Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin.
Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin
Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin at Island Ford Superstore
Refer Me
4.9

Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin

Sales Consultant

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me

I have been in the Cowichan Valley since 2009. Born and raised in Victoria, and knowing lots of people across the island from bowling and baseball. My wife and I have 5 foster children and love helping them in their journey. We also love our little dog Rawr. A shihtzu bischon Maltese cross... he owns the house :)

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Lease associate

Contact Me

56 Reviews of Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Told me I was getting employee pricing plus a $2000 "road..."

- alphadiver

Told me I was getting employee pricing plus a $2000 "road trip" bonus, then (after my deposit) said $2000 bonus was already included in the employee price, also lied about luxury tax. Manager didn't care, even though I offered up the emails/texts. Gas tank was empty. Price was fair, just hate being lied to. Love the F-150 though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience here recently buying a used van..."

- Dan

I had a great experience here recently buying a used van after a long search. Robbie was really helpful from the first email, he worked with me to get a deal in my budget on a Ford Transit. He made sure everything went smoothly with the appointment and purchase. Everyone here is friendly and professional and I'm really happy with the van. Thanks guys! Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edie Lange

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are so in love with our Edge ST😀"

- billnosky

Thank you Ford, thank you Island Ford and thank you Robbie . You all have given us an amazing experience with our EDGE S T. Again thank you Robbie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you're looking for a Ford go see Robbie Martin at..."

- islandgal

If you're looking for a Ford go see Robbie Martin at Island Ford, Duncan. I shopped around before I found Robbie and had the usual typical car salesmen who just wanted to make a sale and didn't really listen to my wants and needs. They were more interested in just selling the left over models from 2019 than selling me the 2020 I wanted. Robbie listened, he connected with me through texts and was aware of what I was looking for. He had everything priced out for me and gave me two good options when I drove down to the dealership. The sale was fast and efficient and the insurance was done on the spot. Since the new 2020 Ford Ranger was a surprise for my husband, Robbie even drove the car to Nanaimo for me and helped with the surprise! Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin is the guy to go and see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The insurance lady was very nice and efficient as well..didn't get her name

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car purchase ever!"

- Lyla

Robbie ( Big Wheels ) Martin made the purchase of my new Escape so easy ! Very friendly place, I felt welcome from the moment I stepped on the lot, every staff I met were smiling and eager to help. I had an appointment with Robbie to look at a car coming in that day, which wasn’t available when we arrived so he showed me around the lot and answered all my questions which helped me choose my new car ... fast and great service from Taylor in finance too !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Gaudet

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth transaction"

- drv1970

I saw my new to me/used truck online, and, being on the mainland, dreaded the thought of hopping on a ferry to look at a truck. However, after analyzing all the pictures and video of the truck, I felt confident enough to negotiate a deal after Rob offered to meet me in Horseshoe bay with the truck and all of the paperwork. The truck was exactly as advertised, and we quickly signed the papers at an Autoplan agent. I left in my new truck and he in my trade in. It could not have gone smoother!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edie Lange

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience! highly recommended"

- Johnny Mac

Robbie, was very knowledgeable about all of the ford trucks I was interested in and was extremely helpful in making the sale go very smooth. Bryan was amazing in getting me the truck I was after! Very knowledgeable and was very professional working with me to finalize the sale. Taylor was a pleasure to work with in making sure I had all of the information I needed post sale. Great experience overall! thanks so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Taylor Gaudet

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and welcoming dealership"

- aaron

We found our local Ford dealer to be less than interested in our business, and were pleasantly surprised at the reception we received at Island Ford. We'll be recommending this dealership to anyone in Nanaimo. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Taylor Gaudet

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robbie Rocks!!"

- Addy

Robbie listened to all my needs!! He said ill find your perfect vehicle and thats exactly what he did. I am so happy!!!!!!! highly reccomended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and Hassle free "

- Mike S

I would without hesitation recommended Rob Martin (Robbie Big Wheels) at Island Ford. His professionalism and genuine down to earth style immediately allowed us to connect and communicate in a way they gave me a lot of confidence in his ability to help me find what I was looking for. He helped make the whole experience of looking for a new vehicle easy and hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results