Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Peter Scrivens
Peter Scrivens at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me

Peter Scrivens

Sales

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me
5.0
46 Reviews
5.0

46 Reviews

Write a Review

46 Reviews of Peter Scrivens

August 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The HMP team is nothing short of extraordinary. Everyone..."

- royalteam

The HMP team is nothing short of extraordinary. Everyone is very friendly to deal with and service is top notch. We look forward to getting our next truck from HMP

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Starting in 19&8 Peter Scrivens has been my salesman for..."

- johncampbellgraham

Starting in 19&8 Peter Scrivens has been my salesman for my auto and truck needs. There have been excess of 35 units that he has supplied. His honesty and the high level of service is second to none. Recently when I purchased a new Cadillac XT5 I asked him to arrange to have a dozen red roses on the car when my wife took possession. My wife was overjoyed with with her new car and the roses. Peter is honest and is a man of his word making sure that the units he supplied meet my needs. My family and friends have also been Peter’s clients. The beating heart of the dealership is Anne the receptionist who seems to have her finger on operations of the dealership. She has incredible name recognition and is able to direct all inquiries. Jeff Heywood is service manager who for over the years has been helpful to me and my company. I reside west of London and am happy to drive about 1/2 hour to the Exeter HMP. The dealership from end to end is not interested in a fast buck but gives value for service rendered. Honestly is in every deal. I am happy to give the dealership my highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been customers of HMP for 10 years. Dealership is..."

- Brantford

We have been customers of HMP for 10 years. Dealership is always clean and we felt very safe with the additional safety protocols in place during the Covid Pandemic. We have always dealt with Peter Scrivens and have referred other family and friends to him as well. Service department have responded quickly to any concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary ? - Business Manager

Aug 19, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hey there, First off thank you so much for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means more than what you could believe. Also, we're very happy that your experience with Peter and the sales staff was so good! Peter is a first class salesmen and one of the very best. We will see you again soon okay? Take care. :)

May 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter Scrivens is an amazing person to work with for..."

- hoodfamily

Peter Scrivens is an amazing person to work with for purchasing new vehicles. He is extremely knowledgeable and provides a very smooth and easy purchasing experience. We love our new Buick Enclave Avenir!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Guys, Thanks so much for the kind words about the only and only Peter Scrivens. He sure knows his vehicles. His knowledge of the industry is unmatched, and he is always one of the first to learn about all new features upcoming. We're so glad you're loving your New Enclave Avenir! See you again soon you guys!

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with the dealership! Pete was fantastic..."

- NPIC

Great experience with the dealership! Pete was fantastic and Mary was a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much for helping us make this purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Langendoen

Mar 25, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Guys! This is awesome news! We're super happy to hear about your experience with Pete & Mary at our dealership! Pete is so patient, and always willing to do whatever it takes to ensure his customers leave HMP as satisfied as possible. Thanks so much for the review. We will see you again soon!

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been dealing with HMP for many years now. The..."

- Pattiwalsh23

I have been dealing with HMP for many years now. The service is fantastic. The only dealer for me both for sales and for the service of our family vehicles. The customer service is phenomenal in today’s fast moving world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Patti! You my friend are an amazing customer & friend of ours! Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to HMP! We are so glad that we have continued to live up to your expectations in terms of customer service, and professionalism. We truly try our very best to live up to our reputation of being "Where Friendships Begin". Thanks for the wonderful review. We will see you again soon!

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HMP (and Peter Scrivens) has always made me feel..."

- Nancy

HMP (and Peter Scrivens) has always made me feel comfortable when buying or servicing my vehicle. Friendly staff and great service. Will highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Nancy! Thanks for the kind words about Peter Scrivens and the rest of the HMP team! We value not only your business but your friendship as well. Thanks so much for continuing to choose HMP! We will see you again soon, okay? :)

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with my recent experience of buying a..."

- Ltordoff

I am very pleased with my recent experience of buying a new vehicle at HMP. This is my second time buying a vehicle from Peter, and he always makes the process easy and enjoyable. I was recently in a bad car accident, where my 2015 Chevy Equinox was completely written-off. I was scared to drive and did not want to buy a new vehicle. Peter was helpful and patient, and found me a new 2020 Equinox with added safety features. I feel safe driving my new Equinox, and comforted knowing that I can count on HMP and Peter to make sure my vehicle is safe and operating well.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

HI Lauren! Thanks for the review. Peter is truly amazing. He will bend over backwards for all of his customers. We're really glad you're okay by the way, that is a scary accident. We hope you enjoy the newly added safety features that your Equinox comes loaded with. They should give you some peace of mind while on the road, that's for sure. Take care Lauren! We will see you again soon. :)

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales man very help when came to choosing my new pick up...."

- scooper

Sales man very help when came to choosing my new pick up. Service always quick on getting vehicle in when need. Just all around great dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2020

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Scooper! Thanks for the 5-Star review! We're glad you had a great experience with sales associate- Peter Scrivens when purchasing your New Pickup! We appreciate your loyalty to HMP, and can't wait to continue to serve you in the future. Cheers!

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SUV purchase"

- Catherine

Pete Scrivens went above and beyond to find us our new vehicle. We had time constraints and he made sure to get us exactly what we needed/wanted. Pete is absolutely incredible and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi Catherine! Thanks for your review of Sales Associate- Peter Scrivens! Peter is awesome honestly. He will do whatever it takes to please his customer. He always has your best interests top of mind, and will work hard to make things work for you. Thanks for choosing HMP! See you again soon Catherine. :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (56 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,985
2018 Chevrolet Trax
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,985
2015 Chevrolet Equinox
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $23,118
2022 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $56,998
2022 Cadillac XT5
new
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $30,985
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x2
new 2022 GMC Canyon car, priced at $45,068
2022 GMC Canyon
new
Dark Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4