Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin.
Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin
Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin, Sales Consultant, Island Ford Superstore
5.0

Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin

Sales Consultant

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me

I have been in the Cowichan Valley since 2009. Born and raised in Victoria, and knowing lots of people across the island from bowling and baseball. My wife and I have 5 foster children and love helping them in their journey. We also love our little dog Rawr. A shihtzu bischon Maltese cross... he owns the house :)

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Lease associate

Contact Me

48 Reviews of Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robbie Rocks!!"

- Addy

Robbie listened to all my needs!! He said ill find your perfect vehicle and thats exactly what he did. I am so happy!!!!!!! highly reccomended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and Hassle free "

- Mike S

I would without hesitation recommended Rob Martin (Robbie Big Wheels) at Island Ford. His professionalism and genuine down to earth style immediately allowed us to connect and communicate in a way they gave me a lot of confidence in his ability to help me find what I was looking for. He helped make the whole experience of looking for a new vehicle easy and hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robbie is the Man! "

- Whats up

Dealing with the Island Ford Dealership is definitely an experience a person should experience once in their lifetime. Firstly I do not like shopping around for Automobiles. I do my research of the model I am interested in search the internet for that particular model. Once I find the model, options, colour, model year, and price I contact the dealership AND THATS WHERE ISLAND FORD PICKED UP THE BALL AND RAN WITH IT. Starting with Robbie who answered my opening questions promptly, and throughly. After our first contact via email I contacted him via phone and informed him of my requirements and financial guidelines and told him to put the whole deal together meeting my criteria. Viola within a day or two everything was done all my requirements met and a personal viewing of the selected vehicle and comparison alternative choices was arranged. Drove down from Qualicum Beach viewed the vehicles made my choice and everything was ready to go. In a matter of 3 hours we on our way home in a new Auto. JUST GREAT FOR THE WAY I LIKE TO BUY CARS. if your like me and hate the thought of having to go shopping for next car. Robbie is the man to make this happen for you. The thing to consider is that you are not only dealing with a professional dealership, an experienced sales adviser, an informed and personable finance dept but a throughly dedicated organization. Definitely one I will with deal again. Total Satisfaction from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edie Lange

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Grabber Blue

Recently purchased a new Mustang Bullitt from Rob Martin. He is a great salesman. Working with the finance dept was a breeze and the overall experience was great. Highly Recommend ISLAND FORD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Edie Lange

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got it right"

- Shelley

Well we spent the past couple weeks working out which vehicle would suit us best. Can’t thank our salesman Rob Martin enough for his kindness and patience with us choosing our new ride that would fit our needs. Great experience and great staff who now know us by name now lol. Always a pleasure going into the dealership as you feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Chris Tarala, Ian Elliott, Boris Jurcic

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Rob for a very fair deal."

- Android

We live in Nanaimo and recently drove down to Duncan to Island Ford. We looked at a 2017 Malibu and ended up trading in our VW Beetle. Rob Martin was our salesman and we are very happy with our experience. Rob did his best to make this deal happen and he was very fair to us. We are happy with our 'new' car and would definitely deal with Rob again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Ford Escape"

- Jim and Rose

Island Ford is a great dealership and has very accomplished and knowledgeable staff. In particular I dealt with Robert Martin in sales, Mitzi Mogden, business manager and Ryan Leverette sales manager. Robert help us pick out the perfect car and Mitzy did the financial transaction, explaining warranties to us etc. Within a couple of hours of Driving into the dealership, I traded in my old car andI drove out and in new Escspe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitzi Mogden, Ryan Leverette

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and friendly"

- lovinglife

We purchased an Edge late January. I reached out via phone previous to coming to the dealership as we live in Nanaimo and Rob Martin came in on his day off to help us out. We were only able to come in later in the day and again it was no problem. Fast and furious, we walked out that evening in our Edge. Extremely happy with our vehicle and Rob was just a genuinely nice person to work with! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top marks for Island Ford "

- Ace_90_

Had an excellent experience buying a 2015 F-150 from Robbie at Island Ford. I appreciated being given time to look at the vehicle while not being pressured to buy it. Robbie answered all my questions and worked with me to reach a deal I was happy and comfortable with. I would highly recommend Robbie, and Island Ford, to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle! Alyssa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I like to deal with people I like and trust...do you?"

- Happy Customer

In my new vehicle purchase, I would like to thank everyone involved I the most comfortable, no pressure, and enjoyable buying experience that I have had. Customer service is something each and everyone who works at Island Ford, has demonstrated through their actions, mannerisms, and actions to make my experience with them.over the top!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results