or used vehicle. Because we are seniors he directed us this time to a 2019 Equinox Premium model with all the features every senior should have for a safe and comfortable drive. We trust Tim and his expertise greatly and let him pick the colour and bought our new Equinox without even a test drive. We love our new vehicle and feel Tim has once again met our needs and provided the excellent HMP service we appreciate so much from him and his staff members. We were very impressed with the excellent service we received from Jeff Heywood regarding information and purchase of new snow tires, Gm floor mats , and paint sealer for our new vehicle. Thank you HMP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- boom19i

HMP.....It's like dealing with family. You always know you'll get the best service and the best price! Go and see Peter Scrivens!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Scrivens

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always the best "

- Main author

Great customer service, sales, administration and finance - can’t say enough good things about everyone that works here Everyone is willing to help any way possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exemplary Dealership"

- Southampton

No reason to shop around! You are always treated with respect and fairly in all departments of this outstanding Dealership. I have encouraged many of our friends to drop in at HMP and they quickly become client friends of HMP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,223
2021 Buick Encore
new
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $39,985
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $28,153
2021 Chevrolet Malibu
new
Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $58,978
2021 Buick Enclave
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $47,985
2020 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $28,393
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Dark Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive