Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Kyle Martin.
Kyle Martin
Kyle Martin at Island Ford Superstore
Refer Me
not yet rated

Kyle Martin

Sales Manager

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me
Contact Me

43 Reviews of Kyle Martin

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"most enjoyable experince "

- ford truck

Honest and sincere experience in buying truck. 2 nd truck drought from David Faithfull Very pleasant and knowledgeable man,, show room clean and comfortable lots of room to stay apart. ( COID 19 )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull, Matt Cadzow

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Respectful "

- norm

I have purchased more vehicles over the years than I can reliably remember. Privately, at auction and through dealerships, new and used, cars and trucks, for both business and personal use. The task is always tedious and sometimes less than pleasant. I was surprised with my experience at Island Ford. At no time did I feel pressured and at no point was there an attempt to up sell or confuse. The bargaining process, often laborious, was quick and painless. My concerns regarding some mechanical issues were not brushed off as is usually the case with used car dealers. Quite the opposite in fact. I was treated to actual service! A test drive with a service representative to identify my concerns and a day in the shop to resolve the issues. This was prior to my committing to the deal in any way other than a "subject to". That showed a real commitment to providing a quality product. If not to me, then to the next potential buyer. I feel comfortable recommending Island Ford and in particular Dave Faithfull to friends and family. Something I rarely do. Referrals can come back to haunt you so, it had best be well thought out. A note of thanks also to Kyle Martin and Steve Slee for the excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull, Steve Slee

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave treated us like royalty. Amazing knowledge of our..."

- Andrew and Megan

Dave treated us like royalty. Amazing knowledge of our vehicle, he was patient and understanding, and so nice. Highly recommend for any of your vehicle needs. The best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull, Dan Smith

May 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy going staff and great communication"

- crbolts

I dealt with Kyle (Sales Manager) and Dave Faithfull for a purchase of a used Honda Pilot. The deal was easy to negotiate and there was no cheesy sales tactics. Dave had great communication before, during and after the deal. He even managed to track down the second key which saved me time and money. Dave is just a really nice, easy going guy too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull, Taylor Gaudet

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership on the Island!"

- Sabre77

One of the best dealerships I have been to. The sales team worked with us to find the right vehicle and the right price. The service department has been excellent with routine maintenance and repair work. And now with the customer relations department up and running any problems that are discovered are addressed immediately. They are a highly dedicated group of people with the goal of not just selling you a vehicle, but the right vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Dan Spicer, Chris Tarala, Derren Jesson, Neill Sallie, Susie Irvine, Mitzi Mogden, Boris Jurcic

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Island Ford"

- Duke of Sooke

I've received the best of service with Island Ford. In fact I cannot find the right words to say the service I've received in the last week from Deanna our service Rep that would explain the excellent service we've received from her and the kindness from the customer service rep on our visit to Island Ford. It's an above excellent dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership experience ever!"

- Amrit Singh

I’ve done over 50 deals with deals in my life for myself/friends/family. This was my best experience ever. Got good value on my motorcycle for trade in and a great price on the Ford Taurus I bought. The finanacing was approved in 15 mins. Vehicle was welll prepared and FUELED!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tarala, Ryan Leverette, Nicole Bentzen, Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin , Emily ( insurance agent)

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tremendous customer service "

- Bigiron66

I had been looking for a newer Ford F-150 for several months but had been unable to find an acceptable truck in my price range. I contacted Island Ford and was fortunate to speak to Ivan Pham about a truck I saw on the website. The short story is the truck had some issues from the previous owners but Ivan and Dan made sure it was in all taken care of before I came over from the mainland. I'm sure they could have done less and still sold the truck. Instead, they stood by the price they quoted and made sure the entire truck had been gone through. The entire staff did an exceptional job. I could not be happier with my truck and will definitely return when I need another truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Spicer, Chris Tarala, Ivan Phan

Jun 02, 2017

Island Ford Superstore responded

We're so happy that our team could help you find the perfect truck for you at the perfect price. Congratulations! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

April 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend this dealership!"

- Dave & Dianne Shaw

We have bought many vehicles over the years but this was hands-down the best experience we have had. Every employee was friendly, polite and considerate even just in passing. There was no high pressure or gimmicky sales techniques. We bought our Chev Silverado there today from Kyle and Bryan. They bent over backwards for us even though it was a used vehicle and not a Ford. Everyone was amazing! This will definitely be our first (and I am sure our last) stop next time we are out vehicle shopping. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Janette Pauling

December 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time financing "

- ClarenceRox

My sister inlaw referred me, wasn't sure I was going to be approved, but they got me approved :) thank you again Kyle and the rest of the team at island Ford !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janette Pauling

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results