Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Island Ford Superstore

4.8

938 Lifetime Reviews

6456 Norcross Rd, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6C5
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 938 reviews

November 13, 2019

"I met Dave a few months back through a friend who has..."

- Candice

I met Dave a few months back through a friend who has been a long time customer of Dave’s . I knew instantly that he would be the one I see for my next car up from my escape. Yesterday Dave spent the day with myself and my 3 girls helping me get the exact SUV I wanted for over a year. He is so kind, patient, funny and honest. I have never had an experience like this in my life anywhere... He’s truly the best.. come see him. Candice Margetts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2019

"Abraham was amazing every step of the way."

- Moto23

We thoroughly enjoyed our purchasing experience with Abraham and Island Ford. Abraham was a ton of fun to deal with and we had the pleasure of working with Mitch, Edie, and Bryan. We really wanted/needed a truck for our new business and they made it happen. They worked extremely hard to find us the RIGHT F-150 and made sure we were comfortable with the purchase and financing. We highly recommend Abraham Lee and his support team at Island Ford!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 11, 2019

"Smooth transaction"

- drv1970

I saw my new to me/used truck online, and, being on the mainland, dreaded the thought of hopping on a ferry to look at a truck. However, after analyzing all the pictures and video of the truck, I felt confident enough to negotiate a deal after Rob offered to meet me in Horseshoe bay with the truck and all of the paperwork. The truck was exactly as advertised, and we quickly signed the papers at an Autoplan agent. I left in my new truck and he in my trade in. It could not have gone smoother!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 05, 2019

"Just purchased my second vehicle from Island Ford...."

- Wes

Just purchased my second vehicle from Island Ford. Abraham Lee, listened to what I was looking for and helped me get behind the wheel of a beautiful 2020 Explorer Limited stress free. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2019

"A difficult task made simple and enjoyable"

- SimonH47

The time had come for me to part with my 2006 Explorer - a faithful friend to the end, but getting expensive to run with fuel at its current price. I checked for a replacement vehicle on-line and found Island Ford and connected with Amado that evening. He called me on Saturday morning and we travelled up that day from Victoria. He turned out to be a charming, efficient and very friendly guy, and to top that, had found us a low mileage 2017 Escape that suited me down to the ground. He has been so helpful and knowledgeable that I would recommend any prospective purchaser to make contact with him soonest. Than you Amado. Hope you enjoy Thanksgiving Simon Harvey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Taylor Gaudet was extremely helpful and friendly
October 29, 2019

"Boris the GREAT!"

- HelenaJ

So happy with the Duncan Ford Service Centre and especially Boris Jurcic and Susie Irvine. They have always taken great care of me and my cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Abraham Lee
October 29, 2019

"Loved my Sales Professional - Abraham Lee"

- HelenaJ

I loved my car buying experience at Island Ford and especially my sales guy - Abraham Lee. Best car buying experience in my entire life. Plus the car delivery experience was a first - no one had ever taken the time to show me the finer details of a vehicle purchase before Abraham. If you want a sales rep to really listen to what you say and help you decide what you need - then Abraham Lee is your guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 25, 2019

"Dave Faithfull "

- Jason Bland

I met Dave through my in-laws three years ago when they purchased a new truck. I was so impressed with him that I decided when the day came for me to get a different vehicle I’d be calling him. In the meantime I sent two coworkers to see him and they were highly impressed with his professionalism and honesty. Yesterday it finally became my turn to get a brand new truck. I called Dave immediately and set out my wish list. Promptly he got back to me, reserves the exact package I had been hoping for and made the whole process quick, enjoyable and easy. If you need a vehicle then Dave is your guy, without doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 10, 2019

"One word "AWESOME""

- "HUB"

The dealership is the pivotal point of any car purchase. In other words the vehicle you buy is only as good as the dealership. After dealing with David Faithful, I was convinced that Island Ford was where I wanted the buy my next car. Enough said! Rob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 04, 2019

"Out standing leadership and trust in the car sales world."

- Wendell

Dave Faithfull hit another home run with our 6th vehicle in a row . He is outstanding in his trust and a leader in his profession. Thank You Dave...... Edie and Dave make the best team I have ever dealt with looking forward to my next visit even if just for the coffee and company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 938 results