Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Scrivens.
Peter Scrivens
Peter Scrivens at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me
5.0

Peter Scrivens

Sales

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

42 Reviews of Peter Scrivens

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with the dealership! Pete was fantastic..."

- NPIC

Great experience with the dealership! Pete was fantastic and Mary was a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much for helping us make this purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Langendoen

Mar 25, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Guys! This is awesome news! We're super happy to hear about your experience with Pete & Mary at our dealership! Pete is so patient, and always willing to do whatever it takes to ensure his customers leave HMP as satisfied as possible. Thanks so much for the review. We will see you again soon!

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been dealing with HMP for many years now. The..."

- Pattiwalsh23

I have been dealing with HMP for many years now. The service is fantastic. The only dealer for me both for sales and for the service of our family vehicles. The customer service is phenomenal in today’s fast moving world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Patti! You my friend are an amazing customer & friend of ours! Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to HMP! We are so glad that we have continued to live up to your expectations in terms of customer service, and professionalism. We truly try our very best to live up to our reputation of being "Where Friendships Begin". Thanks for the wonderful review. We will see you again soon!

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HMP (and Peter Scrivens) has always made me feel..."

- Nancy

HMP (and Peter Scrivens) has always made me feel comfortable when buying or servicing my vehicle. Friendly staff and great service. Will highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Nancy! Thanks for the kind words about Peter Scrivens and the rest of the HMP team! We value not only your business but your friendship as well. Thanks so much for continuing to choose HMP! We will see you again soon, okay? :)

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with my recent experience of buying a..."

- Ltordoff

I am very pleased with my recent experience of buying a new vehicle at HMP. This is my second time buying a vehicle from Peter, and he always makes the process easy and enjoyable. I was recently in a bad car accident, where my 2015 Chevy Equinox was completely written-off. I was scared to drive and did not want to buy a new vehicle. Peter was helpful and patient, and found me a new 2020 Equinox with added safety features. I feel safe driving my new Equinox, and comforted knowing that I can count on HMP and Peter to make sure my vehicle is safe and operating well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

HI Lauren! Thanks for the review. Peter is truly amazing. He will bend over backwards for all of his customers. We're really glad you're okay by the way, that is a scary accident. We hope you enjoy the newly added safety features that your Equinox comes loaded with. They should give you some peace of mind while on the road, that's for sure. Take care Lauren! We will see you again soon. :)

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales man very help when came to choosing my new pick up...."

- scooper

Sales man very help when came to choosing my new pick up. Service always quick on getting vehicle in when need. Just all around great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Scooper! Thanks for the 5-Star review! We're glad you had a great experience with sales associate- Peter Scrivens when purchasing your New Pickup! We appreciate your loyalty to HMP, and can't wait to continue to serve you in the future. Cheers!

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SUV purchase"

- Catherine

Pete Scrivens went above and beyond to find us our new vehicle. We had time constraints and he made sure to get us exactly what we needed/wanted. Pete is absolutely incredible and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Catherine! Thanks for your review of Sales Associate- Peter Scrivens! Peter is awesome honestly. He will do whatever it takes to please his customer. He always has your best interests top of mind, and will work hard to make things work for you. Thanks for choosing HMP! See you again soon Catherine. :)

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfort in our Buick"

- Parker

Salesman Peter Scrivens goes to great lengths to find us the best vehicle to meet our needs. He cares about his clients. We will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Parker! Peter is awesome isn't he!? He will literally do whatever it takes to find you a vehicle that best fits your needs. His customer's interests are always his #1 priority. We're so glad you had a great experience. Enjoy the Buick! See you again soon. :)

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommend going to HMP"

- Mills,MJ

We have dealt with Peter Scrivens for many years and have highly recommended him to family and friends to go see Peter.He takes the time to find what you are looking for and explains everything about the vehichle.The free oil changes and service are always great too. Will not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi MJ, Mills! Thanks for your review and recommendation of Peter Scrivens! Peter is an experienced, patient, and friendly salesmen who always puts his customer's needs first. We're glad your experience was 5-Star worthy! We will see you for your oil changes soon. :)

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, honest/old school customer service!"

- Meredith

When I knew it was time for a 'new' car, you could say that I was not exactly looking forward to the experience. I've heard horror stories of the "business office" up-selling that can go on & this thought is intimidating to a person who knows little about cars. From the moment I walked into Peter Scrivens's office, my worries were immediately put to rest. I truly appreciated his honest, "old school" approach! He made me feel as though he truly had my best interests at heart & it was quite apparent to me that Peter takes great pride in providing exceptional customer service to all of his customers. As a long-time employee of CARPROOF/CARFAX Canada, the transparency & ease of this car buying experience was not lost on me & I would gladly recommend Peter & HMP Exeter to anyone! Thank you, Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Wow! Thanks for the amazing review Meredith! Peter is such a kind-hearted man, who has his customer's best interests in mind at all times! He will bend over backwards for anyone. We're glad you were satisfied with your visit to HMP & we hope to continue to serve you in the future. :) Thanks again for this amazing review. It is greatly appreciated. :)

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest place to buy a car"

- Marsh54

This is the 7th vehicle we have bought from Pete Scrivens at Huron Motor Products. He is a very knowledgeable salesman who is able to deliver the vehicle we want. He is not a high pressure salesperson and gets us the best deal. We like that there is no administrative fee and not hard sell to buy options. This is the place to visit if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Marsh54! That is some high praise for Peter Scrivens and our dealership! We're so glad that you continue to come back to HMP, and we're glad we always are able to meet your expectations. Peter is a great salesmen, and will always bend over backwards for his customers. Thanks again guys. See you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,223
2021 Buick Encore
new
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $39,985
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $28,153
2021 Chevrolet Malibu
new
Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $58,978
2021 Buick Enclave
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $47,985
2020 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $28,393
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Dark Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive