Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Deanna Schmidt.
Deanna Schmidt
Deanna Schmidt at Island Ford Superstore
5.0

Deanna Schmidt

Service Advisor

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me
Contact Me

86 Reviews of Deanna Schmidt

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Time to come and see Matt and the Team at Island Ford"

- Greg

We lease a 2017 Ford Escape from Matt at Island Ford and the lease is coming up, keep your eyes on the used car lot this is a great vehicle. I will be in to see Matt pretty quick as his professional approach and experience is a confidence builder for us when acquiring our new vehicle. It's always a tough choice as we have been Fordies for a very long time and they have a great lineup. Greg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Know their customers treat them like family"

- heatheranddennis

We have bought numerous vehicles from here. They treat you like family, letting you think over your purchases, acknowledging the fact that a new vehicle is a huge financial investment in any family income. Their attitude is one of supporting you in buying the best vehicle with the appropriate options that will supprt your lifestyle that's in a price range that will fit into your family budget. The result is you go.home with a vehicle you love and do not have buyer remorse on the price you paid at each payment you make. They do not try to upsell or pressure you into something you neither need or can afford , then the great service support after, makes you want to only deal with them. Thanks guys. Heather and Dennis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We only came to lock..and we had the pleasure of meeting Abe"

- rdwhittingham

We had Abraham as our salesperson and he was awesome.Highly recommend him as he figured out exactly what we wanted, he recommended a vehicle, and after the road test that was the one for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick easy sale"

- Scottmahon617

Very friendly and easy to work with. Island Ford is a great place to buy your next vehicle. My wife and I have bought several new vehicles from them. A pleasant experience every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT FOLLOW UP"

- 1964AEC

I have dealt with Island Ford and Dave Faithful for many years. They have always treated me well, and made sure my needs were met. Recently I had a less than excellent service experience. And the Service department dealt with my concerns promptly and in a professional manner. I believe that they truly listened to my concerns and addressed them properly. I will continue to use them and recommend them to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull, Derren Jesson

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sheer pleasure meeting and buying from Amado"

- Escape Heather 1834

Amado could not possibly have been more helpful: knowledgeable, patiently attentive to our needs and so willing to do his best to get us the best deal possible. And he did ! We are so happy with our new Escape, and with the help we continue to receive from this incredible young Gentleman. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire transaction and feel so fortunate to have met such an obviously gifted salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tarala, Amado Rodriguez

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All round excellence!"

- windshadow

Everyone at this dealership delivers excellent service. I have been dealing with them for several years and I am very happy with all aspects of the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer satisfaction comes first."

- happyhilary

Island Ford is a community of employees dedicated to serve the customer and make them feel valued and respected. No pressure, and they know their product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Jurcic, Linda Johnson, Mitzi Mogden, Ryan Leverette

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s all about the people at Island Ford!"

- andrewketch

I’ve been dealing with Dave for over 20 years and will continue to do so until he retires! His only focus is to help his customers make a good decision and then provide the very best value and follow up service. Between Dave and Deanna and Susie, I have always felt 100% looked after. It’s so great to have complete trust in the people taking care of my vehicles! Thank you Dave for making car buying fun, rewarding, and stress free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull, Susie Irvine

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just came home with our brand new 2018 Escape SEL - Love it!"

- Ann Dickie

We just bought our third new vehicle from Island Ford. The first two have always been serviced at Island Ford (prev. Ken Evans) by a great, knowledgeable, thorough staff, who have always taken the time to make sure we understand what is needed for the service or repairs. When it came time to trade in our much loved 2002 Taurus (yes, still a great car, but it is simply time for a new vehicle), we didn't really need to shop around, as we'd been so well looked after over the past 17 years. When we met David (through a quick check in with service for their help with introductions) we knew each other instantly just by saying hello over the years. David is friendly and caring, just what I would expect from this exceptional team. I know from years in customer service how important his obvious joy in meeting and working with folks is to the dealership. We felt that he really wanted to make this deal work FOR US. We are thrilled. Love the colour, love the feel of the vehicle, and know that we are being well looked after. A huge thank-you to the team, and a special thanks to David. Ann & Bill Dickie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results