Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Scrivens.
Peter Scrivens
Peter Scrivens at Huron Motor Products
5.0

Peter Scrivens

Sales

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me
Call
Email

38 Reviews of Peter Scrivens

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales man very help when came to choosing my new pick up...."

- scooper

Sales man very help when came to choosing my new pick up. Service always quick on getting vehicle in when need. Just all around great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Scooper! Thanks for the 5-Star review! We're glad you had a great experience with sales associate- Peter Scrivens when purchasing your New Pickup! We appreciate your loyalty to HMP, and can't wait to continue to serve you in the future. Cheers!

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SUV purchase"

- Catherine

Pete Scrivens went above and beyond to find us our new vehicle. We had time constraints and he made sure to get us exactly what we needed/wanted. Pete is absolutely incredible and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Catherine! Thanks for your review of Sales Associate- Peter Scrivens! Peter is awesome honestly. He will do whatever it takes to please his customer. He always has your best interests top of mind, and will work hard to make things work for you. Thanks for choosing HMP! See you again soon Catherine. :)

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfort in our Buick"

- Parker

Salesman Peter Scrivens goes to great lengths to find us the best vehicle to meet our needs. He cares about his clients. We will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Parker! Peter is awesome isn't he!? He will literally do whatever it takes to find you a vehicle that best fits your needs. His customer's interests are always his #1 priority. We're so glad you had a great experience. Enjoy the Buick! See you again soon. :)

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommend going to HMP"

- Mills,MJ

We have dealt with Peter Scrivens for many years and have highly recommended him to family and friends to go see Peter.He takes the time to find what you are looking for and explains everything about the vehichle.The free oil changes and service are always great too. Will not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi MJ, Mills! Thanks for your review and recommendation of Peter Scrivens! Peter is an experienced, patient, and friendly salesmen who always puts his customer's needs first. We're glad your experience was 5-Star worthy! We will see you for your oil changes soon. :)

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, honest/old school customer service!"

- Meredith

When I knew it was time for a 'new' car, you could say that I was not exactly looking forward to the experience. I've heard horror stories of the "business office" up-selling that can go on & this thought is intimidating to a person who knows little about cars. From the moment I walked into Peter Scrivens's office, my worries were immediately put to rest. I truly appreciated his honest, "old school" approach! He made me feel as though he truly had my best interests at heart & it was quite apparent to me that Peter takes great pride in providing exceptional customer service to all of his customers. As a long-time employee of CARPROOF/CARFAX Canada, the transparency & ease of this car buying experience was not lost on me & I would gladly recommend Peter & HMP Exeter to anyone! Thank you, Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Wow! Thanks for the amazing review Meredith! Peter is such a kind-hearted man, who has his customer's best interests in mind at all times! He will bend over backwards for anyone. We're glad you were satisfied with your visit to HMP & we hope to continue to serve you in the future. :) Thanks again for this amazing review. It is greatly appreciated. :)

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest place to buy a car"

- Marsh54

This is the 7th vehicle we have bought from Pete Scrivens at Huron Motor Products. He is a very knowledgeable salesman who is able to deliver the vehicle we want. He is not a high pressure salesperson and gets us the best deal. We like that there is no administrative fee and not hard sell to buy options. This is the place to visit if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Marsh54! That is some high praise for Peter Scrivens and our dealership! We're so glad that you continue to come back to HMP, and we're glad we always are able to meet your expectations. Peter is a great salesmen, and will always bend over backwards for his customers. Thanks again guys. See you again soon!

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience was wonderful. Our salesman Peter was great."

- Paul

I rate our experience exceptional. Peter was an awesome salesman. A very relaxed and enjoyable transaction. Would not hesitate to recommend the dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Langendoen

Mar 26, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Paul! Thanks for the awesome review of Peter Scrivens! Hes a good man, and always is willing to go above and beyond for his customers. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations, and we hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy the Sierra!

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Linda

I have purchased several vehicles from Peter Scrivens over the years and he has always gone over and above what is needed for good customer service.Way back many years ago Frank and I dealt with Bob Hamather and the great service has continued from purchase to service department .I have no complaints at all. Linda Loyens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Linda! Thanks for the review! Peter is a great sales associate. We hear all the time how genuine, and sweet of a gentlemen he is to deal with. We're glad you have had a similar experience. See you again soon. :)

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mid Summer happy customer😃"

- Detail Man

I found the used Lexus I was looking for at HMP, my brother in law buys all his cars and trucks there so I gave it a try and the used car salesman was a pleasure to work with a pleasure to nagotiate with and did everything he said he would and the car was ready to go when I went to pick it up, for I’m from Sarnia. He went over everything so I did not have too many questions after it was all done. If their Service is as good as their Sales Dept. I would drive the 1.5 hrs for service, Thank You HMP. Dwayne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: It was a team effort for sure.

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Looking for Used bought New"

- Brian

Went to HMP looking at there line up of used trucks. After talking to Peter Scrivens about them and getting prices. He then compared the used ones to a new 2018 model with the options that we wanted on a truck. Listed all the discounts and deals that are available at that time of year and "wow" I could buy a new truck cheaper then the used trucks we were looking at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (466 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $26,090

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$26,090

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $33,165

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$33,165

New 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $32,350

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

$32,350

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $41,370

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,370

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $30,839

2019 Buick Encore

$30,839

New 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $55,030

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

$55,030

New 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $31,755

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

$31,755

New 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $34,750

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

$34,750