About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin.
Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin
Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin, Sales Consultant, Island Ford
5.0

Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin

Sales Consultant

Island Ford

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me

I have been in the Cowichan Valley since 2009. Born and raised in Victoria, and knowing lots of people across the island from bowling and baseball. My wife and I have 5 foster children and love helping them in their journey. We also love our little dog Rawr. A shihtzu bischon Maltese cross... he owns the house :)

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Lease associate

Contact Me

40 Reviews of Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top marks for Island Ford "

- Ace_90_

Had an excellent experience buying a 2015 F-150 from Robbie at Island Ford. I appreciated being given time to look at the vehicle while not being pressured to buy it. Robbie answered all my questions and worked with me to reach a deal I was happy and comfortable with. I would highly recommend Robbie, and Island Ford, to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle! Alyssa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I like to deal with people I like and trust...do you?"

- Happy Customer

In my new vehicle purchase, I would like to thank everyone involved I the most comfortable, no pressure, and enjoyable buying experience that I have had. Customer service is something each and everyone who works at Island Ford, has demonstrated through their actions, mannerisms, and actions to make my experience with them.over the top!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THANK YOU ISLAND FORD"

- tomv123

I can't say enough about how helpful the staff at Island Ford are. Ryan Leverette is running a heck of a sales team. #ROBBIEBIGWHEELS took care of everything. As a visitor from the mainland, communication was clear and everything was ready to roll to make the entire experience both efficient and comfortable. Robbie Martin was VERY knowledgeable about his product while being able to offer candid and fair compression to competing vehicles without being a total FORD homer. Upon fact checking I found everything Robbie had said to be true and honest and am absolutely sure my 2018 FORD EXPLORER is the hands down exact vehicle I needed. Mitzi Mogden is a lovely woman open to discussing financing in simple to understand and real world manner, and able to explain the various warranties and coverage without forcing it upon the buyer, which I found very refreshing. The Island Ford lot is a beautiful facility (with Starbucks coffee readily available...yes please) which I have already and will continue to suggest to friends and family. THANK YOU #ROBBIEBIGWHEELS AND EVERYONE AT ISLAND FORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitzi Mogden, Ryan Leverette

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle buying made easy"

- Murray1

Just wanted to say how easy it was to deal with Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin and Mitzi Mogden. Of course I can't leave out Ryan Leverette. They made my buying a new vehicle very easy and went out of their way to make my satisfied. Great team work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth sailing"

- FordGuy

We were looking for a specific truck, which they had. Rob and Mitzi made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process and we left with our new ride very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitzi Mogden

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great New Truck"

- Scott

Rob Martin and the whole crew went well out of their way and made buying a new vehicle a positive and a fair process. This was my second new vehicle from Island ford and I highly recommend Island Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Mitzi Mogden

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fair and no pressure. "

- Blue Heron

Thank you, Rob, for the great attitude and fair dealings. I felt I could ask any question and have it answered honestly and succinctly. I will definitely return next time we need a vehicle and will recommend you to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Chris Tarala

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Paul_Anderson

I had a great experience with this dealership will use them again very helpful and speedy service. Thanks very much happy customer. Paul James Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tarala

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Happy gal

From the service to sales I was treated honestly and friendly. I have shared with friends and family how well I was treated and recommend Island Ford to all I talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor McClelland , Mitzi

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a 2012 Honda Ridgeline"

- JazzyMoto

Island Ford Duncan BC I recently started my quest for a newer truck, I was online with Robert Martin and Ryan Leverette, inquiring about a 2012 Honda Ridgeline truck I had my eyes on. Robert was very professional on communicating via e-mail or text. with my very busy schedule and my availability to get the time to come up to Duncan to test drive this Honda Ridgeline. as soon as I finish text driving the Honda Ridgeline I was sold on the vehicle. Ryan Leverette whom I was referred to since Robert was away that particular day and took over the deal. he offered me a great deal on my trade in and we were able to agree on a great price for the Honda ridgeline. the following weekend I was able to go up to Duncan and finish of the deal. Robert was scheduled for a day off on that particular day but made an effort to meet me in person which I believe was a great gesture on his part since we were communicate via e-mail and text messages throughout the hole deal. the video captured was awesome and was a great marketing feature which showed the vehicle with a better view then pictures. Chris Tarala Busimess manager was also very professional with explaining the extended warranty, and preparing all the documents in a timely fashion, as for the young ICBC lady she was also very pleasant and very professional with her end of the deal. all in all a very good experience. Jazz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tarala, Ryan Leverette

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results