Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin
Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin at Island Ford Superstore
Refer Me

Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin

Sales Consultant

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me
not yet
rated
63 Reviews

I have been in the Cowichan Valley since 2009. Born and raised in Victoria, and knowing lots of people across the island from bowling and baseball. My wife and I have 5 foster children and love helping them in their journey. We also love our little dog Rawr. A shihtzu bischon Maltese cross... he owns the house :)

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Lease associate

not yet
rated

63 Reviews

Write a Review

63 Reviews of Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin

November 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great staff. .... Rob was awesome helping my daughter purchase a used vehicle. No pressure, very helpful and all done in a timely manner! More

by Sue McKay
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deanna Schmidt

August 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Robbie was excellent! Trustworthy, professional and straight-forward sales process! No pressure and he made everything go very smoothly. He knows exactly how to find the b More

by BriannaMyers
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Island Ford have been great in a difficult market with new stock delays. They went the extra yard to put me in a temporary truck whilst waiting on new vehicle to arrive, which is out of their hands. Thank More

by Bruce Carter
Customer Service
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I recently purchased a car from Robbie and found the whole experience to be a good one. Because of my own circumstances there was a hiccup to overcome and Robbie made it happen. I found him to be an e More

by pagetph
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I highly recommend this dealership. I was picked up in Victoria and taken to the lot where the helpful staff walked me through everything. The entire process was pleasant and I am totally happy with my pu More

by adunn
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edie Lange

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience with Sales Associate Rob Martin at Island Ford was great! Bought my Mustang in May 2020 and when I had a battery issue a week after purchasing, they were incredibly accommodating! Replac More

by Sarah
Customer Service
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Martin, Boris Jurcic , Taylor Gaudet

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The experience at island ford and with Dave was utmost comfortable, experienced, knowledgeable , and wonderful experience I could of ever asked for out of a dealership . The no pressure sales experience w More

by Kayden
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull, Matt Cadzow, Nathan Dougan, Cathy Shoemaker , Taylor Gaudet, Rob MacDonald, Dan Smith

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Told me I was getting employee pricing plus a $2000 "road trip" bonus, then (after my deposit) said $2000 bonus was already included in the employee price, also lied about luxury tax. Manager didn't care, e More

by alphadiver
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a great experience here recently buying a used van after a long search. Robbie was really helpful from the first email, he worked with me to get a deal in my budget on a Ford Transit. He made sure eve More

by Dan
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edie Lange

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We are so in love with our Edge STπŸ˜€ Thank you Ford, thank you Island Ford and thank you Robbie . You all have given us an amazing experience with our EDGE S T. Again thank y More

by billnosky
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...

Updated Privacy Notice

Thank you for visiting our site. We recently updated our Privacy Notice, effective as of March 27, 2023, to better provide clarity to our customers. In particular, we've reorganized our Privacy Notice to provide additional details about the data we collect, use and disclose, and more information on ways you can exercise control over your personal information. You do not need to take any further action for the Privacy Notice to become effective. For additional details, please see our Privacy Notice.