Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
David Faithfull
David Faithfull at Island Ford Superstore
Refer Me

David Faithfull

Sales Associate

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me
5.0
377 Reviews

I love helping customers find the perfect vehicle that fits all their needs, which is fun to drive and easy on the budget. This will be the most pleasant experience you have ever had. When I'm not here you will find on my bicycle, zooming down the mountain with a silly grin on my face.

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 5 mos

Employee Video

5.0

377 Reviews

Write a Review

377 Reviews of David Faithfull

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have used Island Ford for several years as our go to..."

- Interactive Construction

We have used Island Ford for several years as our go to dealership for our fleet. Dave, Edie, and the team go above and beyond every step of the way to make sure that we are taken care of. We recently replaced 3 vehicles at the height of the pandemic and they made sure it was completely stress-free. Dave is a wealth of knowledge and expertise, is extremely personable, and just generally a great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edie Lange

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave gave me a quick run down of my new , truck .He..."

- Simon.vermegen

Dave gave me a quick run down of my new , truck . He explained all the things I needed to know , I can highly recommend him..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a breath of fresh air. The motor industry, I find,..."

- paul

What a breath of fresh air. The motor industry, I find, in general, needs to be treated with a degree of suspicion. Well, Dave & company have just proved me wrong. Our deal on a 2021 F150 Lariat, was done, by and large, on a hand shake, and concluded without a hitch. The delivery went as smooth as silk, & the product, well, just magnificent. It is obvious to me that Dave & team fit like hand in glove with their chosen profession. Well done, & please keep it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Hayes

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Dave Faithfull again for..."

- Pete

It was a pleasure working with Dave Faithfull again for our latest purchase, a beautiful 2021 F150. Dave took the time to familiarize me with all of the new features in the 2021 including the cool FordPass app which has been a fun addition. Dave really knows his vehicles and which will be the best fit for his customers, it was a completely stress free experience ! Thanks again Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was referred to me by my best friend.When I met Dave..."

- curtis h

Dave was referred to me by my best friend.When I met Dave we hit it off right away. He asked all the right questions, and put me into the perfect truck for what I needed. Dave and the entire team made the process fast and easy. We had some laughs and build a relationship on trust. I will be going back to see Dave as I build my small business fleet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edie Lange

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave is an amazing salesman! This was my second purchase..."

- Julie Smith

Dave is an amazing salesman! This was my second purchase with him and it was just as easy as the first! I highly recommend Dave and the whole Island Ford family! Thanks again I love my new escape. Julie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Dave and the dealership was awesome...."

- AndySSI

My experience with Dave and the dealership was awesome. Dave went out of his way to pick me up at the ferry terminal on pick-up day and make sure everything was just right with my beautiful blue F150. When you’re made to feel like family you’re happy to do business and the whole experience is a pleasure. By far the most enjoyable new vehicle purchase experience I’ve had. Shout out to Sandra too who was an amazing help from the start. Thanks Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Jurcic

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! David was a wonderful..."

- doug

Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! David was a wonderful guy to deal with...acted like a good friend. I have bought over 30 new cars in the past and only once have I had such a good buying relationship. It was a little difficult for both of us as we (wife and I) were buying the new Mustang Mach -E., so a bit of a learning curve for all. Dave even did a 90 minute drive to help us out with a couple of issues that we really don't understand. The whole dealership showed great excitement for us buying one of the first Mach-Es . All in all, a great and fun experience. Thanks again Dave....the Reids

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Faithfull was so easy to deal with! The incredible..."

- tcdurdle

David Faithfull was so easy to deal with! The incredible service from being greeted to happily driving off the lot; was just that... Incredible! Every question and comparison was fully explained. Going from a 14.5 year old manual transmission vehicle to a new 2020 Escape was a big switch and David was great at showing me all the options this treasure has! There was no pressure for sales and it was a very comfortable experience in buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Jurcic, Scott MacKenzie

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Faithful is very easy to work with. Tell him what..."

- Ed Hutchinson

Dave Faithful is very easy to work with. Tell him what you want and he gets it. He has work with my family for 10 years and he always has the best price on Vancouver Island.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 377 results