Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Wayne Hamather
Wayne Hamather at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me

Wayne Hamather

General Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me
not yet
rated
19 Reviews
not yet
rated

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Wayne Hamather

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team are knowledgeable, polite and fair. The..."

- Doug

The sales team are knowledgeable, polite and fair. The service team as well as providing excellent service also make customer convenience a top priority. A management team that really does care about you and the community.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Doug! Wow thanks so much for this kind review. We're glad your experience with the entire team here has been everything you could have asked for. You as the customer are our #1 priority. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review. Take care!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time purchasing from HMP and we will definitely be..."

- nasteffler

First time purchasing from HMP and we will definitely be back. Jeff helped me find a vehicle within my price range, showed me all the bells and whistles and I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Riddell, Jeff Beauchamp

Mar 08, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Ashley! Thanks for the kind words about sales associate- Jeff Beauchamp! He was super keen to get you into your New Silverado late last month! The RST is a great trim. You're going to love every single second being in that thing. If you need anything don't hesitate to reach out. Take care Ashley & thank you for choosing Huron Motor Products.

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been dealing with HMP for many years on sales and..."

- te1969

We have been dealing with HMP for many years on sales and service and I honestly don't know why everyone doesn't. The process is always easy and everyone is so accommodating. We are "Car People" who typically spend a lot of time in our vehicles and we enjoy a new vehicle on a regular basis. I know some people dread the sales process, but it's just so easy with HMP. Anyone I have referred to them continues to deal with them which says somethin initself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Te1969! These are the types of reviews that we live for! This one in particular brought a big smile to our faces! We appreciate dealing with you at HMP. You are not only a loyal customer, but a loyal friend as well. Thanks so much for staying by our side over the years. See you again soon. :)

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, easy ,forthcoming ,knowledgeable and fair. You..."

- Beaver

Friendly, easy ,forthcoming ,knowledgeable and fair. You don’t feel like your being taken advantage of. Great to deal with! Always looking for the best deals!!!Love the free hat and chocolates!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hamather, Anne Sullivan, Jeff Beauchamp , Scott in service

Apr 15, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Beaver! Thanks for the awesome review of HMP and in particular sales associate- Jeff Beauchamp! Jeff will do whatever it takes to ensure his customers leave the dealership fully satisfied with their purchase. Jeff had great things to say about you, and was very excited to get this deal done for you. Congrats on your new purchase, and enjoy the Hat & chocolates. See you again soon!

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would deal with Dan Brannon again he did a great job."

- Dianne Skinner

Dan Brannon did a great job in selling me my Trex. Everybody does a great job who they are sell too. Thanks to all who I have dealed with over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Dianne! Thanks for this wonderful review! Sales associate-Dan Brannon is very patient, and always puts his customer's needs first. We're glad you have had many great experiences over the years dealing with us, and we value your friendship above it all. Thank you for being a loyal customer. See you again soon. :)

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Friendly,no pressure and trustworthy!"

- RV 62,660

This is our second time dealing with Chuck, he is someone you feel comfortable and trust. We found all the staff was very appreciative of doing business with them. From the time we walked in there was no pressure, very professional and most of all our trust. First time we are leasing a vehicle, but we are trusting the advice we received from Chuck, so thanks to Chuck and the other staff we have dealt with.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi RV 62,660! Thanks for your review of sales associate- Chuck Erb and the rest of the HMP team! We are most definitely appreciative of not only your business but your continued friendship! We're glad Chuck was able to provide you with his expertise to get you into your new vehicle. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at anytime during your lease, and we will see you for your service appointments as well! Thank you again, and see you again soon!

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism at its best! "

- Lindsey & Lee

Jeff Beauchamp has been a long time friend of ours and we were very excited to get the opportunity to deal with him! We were a bit indecisive about the options we wanted and Jeff was so patient and willing to listen to our discussions. We never felt pressured in this experience at all. It was a true pleasure working with Jeff and his team and we look forward to dealing with him in the future! Thanks again for your time Jeff!!

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Beauchamp

May 22, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Lindsay & Lee! Thanks for the awesome review, and thanks for coming in to see your friend Jeff Beauchamp! We're glad you received the kind of service that a lot of people have had since Jeff transitioned to sales. He is a great sales associate, who puts his customers needs first always. He's patient, willing to listen, and very accommodating. Thanks for the 5-Stars, see you again soon!

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love HMP , Wonderful team they Have"

- skipper/267 me

I have always driven a Honda, First one I bought from Wayne Hamather( When they owned a Honda Dealership, Second one Wayne was very helpful in finding another Honda, My Last 2017 Honda , I was very disappointed with. So back to the Hamather's I go & find just what I was looking for , 2018 Sonic & so Far I Love it. Everyone at HMP are so very Friendly & Helpful.& I'm very Happy to be back where I started. The staff Must Love working there ,they all seem to Stay a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi & thanks for the review! Thanks for choosing HMP! We're glad you're loving your Sonic!! Sometimes switching brands isn't always the easiest, but when you have people who know what their talking about, who are knowledgeable, you can usually find the perfect fit. Thanks for the kind words about the dealership! We do love working here. :) See you again soon!

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always pleased with our HMP experience"

- magnum

Justin Parker was great to deal with .He was able to advise us on the best programs to be able to put a deal together with us on our new truck. Thanks Murray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Denali GMC"

- David McKay

I have purchased a lot of vehicles at Huron Motor Products. Cathy Gray has always been the sales rep I have dealt with. She is very helpful and detailed in all product knowledge . She goes the extra mile to help you out because buying a vehicle today is a lot different than in the past. I enjoy my experience when purchasing and servicing at Huron Motor Products. Thanks Dave McKay..........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (70 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,985
2018 Chevrolet Trax
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,985
2015 Chevrolet Equinox
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $23,118
2022 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,998
2022 Cadillac XT5
new
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $30,985
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x2
new 2022 GMC Canyon car, priced at $45,068
2022 GMC Canyon
new
Dark Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4