Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Boris Jurcic.
Boris Jurcic
Boris Jurcic at Island Ford Superstore
4.4

Boris Jurcic

Service Advisor

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Contact Me

13 Reviews of Boris Jurcic

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Advisor & Service Detailer were excellent"

- Tom T.

I arrived on Vancouver Island (from Cranbrook) for business purposes and due to mileage required "The Works" service package on my Ford F-150: change oil and filter, rotate tires, inspect brakes, belts, hoses, etc. Service Advisor Boris Jurcic provided excellent customer service and also ensured that my truck was washed at conclusion. Service Detailer James Reimer did a great job washing the outside of the F-150 and also cleaned up the floor mats and dash for me! The service report I received was professional and to the point. I noticed that everyone seems to be happy working at this dealership. Great job all ... keep striving for excellence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Reimer

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"always a job well done"

- craig j

thank you Boris for your dependability, consistency and general excellent customer service when servicing my ford f150. you help keep the down time for my vehicle to a minimum through excellent communication and planning. your diligence is greatly appreciated and you make it easy to choose island ford. craig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derren Jesson

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got it right"

- Shelley

Well we spent the past couple weeks working out which vehicle would suit us best. Can’t thank our salesman Rob Martin enough for his kindness and patience with us choosing our new ride that would fit our needs. Great experience and great staff who now know us by name now lol. Always a pleasure going into the dealership as you feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable experience with Boris"

- Jim

On my new F 150 I had some mudflaps installed along with some changes done to my outside rear view mirrors. I found Boris to be very helpful, friendly and a great guy to deal with. Boris is very knowledgeable about vehicles with lots of experience in problems and maintenance. I trust him and would consider Boris a great source for advice..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Service department is Fantastic"

- Ken H

Last Friday I had an issue with my 2016 F-150, I arrived there just before 5:00 pm on the Friday. I met Boris and he laid it out "Straight" to me. He let me know that all of the mechanics have either finished for the day or left already. Unfortunately for Stephen he step out of the back at that moment. Boris asked him to take alook at my truck and we whipped it to the back for him to hook up the computer. By the time Stephen finished, Boris had arranged for a loaner vehicle and asked if I could leave my truck there and they could get a mechanic to look at it. WOW!!! I have dealt with other dealerships in the past (None on the Island) and came away very disappointed. This great team, calmed the situation, took charge, found a solution and had me rolling again by Wednesday. I am more than impressed and definately recommend them! Ken Halvorsen ps - I need a button after 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Slee , Boris Juric and Steve Slee

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All round excellence!"

- windshadow

Everyone at this dealership delivers excellent service. I have been dealing with them for several years and I am very happy with all aspects of the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal on a new F-150"

- DWC

Started with a trip to the service department for oil and service on my Escape. When the day was over I drove home in a new F-150. Keegan, and all staff, were excellent to work with. Understood my priorities and found the truck that fit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitzi Mogden, Keegan Harvey

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply Awesome"

- Kodiebear

Purchased my 2nd Ford Escape in 11 years from Island Ford. From the moment I walked through the doors, I didn't feel any sales pressure and was meet by a vey knowledgeable sales person, Sandra Jurcic. She was friendly and extremely helpful. I would purchase my next vehicle from Island Ford. I have been coming to this dealership for service since I purchase my 1st Escape in 2008, very professional. Bruce N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unpleasant encounter with advisor (juric) and sevice manager"

- 😊cholo😉

I was charged for service even I was covered under my maintenance plan. Service team sucks. Nothing was done and want to make money for a very poor service and attitude. No way I will ever come back. Ripper.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Derren Jesson

Sep 21, 2018

Island Ford Superstore responded

Hi Cholo Sales, Thanks for the leaving a review. We're a little confused why you would decide to leave such a negative review after our positive meeting last week resolving your service experience. We realized that there was a misunderstanding regarding your brakes not being covered under warranty and refunded you the appropriate diagnostic charges. You also felt that this was a fair resolution at the time of our meeting. We're sorry to hear you feel the way you do, but we feel confident that we were more then fair with you. All the best!

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unpleasant encounter with advisor (juric) and sevice manager"

- 😊cholo😉

I was charge for service even I was covered under my maintanance plan. Service team sucks. Nothing was done and want to make money for a very poor service and attitude. No way I will ever come back. Ripper.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Derren Jesson

1
1 - 10 of 13 results